Stats: 3,153,480 members, 7,819,750 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 10:16 PM

Religion Section 'awards Night' - Religion (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Religion Section 'awards Night' (19774 Views)

Is It Me (logicboy) Or Has The Religion Section Gone Dead? / Religion Section Reference Library (sticky) / *~ Joagbaje Voted The Religion Section Poster Of The Year *~ Congratulations!!! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (27) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Nobody: 10:05am On Oct 14, 2013
ooman:

what more can i do...

Help make suggestions...you can do that here.

Check up on the nominees when they start work to find out if they need any help.

Continue to follow this thread.
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by nnofaith: 10:06am On Oct 14, 2013
macof: folykaze isn't pagan
yes and the pope is not a Christian!
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by ooman(m): 10:06am On Oct 14, 2013
striktlymi:

Help make suggestions...you can do that here.

Check up on the nominees when they start work to find out if they need any help.

Continue to follow this thread.

i meant what more could i do to get Uyi off tongue
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Nobody: 10:09am On Oct 14, 2013
ooman:

i meant what more could i do to get Uyi off tongue

Convince him that he aint good enough.

Goodluck with that! tongue
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by ooman(m): 10:13am On Oct 14, 2013
striktlymi:

Convince him that he aint good enough.

Goodluck with that! tongue

believe me, no luck with that...i have tried...
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Nobody: 10:16am On Oct 14, 2013
ooman:

believe me, no luck with that...i have tried...

Lol!!!
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by macof(m): 10:20am On Oct 14, 2013
striktlymi: Christian nominees:

1) Tobechi
2) Reyginus
3) ATMC
4) Divepen
5) Ishilove

Pagan nominees:

1) Macof
2) Paganja
3) Follykaze (I truly don't know where to place him)
4)
5)

Irreligious nominees:

1) Alfa seltzer
2) Logicboy
3) Mr. Troll
4) aManFromMars
5) Uyi Iredia

The blanks can be filled with anyone of the 'sects' choosing.

Please review and let me know your thoughts.

Thanks!
Ifeness should be in the list of pagans. And folykaze should be off, unless he personal puts himself there which I doubt.
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Ishilove: 10:20am On Oct 14, 2013
striktlymi:

I decided to choose you for the following reasons:

1) You are not easily swayed by anyone.
2) You can start a project and see it through to its logical conclusion even in the face of difficulty.
3) You are a quick thinker.
4) You do not cower under pressure.
5) etc

You aint on that list because you are an Atheist or because you do not trust the process. You are there because you have demonstrated a lot of abilities on this forum. Guy I know you care about this section, so please for its sake and the sake of whomever you worship accept this challenge .
cheesy cheesy
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by HumbledbYGrace(f): 10:22am On Oct 14, 2013
Looking good.
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Nobody: 10:23am On Oct 14, 2013
macof: Ifeness should be in the list of pagans. And folykaze should be off, unless he personal puts himself there which I doubt.

Ifeness?? I am not sure about his availability. I hardly see him around. Folly has a soft spot for the African way of worship so I think he is more inclined to paganism than Atheism.
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Nobody: 10:25am On Oct 14, 2013
HumbledbYGrace: Looking good.

Thanks boss!

A lot of work still needs to be done.

I am trying to gather the team together. I guess there is still some ish we have to deal with.

Anyways, I am confident that everyone will eventually come around because of the good of the section.
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by AlfaSeltzer(m): 10:26am On Oct 14, 2013
Ishilove:
cheesy cheesy

My love, what do you think?
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Mintayo(m): 10:42am On Oct 14, 2013
Alfa Seltzer:

My love, what do you think?
:/
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Mintayo(m): 10:44am On Oct 14, 2013
striktlymi:

Lol!!!

Yes he is.

I thought of including your name but I was not sure which sect you represent.
ok.
I am a christain,but i think i will just 'watch'.
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Nobody: 10:44am On Oct 14, 2013
I take it that we have a most of the nominees we need, except two more slots.

I will send pms to those selected.

Please confirm your acceptance when you get my pm.

Thanks!
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Nobody: 10:46am On Oct 14, 2013
Mintayo:
ok.
I am a christain,but i think i will just 'watch'.

Okay...but it's not always fun to 'watch'.

Thanks anyways and don't hesitate to let us know your thoughts whenever you feel like.
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Mintayo(m): 10:56am On Oct 14, 2013
striktlymi:

Okay...but it's not always fun to 'watch'.

Thanks anyways and don't hesitate to let us know your thoughts whenever you feel like.
not watch as it sounds,lol.
What about Enigma?
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Nobody: 11:04am On Oct 14, 2013
Mintayo:
not watch as it sounds,lol.
What about Enigma?

I am not sure of his availability.
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Ishilove: 11:53am On Oct 14, 2013
striktlymi: Christian nominees:

1) Tobechi
2) Reyginus
3) ATMC
4) Divepen
5) Ishilove

Pagan nominees:

1) Macof
2) Paganja
3) Follykaze (I truly don't know where to place him)
4)
5)

Irreligious nominees:

1) Alfa seltzer
2) Logicboy
3) Mr. Troll
4) aManFromMars
5) Uyi Iredia

The blanks can be filled with anyone of the 'sects' choosing.

Please review and let me know your thoughts.

Thanks!
Hokay. I'm havalable wink
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by macof(m): 11:59am On Oct 14, 2013
I feel this awards thing would be like a typical Nigerian elections. Christians are like PDP having all the mods and population, and we all know how discriminative and bias Christians are.

I see no slot for muslims.

I think we have Jews, Buddhists and Hindus on NL let them come out for recognition so we know if they deserve a slot
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Nobody: 12:03pm On Oct 14, 2013
Ishilove:

Thanks!
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Nobody: 12:08pm On Oct 14, 2013
macof: I feel this awards thing would be like a typical Nigerian elections. Christians are like PDP having all the mods and population, and we all know how discriminative and bias Christians are.

You were selected to be a member of the planning committee precisely because we do not want the 'PDP style' of election. If anything goes wrong, then you and the rest of the crew would be held responsible.

It is your show, run it in the best way possible.

macof:
I see no slot for muslims.

Um...they have their own section. This is unique to just the Religion section (excluding Islam).

macof:
I think we have Jews, Buddhists and Hindus on NL let them come out for recognition so we know if they deserve a slot

We still have two more slots to fill. Feel free to nominate any two who you believe can do the job.

Please, kindly confirm your availability.

Thanks!
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Tgirl4real(f): 12:12pm On Oct 14, 2013
Logicboy03: 1) Different categories? eg Christian poster of the year; Atheist poster of the year; Humanitarian of the year; best sermon?

2) Limited voting time- a week maximum?

3) Awards after party featuring dj Anonynize and the Muskeeto boyz?

lolz

Am I invited? grin
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Nobody: 12:13pm On Oct 14, 2013
Tgirl4real:

lolz

Am I invited? grin

Everyone is invited.
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Tgirl4real(f): 12:13pm On Oct 14, 2013
Ishilove:

I just knew this is Ishilove b4 seeing the poster. grin

Ermm..at organisers, gimmiee the contract na, I promise to do a good job and i am affordable. cry grin
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Nobody: 12:15pm On Oct 14, 2013
Tgirl4real:

I just knew this is Ishilove b4 seeing the poster. grin

Ermm..at organisers, gimmiee the contract na, I promise to do a good job and i am affordable. cry grin

We have two more slots...still running around. Will let you know!
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Tgirl4real(f): 12:16pm On Oct 14, 2013
striktlymi:

We have two more slots...still running around. Will let you know!

2 slots ke? For pagan nominees? I no be Pagan o. grin

Ermm...I say gimmie contract, I no wan join committee o. wink
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Nobody: 12:17pm On Oct 14, 2013
Tgirl4real:

2 slots ke? For pagan nominees? I no be Pagan o. grin

Ermm...I say gimmie contract, I no wan join committee o. wink

Lol!

Okay!
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by MrTroll(m): 12:30pm On Oct 14, 2013
Er...do we need 15 members of panel?
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by AlfaSeltzer(m): 12:35pm On Oct 14, 2013
Mr Troll: Er...do we need 15 members of panel?

no
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by Nobody: 12:48pm On Oct 14, 2013
Mr Troll: Er...do we need 15 members of panel?

Maybe yes and maybe no...I am almost sure that we might not get up to 15 members who are willing to accept this challenge. For now, I only have:

1) Alfa
2) Mr Troll
3) Ishilove

Still working to get others.
Re: Religion Section 'awards Night' by AlfaSeltzer(m): 1:16pm On Oct 14, 2013
striktlymi:

Maybe yes and maybe no...I am almost sure that we might not get up to 15 members who are willing to accept this challenge. For now, I only have:

1) Alfa
2) Mr Troll
3) Ishilove

Still working to get others.

Add Obadiah and yourself, then we can start. 5 are enough.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (27) (Reply)

Annoying Thing An Usher Has Done To You In Church? / Pope Francis To Forgive Twitter Followers' Sins Online / Sexism Or Feminism? Which Is Worse?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40