Stats: 3,152,714 members, 7,816,943 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 08:45 PM

"How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires - Romance (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires (59395 Views)

I Will Pay Your Groom Price, Everything If You Accept To Marry Me In My Shrine / When A Girl Asks A Guy For His Picture While Chatting With Him (photos). / Charley Kay: Oyinbo Bride Pays ’Groom Price’ Of Nigerian Yahoo Boy (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Nobody: 2:43pm On Dec 13, 2017
Belafonte:

Lol @ the attention you magnetted. I strongly think it's best to keep a low profile when you aren't in that committed relationship yet. Being too flashy will attract the fakers, so to speak.

I always keep a low profile...Never ever told any human being what's up...My last fellowship,when i flashed...OMO, all the ladies turned down their guys in chase...I look them dey laugh..So when i see ladies say because a picture with a cute nigger equates success i shake my head...Fish brains...Real men don't shout, they keep it calm

Anyway, i saw this small cute chick that has been giving me attention since then, but given the conditions, it's making me second guess my instincts....what do you think? Bail or give it a shot ?
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by pocohantas(f): 2:45pm On Dec 13, 2017
verygudbadguy:

I understand your point clearly. I am not being sentimental at all because I am also a father of gals and I won't pray for my gals to bring home lazy bones. What I am saying is let the potentials of your man be your driving force and not what he has at the moment. What if he is rich today and God forbids he goes broke tomorrow? Does it mean the end of the relationship?

All the best.

Godforbid, what if he is poor today and remains poor tomorrow?

I see no much difference between the woman who wants the potential at hand and the one who is hopeful the potentials pays.

They are just different kinda brokers.

All the best too...
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by verygudbadguy(m): 2:49pm On Dec 13, 2017
pocohantas:

Godforbid, what if he is poor today and remains poor tomorrow?

I see no much difference between the woman who wants the potential at hand and the one who is hopeful the potentials pays.

They are just different kinda brokers.

All the best too...
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Belafonte(m): 2:53pm On Dec 13, 2017
KreativGenius:

I always keep a low profile...Never ever told any human being what's up...My last fellowship,when i flashed...OMO, all the ladies turned down their guys in chase...I look them dey laugh..So when i see ladies say because a picture with a cute nigger equates success i shake my head...Fish brains...Real men don't shout, they keep it calm

Anyway, i saw this small cute chick that has been giving me attention since then, but given the conditions, it's making me second guess my instincts....what do you think? Bail or give it a shot ?

I totally agree. If you can ditch your guy for me, you can ditch me for someone richer. So, naturally, such women don't have a future with me.

Per the smally, I almost never turn sex down. But I will be honest and say I wouldn't really consider a future with her because the well has been poisoned, so to speak. If you had met her in a neutral situation, perhaps things would be different. As it is, all she sees when looks at you is money and material comfort. Don't let your guard down.
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Nobody: 2:56pm On Dec 13, 2017
Belafonte:

I totally agree. If you can ditch your guy for me, you can ditch me for someone richer. So, naturally, such women don't have a future with me.

Per the smally, I almost never turn sex down. But I will be honest and say I wouldn't really consider a future with her because the well has been poisoned, so to speak. If you had met her in a neutral situation, perhaps things would be different. As it is, all she sees when looks at you is money and material comfort. Don't let your guard down.

Cool. So, i'm switching off...Not considering her anymore, thanks, been looking for someone i would ask this question...Worse off, the pastor asked how much my shoe was, i said 7500Naira ( I think say i try ), he made a funny remark, getting a gift shoe worth 75kfrom him....The man is seriously carrying me upfront, shyte i just forgot, his guest minister always brought me up front, the well has indeed being poisoned, i'm moving on...I never take off my broke guy look when it comes to women, never ! Can you imagine, just one and half in all my entire life has been attracted to me without flashing, you can see how our sisters are? fish brains. Na look i dey look them

Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Belafonte(m): 3:03pm On Dec 13, 2017
KreativGenius:

Cool. So, i'm switching off...Not considering her anymore, thanks, been looking for someone i would ask this question...Worse off, the pastor asked how much my shoe was, i said 7500Naira ( I think say i try ), he made a funny remark, getting a gift shoe worth 75kfrom him....The man is seriously carrying me upfront, shyte i just forgot, his guest minister always brought me up front, the well has indeed being poisoned, i'm moving on...I never take off my broke guy look when it comes to women, never ! Can you imagine, just one and half in all my entire life has been attracted to me without flashing, you can see how our sisters are? fish brains. Na look i dey look them

Lol @ one and a half.

I think the pastor is trying to make sure your money stays in his church. He wants you to marry from his congregation. Don't fall for it. You don't want to always wonder if your wife would be your wife if you weren't as loaded. Besides, you should already know what kind of women that church would be filled with when their spiritual father is so blatantly materialistic. Marry from a good home, if you get my drift.
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Nobody: 3:05pm On Dec 13, 2017
Belafonte:

Lol @ one and a half.

I think the pastor is trying to make sure your money stays in his church. He wants you to marry from his congregation. Don't fall for it. You don't want to always wonder if your wife would be your wife if you weren't as loaded. Besides, you should already know what kind of women that church would be filled with when their spiritual father is so blatantly materialistic. Marry from a good home, if you get my drift.

Get your drift, this is the second church this is happening...You spoke wisely oh, it's an entrapment...

Lol...It's a test they never pass. I wonder why? Perhaps low spiritual discernment, a spiritual lady should be able to tell the difference between a not-so-okay guy, and a very okay guy ! Damn this fish brains, i almost almost came close to taking off my cloak not so long ago !...Anyways, i'm taking it off...but search mode continues...funny enough, if i take my cloak off, hmm...Lolz..Make i shatap

It's the home and character i always look out for
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Nobody: 3:05pm On Dec 13, 2017
Belafonte:

Yeah, it is. So, what did you learn from your last relationships? Any particularly bad experiences?

Lots. I wouldn't say I didn't deserve some it though, I could really be countess Dracula sometimes.
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Futureberry: 3:06pm On Dec 13, 2017
pocohantas:

You'll be surprised she is serious.
Which men are scarce?
It's responsible, cute men with potentials that are scarce.
They are the ones getting these kinda green lights steady.
They are at the top of the ladder in desirability by most women.

One jonsing guy would sit in his one room, with dirty boxers and be waiting for this kinda thing. E go shock am... grin
well responsible cute men is still scarce and will continue to be till the next 5 generation.... i just pity future women who have interest in marriage,after going through school and making their own money the only choice of men they will be left with will be touts,bet9ja nairabet and baba ijebu type of men or those who are learning how to drill a bore hole manually in these present age and time...i pity for future women

Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Nobody: 3:10pm On Dec 13, 2017
Futureberry:
well responsible cute men is still scarce and will continue to be till the next 5 generation.... i just pity future women who have interest in marriage,after going through school and making their own money the only choice of men they will be left with will be touts,bet9ja nairabet and baba ijebu type of men or those who are learning how to drill a bore hole manually in these present age and time...i pity for future women

Stop the negative stereotype, money na money, nairabet can provide money that will be used to start a company....I've seen guys that won 500k, 24M, 5M, is this not okay to start up a cool company? At least, it's better than the medical doctor with ten years if expereince with nothing to show
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Icon79(m): 3:12pm On Dec 13, 2017
Me too, ma sista. Me too!

And by the way, that picture that's all messed up with paint and everything shocked

O pari

Rolex67:
He is just there, I have seen cuter guys.
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Belafonte(m): 3:12pm On Dec 13, 2017
UBGG:

Lots. I wouldn't say I didn't deserve some it though, I could really be countess Dracula sometimes.

Hmm. I'm guessing you've seen the light then? grin. No more vampire behaviour? grin
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Belafonte(m): 3:13pm On Dec 13, 2017
UBGG:

I'm guessing you've seen the light then? No more vampire behaviour?
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Futureberry: 3:23pm On Dec 13, 2017
KreativGenius:

Stop the negative stereotype, money na money, nairabet can provide money that will be used to start a company....I've seen guys that won 500k, 24M, 5M, is this not okay to start up a cool company? At least, it's better than the medical doctor with ten years if expereince with nothing to show
there is something call status....money na money means nothing in the presence of status...
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Belafonte(m): 3:24pm On Dec 13, 2017
KreativGenius:

Get your drift, this is the second church this is happening...You spoke wisely oh, it's an entrapment...

Lol...It's a test they never pass. I wonder why? Perhaps low spiritual discernment, a spiritual lady should be able to tell the difference between a not-so-okay guy, and a very okay guy ! Damn this fish brains, i almost almost came close to taking off my cloak not so long ago !...Anyways, i'm taking it off...but search mode continues...funny enough, if i take my cloak off, hmm...Lolz..Make i shatap

It's the home and character i always look out for

The only spiritual discernment women have these days is the one that appreciation for cash and material benefits. angry. At this point, I'm 50/50 as regards marriage. I'm coming to terms with the fact I might never find someone deserving of my name.

My cloak always stays on. If I do take it off, it's as a test.
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by femi4: 3:24pm On Dec 13, 2017
LadyGoddiva:
Fine boy! This lady should hurry up and hook this man, she shouldn’t let him go. He looks like he has a bright future and great potentials. She had better do all she can oh!!!
let her create bright future for herself.

Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Nobody: 3:26pm On Dec 13, 2017
Belafonte:

I'm guessing you've seen the light then? No more vampire behaviour?

Ok...I like my man in charge but I kept meeting effeminate men and it really became hard to not be countless Dracula around them.

Now, I'm with someone who takes charge, he's manly and submitting to him is so easy. No, he's not a monster, he just evinces his love in a healthy way, how I like it.
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Nobody: 3:27pm On Dec 13, 2017
Belafonte:

The only spiritual discernment women have these days is the one that appreciation for cash and material benefits. angry. At this point, I'm 50/50 as regards marriage. I'm coming to terms with the fact I might never find someone deserving of my name.

My cloak always stays on. If I do take it off, it's as a test.

Same way it's a 50-50 for me. I posed as a broke dude to one, when i liked, i almost took off my cloak, cause i really liked her..Funny she didn't have sharp perceptory skills. I've put back my cloak on, I'm coming to terms, i may never find a deserving one here without flashes....Till then, we keep disguising as one room dirty boxers dude... cheesy Funny enough, i will ..make i shatap ere

Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Nobody: 3:27pm On Dec 13, 2017
Futureberry:
there is something call status....money na money means nothing in the presence of status...

Now you're grinding...Nice one !

But suffice to ask, isn't it adding to the already seemingly too much complexities of life? Which do you want? A husband? A rich Husband?A rich Husband with status? Better enough to find a good husband without status, or one with status, riches and then...Abeg e...Too much confusion...Mede mede
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Belafonte(m): 3:28pm On Dec 13, 2017
UBGG:

Ok...I like my man in charge but I kept meeting effeminate men and it really became hard to not be countless Dracula around them.

Now, I'm with someone who takes charge, he's manly and submitting to him is so easy. No, he's not a monster, he just evinces his love in a healthy way, how I like it.

Aren't those the best kind of men! grin.

Secondly, effeminate men are raised by women. Just saying. Raise alphas when you start a family. Cheers.
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Nobody: 3:30pm On Dec 13, 2017
Belafonte:

Aren't those the best kind of men

Which?
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by pocohantas(f): 3:32pm On Dec 13, 2017
Futureberry:
well responsible cute men is still scarce and will continue to be till the next 5 generation.... i just pity future women who have interest in marriage,after going through school and making their own money the only choice of men th ;Dey will be left with will be touts,bet9ja nairabet and baba ijebu type of men or those who are learning how to drill a bore hole manually in these present age and time...i pity for future women

LOL!!!!!!!
I don't know why I found this very funny!!
What's wrong with drilling borehole? That's good work embarassed

You have a point though. Women have their choices but life throws something entirely different at them and situation starts to influence these choices drastically. They are women, they shouldn't complain. Just grab one before menopause, drop your achievements at the door and be submissive... grin grin

Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Belafonte(m): 3:33pm On Dec 13, 2017
UBGG:

Which?

The sort that take charge and take what they want confidently.
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Nobody: 3:37pm On Dec 13, 2017
LadyGoddiva:
Fine boy! This lady should hurry up and hook this man, she shouldn’t let him go. He looks like he has a bright future and great potentials. She had better do all she can oh!!!

So, its about the 'bright future and great potentials', not about love.
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Futureberry: 3:37pm On Dec 13, 2017
pocohantas:

LOL!!!!!!!
I don't know why I found this very funny!!
What's wrong with drilling borehole? That's good work embarassed

You have a point though. Women have their choices but life throws something entirely different at them and situation starts to influence these choices drastically. They are women, they shouldn't complain. Just grab one before menopause, drop your achievements at the door and be submissive... grin grin
there is another way around it,a way where everyone get to achieve whatever they want...you might not like it,most people hate to hear about it,but it the truth.. If you want to know,I will tell you
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Nobody: 3:37pm On Dec 13, 2017
Belafonte:

The sort that take charge and take what they want confidently.

To me, yes!!
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Belafonte(m): 3:38pm On Dec 13, 2017
KreativGenius:

Same way it's a 50-50 for me. I posed as a broke dude to one, when i liked, i almost took off my cloak, cause i really liked her..Funny she didn't have sharp perceptory skills. I've put back my cloak on, I'm coming to terms, i may never find a deserving one here without flashes....Till then, we keep disguising as one room dirty boxers dude... cheesy Funny enough, i will ..make i shatap ere

Nah, no need to show your final form just yet. grin. Just hope and pray and have it at the back of your mind that even after all the care in choosing, the marriage itself us still not a guaranteed success. It's crazy I tell ya.

A major problem is in the way today's women are being socialised. It's becoming more incompatible with marriage as the days go by. In 30 years, I reckon marriage will be as scarce as dodos.
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Tajbol4splend(m): 3:39pm On Dec 13, 2017
Thepasserby:
Lalasticlala Mynd44 seun I think the ladies are now waking up

This has been since time immemorial, ladies crush on achievers, they crush on you when they realise you have potentials, but their eyes open when they marry the person, they then finally understand what is inside you

Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Belafonte(m): 3:39pm On Dec 13, 2017
UBGG:

To me, yes!!

Oh, I absolutely agree with you. I would despise any other kind of man.
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Nobody: 3:40pm On Dec 13, 2017
Belafonte:

Nah, no need to show your final form just yet. grin. Just hope and pray and have it at the back of your mind that even after all the care in choosing, the marriage itself us still not a guaranteed success. It's crazy I tell ya.

A major problem is in the way today's women are being socialised. It's becoming more incompatible with marriage as the days go by. In 30 years, I reckon marriage will be as scarce as dodos.

It's too late, God is asking me to take my cloak off, i thought i would have found before taking it off. I really need to take it off, keeping the cloak on stops alot of things....The way out is everyone train up good children and there'll be an abundance to go around...

Anyways, search mode continues...
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by pocohantas(f): 3:47pm On Dec 13, 2017
Futureberry:
there is another way around it,a way where everyone get to achieve whatever they want...you might not like it,most people hate to hear about it,but it the truth.. If you want to know,I will tell you

Tell me wink
Re: "How Much Is Your Groom Price?" Lady Asks A Young Lawyer She Admires by Belafonte(m): 3:51pm On Dec 13, 2017
KreativGenius:

It's too late, God is asking me to take my cloak off, i thought i would have found before taking it off. I really need to take it off, keeping the cloak on stops alot of things....The way out is everyone train up good children and there'll be an abundance to go around...

Anyways, search mode continues...

It's not impossible to get a good woman to marry when you're obviously loaded. If you feel compelled to be undisguised, by all means be so. All I can do is wish you luck. Poor men still marry terrible wives. grin

And you're right about training good children. May Jah help us all.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)

The Next Time You Allow A Hooker Spend The Night With You, Stay Awake !!! / Hilarious Memes About The Girl That Proposed To Her Boyfriend And Got Rejected / "You Turn Me On" - Kenyan Lady Tells Kenyan Senator, See His Reply (photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66