Stats: 3,162,789 members, 7,851,664 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 04:40 AM

Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown (86412 Views)

NERC Mulls Another Electricity Tariffs Review / Akeredolu Mulls Defection To AA As APC Considers His Suspension / Confusion In Kwara PDP As Guber Candidate, Atunwa Mulls Backing Out (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by zionmde: 9:22pm On May 09, 2020
no ooooo. ejo
One million boys
Locking people up again will bring another chaos.

This governor should respect himself.

Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by Nobody: 9:22pm On May 09, 2020
We honestly need lockdown at the moment... OVER 170 A DAY IS NOT GOOD

Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by gbebodye(f): 9:22pm On May 09, 2020
Lockdown Loading...
Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by boyjo: 9:22pm On May 09, 2020
fergie001:

https://mobile.twitter.com/jidesanwoolu/status/1259210784107835394

People now wear masks all over Lagos; at the market, banks ,bus.

The only day this was flouted was May 4th.

Lockdown is not the solution.
Lockdown is tyrannical.

Governor Sanwo-olu listen to the pulse of your people.

Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by operotimi: 9:22pm On May 09, 2020
Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by mannobi(m): 9:22pm On May 09, 2020
Kk
Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by excell12go(m): 9:22pm On May 09, 2020
In all honesty, I think Lagos needs this lockdown. The figures in the last few days have not been encouraging.

Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by GideonG(m): 9:22pm On May 09, 2020
WORK FROM HOME REACTIVATION LOADING...

WEB DEVELOPMENT AND DATA SCIENTIST WILL CONTINUE TO CASH IN BIG TIME.

STAY SAFE

EKO ONI BAJE

Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by honestivo(m): 9:22pm On May 09, 2020
The best way to tackle this covid19 is to live with it ,lockdown is not the solution

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by Nmezor(f): 9:22pm On May 09, 2020
Won't be out of place

Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by SouthNigerian: 9:22pm On May 09, 2020
grin I dare LASG to roll out another 14days total lockdown, of course there'll be no provision of palliatives.

I want to experience the beasts that lives in Lagosians. The outcome won't be funny at all.

LASG nah express you they go so o.

Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by Ayeesharh(f): 9:23pm On May 09, 2020
This is serious
Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by Luckydubby7(m): 9:23pm On May 09, 2020
If you like lockdown till December it will change nothing. We must learn to leave with coronavirus just like other viruses we are leaving with.
Lockdown can never be the best option.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by Biafranguy1(m): 9:23pm On May 09, 2020
Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by Sultty(m): 9:23pm On May 09, 2020
Na wah
Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by Campus4u(m): 9:24pm On May 09, 2020
So sad
Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by ajilay(m): 9:24pm On May 09, 2020
Thank you my governor for easing the lockdown

Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by Michealky: 9:24pm On May 09, 2020
Good to know, meanwhile I'm eating pop corn and it tastes like Suya
Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by Pandev(m): 9:24pm On May 09, 2020
As expected, all the best.
I dey my village jejely.

Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by Jamesbiodun(m): 9:24pm On May 09, 2020
Why won't there be crowd at the bank when most bank are not opened

Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by deolag4rea(m): 9:25pm On May 09, 2020
If by next week Lagosians do not abide, I advice the governor to implement a total lockdown.
My own opinion thoo.
Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by tunary(m): 9:25pm On May 09, 2020
wristbangle:
People no dey hear word and the security agents are not helping matters by extorting the masses through bribe.
they learnt it from their leaders corruption, it all started from the head
Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by boyjo: 9:25pm On May 09, 2020
Jakemedg:
As far it's going to curtail the further spread of corona virus it's welcome

It WON'T.
It didn't curtail it during the one month lockdown, it won't now.

Lockdown IS NOT the solution.
Lockdown is tyrannical.

Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by Kobicove(m): 9:25pm On May 09, 2020
No again please sad
Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by boyjo: 9:25pm On May 09, 2020
deolag4rea:
If by next week Lagosians do not abide, I advice the governor to implement a total lockdown.
My own opinion thoo.

It WON'T curtail nothing's
It didn't curtail it during the one month lockdown, it won't now.

Lockdown IS NOT the solution.
Lockdown is tyrannical.

Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by Ijeleigbo(m): 9:25pm On May 09, 2020
Lockdown without palliatives is not a solution either

Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by fortran12: 9:25pm On May 09, 2020
excell12go:
In all honesty, I think Lagos needs this lockdown. The figures in the last few days have not been encouraging.
What will it achieve?

Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by Wasbayd: 9:26pm On May 09, 2020
I felt pity for Lagos state. May God see Gov Sanwoolu through.

Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by drezzyx(m): 9:26pm On May 09, 2020
Odi egbu

But this shit is going out of proportion.
But.......

NO I CAN NEVER SUFFER DURING THESE MULTIPLE LOCKDOWNS
Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by boom99(m): 9:26pm On May 09, 2020
Can someone pls explain abeg!
Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by StagethemTVee: 9:26pm On May 09, 2020
True talk....
Re: Coronavirus: Sanwo-Olu Mulls Another Lockdown by Nobody: 9:26pm On May 09, 2020
The easing of the lockdown is enforced by the Police already tho.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Bukola Saraki And His Sons Watch Arsenal Vs Tottenham Match At Emirates Stadium / Loads Of Foodstuffs Going To South Intercepted At Aminu Kano Airport (Photos) / Shocking American Military Report On Chibok Girls

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23