Stats: 3,159,015 members, 7,838,553 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 04:08 AM

36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended (64551 Views)

36 State Governors, The Universities They Attended And Course They Studied / 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended / Meet Late Musa Yar'adua's Daughters, All Married To Former State Governors (2) (3) (4)

Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by Nobody: 6:50pm On Oct 19, 2017
cstr1000:

He has a point though. It shouldn't matter if Nigeria was a sane country, but Nigeria is not.
So his point is very keen.
He made no point, bro. Afterall, we are the same people singing the "ONE NIGERIA mantra, so it shouldn't matter where Igbos school in Nigeria. That's a very senseless comment on his part.

He posted that rubbish knowing fully well how the Igbos would react to it.

Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by billyG(m): 6:51pm On Oct 19, 2017
Lomprico2:

Was it before or after he joined the army?
military is profession & they do professional courses with diploma,degree or master equivalent.

Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by AdultMaleNegro(m): 6:51pm On Oct 19, 2017
deavicky:
is this not the corruption Buhari is talking about?
conducting research and writing projects to get paid is better than the mmm that you are doing.
Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by cstr1000: 6:52pm On Oct 19, 2017
ZandhaZaraZ:
He made no point, bro. Afterall, we are the same people singing the "ONE NIGERIA mantra, so it shouldn't matter where Igbos school in Nigeria. That's a very senseless comment on his part.

He posted that rubbish knowing fully well how the Igbos would react to it.
Bros, are you a Nigerian?
You are sleeping on a bicycle.
Wishes are not the same as reality.
Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by talk2percy(m): 6:52pm On Oct 19, 2017
I didn't see the university that buhari attended and the course he studied, or isn't he supposed to be topping the chat
Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by Nobody: 6:52pm On Oct 19, 2017
I beg to correct you but fayose is a graduate of federal polytechnic ilaro ogun state
Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by Nobody: 6:54pm On Oct 19, 2017
cstr1000:

Bros, are you a Nigerian?
You are sleeping on a bicycle.
Wishes are not the same as reality.
I've never been about how things ARE, but how they SHOULD BE. What he did is wrong - that's what matters.

Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by freshbear(m): 6:56pm On Oct 19, 2017
ABU Topping as usual. my alma ABU Rocks.
Oneluv to all ABUSITES on this block!
YOLO.

Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by cstr1000: 6:56pm On Oct 19, 2017
ZandhaZaraZ:
I've never been about how things ARE, but how they SHOULD BE. What he did is wrong - that's what matters.
Unless you are the president or a top government official, telling us how things should be is irrelevant.
We all know, but we are dealing with reality here.
Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by woodmood: 6:57pm On Oct 19, 2017
Damiriel:
I beg to correct you but fayose is a graduate of federal polytechnic ilaro ogun state

Fayose has NO LINK whatsoever with Poly Ilaro.
Every kid on the street in IBADAN knows that he claims to have attended poly ibadan.
Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by Nobody: 7:00pm On Oct 19, 2017
cstr1000:

Unless you are the president or a top government official, telling us how things should be is irrelevant.
We all know, but we are dealing with reality here.
Oh, really? It's not everyone's duty to condemn that which is wrong? It's only the President's duty, huh?

Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by valinno(m): 7:02pm On Oct 19, 2017
hmmmmmmmm
Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by Natudu: 7:05pm On Oct 19, 2017
akanbiaa:
ABU Zaria products are much

No be our fault na!
Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by maisauki: 7:08pm On Oct 19, 2017
moral of d post? study in ABU or UNILAG if you want to become a governor tomorrow

Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by Natudu: 7:11pm On Oct 19, 2017
maisauki:
moral of d post? study in ABU or UNILAG

Add "if you want to become a governor tomorrow"
smiley
Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by abc115: 7:15pm On Oct 19, 2017
maisauki:
moral of d post? study in ABU or UNILAG

Everybody cannot gain admission into ABU, but the school is very impressive

Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by rajiraymond(m): 7:17pm On Oct 19, 2017
Kudos to you Op!
Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by gentlechyke(m): 7:20pm On Oct 19, 2017
myBETmostCAST:
Nothing to show for all the books they have read...

Your Dp though.
Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by oladeebo: 7:29pm On Oct 19, 2017
NCP:
Op, Great work. Research Nicely done.
Where Politicians Looted the nation!
oladeebo

Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by Barrysleek(m): 7:33pm On Oct 19, 2017
Most of them studied accounting but are they accountable?
Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by Ugbavihi: 7:39pm On Oct 19, 2017
Hashimyussufamao:
It's never a suprise Fayose wasn't among the university attenndants, he acts like a polyte tho. It's worthy of note that Abu Zaria has 40% of the list, that's one among reasons i've choosen to do my LLB D.E in that alma matter, can't wait for Unilorin to free me(fresh finalist tho). Also hands up for University of Ibadan and Unilag for their fabulous products too. Buh wait o my governor (mr constituted authority) get raba o only him and Adamawa governor studied abroad, i see he cares little about education in my dear state. And finally to 0p, a great job you've done, God bless you dude thanks for your time.
i knew it and was waiting for dead brains like you initiate the ingredient of discrimination in certificate hnd/bsc... You've just proved it that you are no different from the person you try to criticise.. What does his school graduation got to do with his behaviour My bro. Get some sense......... I'am proudly a poly graduate#UC

Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by Yankee101: 7:42pm On Oct 19, 2017
ABU Zaria has the highest number of Governors, as always. But I'm so ashamed of how some of them have performed.

Kogi, Benue, Plateau etc Fill in the gap.

Most of the Governors would never have won any elections all by themselves anyways. They rode on the perceived change mantra of Buhari which panned out to be a disappointment too.

At least for Benue I can say he did not obtain any diploma or degree from ABU, he just attended IJMB which is a preparatory 1-2 year program for direct entry into universities in Nigeria.

Young people must lead the way as the older generation has failed Nigeria. Run for elections and use the social media to support only young/educated/intelligent candidates. Then sit by the ballot and protect your votes until it is published online, then set up a central collation centre (with back ups, incase they try to stop you) that adds up the rusults and announces it before INEC does

Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by Lomprico2: 7:43pm On Oct 19, 2017
billyG:

military is profession & they do professional courses with diploma,degree or master equivalent.

This is how you people failed waec! angry

Am asking u a question u are telling me of professional course. Have u seen anyone that went straight for masters from secondary school?

Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by STARGREEN(m): 7:47pm On Oct 19, 2017
stcool:
so Governor Owelle Rochas Anayo Okorocha of Imo state studied at the University of Jos, obtaining a diploma in Public administration, no wonder... undecided

When did he graduates? Which year? Be smart

Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by myBETmostCAST(m): 7:48pm On Oct 19, 2017
tishbite41:
honorary PhD abi d one wey hin read. bubu no even pass army exams. go check hin history
learn to read before u comment... I said ex President
Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by chokovirus: 7:51pm On Oct 19, 2017
Aregbesola, Okorocha and Fayose did not attend universities... Is anyone surprised? By their fruits you shall know them. undecided

Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by Deo1986(m): 8:06pm On Oct 19, 2017
university education doesn't make one a leader, leadership is inborn and we are lacking inborn leaders in this part of the world.
Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by galadima77(m): 8:10pm On Oct 19, 2017
One governor there whose picture alone appears in black and white will be telling his close allies that his zone has been left behind in terms of development...when he was the richest governor worth 90 billion naira during inception. And I Wonder the impact his wealth has had on his ppl even before he came to power.

What a mistake!!!
Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by ofuonyebi: 8:12pm On Oct 19, 2017
The funniest thing is that there was not even a single prof among them...

some of them, half baked educationist...little wonder their state is docile..

stagnant and going roundabout for 4-yrs!
Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by Atteh1(m): 8:14pm On Oct 19, 2017
Which degree ur president get # PMBWhich degree ur president get # PMBWhich degree ur president get # PMB

Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by AJORE(m): 8:15pm On Oct 19, 2017
Hashimyussufamao:
It's never a suprise Fayose wasn't among the university attenndants, he acts like a polyte tho. It's worthy of note that Abu Zaria has 40% of the list, that's one among reasons i've choosen to do my LLB D.E in that alma matter, can't wait for Unilorin to free me(fresh finalist tho). Also hands up for University of Ibadan and Unilag for their fabulous products too. Buh wait o my governor (mr constituted authority) get raba o only him and Adamawa governor studied abroad, i see he cares little about education in my dear state. And finally to 0p, a great job you've done, God bless you dude thanks for your time.
. Bro don't judge base on ur level of reasoning..... .....Bcs is just degree award program....... WS my mummy could as well obtained...... Forget..... Ok
Re: 36 State Governors, The Courses They Studied & The Higher Institutions Attended by Deo1986(m): 8:17pm On Oct 19, 2017
Yankee101:
ABU Zaria has the highest number of Governors, as always. But I'm so ashamed of how some of them have performed.

Kogi, Benue, Plateau etc Fill in the gap.

Most of the Governors would never have won any elections all by themselves anyways. They rode on the perceived change mantra of Buhari which panned out to be a disappointment too.

At least for Benue I can say he did not obtain any diploma or degree from ABU, he just attended IJMB which is a preparatory 1-2 year program for direct entry into universities in Nigeria.

Young people must lead the way as the older generation has failed Nigeria. Run for elections and use the social media to support only young/educated/intelligent candidates. Then sit by the ballot and protect your votes until it is published online, then set up a central collation centre (with back ups, incase they try to stop you) that adds up the rusults and announces it before INEC does
from your advice on elections, i can see that you have not experience any in Nigeria. When the next elections comes up, go stand by the ballot box lets see how invicible you are. You never run pass your house before abi?

Sahara Reporters Insults Jonathan On Twitter (Snapshot) / Why Tinubu Asked Osinbajo To Leave Lagos Politics, Relocate To Ogun — Babaleye / Nnamdi Kanu Parents Burial: Police Destroyed 2 CCTV Camera, But I Have 36 Others

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36