₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,021,248 members, 4,307,214 topics. Date: Tuesday, 19 June 2018 at 11:24 PM

Let's Have Your Complaints Here - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Let's Have Your Complaints Here (88434 Views)

We Get Many Complaints Against Obasanjo Foundation –UK Commission / Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here / How To Send Complaints About Bad Roads In Lagos (1) (2) (3) (4)

(0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) ... (100) (Go Down)

Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 8:59am On Aug 04, 2010
Got any issue with the Mods or other member(s)? Or with posting or spambot?
Let's have them here. They will be attended to.
Use should be made of 'report to moderators' button too to report a specific post.

Let's keep this place sane and avoid unnecessary fighting and cussing.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Okijajuju1(m): 9:08am On Aug 04, 2010
Dear Seun

I have always wondered the criterion upon which your Mods are chosen. Is there a rule book as to who is to be banned ad who is to be warned.
I am asking cos my former I.D was banned for simply advocating revenge. I didnt start the war, but I said if the OP wanted a war, then my ppl and I should be ready to repay with interest. For this reason I was outrightly banned. I thought it was only for a short while, but till date my account hasnt been unbanned.

So I ask, whats the basis upon which someone gets to become a Mod.

Thank you very much.

ALUSI_OkijaTM
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 9:22am On Aug 04, 2010
While not holding brief for the admin, I think like any other outfit, the criterion for the selection of people you choose to work with is purely your discretion.
Of course, you will have people you feel more comfortable working with or you feel will carry out the job the way you want it done.
I don't think this is rocket science. If I were the CEO of a company(and I'm talking about a solely-owned company) I have absolute discretion as to who I choose to assist me, while the bottom line remains how can I better my company.

I can't answer the question on banning because I don't have banning right.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Gbawe: 9:24am On Aug 04, 2010
why was my last post on this thread deleted continously:

http://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-487936.96.html

My language was polite and I quoted every article correctly . What is the problem? This same thing has happened too frequently on threads that concern Ghana. I was even banned once on those type of threads while Ghanaian forumers who used insultive language had no problem !! What is going on ? Do we have a biased Ghanaian mod on Nairaland or do we just have a confused Nigerian mod who thinks he must censor some folks when he does not like what they write? I suspect a particular moderator because he has consistently shown 'his hand' on those threads. Look into it ASAP as I am getting fed up of the downright dictatorial and biased censorship on this forum.


@Jarus.
I am only responding to this thread because it is coming from you . I already doubt the fairness of some mods on Nairaland but you and Aisha2 stand out as folks who are probably fair.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Nobody: 9:27am On Aug 04, 2010
Hey
thanks Jarus for using your common even though no sense is common.my concern is the way whoever is in charge of banning keeps using that power as such person is controlling his/her child.
Banning should not be a big deal as a result of discussion that might have drag into a tribal bashing.what seun and co forgot is that there is no way you can get rid of tribalism,stereotype,nepotism or call it whatever you want in nigeria.what transpired between Gowon,ojukwu,Awolowo,the coup,the counter-coup,the biafran cause,the war,ibo marginalisation,yoruba/hausa dominance among many others would on a daily basis spark triabal comments.
seun and co also forgot that they are infringing on the rights of users through their unnecessary ban even Facebook respects their users than nairaland.the other day,i heard a user sued facebook.it's high time seun understand the nigeria culture and do away with this nl thing that has gotten over his head.this is a nigeria thing and you can't take it away from us.tribalism has come to stay. . .so un-ban me asap possible
@jarus
seems you understand better atleast to have created a thread to hear issues affaecting users,how many days do i have to lose my posting privilege if i'm ban for making tribalistic comments.get back to me
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 9:37am On Aug 04, 2010
@Gbawe,
I have checked it. It was being caught by spambot.
I have asked the Admin & Supermod to release it. It will soon be visible to everyone.

@Neptunz,
Remember tribalism and related issues have a special section for it. So posting such topics here or derailing ordinary topics into tribal war is what is wrong. Also most of those tribal wars involve cursing which is also an offence. So while arguing on tribalism, try to keep within forum rules.
Please review the forum rules again and be conversant with bannable offences.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Gbawe: 9:44am On Aug 04, 2010
Jarus:

@Gbawe,
I have checked it. It was being caught by spambot.
I have asked the Admin & Supermod to release it. It will soon be visible to everyone.


Thanks .
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by monkeyleg: 10:06am On Aug 04, 2010
Same happened to me. My posts were deleted continiously. And for no good reason I was prevented from posting or replying to posts for 24hrs, Now whay is that?
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by oyb(m): 10:08am On Aug 04, 2010
offtopic

congrats

this is very well deserved
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 10:12am On Aug 04, 2010
Gbawe:

Thanks .
Done. Your post is now visible.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 10:15am On Aug 04, 2010
monkeyleg:

Same happened to me. My posts were deleted continiously. And for no good reason I was prevented from posting or replying to posts for 24hrs, Now whay is that?
Let's have the link to the posts, and see if it's worthy of reinstatement or rightly deleted.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Seun(m): 11:12am On Aug 04, 2010
If you have questions for me you can pass them through the moderator. The mod can send me a PM.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Agibecky: 11:15am On Aug 04, 2010
I WAS SHOCKED WHEN MY OWN ORIGINAL WRITINGS WERE MISTAKEN FOR SPAM!

Well, since my genius is now so good, the mods could mistake my works as copies of Wole Soyinka's classics. grin
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Adonike(m): 12:38pm On Aug 04, 2010
I just want to know why my threads and write-ups are not always pasted completely. I need a reply. Thanks,
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 1:01pm On Aug 04, 2010
Copying and pasting as well as long, typed posts are susceptible to Spambots. Most spams are actually copy and paste. Duplication of same post is also another factor. That's essentially how spammers operate, so non-spam posts with these xtics may also be caught, but if genuinely proved that it's not a spam, the Admin will reinstate it.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by odiaero(m): 1:15pm On Aug 04, 2010
and why is it that some MOD here dont hv respect 4 the users?, it is only in nairaland that most of the MODs are dumb, i wonder if the onwer of the site monitors them, they are just chasing away the users, am Mods in verious sites, and i cant remeber when last i got someone banned, instead, i speak with them poilitely and this make them to be ease, and they keep bringing people to register in the site(s)
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by mukina2: 1:46pm On Aug 04, 2010
^

I am sure the other forums you mod have rules, just as Nairaland has rules, if you obey the rules of the forum, you wont have any problems with mods/admin, but when you go against the rules, then you will be corrected.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Adonike(m): 2:58pm On Aug 04, 2010
Dear sweet sir, the space accrued for username when registering is too sma
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Adonike(m): 3:01pm On Aug 04, 2010
Oh God, why? Mod Pas
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Adonike(m): 3:02pm On Aug 04, 2010
Complete my post Mod!!!
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Adonike(m): 3:03pm On Aug 04, 2010
:-(
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by odiaero(m): 3:23pm On Aug 04, 2010
mukina2:

^

I am sure the other forums you mod have rules, just as Nairaland has rules, if you obey the rules of the forum, you wont have any problems with mods/admin, but when you go against the rules, then you will be corrected.
am not talking about rules here, or is it part of the rules 4 a MOD to insult users here?
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by mukina2: 3:31pm On Aug 04, 2010
a mod insulted you where?
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by odiaero(m): 3:46pm On Aug 04, 2010
Then u hv not heard of Jaybee
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by mukina2: 3:59pm On Aug 04, 2010
I believe Jarus created this thread for politics and its problems, Jaybee mods romance and its child boards, he is never rude to anyone since you do not have a link to back up your story, its safe to say case closed.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Adonike(m): 4:07pm On Aug 04, 2010
What about my case?
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by odiaero(m): 4:38pm On Aug 04, 2010
mukina2:

I believe Jarus created this thread for politics and its problems, Jaybee mods romance and its child boards, he is never rude to anyone since you do not have a link to back up your story, its safe to say case closed.
plz go and check on bizness section, the topic: is forex real?, he never knw who he is talking to and should knw how to make comments
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by chosen04(f): 5:26pm On Aug 04, 2010
Seun:

If you have questions for me you can pass them through the moderator. The mod can send me a PM.

Typical naija ''big man talk'' . . . . . . . . . . . Am used to such statements ''Pass it to my assistant moderator, they will communicate me as the CEO. I dont take calls or questions from every TOMs & JERRYs''

. . . . Pls NO insult intended, just my sincere observations especially when in was still in naija.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 6:12pm On Aug 04, 2010
Let's limit issues here to politics sections issues please. 'Report to Mod' button, as well as 'talk to Mods' threads, are available in various sections for your use on issues from different sections.

Thanks
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by mukina2: 6:49pm On Aug 04, 2010
One thing i want to tell the tribalist, stop by-passing the word filter and stop derailing every thread on here.

if you want to argue about whose tribe is the best there is a board for it, argue and argue all you want but do not bypass the filter, if you do its an automatic ban, most of you have been banned,rebanned and rebanned already, Please stop it.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by odiaero(m): 6:52pm On Aug 04, 2010
^^ sorry this is my first time of hearing it, wht is with the word filter?
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Nobody: 6:55pm On Aug 04, 2010
mukina2:

One thing i want to tell the tribalist, stop by-passing the word filter and stop derailing every thread on here.

if you want to argue about whose tribe is the best there is a board for it, argue and argue all you want but do not bypass the filter, if you do its an automatic ban, most of you have been banned,rebanned and rebanned already, Please stop it.

lwkmd. . .see threat.you guys must be enjoying this una world anyways you banned me yesterday,so when will you un-ban me ?

(0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) ... (100)

How Dasuki Arrested Buhari In 1985 & Destroyed His 1st Marriage / Photos Of Nnamdi Kanu in Court Today / Buhari Sees Tinubu And Akande Off In London After Their Visit (Photos)

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2018 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 97
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.