Stats: 3,150,784 members, 7,810,045 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 07:17 PM

Ludamix's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ludamix's Profile / Ludamix's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Politics / Atiku's Stance On Religion In Politics 31 Years Ago by ludamix(m): 10:37am On Jul 30, 2022
ABOUT 31 years after his bid for governorship in old Gongola State, former vice president and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) may have had a new perception on the influence of religion on politics in the country.

Nigerian Tribune discovered that in an edition of Gongola Star the newsletter on his governorship ambition dated Friday, 31st May, 1991 he titled: Religion a non-issue, Atiku described the resort to religion and ethnicity as an unnecessary and harmful diversion.

“We can do without them in this campaign. Let us concentrate on the real issues before us. They are the issues of lie, the sustenance of life, the betterment of life,” he wrote.

https://tribuneonlineng.com/religion-a-non-issue-in-politics-atiku-declared-31-years-ago/

Politics / Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by ludamix(m): 6:26am On Aug 26, 2019
badboywizzy:
Do they tolerate and accommodate as well ? How many churches are left for Christians in Bornu state ?

Are you saying its good to pay evil with evil?
Politics / Re: Ihedioha Meets Buhari, Seeks Presidential Intervention On Infrastructure Devt by ludamix(m): 7:36pm On Jul 23, 2019
hisexcellency34:
I sense this lousy governor will soon decamp to APC.

Because he went to discuss the development of his state will make him decamp..... SMH
Politics / Buhari Congratulates Nigerian Imam On U.S. Award by ludamix(m): 9:58am On Jul 20, 2019
President Buhari said on Thursday that he is delighted at the International Religious Freedom Award conferred on Imam Abubakar Abdullahi of Nigeria by the U.S. Department of State.
“On behalf of the Federal Government, President Buhari heartily congratulates Imam Abubakar on the well-deserved honour by no less a credible and formidable government agency of the United States,” Mr Buhari’s spokesperson, Garba Shehu, wrote in a statement.
“The president believes the recognition bestowed on the 83-year-old Muslim cleric is towering and befitting for the patriot who risked his own life and that of his family on June 23, 2018 to save the lives of hundreds of Christians, fleeing from attacks by suspected bandits in Yelwan Gidin Akwati, Swei and Nghar villages in Barkin Ladi Local Government Area of Plateau State.
“Like Vice President Yemi Osinbajo said, on May 30, 2019 at the State House Abuja when he received the Imam, the Village Head, Damafulul Mangai; community leaders and a delegation from the US, UK and European Union, the cleric ‘‘has done so much to promote peace by his singular act than most politicians could do and deserve all the commendation and high honour.’’
“President Buhari is, therefore, elated that a Nigerian national has written his name in gold in the international arena and his deeds will resonate wherever and whenever there are discussions on religious tolerance, cordiality between Christians and Muslims in the country and around the world.
“The president recommends the sterling virtues of Imam Abdullahi to all clerics, in particular, and Nigerians in general.
“He also strongly affirms the commitment of this administration to freedom of religion and worship for all Nigerians, as guaranteed by the Constitution, stressing that under no circumstance will any religion or faith be imposed on the nation

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/more-news/341624-buhari-congratulates-nigerian-imam-on-u-s-award.html?amp_markup=1

1 Share

Career / Searching For My Sister's Bag Containing Her Credentials by ludamix(m): 10:17am On Jul 15, 2019
My write up may be poor but that's not the issue. My sister lost her bag when alighting from a public bus in Iyana Oworo, in Lagos. Please anybody with useful information on how to locate the bag should contact me : 08122517724

1 Share

Jokes Etc / Hidden Features Of Everyday Things You Probably Didn’t Know by ludamix(m): 7:23am On Dec 29, 2016
The average person just love to use things without asking questions.
Here are a few things we use everyday with hidden
features you might not have noticed but means a lot and
serve a lot of purpose.
1. The Little Hole In The Side Of A Pen
At a first glance, it might strike you as just a design but it is
there for a reason and meant to serve a good purpose.
Without the hole, a pen will be completely airtight and as
you write and use the ink, the pressure will fall preventing
the ink from flowing to the tip and eventually the pen will
cease to write although there is still ink in it.
On highlands or in planes where the pressure is lower, a
pen with no hole can explode soiling your attire with ink.
The hole equalizes the pressure in the pen to allow it to
write. So the next time you see it, you should know it is not just there for fun.

2. An Extra Piece Of Fabric
Those who usually buy from “bend down boutiques”
might not relate to this but if you’re the type who always
buy brand new clothing from boutiques, you will notice
there is a piece of fabric with a button on it tucked in the
pocket of either a shirt or trousers.
Many people actually think it is meant for patching when
you get the attire torn but that’s far from it. It is actually
meant for you to use to test how it will react with detergents when using your washing machine.
So what you need to do with is by washing it to see how it
will fade before washing the main attire to prevent colors
from sipping into other fabrics.

3. Little Hole In A Padlock
When you check the bottom of your padlock, you will
notice there is a little hole close to where you put the key tounlocking the padlock. This might mean nothing to you but it is there for a purpose.
The hole is meant for you to grease your padlock in case it gets rusty and gets stuck and you need to get oil in it.
It is also meant to drain water that gets trapped in the
padlock. If your padlock does not have the hole, then it is
made out of stainless steel and it is supposed to be used
indoors to prevent water from getting in.

4. The Punt Under Wine Bottles
The dimple under wine bottles known as Punt are not just
there for decoration purposes, it is actually there to help
the wine sparkle while in storage.
Had it not been because of the punt under wine bottles,
the bottle will exert pressure from the wine and explode.

5.The Bump At The End Of A Laptop Cable
The bump at the end of your laptop cable known as ferrite
beads is not there to distract you or mess up your day. It is not just there for fun but serves a good purpose. It is there to prevent interference in the cable.

Politics / Re: #ondodecides: Ondo State Governorship Election Monitoring/live Report Thread by ludamix(m): 10:37am On Nov 27, 2016
Tecno Y3 for sale
There's nothing wring with it just want to sell it because u was using two android phone and I have to let one go

It runs on android 4.4
Long lasting battery life
5mp back camera
5GB internal storage
2 sims slot

For more details and price call me on 070367801951, 08122517724

Phones / Re: Phone Engineers On Nairaland Willing To Assist You - Part II by ludamix(m): 10:33am On Nov 27, 2016
Tecno Y3 for sale
There's nothing wring with it just want to sell it because u was using two android phone and I have to let one go

It runs on android 4.4
5mp back camera
5GB internal storage
2 sims slot

Phones / My Tecno Y3 Up For Grab by ludamix(m): 10:26am On Nov 27, 2016
Tecno Y3 for sale

It runs on android 4.4
5mp back camera
5GB internal storage
2 sims slot

Politics / Breaking: The Man Behind MEND, Avengers And JNDLF Revealed by ludamix(m): 4:56am On Jun 17, 2016
Something very fishy is going on in the Niger Delta.
This news house believes that The Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta (MEND), Niger Delta Avengers and the Joint Niger Delta Liberation Force, are working for/controlled by one person. That person is Government Ekpemupolo, AKA Tompolo.
Hear us out. Who is Tompolo? The Nigerian State tagged Tompolo as the most wanted man between 2006 and 2009. He is a prominent figure within MEND. He and his boys terrorized State oil workers and installations in the Delta region. He was later granted amnesty and became a top confidant to former President Goodluck Jonathan. Goodluck granted Tompolo a contract to handle maritime security issues for the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency, NIMASA. Under this guise, Tompolo bought Norwegian naval battleships and combat six fast-speed Hauk-class guided missile boats. Please remember the word SIX! Simply put: A “former” militant officially owns warships and boats with fully loaded missiles. And not just any missile, but surface to air missiles which can shoot down planes. Then Goodluck lost the election and “New” militant groups surfaced. Let that sink.
Who is Avengers and Joint Niger Delta Liberation Force? They are militants. They promised to launch SIX missiles. Avengers, begged Joint Niger Delta Liberation Force to shelve missile launching. They agreed willy-nilly. Out of the blues, Tompolo distanced himself from the violence wrecked by the “New” militant groups describing it as a “dastardly act.” Then Tompolo turns around at Buhari and says “He (Buhari) should allow the people of the Niger Delta region to know peace, otherwise he will not know peace as well.” Then Avengers and Joint Niger Delta Liberation Force threatens Tompolo. Tompolo flees to Libya (According to Avengers). How did they know this?
Coincidentally, GEJ, Buhari and reportedly OBJ met in London for different purposes. Days after their coincidental meeting, Avengers announces a truce and were ready to dialogue with Buhari. Remember that Tompolo ALONE has the capacity to launch SIX MISSILES.
Here is the shocker! MEND, who supposedly has nothing to do with Niger Delta Avengers and Joint Niger Delta Liberation Force names prominent Niger Deltans that will dialogue with Buhari.
You heard us well. MEND, not Niger Delta Avengers, not Joint Niger Delta Liberation Force, named their dialogue team. Recall that Since Henry Okah’s incarceration, one Gbomo Jomo, who we believe is Tompolo assumed leadership of MEND. So MEND announced a seven-member team, led by Odein Ajumogobia, a former Minister of Petroleum, to dialogue with the Federal Government. MEND and Tompolo are supposed to be at loggerheads with Avengers, right? Na lie!
Their dialogue team includes Bismark Rewane, Florence Ita-Giwa, Timipa Jenkins Okponipere, Ledum Mitee, Lawson Omokhodion and Ibanga Isine.
This is the shocker! Wait for it…. Mr. Gbomo Jomo stated that other members of the negotiating team would be made public in due course after consultations with relevant stakeholders. Synopsis and deductions from this analysis are these: 1.Tompolo heads MEND. 2.Tompolo is Gbomo Jomo 3.Tompolo alone has the capacity to launch SIX missiles 4.If MEND and Avengers are “quarrelling,” how come MEND is the group nominating and putting together a dialogue team for Avengers? You get our drift? A drama is happening in Niger Delta and Tompolo knows the actors.

Source: Vanguard

14 Likes 4 Shares

Crime / Unbelievable; Prophet Sets Member Ablaze In Churc by ludamix(m): 9:02am On Jan 19, 2016
•‘God asked me to do it’There was confusion on Sunday at Celestial Church of Christ (CCC) on Unity Street in Abule-Egba, Lagos, when a prophet set a member ablaze during service.The victim, simply identified as Madam Bosede, is lying critically ill in hospital.It was gathered that the prophet in his sermon claimed he got a revelation thatthere was God in their midst, adding that if the woman was set ablaze she would not suffer burns.Madam Bosede, who joined the church a month ago told The Nation yesterday:“Our prophet said the spirit of God whispered to him that I would not burn if he sets me on fire. When I came out, they poured kerosene on my body and set me ablaze. But, unfortunately, I was burnt beyond recognition and before the other church members could get water, the deed had already been done.”The cleric told The Nation that he clearly heard a voice instructing him to set a member on fire to prove and confirm that God was in their midst.“I heard the voice clearly, but I don’t know what happened after we set fire on her. God has been speaking to me since and it has been working, so I wonder why now,” he said.Some members, however, left the church, doubting their prophet’s credibility, adding: “We cannot worship here again, who knows who the spirit will ask him to burn next.”A resident, Irene Ohekina said: “I don’t pity her; she was the one who allowed herself to be deceived by the prophet. Why did the prophet not try the fire on himself or any of his family member?”Another resident, Nkechi said for the prophet to have given such instruction, it must have come from God, adding “I believe it’s the sins of the victim that made her burn, the prophet of God could not have lied.”Daniel Ayodele, who also witnessed theincident said: “This whole thing is funny, when the pastor said the womanshould be set on fire, why did she not refuse or was she scared to disobey the prophet. Now, she is writhing in pains on the hospital bed and I am surethe prophet is elsewhere enjoying himself.”

http://thenationonlineng.net/prophet-sets-member-ablaze-in-church/
Technology Market / Breaking: Whatsapp To Drop Subscription Fees; To Stay Ad-free by ludamix(m): 6:35am On Jan 19, 2016
WhatsApp said that it will no longer charge subscription fees. It previously had charged an annual renewal fee of $1 for all users after their first year."As we've grown, we've found that this approach hasn't worked well. Many WhatsApp users don't have a debit or credit card number and they worried they'd lose access to their friends and family after their first year. So over the next several weeks, we'll remove fees from the different versions of our app and WhatsApp will no longer charge you for our service," WhatsApp said.WhatsApp said, "Naturally, people might wonder how we plan to keep WhatsApp running without subscription fees and if today's announcement means we're introducing third-party ads. The answer is no.""We all get these messages elsewhere today - through text messages and phone calls - so we want to test new tools to make this easier to do on WhatsApp, while still giving you an experience without third-party ads and spam," WhatsAppnoted.
Celebrities / Re: Photos From Fareedah Raji-Rasaki 60th Birthday Party by ludamix(m): 7:08pm On Jan 17, 2016
Is this not what Ekiti people w ant. The people's senator can't even celebrate her birthday in Ekiti to appreciate her people

Crime / Exposed: DHQ Alerts Nigerians On New B’haram Tactics by ludamix(m): 10:12am On Dec 22, 2015
Defence Head Quarters (DHQ), yesterday alerted the public of yet another trick by Boko Haram who now pretend to be in distress and cry for help to attract victims. The DHQ said members of the terrorist group who are now desperate, have devised some means where they use various tactics which include crying and feigning pains and shouting for help to attract sympathy from unsuspecting public.As soon as they get such help, according to the DHQ, “they would then detonate the Improvised Explosive Device (IED), which they usually conceal under their clothes.”Acting Director of Defence Information, Brigadier-General Mohammed Rabe, who made this known in a statement issued in Abuja, linked the recent bombing in Damaturu, Yobe State in the same vein.“Similarly, suicide bombers use monetary incentives andother inducements especially in crowded places to lure innocent citizens in order to cause colossal damage to both lives and property. Yola suicide incident is fresh in our memory,” he said.

http://sunnewsonline.com/new/again-dhq-alerts-nigerians-on-new-bharam-tactics-terrorists/
Politics / Cnpp Condemns Exclusion Of Parties In Ekiti Council Poll by ludamix(m): 9:05am On Dec 21, 2015
With barely twenty four hours to the conduct of the Saturday’s local government election in Ekiti State, the Conference of Nigeria Political Parties (CNPP) has claimed that the results of the poll are already predetermined.Reacting to the revelation of the State Independent Electoral Commission (SIEC) Chairman Justice Kayode Bamisile’s revelation that five political parties would field candidates, the CNPP said the electoral agency cannot be relied upon to deliver a credible, free and fair council poll.In a joint statement on Thursday signed by the CNPP Chairman, Tunji Ogunlola and Publicity Secretary, Kunle Omotayo, the body accused Bamisile of “speaking from both sides of the mouth” having allegedly claimed initially that only Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidates obtained nomination forms.According to the statement released shortly after the group’s end-of-the-year meeting in Ado Ekiti, the state capital, the CNPP “totally condemned the shoddy preparation of the state electoral empire on its inability to carry all other political parties along till date”.The CNPP claimed that many political parties were deliberately excluded by SIEC from participating at the election urging the aggrieved parties to remain calm as the body has resolved to seek redress in the court.The statement reads: “The conference expressed doubt about the impartiality of EKSIEC whose Chairman has been speaking from both sides of the mouth.“Prince Ogunlola took the EKSIEC Chairman, Justice Kayode Bamisile up on the contradictory statement he made that only PDP Candidates obtained nomination forms only for him to say a day after that five other political parties also obtained nomination forms.“This is a sign that the result of the local government polls had already been pre-determined.“The conference recalled that a total number of twenty one political parties collected and submitted their nomination forms while SIEC only selected five political parties to participate in the coming election without following due process.“The conference noted with dismay that the body language of the Commission from inception and their refusal to call all other political parties shows that the election have been concluded before the real election.“The conference therefore calls on security agencies to investigate the activities of the commission which has confirmed our earlier observation that EKSIEC cannot conduct a free and fairelection.”

http://thenationonlineng.net/cnpp-condemns-exclusion-of-parties-in-ekiti-council-poll/
Politics / Nothing Like “social Media Bill” Before The Senate – Bukola Saraki by ludamix(m): 6:37pm On Dec 09, 2015
Senate President Dr.Bukola Saraki has said there was no anti-social media bill before the senate.The Senate President said “We have only debated the Principle of the bill, we have not gone into the detailsof the bill, so if there is any part of the bill that does not conform to human right, be rest assured that the senate will do the proper thing. So there was no bill that was brought forward called social media bill”.“I think there is need for clarity on that and to let you know that those that led the protest, we have received their letters, we have told them to be rest assured that by the time it goes to committee work, and go to public hearing some of these things will come up”.“But you must understand that whenthose bill come to the floor of the senate they come as argument on the principle of the bill, and the principle of that bill was Frivolous Petition, nothing to do with social media but later on we did find out that there was a section in it about social media”.“That will go away when it comes to third reading when you start the third reading, where you consider section by section”.

http://www.thebreakingtimes.com/nothing-like-social-media-bill-before-the-senate-bukola-saraki/
Politics / Court Sacks Abdullahi Bello, Bars Him From Re-run by ludamix(m): 6:23pm On Dec 09, 2015
The election of a former Speaker of the Kogi State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon Abdullahi Bello into the Federal House of Assembly has been upturned by an Appeal Court sitting in Abuja.The ruling follows an appeal filed against Bello by Hon. Tijani Damisa.Delivering judgement, the court ruled thatfresh election be conducted in Okene/Ogori-Magongo Federal constituency within 90 days.The judgement also barred Abdullahi Bellofrom participating in the rerun election.

http://dailypost.ng/2015/12/08/court-sacks-ex-kogi-speaker-from-house-of-reps-bars-him-from-re-run-poll/
Crime / Police Parade Masquerade, 20 Others For Robbery In Kogi by ludamix(m): 9:55am On Dec 09, 2015
The Nigeria Police, Kogi State Command, yesterday, in Lokoja, paraded 21 suspect

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2015/12/police-parade-masquerade-20-others-for-robbery-in-kogi/

Crime / Troops Intercept Fleeing Boko Haram Terrorists Recover Arms by ludamix(m): 6:09pm On Dec 08, 2015
Fleeing Boko Haram terrorists attempting to escape from military onslaught in Sambisa forest, through Pulka have been intercepted and decisively dealt with by troops in blocking position in the area. A statement by Colonel Sani Usman, Acting Director, Army Public Relations, stated that during the encounter many of the terrorists were killed while one wascaptured alive.The troops also recovered a General Purpose Machine Gun, several rounds of 7.62mm (NATO) ammunitions, 47 rifle magazines, 36 hand grenades and quite a number of Shilka gun empty shells.In a related development, troops have also dealt another decisive blow to the Boko Haram terrorists at Buni Yadi general area yesterday day afternoon. At an encounter, the troops recovered a Toyota Hilux, 2 boxes of 7.62mm ammunitions and some Improvised Explosive making Devices cords

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2015/12/sambisa-bombardment-troops-intercept-fleeing-boko-haram-terrorists-at-pulka/

9 Likes 3 Shares

Politics / Re: Nigeria by ludamix(m): 8:54am On Dec 04, 2015
This big secret won't have been blown open if that clueless Jonathan was still in power. Many more about to be flushed out.
Something tells me this shady arms deal will throw more light on boko haram

Culture / Re: Unbelievable Artwork Influenced By Nature by ludamix(m): 4:12pm On Nov 13, 2015
more

Culture / Unbelievable Artwork Influenced By Nature by ludamix(m): 4:08pm On Nov 13, 2015
Stumbled on these picture and I've never seen someone creative as these so I decided to share them
#appreciate

Politics / Re: Fayose Donates N500000 & Okada To A Crippled Cobbler (photos) by ludamix(m): 10:39pm On Sep 09, 2015
I thought Fayose himself denied having any socio media account. which one is this again? How would a cripple ride okada. This is just part of his publicity stunt.
Romance / Husband Takes Newly Wedded Wife To Court For Fraud by ludamix(m): 4:07pm On Aug 16, 2015
A man is apparently suing his wife for the deep distress she caused when he saw her without makeup for the first time. According to Yahoo! News, the husband made the shocking discovering the morning after their wedding in Algeria. He was allegedly so stunned by his wife’s natural appearance, he didn’t believe he was in bed with the same person he married.The man reportedly said she looked so different, Mirror reports, he was under the impression a stranger had come to “steal his apartment.” A source told Emirates 247, “He said he was deceived by her as she used to fill up her face with make up before their marriage. He said she looked very beautiful and attractive before marriage, but when he woke up in the morning and found that she had washed the [makeup] off her face, he was frightened as he thought she was a thief.”The lawsuit accuses the woman of fraudulence and claims she owes the equivalent of a little over$20,000 for the “psychological suffering” induced by her incomparable deceit.

elitedaily.com
Crime / 10 Facts About Osama Bin Laden You Probably Didn’t Know by ludamix(m): 9:58am On Aug 16, 2015
It’s been years since a Navy SEAL operation located and disposed of Al Qaeda leader Osama bin Laden. The world’s most wanted terrorist began life as the privileged son of a wealthy Saudi construction magnate, but by the mid-nineties his radicaljihadist activities earned him a spot on the watch list of major world powers. He became a household name in 2001, after orchestrating a devastating series of attackson the World Trade Center buildings in New York and the Pentagon building in Virginia. The September 11th attacks claimed over twothousand lives and launched the international War on Terror.That’s what most people know about him. Butdid you know he had a serious crush on Whitney Houston? Or that he used to ride around on horses, firing guns in the air and pretending he was a cowboy? The extensive efforts of U.S. intelligence officers and the work of brave journalists now help to provideinsight into the life and habits of the man who became America’s number one enemy. The information paints a picture with some downright surreal qualities.

He Grew Marijuana.

According to CNN’s Nic Robertson, bin Laden’s Abottabad compound included a series of gardens growing cabbages, potatoes, and interestingly: marijuana. The compound was home to an estimated one million dollars’ worth of the plants at the time of its discovery. Despite being located just miles from a Pakistani military base, the crop went unnoticed by officials.It seems likely that the plants were intendedfor use by someone inside the compound. While Al Qaeda does profit from the Middle Eastern drug trade, opium poppies are the preferred crop. Not to mention, sharing space with an active drug trafficking compound wouldn’t exactly be a prudent move for a man being hunted by half the Western world.

He Loved Whitney Houston

Bin Ladenhatedmusic. In his younger years, he would occasionally visit the race track in Khartoum, home to wild crowds who would sing and dance between races. On days where bands were hired to perform, it all became too much for bin Laden to handle. An acquaintance of his, Issam Turabi, recalls him complaining: “Music is the flute of the devil.” That makes his love of singer/songwriter Whitney Houston all themore weird.A book by Kola Boof, who was held against her will as bin Laden’s sex slave, describes hislove for the African-American pop star, going so far as to state he was willing to “break his color rule and make her one of his wives.” Boof claims bin Laden “had a paramount desire for Whitney Houston and although he claimed music was evil, he spoke of someday spending vast amounts of money to go to America and try to arrange ameeting with the superstar.“He was less enthusiastic about her husband, Bobby Brown. Boof says he fantasized about killing him “as if it were normal to have women’s husbands killed.” She adds: “In his briefcase, I would come across photographs of the star, as well as copies of Playboy […] It would soon come to the point where I was sick of hearing Whitney Houston’s name.“

He Was A Huge Sports Fan

According to one of bin Laden’s former bodyguards, Osama was a talented volleyballplayer. His height gave him a distinct advantage – he towered over the net at six foot four inches. But his interest in sports didn’t stop there. He was reportedly a huge fan of the English football club Arsenal and attended many matches while he lived in London in the early nineties. After the 9/11 attacks, a spokesperson for Arsenal stated “Clearly he wouldn’t be welcome at Highbury in the future.“

He Took The Pepsi Challenge

Despite projecting the image of a humble cave-dweller to the media, bin Laden apparently enjoyed access to “all the best brands” while residing in his Abbottabad compound. This included Pepsi and Coca-Cola brand sodas, as well as products like Vaseline and Nestle milk.“They [bin Laden’s people] always paid cash, never asked for credit.” Said Anjum Qaisar, the grocer at the shop where bin Laden’s men would buy food and supplies. He continued: “[They] never came by foot, they always drove a Pajero or a little Suzuki van, and they bought enough food for ten people.” The clerk recalls being curious as to why the men would purchase so much food

He Loved the BBC

According to his son Omar, bin Laden was a huge fan of UK news agency BBC, and used to listen to their radio programs constantly.

He Downloaded A Lot Of Porn

Those who knew bin Laden attest to his weakness for some of the very things he preached against. Case in point: the copious amount of pornography recovered from his hard drives.

Kids Conned His Guards

After the compound was revealed to be bin Laden’s hideout, neighbors recalled their experiences with the people living there. Tariq Khan, a fourteen year old boy who lived nearby, told the press that guards usedto become angry when they hit cricket balls over the wall of the compound. “When we played cricket in the field near the house,” he said. “If the ball flew over their wall and we went to the gate to ask for it, the guards would be angry.” The guards would then pay the children 100 Rupees, or $1.20, to buy a new ball, rather than allow them to retrieve it. This gesture was appreciated by the boys, as a new ball would only cost them around 20Rupees – a great return on an investment that could be made over and over again with new balls.

He Studied Economics

As a youth, bin Laden attended the Management and Economics school at the prestigious King Abdulaziz University, where he studied Business Administration and Economics. He did well in school, but found himself rather uninspired. He eventually dropped out and successfully managed several small branches of his father’s construction business.Even after becoming involved with terrorism,bin Laden maintained his status as a business professional, overseeing billion-dollar construction projects in countries where terrorist cells were operating.

He Wanted To Be A Cowboy

From an early age, bin Laden had a great interest in horses, keeping a stable of up to twenty on his family ranch in Jeddah. He used to shoot guns while he rode, emulating the cowboys from his favorite television programs.

He Had Phone Numbers And Cash sewn into His Robes

U.S. authorities discovered 500 Euros and two telephone numbers sewn into the pocketsof bin Laden’s robes. This would allow him to abandon his Abottabad hideout and disappear into the Pakistani countryside at a moment’s notice. By constantly being prepared to flee, bin Laden had successfullyevaded capture by U.S. forces for ten years. Luckily, Al Qaeda’s intelligence failed to foresee the oncoming operation that claimed his life.

source: http://www.lolwot.com/10-facts-about-osama-bin-laden-you-probably-didnt-know/5/
Politics / Re: SSS Finds Incriminating Evidence Against Dasuki by ludamix(m): 8:16am On Jul 19, 2015
merry02:
#hogwash!the DSS is just trying to justify their unconstitutional action!there is no way police or SSS ll not find something incriminating! if someone was sacked on tuesday,the Dss got got serching warrant on wed nd embarcked on the arrest on thursday,there is more to it!
**the first report indecated 9 cars bt this one is 12 cars now!which one do we believe?
**the first report indecated 3 riffles bt its 5 now!
**i think this man is a son of former emir sokoto?if yes,I don't think he acquires all his wealth from GEJ administration
**the question is is there any crime in using bulletproof car?can someone arrest Obj,babangida,theophilous Danjuma for using. Bulletproof jeeps?
Let's see the aftermath of the action anyways....the end shall justiify the means...

Sule Lamide was arrested,procecuted by law nd sentenced to prison without bail bt some Apc apologist re still under immunity,nyanko was bailed,silva was placed on bail...my advice to Buhari is to trend softly cos the same ppl prasing him today ll turn their back against him tomorrow!

Read very well and understand what you read. There's no one saying its wrong to own a bulletproof cars but reports said there was no EVIDENCE of ownership
Culture / Nigerian Women Dancing At A Night Club In Lagos Back In 1967 by ludamix(m): 10:37am On Jul 15, 2015
No be today e start, e don tey"...Nigerian women dancing at a popular night club in Yaba, Lagos in 1967. The Popular club owner said: “We don’t care What Part Of The World you are From, we are all friends. Yoruba’s, Hausa’s, Ibo’s, Edo's All Come To my Club To drink Together As Friends”.The difference between then and now is the dressing....The women were properly covered back in the days unlike the unclothedness which is seen today in most night clubs in the country...

Credit: African Media #historicalnigeria

Phones / Re: Anybody With The Idea Where I Can Get Tecno N9 Tablet Battery In Lagos by ludamix(m): 10:30am On Jul 15, 2015
Comanche:
...i had a similar problem with mine also.go to computer village,no17.otigba street and ask for shina.i did mine for 5k.

Thanks a lot
Phones / Anybody With The Idea Where I Can Get Tecno N9 Tablet Battery In Lagos by ludamix(m): 2:56am On Jul 15, 2015
My tecno n9 suddenly started acting funny e.g low battery but as soon as I plug my charger its return to 90%. But it has been difficult getting the battery where I school at Ekiti but I'm in Lagos presently . I will really appreciate if I can get the battery ASAP
Politics / Re: Prof. Attahiru Jega Resumes As Lecturer In Bayero University -photos by ludamix(m): 9:59am On Jul 07, 2015
A lot of people have to learn from this man. If my sch can hijack this man, I will change my course to his department one time
Politics / Prof. Attahiru Jega Resumes As Lecturer In Bayero University -photos by ludamix(m): 9:55am On Jul 07, 2015
Erstwhile INEC Chairman, Professor Nasiru Jega has resumed as a lecturer in the Bayero University, Kano. Jega who retired from office late last month would be lecturing in the Political Science Department.

Here are pictures of his first day as a lecturer in the University

dailypost.ng/2015/07/06/former-inec-chairman-jega-resumes-as-lecturer-in-bayero-university-photos/

1 Share

Politics / Saraki Writes APC, Explained Why He Ignored Party List by ludamix(m): 1:58pm On Jun 27, 2015
Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki has
written to the Chairman of the ruling All
Progressives Congress, APC, in response to
an earlier letter by the party leadership
captioned, “party position on principal
officers of the 8th Senate” where the APC
forwarded to him the names of those it
wants to be principal officers.
Saraki used his letter to explain why he
could not see to the implementation of
the party’s wishes, noting that his hands
were tied on the issue.
DOWNLOAD: Daily Post
Blackberry App
He noted in the letter that, “the said letter
was received after the various APC zonal
caucuses had taken their decisions to
nominate candidates as Principal Officers
of the Senate in line with parliamentary
convention and the extant provisions of
the Senate Standing Orders 2015 as
amended.”
Senator Saraki had read yesterday, to the
hearing of all at the Upper Chamber, the
names of the elected Principal Officers
appointed from the various Zonal
caucuses meeting of the party, APC, which
was contrary to the party leaders’
preferred candidates.
A copy of the letter is presented below…..

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 113