Zabimaru's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Zabimaru's Profile › Zabimaru's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 (of 15 pages)
NaijirianKing:if the bolded is true, then they should be treated as refugees seeking asylum not looking for land to call their own. who gave them the land that they want to now call their own? If they should move freely and own any land they want then people who drink alcohol should be able to drink anywhere they want don't you think so? |
I really don't understand how this is an argument. Application here is an expression of interest, it can be done in proxy, it can be informal (send your cv to xxxx, send me your cv). But to say there was no application and you were called for an Interview or called to assume duty is just bogus. but then again, there is the exception to this rule where someone else's details are erroneously captured in an application or gatecrashing! In any case, the standard applies 99.9% of the time and the exception should not be used as the standard as it can be misleading |
jclassiq:someone either applied for you or you forgot where and when you applied! You guys think companies just request for names of unemployed Nigerians from NPC and start shortlisting them for interviews? |
SouthEastFacts:how? No application (oral, electronic, paper, proxy) whatsoever? How? Even on linkedin that your resume is laid bare and can be seen as an open scalar application, companies still INVITE you to apply! So how will you get a job without applying? |
Fulfillment is relative, poverty isn't. In our country, being fulfilled and following your passion doesn't necessarily translate to wealth, infact in most cases, it doesn't. Weigh your options properly and choose wisely because in the end your children will ask serious questions if you are fulfilled but cannot pay their school fees. For what it's worth, you are still young and I'd say go for your passion but in the end it's not about me! |
Mynd44:unfortunately, this is true. I have said it before, election in the country is just a puny event. If people go out and vote in masses, it will only make it more difficult for the riggers but the winner will NOT win by vote count |
Cokahot:The c280 is not an SUV |
I actually took my time, clicked the link and went through the whole post. The attached(snippet from the post) should clarify any doubt that may arise regarding what I'll say next. Op, you should be immediately taken to Yabaleft. If there is anybody closeby, immediately you switch to the 1minute of sanity, just give the person your phone. This was how farouk started that year and ended up at aswani, if we knew better we'd have tied him up and beat the crazy out of him.
PrinceOfLagos:@GuyWise101 nna mehnnnnnnnnnn, cun see this nigga wey wan cullet ya baby |
GuyWise101:nna mehnnnnnnnnnn when you go cook soup na? |
pozehnani:Don't be silly! How many have trusted people in person and got scammed? Conduct due diligence simple. |
In the meantime, where are the insurance brokers on NL. Please you have a prospect for life insurance |
dangotesmummy:apt and precise. I don't have a problem with like minded/ same level people fighting each other. Heck, if op had said, he in this or that and wants advise on how to go about it, it's fine. We'd give him possible options and corresponding consequences because as an adult he is solely responsible for his actions or inactions. But he came here as a wounded millipede, thoroughly beaten up by a dragon and people are telling him to fight back. Isn't it a miracle that he survived the first round? To me it is. |
IBvoss:the thug isn't going to post it online, he isn't going to deliberate on the issue of revenge. He is just going to react. Simple and decisive. |
samwriter:oh ok, good luck with your boxing tournament. Break a bone ![]() |
![]() bewla:I think he should also Heat well so as to get more stamina @op, choose your options wisely, don't create a new source of pain and agony for your mum. If you go for revenge and get killed it's even better, best case scenario they mourn you for a lifetime. But if you get maimed in critical places and eventually become paralyzed, just imagine what your mum would have to go through because of your stupidity cum resilience. PS, You are not built for the streets, keep out .... Permanently! Revenge is only feasible if you end up killing the thug (even then, you have become a murderer and will not go unpunished, the law will eventually catch up with you) if not you will regret being born, even your mum will too(eventually). Thugs fight in groups. No one is daft enough to challenge a thug head on without belonging to a die-hard loyal group (especially now that the country is difficult). If you still decide to fight, please inform your mum so she can start crying on time. |
UNKNOWNGUNMEN:Maybe, but this guy will probably not be browsing the internet for the next 2days at least! how will he see the screen well? |
I fell prey to this scam yesterday. funny thing is, just before I was served, a guy bought fuel in a 20l gallon, bought more than 24ltrs and the gallon was nowhere close to getting full. I should have just moved on but the uncertainty of the next place just made me spend money buying air instead of fuel |
1. you were not beat up half as badly as you claim else you wouldn't look at your phone for the next 1week. 2. Obviously the thug life isn't your thing else you'd either have a rival crew or be a close acquaintance of the so called thug, in any case no thug would be insulting your mum all the time. Maybe once in a while with consequences. 3. Since we have established that this life ain't for you, instead of rushing to get yourself maimed or killed, be inspired to make it in this life so that thugs wouldn't be insulting your mum, instead they'd be begging her for change. Lemme put this the thug way (3rd person so you wouldn't feel insulted again). Person gats hustle oh, make agbero no go dey call person mama ashewo. #peace |
what many fail to understand is the military is a support function that is not supposed to act on its own except in cases where the protocols have been laid down. The core takes decisions and all other functions support the decision taken by the core and ensures it plays its role in ensuring that this same decision taken by the core is upheld to the Max. This should be the norm and so far Nigeria is not an exception as some other countries. When support roles begin to dispute decisions made by the core, secession is imminent. The NA does not act on its own as it still remain a support role which is why Nigeria is still one country. The Military force is the custodian of Hierarchy, discipline, law and order which gives them right to activate and invoke already established protocols based on the current situation/condition at the core. Having typed all the lengthy exercpt, there is only one way to change things in this country and it starts with you. We only get the leader we deserve! There are very few people that will take up sensitive government roles and continue to be selfless, even then, it might still not be immediately evident. The current situation in the country is not an easy to fix DIY, there is no straight forward solution to it. Even if we appeal to all the world rulers to join heads to fix Nigeria, it will take a long time to restore what has been destroyed and even then we'd have to pay with our lives. Stop the violence, it will get us nowhere. Some countries tried this and it worked, it didn't work out for others and with the selfishness that has infected almost everyone in this country I am fairly certain it won't work out well for us |
GAZZUZZ:Baba God no fit fail you, whichever route you choose, he's got your back 100% |
Crocif:Congrats Breh, I can see you are enjoying this ride. Gazuzz helping ungun known men since 1950!! |
BigSarah:how about the unmen knownguns? |
Cokahot:@ mechanic knowing you, lolz. |
Ikenna351:mazi monk, ana lee? |
lolz |
mrcoolautofix:is it a kidnappers den? why is it hidden? |
naijadrivablog:lolz, mr cool is the self acclaimed Know-it-all guru. he practices medicine without a certificate, fixes cars, phones, jets, aeroplanes, helicopters, escalators, lifts. just name it, mrcool is able to handle it. |
ladypearlygold:nothing like worthiness, Na Road? who issues the certificate? If you talk about religion, I can understand, but not worthiness! |
My question to the people bringing religion into this is: * Where in the bible did God endorse Dating? The valid answers are those which entail marrying as soon as you are set. Nothing like dating or the likes, you can take time to learn the person by being his friend( which means no unnecessary demands, no entitlement, no jealousy or possessiveness... nothing of the sort), no dating! In Nigeria we have seen several cases where ladies lie about the virginity and when the time comes, it's a hoax. Allow people dating to have their sex in peace even solo bucci dated more than 200 women and they were called concubines. if you know you are principled, religious and want to follow the tenets of the law to the letter, don't provoke love until it is pleasing in God's sight which is marriage. |
mscheeeeeeeeewwwwwwww Aseless poster |