Stats: 3,152,133 members, 7,814,957 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 01:56 AM

Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! - Religion (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! (33180 Views)

Ramadan: Christian Lady Shares Food To Muslims In Lagos (Photos) / How Could Paul CURSE YAHSHUA- And No Christian NOTICED? / Mark Zuckerberg Is Not An Atheist? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by hopefulLandlord: 12:12pm On Oct 07, 2016
Amberon:
Romans 8: 38 For I am persuaded that neither death nor life , nor angels nor principalities nor powers , nor things present nor things to come ,

39 nor height nor depth , nor any other created thing , shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

God made hell for the fallen angels. Not for humans. humans only choose to go there. God doesn't force people to choose him. you don't force love.

see as you quote verse full groud

who's talking separate? does your Yahweh (if he exists) love me (an atheist) and you the same?

every love is conditional abeg

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Adegoketheking: 12:13pm On Oct 07, 2016
Amberon:
Romans 8: 38 For I am persuaded that neither death nor life , nor angels nor principalities nor powers , nor things present nor things to come ,

39 nor height nor depth , nor any other created thing , shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

God made hell for the fallen angels. Not for humans. humans only choose to go there. God doesn't force people to choose him. you don't force love.

as a mother will you allow you child born in fire even if he chooses to?

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Vick4rill(m): 12:31pm On Oct 07, 2016
donnffd:

why the hell would i refute your claims, i just see your post as someone pained by something and just ranting...if you dont want to marry an atheist, na your business, why come here and start telling others what to do and what not to do?, If two people love themselves and are determined to make it work even with different idealogies, do you really think its your post that would stop them?
stop this trash bro.wat such of stupid determination will the godly have with an ungodly? wat do u even understands by love? do you know that most christians life and ambition is tight around their relationship with God. how then can the stupid love and mutual understanding works, with somebody who sees all your idealogies and "belief" as plain stupidity? what xtian lady in her righty senses will marry somebody like you who has no regard for the God she serves?

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by taurus25(m): 12:35pm On Oct 07, 2016
malvisguy212:
Did you have evidence that God does not exist ? NO!! But you believe God does not exist, in fact, the atheist faith is bigger than the religion folks.
I have NO evidence for the existence of over 5000 gods, hence i believe non exists. i guess i have a VERY BIG faith grin ...and i love it! cheesy

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Amberon: 12:42pm On Oct 07, 2016
Lol...same old question that has been asked countlessly.

What if that child did everything possible to resist any form of help?
Adegoketheking:
as a mother will you allow you child born in fire even if he chooses to?
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Adegoketheking: 12:49pm On Oct 07, 2016
Amberon:
Lol...same old question that has been asked countlessly.

What if that child did everything possible to resist any form of help?
so the resistance of a man is stronger than the will of God? wonderful.

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by cloudgoddess(f): 12:54pm On Oct 07, 2016
Amberon:
God is Love. Agape (unconditional ) love came from Him. You cannot know unconditional love and not know God.
What's unconditional about sending someone to an infinity of torture for not believing in you? There's obviously a condition there.

Or do you not know what unconditional actually means and are just repeating the same things you've heard in church for years upon years...

Amberon:
For every one that leaves christianity, there are 10,000 converts to christianity

You may need to try harder....
Where'd you hear this? Sounds really made up. In fact from what I've read it actually seems as though churches are losing attendees by the day.

Bring some evidence of those numbers otherwise it's just empty fabricated lies.

14 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Amberon: 12:58pm On Oct 07, 2016

Yes he does.. In fact, Jesus came and died for sinners/unbelievers, not for the believers.

And Gods love is unconditional Agape love. Because Christ died while we were yet sinners; before we were even born.
hopefulLandlord:

see as you quote verse full groud

who's talking separate? does your Yahweh (if he exists) love me (an atheist) and you the same?

every love is conditional abeg
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by DoctorAlien(m): 1:03pm On Oct 07, 2016
cloudgoddess:

What's unconditional about sending someone to an infinity of torture for not believing in you? There's obviously a condition there.

Or do you not know what unconditional actually means and are just repeating the same things you've heard in church for years upon years...

I just felt compelled to explain things to you.

1. GOD created you. He owns you.

2. GOD demands that you pay due obedience and respect to Him, as the Creator.

3. Sin is refusing to obey GOD.

4. GOD hates sin. His eyes are too pure to behold iniquity.

5. Sin pollutes GOD's creation. Disaster and death exist today because of sin. For the people who obey GOD, the presence of sin and its effect is enough torture.

6. GOD wants to rid His creation of sin and its effect, so that peace will reign.

7. It follows then that GOD will also get rid of those who have vowed to continue to practise sin, despite all the pleas and warnings from GOD.
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by ValentineMary(m): 1:05pm On Oct 07, 2016
It is because of people like the OP that I think religion should be eeadicated from earth. We are first of all humans before anyother thing. So why discriminate based on beliefs that is the zenith of folly. Op u just proved once again that ur religion thrives on hareful bigotry and discrimination. That's why there are only few theist I take serious on this forum. I see the rest and nut cases.

OP pls let me quickly remind u since ur dumb head can't fathom that a hindu or muslim would also think ur religion is folly, and would want their kids to follow them. So indirectly u are saying that christians should not marry outside religion and u would later claim religion has nothing to do with our problems. Okay.

And BTW I know a lady married to an atheist and they love themselves more than most xtian folks around them. And they have really smart adorable kids.

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by EyeHateGod: 1:14pm On Oct 07, 2016
DoctorAlien:

How? Didn't u learn Reproduction In School? Wtf is Wrong with Our Educational System?

So this is the Quality An Omni God has?

Huh For someone that doesn't Exist?

The quality of an Omni God?

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by cloudgoddess(f): 1:39pm On Oct 07, 2016
DoctorAlien:

I just felt compelled to explain things to you.

5. Sin pollutes GOD's creation. Disaster and death exist today because of sin. For the people who obey GOD, the presence of sin and its effect is enough torture.

6. GOD wants to rid His creation of sin and its effect, so that peace will reign.

7. It follows then that GOD will also get rid of those who have vowed to continue to practise sin, despite all the pleas and warnings from GOD.
That didn't answer anything.

I'm asking how "unconditional love" can have conditions without contradicting the very definition of the word.

Also unless you have evidence for those points you've typed above (the bible doesn't count) then it literally means as much to me as a list of principles from the Norse god Odin. Or maybe even less, because at least Odin's list would be more interesting and less illogical.

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by DoctorAlien(m): 1:47pm On Oct 07, 2016
cloudgoddess:

That didn't answer anything.

I'm asking how "unconditional love" can have conditions without contradicting the very definition of the word.

Also unless you have evidence for those points you've typed above (the bible doesn't count) then it literally means as much to me as a list of principles from the Norse god Odin. Or maybe even less, because at least Odin's list would be more interesting and less illogical.

Bye. God Bless you.
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Nobody: 1:56pm On Oct 07, 2016
DoctorAlien:

Bye. God Bless you.
E don run

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Vick4rill(m): 2:22pm On Oct 07, 2016
valantinemary, i initially wanted to ignore ur post. cus you are among the few unintelligent atheist on this forum. but for the sake of innocents mind reading this: hindu's and muslims are far better than you in all ramifications. atleast they have a direction. the worst kind of a person on earth is some one, that has no direction. and that is what atheist potrayed. you just formulated lies about a friend who is living in paradise cus he married a christian lady. what prove do u have for this? do you sleep with them in their bedrooms and take records of their private life. b4 u strt typing this poo here, you should have atleast show me. hw it is impossible for the things i listed to occur.
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Amberon: 2:42pm On Oct 07, 2016
No... But he chose to give us discretion because he loves us and has a father child relationship with us.
Adegoketheking:
so the resistance of s man is stringer than the will of God? wonderful.
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Adegoketheking: 3:16pm On Oct 07, 2016
Amberon:
No... But he chose to give us discretion because he loves us and has a father child relationship with us.
discretion that leads to our destruction? since he sees the future he should have known the dangers of such discretion.

admit it. nothing like unconditional love.

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by ValentineMary(m): 3:28pm On Oct 07, 2016
Vick4rill:
valantinemary, i initially wanted to ignore ur post. cus you are among the few unintelligent atheist on this forum. but for the sake of innocents mind reading this: hindu's and muslims are far better than you in all ramifications. atleast they have a direction. the worst kind of a person on earth is some one, that has no direction. and that is what atheist potrayed. you just formulated lies about a friend who is living in paradise cus he married a christian lady. what prove do u have for this? do you sleep with them in their bedrooms and take records of their private life. b4 u strt typing this poo here, you should have atleast show me. hw it is impossible for the things i listed to occur.
Honestly this does not deserve a reply because it is obvious it comes from an ignorant mind.

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Amberon: 3:28pm On Oct 07, 2016
Would you rather be a zombie? There's absolutely nothing wrong with discretion. Everyone has them. Nothing stops you from killing someone now but you won't.. Why?

God is love and admitting that unconditional love doesn't exist is denying the existence of God. And we all know that God exists.
Adegoketheking:
discretion that leads to our destruction? since he sees the future he should have known the dangers of such discretion.

admit it. nothing like unconditional love.
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Adegoketheking: 3:34pm On Oct 07, 2016
Amberon:
Would you rather be a zombie? There's absolutely nothing wrong with discretion. Everyone has them. Nothing stops you from killing someone now but you won't.. Why?

God is love and admitting that unconditional love doesn't exist is denying the existence of God. And we all know that God exists.
you are trying your best to sound unintelligent but I won't let you do that to your self.

there's nothing like unconditional love, loving someone unconditionally is loving them no matter what dey do(disobey, murder or rape) which isn't what you preach.

as long as hell fire is there(in your head) that shows the condition has not t been met. also heaven shows the condition has been met. and what is that condition? WORSHIP

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by keenn: 3:35pm On Oct 07, 2016
Anas09:

And if they allow you kiss and have sex with them afterwards, you shd know they are just Christians by name.

I keep saying this, "Sitting in Church doesn't make One a Christian, more than sitting in a garage makes One a Car.
Sooooo many don't even know what it means to be a Christian, so i won't be surprised if the so called Christians are reigning 'I love yous' on you.

I have turn down many a guy who while claiming to be Christians came to me with pretentious marriage proposals, then tried to kiss and handle. I just know, they are occupiers, they are not seekers. I dont have time for time corrupters.

If i can turn down a supposed brother, what will an athiest possibly tell me to even make me stand a minute longer listening to him?

We know Christians in the face of heat. When persecution comes, the ones who remain standing, are the Christians.

OK

but you should try to understand my angle of reasoning. I was against the opinion of why most people will think agnostic and atheist are unlucky as regards finding a date/relationship/mate.

you would surprise of how many ladies here on this forum would wish to hangout with outstanding atheist/agonist as oppose to the religious ones that comment on this forum.
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by SpicyJosBabe(f): 3:59pm On Oct 07, 2016
hopefulLandlord:

you've lost track of my Posts

my point is that you may never know whom an atheist is in real life especially in an ultra religious country like ours

have you ever wondered why there are so many atheists on Nairaland and you rarely meet them in real life? because they are in your churches, they might be sitting beside you during services, they might be the ones to hold your hands and pray when the pastor says so, that pastor might be a closet atheist too

those examples of preachers just details some who were regarded as "born again" by their fellow Christians, not one Christian knew they were atheists until they came out

its you who needs to comprehend my posts better

But why should u guys be hiding in the midst of religious people? Does it make any sense?
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by SpicyJosBabe(f): 4:03pm On Oct 07, 2016
KingEbukasBlog:
Marry an atheist and ruin your marital life forever . He subscribes to subjective morality - he'll beat the hell outa you and justify his actions . grin

I am a christian and in a relationship with an atheist and i think my post was the reason for OP's thread.
Wait o, are you trying to tell me that christian men dont beat their wives? I think this is based on personality and not really religion. Some people are very hot tempered religion nothwitsanding and can do anything.
The atheist i am dating can hardly hurt a fly unless if unduely provoked, but i think all men are like that irrespective of their belief.

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Nobody: 4:05pm On Oct 07, 2016
SpicyJosBabe:

But why should u guys be hiding in the midst of religious people? Does it make any sense?
we are not willing to die,have u seen moslems attacking unbelievers verbally or physically, is it something you like,we are wiser than that these days ,we dont go about telling people physically except on social media

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by frank317: 4:05pm On Oct 07, 2016
My late fiance was a Christian yet we had an almost perfect relationship. She always bothered me with prayer sessions and fasting and all that and insisted we must Wed in church which I accepted for the sake of love..I miss her and i am proud of myself because she confessed she never met a guy like me.

Now, 3 years later I am in a new relationship with a Christian and we should be getting married by next year.

One thing most religious folks fail to understand is that there is more to a relationship than Yahweh or Allah. Their ignorance and the deciept by pastors has led them to think that one cannot function normally outside religion.

Apart from going to church and praying to urself, humans will still go home and interact with each other. Our daily lives have absolutely nothing to do with any nonexistent God. Relationship involves sacrifice, pain, love, learning, respect, all of which humans must learn how to balance in order to be in a steady relationship.
I love my girl and she is so comfortable with me.

All my relatives know I don't buy all this church and religious stuff, yet they are amazed at how i am quick to respond to their plight. I am like the good black sheep of my family, I hate religious matter yet, despite not being rich, everyone seem to lean on me.

I respect my girl and we have learned to be with each other, we laugh at our jokes and know when not to cross each others boundary and that's respect. Yet we are not a perfect duo... But we are happy.

If God exists, he must be foolish. He is the source of segregation among the very humans he claims he created and loves. He went into hiding and when someone does not believe he exists, he asks those who believes not to be equally yoked with them. Yet their is no perfect relationship between this so called believer.

The op proudly opened a thread to preach hate in the name of a loving God. Yet she will hypocritically point accusing fingers at a Muslim who rejects his daugther for dating a Christian.

Well for me, even though I think religion is dumb, I still believe good people will always be good and bad people will always be bad. There are bad religious people and good religious people. There are also bad atheists and good atheists.

Imagine the irony of this thread... Loving Christians preaching hate, while murderous atheists are sying it's possible to live with Christians despite the difference. But loving Christians insists that we should never live together.

I'd rather advice my sister to marry a good man like me.

26 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by SpicyJosBabe(f): 4:06pm On Oct 07, 2016
KingEbukasBlog:
Marry an atheist and ruin your marital life forever . He subscribes to subjective morality - he'll beat the hell outa you and justify his actions . grin

I am a christian and in a relationship with an atheist and i think my post was the reason for OP's thread.
Wait o, are you trying to tell me that christian men dont beat their wivesd I think this is based on personality and not really religion. Some people are very hot tempered religion nothwitsanding and can do anything.
The atheist i am dating can hardly hurt a fly unless if unduely provoked, but i think all men are like that irrespective of their belief.

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Nobody: 4:18pm On Oct 07, 2016
frank317:
My late fiance was a Christian yet we had an almost perfect relationship. She always bothered me with prayer sessions and fasting and all that and insisted we must Wed in church which I accepted for the sake of love..I miss her and i am proud of myself because she confessed she never met a guy like me.

Now, 3 years later I am in a new relationship with a Christian and we should be getting married by next year.

One thing most religious folks fail to understand is that there is more to a relationship than Yahweh or Allah. Their ignorance and the deciept by pastors has led them to think that one cannot function normally outside religion.

Apart from going to church and praying to urself, humans will still go home and interact with each other. Our daily lives have absolutely nothing to do with any nonexistent God. Relationship involves sacrifice, pain, love, learning, respect, all of .........
see as you kill that small boy(vick4rill)

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Nobody: 4:19pm On Oct 07, 2016
SpicyJosBabe:

Wait o, are you trying to tell me that christian men dont beat their wivesd I think this is based on personality and not really religion. Some people are very hot tempered religion nothwitsanding and can do anything.
you sound like someone scared of men ,

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by hopefulLandlord: 4:20pm On Oct 07, 2016
frank317:

Apart from going to church and praying to urself, humans will still go home and interact with each other. Our daily lives have absolutely nothing to do with any nonexistent God. Relationship involves sacrifice, pain, love, learning, respect, all of which humans must learn how to balance in order to be in a steady relationship.
I love my girl and she is so comfortable with me.

All my relatives know I don't buy all this church and religious stuff, yet they are amazed at how i am quick to respond to their plight. I am like the good black sheep of my family, I hate religious matter yet, despite not being rich, everyone seem to lean on me.

I respect my girl and we have learned to be with each other, we laugh at our jokes and know when not to cross each others boundary and that's respect. Yet we are not a perfect duo... But we are happy.

If God exists, he must be foolish. He is the source of segregation among the very humans he claims he created and loves. He went into hiding and when someone does not believe he exists, he asks those who believes not to be equally yoked with them. Yet their is no perfect relationship between this so called believer.

The op proudly opened a thread to preach hate in the name of a loving God. Yet she will hypocritically point accusing fingers at a Muslim who rejects his daugther for dating a Christian.

Well for me, even though I think religion is dumb, I still believe good people will always be good and bad people will always be bad. There are bad religious people and good religious people. There are also bad atheists and good atheists.

Imagine the irony of this thread... Loving Christians preaching hate, while murderous atheists are sying it's possible to live with Christians despite the difference. But loving Christians insists that we should never live together.

I'd rather advice my sister to marry a good man like me.

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Nobody: 4:22pm On Oct 07, 2016
[quote author=hopefulLandlord post=50001657][/quote]respect bro
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by hopefulLandlord: 4:30pm On Oct 07, 2016
SpicyJosBabe:

now you got my message clearly, good

it doesn't make sense to you because you're not in our shoes especially in an ultra religious country like ours

people get denied jobs for being atheist, some get killed for being one, some get called "devil worshipper", some get fired from their place of work, some get avoided like a plague, lecturers fail certain students for being atheist, certain people see atheist as something " subhuman" who doesn't even deserve to live

while a Christian and Muslim and has a mythical and imaginary heaven to look forward to, an atheist has NOTHING to gain from being persecuted or killed for atheism, he/she would only suffer and suffer for daring to come out, so we pretend like we are one of you, go to churches/mosques/shrines, do what many people do so as to survive and thrive

call it cowardice or anything you want but if you think through it without prejudice, you'll realise it only makes sense we keep our lack of belief to ourselves in the real world

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by SpicyJosBabe(f): 4:34pm On Oct 07, 2016
Vick4rill:

Pls i have to disagree with this abeg. I am a christian but
How many times have u heard of atheists forming terrorist groups to defend allah like the muslim fanatics do? Atheists are far more peaceful than religious fanatics in a religion like Islam.
If u tell me that atheists are not better than comitted born again christians and liberal muslims, i may accept, but for atheists not being better than all religious people (both liberals, fanatic, extremist), then capital NO.

My only problem with atheists is the way they ridicule God and other people's religion, some words from them can be so shocking and have no boundaries, but i must confess that these people called atheists are very intelligent people.

8 Likes 2 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply)

Daddy Freeze: Pastor Calls God On Phone In The Church As Sheeple Rejoice / Walk out on masturbation. / Biblical Week Indicates The Second Coming Of Christ To Be Between 2030 - 2035

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 82