Stats: 3,150,839 members, 7,810,226 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 12:57 AM

Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever - Politics (12) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever (36751 Views)

If SARAKI Can Preside, Then AMAECHI Should Pass / WHY AMAECHI IS A GONER (INTEGRITY GROUP DEFENSE AT THE SENATE) / Amaechi Should Be Impeached- Vanguard (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by glory2glory: 6:51pm On Sep 27, 2013
jp philips:

is this what you call a world class health center? lool, i cant even treat my dog there guess how much it cost the rivers tax payers?
the Kabiru whyte shrine cost tax payers a whooping $98m, are you not a fool?
Those are health centres not hospitals. If you have pictures of better health centres in Nigeria or outside Nigeria, why not post them for comparisms
Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by cjrane: 6:53pm On Sep 27, 2013
jp philips: railway area of woji road, fear no even gree me reach YKC because even if you are trekking, the road will send you to an orthopedic hospital

[size=20pt]Oya,
Amaechi is my brother, but he is a thief!
Those people telling us he had done Woji to Elelenwo roads need to really stop this shameful act of supporting evil!

If a Major road inside Port Harcourt still looks like this after 6 years, imagine how the roads in Ogoni,Ahaoda, Ndoni and other places look!
Yet, Amaechi, Fashola and Akpabio are in the same class of Governors handling up to N400 Billion Naira every year?
Amaechi must be jailed by the EFCC not only for stealing, but for heartless wickedness to our people !
[/size]

Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by glory2glory: 6:56pm On Sep 27, 2013
jp philips:

Amaechi's traditional healing home aka health centers are numbered 105 not 150, most of them are virtually empty after all the money spent.
I will post the pictures of the one I visited, no ECG, no fribulator and someone calls it health center. mtcheww
Are you expecting to see ECG and defibbrilator in health centres? Then you don't undestand what primary health care is all about . How many teaching hospitals in Nigeria has such?
Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by jpphilips(m): 8:54pm On Sep 27, 2013
glory2glory:
Are you expecting to see ECG and defibbrilator in health centres? Then you don't undestand what primary health care is all about . How many teaching hospitals in Nigeria has such?

A typical industrial bingo is gradually abusing his freedom of speech,
defibrillators come standard for ordinary ambulance as a resuscitation equipment let alone a primary health care center which Amaechi has spent billions to construct.
in rivers state, save for surgeries, a primary health care center does virtually every thing a hospital does,
are you aware they equally function as maternities and you think it doesnt need a defribulator?

what do you expect to see in a primary health care center? benches, iron beds, desk etc, if so, why is Amaechi's own costing billions?

guy, carry your rabies comot for here.

Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by glory2glory: 2:36am On Sep 28, 2013
jp philips:

A typical industrial bingo is gradually abusing his freedom of speech,
defibrillators come standard for ordinary ambulance as a resuscitation equipment let alone maternities and you think it doesnt need

guy, carry your rabies comot for here.

I will ignore your insults.
But know that emergency medical services is different from primary healthcare service. You don't rush accident victims or life-threatening emergency cases to a health centre but the emergency units of hospitals. And no, the health centres do not handle all cases. They refer cases that require specialist care to the secondary and tertiary centres.
Like I said earlier, if you have pictures of health centres outside Rivers that are much better, why not post them.
Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by jpphilips(m): 3:59am On Sep 28, 2013
glory2glory:

I will ignore your insults.
But know that emergency medical services is different from primary healthcare service. You don't rush accident victims or life-threatening emergency cases to a health centre but the emergency units of hospitals. And no, the health centres do not handle all cases. They refer cases that require specialist care to the secondary and tertiary centres.
Like I said earlier, if you have pictures of health centres outside Rivers that are much better, why not post them.

Are you aware there are communities with no access to general hospitals, what do you think they rely on for emergency medical services?
the general Hospital distribution in rivers state is one per LGA.
do you have any idea how many communities make one LGA?
the whole of opobo, Ahoda, Abua, have just one general hospital each which other medical options do they have in case of emergency?
I repeat, save for surgeries there is nothing a general hospital does these health care centers dont do, so why do you think they dont deserve an equipment standard for ordinary Ambulance despite all the money Amaechi has spent so far?

like I said previously, most communities rely on phcs for maternity purposes, are you saying emergencies viz complications don't arise from child birth?

out of the proposed 160 phc, only 100 have been completed and one can say its virtually empty despite all the money spent.

you asked me to show you pictures of phc in other states, how many states recieve over 20b monthly from both FG and IGR?

your level of reasoning deserves no further attention.
Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by glory2glory: 9:08am On Sep 28, 2013
@jpphilips.
There is really no need to argue with you because you are just blinded by your hatred for Amaechi. You can accuse Amaechi for all you want. But
I have only pointed out to you that ECG And defibrillators are not needed in phc. If there is an emergency situation that require such, the ambulance service comes into play, before the patient gets to a proper centre.
The fact that most of the communities have only health centres does not warrant the purchase of equipment that will be rarely used or not used at all. The Phc manned by a medical officer attends to minor common ailments and offer ANC services. Heart disease or cardiac arrest is not a minor or common ailments. Even the maternity refers any pregnancy with complications to a tertiary centres.
You need the imput of a cardiologist in the use of ECG , you don't expect specialists that are few to start manning health centres .
Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by Abagworo(m): 9:46am On Sep 28, 2013
PapaBrowne:

Abagworo, you've proudly just listed 7 roads that Amaechi has done. These roads collective arent up to 100km in length right?
Now at an expensive 500 million per KM, that should be 50 Billion MAX. Now can you kindly inform me what Amaechi has done with 3 Trillion Naira?
3 Trillion Naira in 5 years. Please show me where all the money is going.

Have you ever seen this type of helicopter video from Rivers State? I forgot to add Nkpogu to the list of Roads that required several demolitions. Anybody that left Port-Harcourt in 2007 that comes visiting in 2013 will be amazed.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tv3NMDMYEjU
Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by ChimaAdeoye: 8:18pm On Sep 28, 2013
cjrane:

[size=20pt]Oya,
Amaechi is my brother, but he is a thief!
Those people telling us he had done Woji to Elelenwo roads need to really stop this shameful act of supporting evil!

If a Major road inside Port Harcourt still looks like this after 6 years, imagine how the roads in Ogoni,Ahaoda, Ndoni and other places look!
Yet, Amaechi, Fashola and Akpabio are in the same class of Governors handling up to N400 Billion Naira every year?
Amaechi must be jailed by the EFCC not only for stealing, but for heartless wickedness to our people !
[/size]

I used to be so mad at Gov. Uduaghan for not doing enough for Delta. But if you look at what Uduaghan has done just on roads in only Warri since 2007,it more than surpasses what Amaechi has done in Port Harcourt roads within the same period !

Yet Uduaghan is also developing Asaba, Agbor, Sapele and Oghara as other cities in Delta State with less budget than Amaechi posts! Amaechi has ONLY Port Harcourt to develop and make a world class city, yet Port Harcourt still looks the way it does. Now i truly and seriously wonder where all the Rivers State money have gone since 2007 ?

Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by PapaBrowne(m): 9:28am On Sep 29, 2013
Chima_Adeoye:

I used to be so mad at Gov. Uduaghan for not doing enough for Delta. But if you look at what Uduaghan has done just on roads in only Warri since 2007,it more than surpasses what Amaechi has done in Port Harcourt roads within the same period !

Yet Uduaghan is also developing Asaba, Agbor, Sapele and Oghara as other cities in Delta State with less budget than Amaechi posts! Amaechi has ONLY Port Harcourt to develop and make a world class city, yet Port Harcourt still looks the way it does. Now i truly and seriously wonder where all the Rivers State money have gone since 2007 ?

I Totally agree with you. Uduaghan is very critisized but Warri and Asaba have changed in greater Quantum than Port Harcourt has changed in the last 6 years.

In Education,
Amaechi has built schools, yes. But Uduaghan is also renovating to very high standards all secondary and primary schools in the state.
www.nairaland.com/attachments/821188_St_Patric_College_Asaba_jpga7fc367eadcbbd3c1be3a70ee153919f

www.nairaland.com/attachments/1255653_398414110_883680_jpgcbf42cee34ccae89d9082cd23c690397

In Infrastructure.
Uduaghan has 6 big cities to deal with: Warri, Asaba, Sapele, Ughelli, Agbor and Abraka. Amaechi on the other hand has to deal with just Port Harcourt. And yet, Warri is catching up with Port Harcourt in all ramifications. Warri was previously no match for Port Harcourt. Uduaghan has built roads in the same way Amaechi has built, but Uduaghan has had to do it in 5 different cities while Amaechi deals with just 1.
ENERRHEN JUNCTION, Warri (Those living in Warri understand why this is a big deal)
www.nairaland.com/attachments/1330683_402020916_801395_jpgf0a1f789045b9e5b5e14ac9dd3053c6d

In Aviation.
While Uduaghan built a Full Fledged already function Airport in Asaba. Amaechi is out there complaining that the FG doesn't want to complete PH Airport because of him.
[img]http://www.alumetal.ch/images/asaba_big.jpg[/img]
[img]http://www.alumetal.ch/contract/asaba.html#[/img]

In Transport
Uduaghan has had, I think the best Transport policy in the country. This is one area where you can hardly fault the man. Amaechi on the other hand didn't do anything despite banning bikes to alleviate the hardship in the trasporetation sector. His Light rail project is light years ahead of completion and has been since abandoned.
[img]http://2.bp..com/-3sRf0_Yi3XU/UIhDSO2zPWI/AAAAAAAADGw/4fbuhoQLLAE/s400/toyota%2Bfor%2Bdelta%2Bstate.jpg[/img]
[img]http://3.bp..com/-eamWlS30iIc/UIhDUWeXUxI/AAAAAAAADHU/CdzgZp62EYg/s400/toyota%2Bfor%2Bdelta%2Bstate4.jpg[/img]

In Healthcare,
Uduaghan completed what I think is one of the best teaching Hospitals in the country. Fully equipped to the teeth.

www.nairaland.com/attachments/1178266_394213401_236993_jpg1232e0feccdee489bd3971cda5527097

So I don't understand why Amaechi makes all the noise he makes when a very critisized Governor like Uduaghan has performed better than he has despite having bigger challenges.
Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by cjrane: 1:09am On Sep 30, 2013
PapaBrowne:

I Totally agree with you. Uduaghan is very critisized but Warri and Asaba have changed in greater Quantum than Port Harcourt has changed in the last 6 years.

In Education,
Amaechi has built schools, yes. But Uduaghan is also renovating to very high standards all secondary and primary schools in the state.
www.nairaland.com/attachments/821188_St_Patric_College_Asaba_jpga7fc367eadcbbd3c1be3a70ee153919f

www.nairaland.com/attachments/1255653_398414110_883680_jpgcbf42cee34ccae89d9082cd23c690397

In Infrastructure.
Uduaghan has 6 big cities to deal with: Warri, Asaba, Sapele, Ughelli, Agbor and Abraka. Amaechi on the other hand has to deal with just Port Harcourt. And yet, Warri is catching up with Port Harcourt in all ramifications. Warri was previously no match for Port Harcourt. Uduaghan has built roads in the same way Amaechi has built, but Uduaghan has had to do it in 5 different cities while Amaechi deals with just 1.
ENERRHEN JUNCTION, Warri (Those living in Warri understand why this is a big deal)
www.nairaland.com/attachments/1330683_402020916_801395_jpgf0a1f789045b9e5b5e14ac9dd3053c6d

In Aviation.
While Uduaghan built a Full Fledged already function Airport in Asaba. Amaechi is out there complaining that the FG doesn't want to complete PH Airport because of him.
[img]http://www.alumetal.ch/images/asaba_big.jpg[/img]
[img]http://www.alumetal.ch/contract/asaba.html#[/img]

In Transport
Uduaghan has had, I think the best Transport policy in the country. This is one area where you can hardly fault the man. Amaechi on the other hand didn't do anything despite banning bikes to alleviate the hardship in the trasporetation sector. His Light rail project is light years ahead of completion and has been since abandoned.
[img]http://2.bp..com/-3sRf0_Yi3XU/UIhDSO2zPWI/AAAAAAAADGw/4fbuhoQLLAE/s400/toyota%2Bfor%2Bdelta%2Bstate.jpg[/img]
[img]http://3.bp..com/-eamWlS30iIc/UIhDUWeXUxI/AAAAAAAADHU/CdzgZp62EYg/s400/toyota%2Bfor%2Bdelta%2Bstate4.jpg[/img]

In Healthcare,
Uduaghan completed what I think is one of the best teaching Hospitals in the country. Fully equipped to the teeth.

www.nairaland.com/attachments/1178266_394213401_236993_jpg1232e0feccdee489bd3971cda5527097

So I don't understand why Amaechi makes all the noise he makes when a very critisized Governor like Uduaghan has performed better than he has despite having bigger challenges.

Just imagine all thes project that Uduaghan has since completed with about half of Amaechi's budget!
Yet, the man is criticized! I don't want to mention nor post Fashola or Akpabio's projects to show the extent of the daylight robbery of Rivers people by Amaechi! I hope the EFCC is taking note of this mindless looting of Rivers treasury! Somebody must answer where all the money has gone to! Amaechi should continue to delude himself that his Swiss and London bank accounts are well hidden from Nigerians, he should ask Ibori how easy those swollen accounts are to unravel.

Sometimes i feel like meeting Amaechi so i can confront him with his really unpardonable deceit and monumental looting of our wealth ! I just really hate thieves especially the heartless ones!
Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by mystikal(m): 9:50pm On Sep 30, 2013
my only issue is the roads biko, i came from a city where i could drive a bmw 320i which is a very a low car comfortably. Ph roads have severely maimed d car.

Like i said earlier, we all want different things from govt, some more than others. In my case its only roads n maybe the miracle of uninterrupted power. Others will prefer free education or health centres, or anoda security etc, but a good govt should be able to make the rich, the middle class, the struggling, etc, all feel that there is something he has at least gained from govt.
There r places i wouldn't dream of driving to in the same ph town, to save my car, but that shouldn't be so, given that ph is supposed to be 3rd most advanced city after lagos n abuja, mind u i said ph, not even rivers.
Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by jpphilips(m): 2:07am On Oct 01, 2013
Amaechi's road
#whistling and passing thread#

Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by Abagworo(m): 2:50am On Oct 01, 2013
cjrane:

Just imagine all thes project that Uduaghan has since completed with about half of Amaechi's budget!
Yet, the man is criticized! I don't want to mention nor post Fashola or Akpabio's projects to show the extent of the daylight robbery of Rivers people by Amaechi! I hope the EFCC is taking note of this mindless looting of Rivers treasury! Somebody must answer where all the money has gone to! Amaechi should continue to delude himself that his Swiss and London bank accounts are well hidden from Nigerians, he should ask Ibori how easy those swollen accounts are to unravel.

Sometimes i feel like meeting Amaechi so i can confront him with his really unpardonable deceit and monumental looting of our wealth ! I just really hate thieves especially the heartless ones!

The problem with your type is that you judge based on assumption. Are you saying we should display pictures of 350 schools? How many kilometers is the Roads done by these people? How many of the roads required total urban renewal, demolitions, and deep or heightened drainage? The Owerri-Port-Harcourt road built with complete streetlights, pavements and walkways is more than 40 kilometers long. NTA road is 22 kilometers long and runs through mostly urban area. Amaechi has not been displaying his works and that's why your type do not know or maybe you are playing politics just because Amaechi has issues with Jonathan.
Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by Abagworo(m): 2:50am On Oct 01, 2013
cjrane:

The problem with your type is that you judge based on assumption. Are you saying we should display pictures of 350 schools? How many kilometers is the Roads done by these people? How many of the roads required total urban renewal, demolitions, and deep or heightened drainage? The Owerri-Port-Harcourt road built with complete streetlights, pavements and walkways is more than 40 kilometers long. NTA road is 22 kilometers long and runs through mostly urban area. Amaechi has not been displaying his works and that's why your type do not know or maybe you are playing politics just because Amaechi has issues with Jonathan.
Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by jpphilips(m): 7:50am On Oct 01, 2013
Abagworo:

where do you germinate all these figures from? 350 schools?
NTA road is 22 kilometers? its either you are being mischievous or you are fvcking stup!!d.

health centre was proposed 160, 100 was completed, 5 abandoned, 55 disappeared into Amaechi's loin.
I am sure such malfeasance was replicated in all his projects.

continue fooling yourself with paper figures.
Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by jpphilips(m): 11:08am On Oct 07, 2013
Amaechi's Renovated primary schools remains the biggest fraud in Rivers history, in the picture, you will see Rivers students who have been displaced receiving classes in Town halls provided by various communities.

Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by jpphilips(m): 6:33pm On Oct 10, 2013
Lovely portharcourt roads

Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by cjrane: 1:29pm On Aug 21, 2014
jpphilips: Lovely portharcourt roads

I went to PH today, same condition of roads above in Wogi and Elelenwo! What did people of PH do to deserve this type of neglect?
I can only say that We get the type of government we tolerate.
How can poor states as Enugu be able to keep hundreds of kilometers of roads good, while Rivers with a budget bigger than 50 % of African countries cannot maintain just PH?
That is really so unfortunate.
Re: Rivers State VS Rwanda: Why Amaechi Should Is An Underachiever by PortDickson: 2:50am On Mar 31, 2020
PortDickson:
The funny thing about this thread it that, it is so obvious this is an attempt to smear ameachi,because everybody hammering him admit that he has done some good thing but another governor who sits a few miles form port harcourt, seriake dickson runs a budget of 200-300 billion but yenegoa has no single flyover, bayelsan's are not assured of free education or healthcare, so where is the outrage there? Or the yardstick for you to be critisied for not developing your state is if you challenge jonathan. If you're his lapdog and your state is a pig stine, we'll turn a blind eye.

It speaks to a larger reason while nigeria will never develop. Ecerything and everyone is so factionalized. Even the truth is distorted to gains. With people like this, in a country like this. The politicians will keep dividing you to conquer and nigeria will continue rolling in the mud.

*goes back to listening to enya's carribean blue*

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (Reply)

Femi Adesina To Nigerians: ‘go And Fight Pipeline Vandals If You Want Electricit / Video Of Soldiers Shooting At Civilians In Awgu, Enugu Is Propaganda - Army / Smart Adeyemi Defects To APC, Says Buhari Is Doing Well

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65