Stats: 3,331,292 members, 8,449,590 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 05:10 AM

1one's Posts

Nairaland Forum1one's Profile1one's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 (of 71 pages)

RomanceRe: Romancelanders Voicenote Thread...... by 1one: 8:51am On Nov 05, 2014
MizMyColi

Hii Hii

Abeg which page is your voice note grin

I want to hear how you sound like grin
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: The Forte by 1one: 10:52pm On Nov 01, 2014
MizMyColi:
Please
Where's PriscaOge and 1one
Hi.

I've just been reaaaaaally busy with work and other things recently... I only just pop in for some minutes read one or two posts and I'm out.

Thanks for asking after 1one smiley
I'm sure you're doing aii
wink smiley cool
RomanceRe: At What Age Did You Have Your First Kiss? Where? by 1one: 2:11pm On Oct 27, 2014
I had my first kiss when I was 23

I can't remember how it felt because it's been too long ago undecided cry
RomanceRe: Question! Being Broke And In A Relationship/dating by 1one: 2:36pm On Oct 25, 2014
No.
NYSCRe: Professional CV Rewrite For Corps Members (other Graduates Inclusive) by 1one: 1:56pm On Oct 23, 2014
I must really commend the OP@Bigdreams for his outstanding ability to literally face lift a CV.

I had a CV that I thought was good enough but after employing his services, my former CV in comparison with the new one seemed like comparing a bungalow with a Mansion... For real grin

He also constructed a totally new CV for me to fit a wide range of industries... If I were the MD of a company that this new CV was submitted to, I would honestly employ myself.

Big ups to OP

You totally rock.

Thanks a lot.
RomanceRe: Wierd And Crazy Things You Did To Get Noticed By The Opposite Sex by 1one: 5:51pm On Oct 21, 2014
I
Aitee1:
Lol...it official u are a trouble maker

**dodges bullet**
... and that's why you just can't get me outta your head gringringrin
RomanceRe: Wierd And Crazy Things You Did To Get Noticed By The Opposite Sex by 1one: 5:31pm On Oct 21, 2014
Aitee1:
shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked

**quietly tip toe out of the thread**
tongue tongue tongue
RomanceRe: Wierd And Crazy Things You Did To Get Noticed By The Opposite Sex by 1one: 3:49pm On Oct 21, 2014
Aitee1:
Okay let me try...personally I don't gamble with intellect!!!

Intelligent comes first and by intelligent I mean verse in all areas of life, rational in reasoning and smart)

Then in no particular other the rest can follow...

2.he has to be presentable not necessarily mr Nigeria

3.romantic and adventurous, with good sense of humor

4. Financially stable not necessarily Dangote's son but should be hardworking

5. And lastly but not the least he should have fear of God in him not just going religious and following the crowd.
gringrin

Soooo all yea single and searching hardworking, intelligent and presentable, funny and God fearing hunks of Nairaland, I present to you the super sizzling, hot like 500 degrees, cushiony chested, charming smiling,hopefully well rounded backside... Aitee1!!!! gringrin

You can begin to send your pms gringrin
RomanceRe: Wierd And Crazy Things You Did To Get Noticed By The Opposite Sex by 1one: 1:34pm On Oct 21, 2014
Aitee1:
1. A typical e.g is when a guy is maltreating the babe and she's still cling to him just cos he's cute wid a six pack. I have a girlfriend that turn down responsible guys for the yuppie ones. And also the activity babes can't do without clubbing such won't even consider a cool headed dude that only clubs occasionally.

2. Yes possible some ppl can mistake the illusion to be real and that's the more reason we have high rate of divorce today cos a lot of ppl marry for the wrong reason and when reality set in they discover they'll better be happy alone leaving the kids(if any) to suffer for their mistakes.

3.if the tall dark dude was good in spoken english that wld hv been jus an attraction point not necessarily necessarily a conclusion that I wld have remain in the illusion phase, remember something must attract one first.

I blv my above point helps the honourable house... grin cheesy
Hmmm.... gringrin

Very detailed contribution.

So for the benefit of responsible single guys in this prestigious court... What would you say are 5major things that a guy must have before you consider him a prospective son-in-law to your parents...

FIVE MAJOR THINGS.

They must be those things to which if the guy had only the five of them and nothing more, you would still see him as your "perfect" fit.

gringrin

The court is in recess as we wait for your answer.
RomanceRe: Wierd And Crazy Things You Did To Get Noticed By The Opposite Sex by 1one: 11:24am On Oct 21, 2014
Aitee1:
cheesy cheesy cheesy...good mornging first.
oga oh see questions so u actually decided to set a panel of judges on top my matter? What exactly have I done this time...well I'm gonna fight this fight till the end ain't running away. Now to ur questions.

1. There is every stage in ones life u have this fake idea about a particular thing till reality set in and such can be seen as illusion.

2.I'll answer this with this statement "love is not always enough" other attribute has to be there.

3.I left the illusion stage a moment I was able to distinguish btw illusion and reality.

4.it just about emotional maturity. It has nothing to do with age or whatsoever.

5.I'm in reality phase...lol
Good morning gringrin

So for the benefit of other young girls who have graced the attendance of this hearing, kindly tell us me What are some of the things or behaviors or expectations that shows a girl is in the illusion phase..

Furhermore.. Is it possible that your illusion phase is actually real for some other people and they don't see it as an illusion but rather reality..

If the tall dark guy could speak sparkling English..would you have remained in the illusion phase gringrin
RomanceRe: Wierd And Crazy Things You Did To Get Noticed By The Opposite Sex by 1one: 12:25am On Oct 21, 2014
Aitee1:
Kiddablingzz my bro how body??

@1one u won't talk ur own oh...always shying shy tongue

I know u want me to tell them how I tried to get ur attention that

Day at the cinema...lol

Okay let me relate one...I met this tall dark complexion guy ( my kind back then when i was still under illusion ) and I formed I knew him b4

I walked up to him and called out 'Kingsley' like I know him for real and he turned and ask if I'm referring to him I said yes if he's not kingsley he said no then I wore this surprised look grin that he really look like someone I know so inorder not to make it show I was faking it I indulged him in further talks jus to keep mood lively that was when I discovered nigga couldn't converse properly in english, he was busy using past tense in the place of present tense(a graduate oh) and nothing turns me off like a bad english. sad

But b4 I could back off nigga was already requesting for my phone number and I quickly supply my bro own...yea don't be surprise some ladies drop their relatives number(preferably male cheesy) for stalkers jus to make peace reign grin

So since then i trust in the saying "not all that glitters is gold"
Errrm... Could you enlighten this honourable court on what you mean/meant by the bolded gringrin

What were other elements/components of this illusion phase...

What made you leave this illusion phase.

How did you leave the phase.

Which phase are you currently in right now gringrin
RomanceRe: Wierd And Crazy Things You Did To Get Noticed By The Opposite Sex by 1one: 10:45pm On Oct 20, 2014
gringrin

Nice thread.

Came to read comments

Truth is for the past 10mins I've been trying to think of any such personal experience but nothing of such comes to the fore right now.

So reading continues, but If I remember any one... I would modify the post.

gringrin

Aitee1 come and talk your own if sleep never levitate you gringrin
RomanceRe: . by 1one: 8:20pm On Oct 20, 2014
naijaboiy:
gringringringringrin
gringringringrin
gringringrin
gringrin
See your arrow head laugh... Lool
gringringringrin
RomanceRe: . by 1one: 5:47pm On Oct 20, 2014
Millet-sized breastz.

I can manage any other thing

But when it comes to breastz I don't laugh angry

Imagine that a time will come when I have to be sharing the breastz with at least two kids..
If it's millet sized... How would it go round all of us that are depending on it for suck of life, lick of life, handle of life, grabbing of life and all other etceteras of life angry
RomanceRe: I Have Feelings For This Girl But I Am Confused by 1one: 2:53pm On Oct 20, 2014
Dude is scared not confused..

If you're way waiting for the perfect time to ask her out.. Dude.. You're on a
L
O
O
O
O
O
O
O
O
O
O
O
O
O
O
O
O
O
O
N
G
S
O
M
E
T
H
I
N
G

If both of you are always busy.. even too busy to breathe...then pick up your phone and make a call.

You: hi...

Her... Hi, how you doing

You.....

Her.....

gringrin

You get the idea.
RomanceRe: I Failed Her Test Of Trust! Pls Advise.. by 1one: 2:39pm On Oct 20, 2014
I don't usually insult people..

So I'm gonna apologize before I say this..

Your Girlfriend head NO CORRECT AT ALL angry

Dude abeg relax and enjoy your life.. She should go and seat in the panel involved in setting questions for Waec and Jamb since she's so "gifted" in "testings"

Some girls don't just have sense sha

Ohhh yes... My apologies.
PhonesRe: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by 1one: 1:47pm On Oct 20, 2014
swisscarter:
no no it won't work
Chaiii.

Ok.
PhonesRe: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by 1one: 12:44pm On Oct 20, 2014
swisscarter:
aii!!!!!

did u change ur imei?? I.e used an imei from someonehuh
I've not changed my imei yet..

I'm planning on doing so

But the question is, if i change my imei since I'm not getting glo data reception, would the changing of imei still work with Etisalat bis?
RomanceRe: Your Boo Or 15 Million Naira? by 1one: 11:50am On Oct 20, 2014
naijaboiy:
Hehehehe... grin

Mr.Romantic tongue
Lool

Once in every fifty years man..

I might not reply with that romantic tone again on any other thread like this one.. tongue

Because me is God and Money for life!

But you know once in every fifty years you have to give room for "Romance" and "Love"

Once in every fifty years angry
RomanceRe: Your Boo Or 15 Million Naira? by 1one: 11:43am On Oct 20, 2014
If the boo is the girl I'm thinking of asking out in the next couple of lipsrsealed.... Then believe you me, even if you place her beside 100million naira.. I'll choose her any day, any time.
PhonesRe: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by 1one: 11:21am On Oct 20, 2014
For some reason, the H+/Edge on my Glo sim is always off/bad/fluctuating whenever I put it into my M2,I've called customer care and complained but it's still not working... I'm sure it's not the sim slot because I'm presently using my zain sim in the same simslot to browse.

I particularly wanted to use the glo sim to browse because of the imei changing thing but now that there's no H+ on my glo sim, I can't change the imei just yet.. However since the imei change basically turns your phone to a blackberry.. Do you guys know if I can use my Etisalat sim/bb plan instead of glo?.. Would it work?

Cc.
Swisscarter

Arigatoo.
FoodRe: Do You Skip The First Slice? by 1one(op): 7:49pm On Oct 19, 2014
EfemenaXY:
Who?

Me? Or @OP?
You're the one doing yum yum now tongue

So it's you o grin
FoodRe: Do You Skip The First Slice? by 1one(op): 10:02am On Oct 19, 2014
TrishaP:
Well, I skip it when there are other optional slices, buh eat it when it's the only available slice.
According to the law of - when the desired is not available, the available becomes the desired gringrin
FoodRe: Do You Skip The First Slice? by 1one(op): 9:58am On Oct 19, 2014
EfemenaXY:
Depends on the type of bread.

I wouldn't bother with the first slice of your average sliced bread, be it brown, white, wheat, etc. But if it's your normal Agege or Jamaican bread, then the top and bottom parts when sliced are the absolute best! Especially if you have them with sardines or mackerels in sunflower oil... cool

Yum...yum.. tongue tongue
Dude is a bread eating veterangringrin
FoodRe: Do You Skip The First Slice? by 1one(op): 10:44am On Oct 18, 2014
nikaShow:
I do.

Somehow I think it gives the remaining slices a more complete look, rather than if the first slice was off...it makes it still look like a complete loaf of a smaller size.

But don't dull oo, the first and last slices na hime dey sweet pass grin, after waiting and working my way through all the other slices , anybody wey wan take that first and last slice ?! Na die ooooo ! angry
Lool

Very funny

drollster:
First loaf or first slice?
If first slice ; because the crust tends to be harder.
Yeah it's harder, but it's still very edible, somehow I think it's not even because it's harder that most people skip the first slice... It has to do with some sort of intrinsic traditional upbringing that suggests you don't take the first thing out of a pack of things or something like that..

If an experiment was carried out where the normal hard crust bread is replaced by a normal soft textured one.. 7 out of 10 people I dare say, would still skip the first slicegringrin
FoodRe: Do You Skip The First Slice? by 1one(op): 10:38am On Oct 18, 2014
LEERICIST:
The first SLICE is the best.
Exactly!!! grin grin
FoodRe: Do You Skip The First Slice? by 1one(op): 10:36am On Oct 18, 2014
drollster:
First loaf or first slice?

If first slice ; because the crust tends to be harder.
Ahhh.. Sorry jare... First slice

Let me correct it.. Arigatoo
FoodDo You Skip The First Slice? by 1one(op):
So while having breakfast; bread, tea and scrambled eggs... , you know I could have just said "eggs" without adding the scrambled but hey,.. tongue. Anyways, I realized I was about to skip the first slice of bread and it got me wondering and asking myself why do people skip the first slice of bread...

Do you skip the first slice of bread?

If you do.. Why do you skip it

If you don't... What's your reason
RomanceRe: Is It The Duty Of Men To Initiate The I LOVE YOU Statement? by 1one: 10:01am On Oct 18, 2014
paramedic:
if you don't, who will?
or you looking for whom to call a cheap girl?
as far as the flag is green white and green,
it's your responsibility to initiate such
if you wouldn't mind.. Kindly expatiate.

How does a girl's verbal profession of love make her cheap.

When did profession of love become a task, a delegated responsibility for either partner.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 (of 71 pages)