Stats: 3,165,140 members, 7,860,097 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 05:05 AM

Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her - Romance (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her (61160 Views)

What A Shame!!! A Girl Posts Nude Pictures On Facebook!!!! / A Lady's Response To A Guy Who Sent Her A Pic Of His Genitals / We Got Attacked.. i Ditched Her..now Shes Angry (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by OkikiOluwa1(m): 12:19am On Jun 12, 2015
elantraceey:

That guy is something else.

The girl is lucky she had enough cash with her else it would have been an embarrassing experience.
the girl never wise.
She ll follow another guy go chop free food next time
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by Godsonkemz(m): 12:21am On Jun 12, 2015
He acted foolishly and i'm really disappointed on his action. Eventhough the lady took her out on a date, he should have used his senses while ordering for whatever he wishes to order. You mustn't eat to your satisfaction on a date. But c'mon lady you took it too far by publishing his identity online to dent his image although he acted like a kid but u should have known that two wrongs can never make a right. Assuming he tenders apology tomorrow and you guys decide to reconcile and come together, how would you feel when you've already painted mud on his face.

Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by HARDDON: 12:23am On Jun 12, 2015
xkris11:
But she invited him for dinner...she should be responsible for the both meal without asking..... Shame on the girl jor
My tots exactly, when guys take her out does she foot the bills?

She wanted to form big gurl n get his attention maybe, just maybe, he might help her with her papers!

Little one, And for her to try to shame him by putting up his vitals on fb, just goes to show how whack her ways r!
Gurl u shamed no body, u just made ur self SUPER STUPID!
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by mya1: 12:26am On Jun 12, 2015
pure2012soul:

Why would someone invite another person out and still expect him to pay? The person that offered the invitation should foot the bill jare!

That's Nigerian mentality.

In England, when someone says" let's go out", abeg pocket your money or have your card with you.

If this story is true, I wonder how the girl could fall cheaply for his lies - if he had no cash on him, he could easily have paid with his debit card.

Very hilarious!

Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by mya1: 12:30am On Jun 12, 2015
Richy4:
Yea but that's where many on this thread are missing it.
Most places abroad, if you are asked to hang out, you have to pay for what you ate.

Someone invites you for a birthday @ the restaurant, apart from the drink he or she might agree to pay, it is your responsibility to pay whatever you eat at that person's birthday.

that was a culture shock for me too the first day it happened but luckily i got cash to cover my expenses..

So any birthday or hang out you go if the person is not a Nigerian that was hosting, you got to know that you are paying. So you eat according to your wallet.

Nigerians have imbibed the act! In fact what happens now is that the invitees give the celebrant a treat by paying his/her bill. Of course that's optional but it's regarded as good sense since it's the person's day.
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by kinibigdeal(m): 12:31am On Jun 12, 2015
adedayourt:
IF NA WOMAN DO AM ITS NO BIG DEAL BT NOW NA MAN D WORLD MUST HEAR OF IT

She don commot from her savings..
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by Nobody: 12:31am On Jun 12, 2015
LOBATAN grin
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by fulanigirl(f): 12:41am On Jun 12, 2015
For everyone saying she should foot the bill, that's not how it works here. If I and a friend go out for a meal, we each pay for our own meal!!!

If I wanted to treat my friend to a meal, I would let them know that is the case, but they would not automatically expect me to do that.

She also mentioned he ordered the most expensive thing on the menu. Only a person hoping to take advantage would do that and then expect the other person to pay.

Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by jayjaypennant(m): 12:41am On Jun 12, 2015
Sexxkillz:
what the present economy condition wl cause ehn...Guys are not smilling
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by elantraceey(f): 12:42am On Jun 12, 2015
Kennywills7:

Sorry to ask o
If someone invited u to a dinner, are u d one dat is suppose to pay d bills?

Of course not except I was the one that proposed the date
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by poseidon12: 12:48am On Jun 12, 2015
numericalguy:
She was the one that invited him to dinner na. He was not in any way under any obligation to pay. If he had paid, it would have been his choice.
The girl is a mumu girl joor. So if she had invited him to her sisiter's wedding, whould she have asked him to pay for the refreshements after the wedding?

Personnaly, I would advice guys that find themselves in such positions to jejelly pay to avoid any form of embarasement grin.

But they didn't go to a wedding. They went to a restaurant. That was very irresponsible of the guy to run away after eating.
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by adedayourt(m): 12:49am On Jun 12, 2015
kinibigdeal:

She don commot from her savings..

na wetin dey peper am fr body b dat, d guy show am as he dey go
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by jayjaypennant(m): 12:56am On Jun 12, 2015
missKiffy:
Here's what happened; a lady invited a male friend to go eat dinner at an Italian restaurant. After ordering an expensive dish and eating his fill, the bill came and he asked her to pay for it. Irritated at his behaviour, she requested that they both pay for their respective meals. The guy said he was going out to get money to pay but never returned and what did the lady do? She shared the guy's pic on Facebook and shamed him...
The babe don spoil d guy carreer
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by laserjet: 1:02am On Jun 12, 2015
handsomeclouds:
I don't believe this story its either a hoax or it has been embellished. Does the girl have a prior feeling he wasn't gonna pay for the meal? That would have been the only explanation for the guy's picture during the meal.

Dude...from my deduction, I feel they must have been sharing pics before the lunch they had. If true story, the guy no try at all.
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by Richy4(m): 1:04am On Jun 12, 2015
mya1:

Nigerians have imbibed the act! In fact what happens now is that the invitees give the celebrant a treat by paying his/her bill. Of course that's optional but it's regarded as good sense since it's the person's day.

Yea that happened to a zimbabwan colleague of mine.
you see, you see her country girls dating Nigerian guys usually tell her how our guys spoil them silly. Take them on a date, pay for everything, take them shopping etc.

So she saw this Nigerian guy and the guy ask her out on a date, she agreed a left her wallet and debit card at home. Taking only her lady fancy purse.

When the bill came, the guy splits it based on what they ate.... you can imagine her predicament.

When she was telling me this i laugh so hard that my boss has to ask if i was ok
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by ideylaff: 1:18am On Jun 12, 2015
omotayo9177:
Funny. That girl should watch her back. But y d tyn pain her dat much? That guy must have eaten so much.

Eaten the meal or eaten the lady LOL

with the guys cell number on display..... I bet you the guys sim in already in River Thames..... ro people gp whatsapp am tire ooooo
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by omotayo9177: 1:22am On Jun 12, 2015
ideylaff:

Eaten the meal or eaten the lady LOL

with the guys cell number on display..... I bet you the guys sim in already in River Thames..... ro people gp whatsapp am tire ooooo
I'm telling you...lol
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by ideylaff: 1:23am On Jun 12, 2015
adsamsom:
U r lucky he didn't eat more than food grin

For her to post this pic and number without fear of reprisal....

Definately the fella don chop pass food oooooo

419 of the body hurts more than anything else especialy as d guy in the pic looks like a heavy pounder oooo
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by Nobody: 1:29am On Jun 12, 2015
WHY IS ALL YEA ANIMALS PUTTING FAULT ON THE GUY?

YOU INVITED ME FOR DINNER, WHO'S SUPPOSE TO PAY?undecided

COMMON SENSE IS NOT SO COMMON ANY MORE.

AS FOR THE DUMB GIRLS WHO IS HAILING THAT STVPID GIRL WHO THINK SHE HAVE SENSE BY PUTTING THAT POOR GUY PICS VIA TWITTER AND INSULTING THE GUY.

MAY YOU NEVER SEE HUSBAND FOR YOUR LIFE.

USELESS NAIRALANDS (f) MONIKA AND THE DULL GUYS WHO ALWAYS GIVE THEM LIKES.

ANIMAL

ANIMALS

ANIMALITY

ANIMALSITY

RUBBISH

Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by paranod123(m): 1:36am On Jun 12, 2015
Lol Naija People everyone here arguing over this did anyone try to check the guy on facebook did you notice is a musician did anyone notice he just want attention lol and some people would have kill each-other over something that is not Real Niiny Bizzy You try naija i hail oo
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by Nobody: 1:41am On Jun 12, 2015
The dude was avoiding been tagged a maga.
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by Nobody: 2:04am On Jun 12, 2015
bro, you are intelligent, i fell for this story untill i read ur comment. thanks
handsomeclouds:
I don't believe this story its either a hoax or it has been embellished. Does the girl have a prior feeling he wasn't gonna pay for the meal? That would have been the only explanation for the guy's picture during the meal.
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by PStacks(m): 2:07am On Jun 12, 2015
naijaboiy:
ROTFL!! gringrin

That should be one sharp Nigerian guy grin

the article never mentioned nigerian guy ooo! Ahn ahn..

Must every bad thing be atributed to a nigerian?

Get a life.
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by kris(m): 2:41am On Jun 12, 2015
Did you guys not watch his video on youtube?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gFyFCobKCOU&app=desktop

Only in Nigeria do people mistake an "invite" to go somewhere for "I'll pay the bills".

I remember getting on the Molue on the way to school, and this girl paid my fare just because we had same school uniform on and she's older than me and is my senior in school.

That thing doesn't happen anywhere else. In western countries, you pay for your own o!

Yes I support the idea of women giving us men some treats, but as that guy dey form rich musician, there are things you don't do. He needs to protect his image. Abi they guy don give up becoming famous?

Him talk about naija connect and 419 for him youtube video. I guess na food 419 him dey practice now. lol

E be like say the guy na ghana man. He's doing too much thinking that's naija style. Naija man dey pay for meal o! Make him learn.

Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by cococandy(f): 2:41am On Jun 12, 2015
missKiffy:
Here's what happened; a lady invited a male friend to go eat dinner at an Italian restaurant. After ordering an expensive dish and eating his fill, the bill came and he asked her to pay for it. Irritated at his behaviour, she requested that they both pay for their respective meals. The guy said he was going out to get money to pay but never returned and what did the lady do? She shared the guy's pic on Facebook and shamed him...
which kind girl be this?

Ok even if even he did wrong by running away why fall your own hands by going public like this?
Ewwww

You even invited him to start with undecided
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by TYNNNNKs: 2:44am On Jun 12, 2015
naijaboiy:
ROTFL!! gringrin

That should be one sharp Nigerian guy grin
you call that sharp?.....I pray ur daughter gets a husband just like you!...MO'FUCKER

Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by cococandy(f): 2:45am On Jun 12, 2015
dinachi:
Look it is very clear that most women only mouth feminism mantra but cannot walk the walk. She invited him out so she must pay! The guy did nothing wrong. Yet everyday guys pay bills for foolish women who turn up with her friends for a night out for only two. Women are terrible hypochrites!

I bet you this is the kind of girl that believes the man is oga kpatakpata so should be responsible for every financial obligation even when she's the person that takes him out.

Na dem dey act like this.
Believe me.
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by DrGroove(f): 2:52am On Jun 12, 2015
...and how does this shame the guy?
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by Proffdada: 2:57am On Jun 12, 2015
He looks like our hardworking tribesman
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by arusoncd(m): 3:26am On Jun 12, 2015
At first, the Lady willfully invited him to an Italian restaurant, maybe thinking the Guy will order for toothpick but real dish! SHAME TO THE GIRL, SHAME TO ONE THAT POST THIS TOO: most post is a waste of megabytes. Try me and see if I wouldn't ditch you for the second time.
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by Richy4(m): 3:29am On Jun 12, 2015
Viciyus:
WHY IS ALL YEA ANIMALS PUTTING FAULT ON THE GUY?

YOU INVITED ME FOR DINNER, WHO'S SUPPOSE TO PAY?undecided

COMMON SENSE IS NOT SO COMMON ANY MORE.

AS FOR THE DUMB GIRLS WHO IS HAILING THAT STVPID GIRL WHO THINK SHE HAVE SENSE BY PUTTING THAT POOR GUY PICS VIA TWITTER AND INSULTING THE GUY.

MAY YOU NEVER SEE HUSBAND FOR YOUR LIFE.

USELESS NAIRALANDS (f) MONIKA AND THE DULL GUYS WHO ALWAYS GIVE THEM LIKES.

ANIMAL

ANIMALS

ANIMALITY

ANIMALSITY

RUBBISH

You don't really need to insult anyone while making your points known.

I suggest you travel and see how certain things are done.
Re: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by Nobody: 3:29am On Jun 12, 2015
Lmfao! Look at the dude's face! He looks like a champion food monger! Hahahahaha, if I were the girl, I would have had mercy on him and paid for his main course and dessert! Feed the children things! What a shameless thing! Disgrace to manhood!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Ikeja Electric "Shocks" Man Who Tried To Toast Their CEO Folake Sotaen (pics) / A Lady I Met On Facebook Gave Me HIV – Nigerian Man Shares Shocking Story / Nigerian Lady Lists Reasons Why Igbo Men Are The Best Husbands/boyfriends

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54