Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,868,006 members, 6,883,057 topics. Date: Friday, 27 May 2022 at 02:05 AM

Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor - Romance (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor (40217 Views)

Obi Cubana Speaks On His Relationship With Wife When They Were Poor / Man Gets Stuck With A Soldier's Wife While Chopping Her (pics,video) / Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Dated You When You Were Poor (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Nobody: 12:15am On Jul 14, 2018
CHoccolaTE:


Wo, all this one na noise o.
I am not saying women should not make money or women should not spend on men, no.

But men have the habit of demanding superiority and then expecting women that they claim to be superior to to start buying things for them or providing for them.

It can't work. Once she starts taking care of you then both or you are equals, even inside marriage. Yes.


Whether a man is the sole provider or not he's your equal because nobody forced him to be the sole provider, his ego did.

Every human is born equal but if you chose to sell your rights to any Man because you're dependent on him, it's your choice

3 Likes

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by CHoccolaTE: 12:16am On Jul 14, 2018
bukatyne:


Aswear,

These NL guys crack me up.

I only hope they are not like this offline or I am in the romance session where everything is twisted.

Abi,
make everybody start to display Kolo na.

Men that sponsor a girls education through uni don't deserve to be rewarded with marriage after all nobody owes anybody anything in this life.
Dem no force the man to sponsor her education he did a kind gesture that normal humans suppose to do if they have the means.

No special gratitude for him. lwkmd

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Nobody: 12:17am On Jul 14, 2018
CanineOfJackal:
If I have to follow your assertion then I will be indebted to even the Nurse that cut my umbilical cord because she was there at that critical time to make sure I came out fine.


We don't owe anyone any shit in this world. Any relationship that's solidify on Pity is no relationship rather an act of foolery by two idiots
These ladies are just being emotional and childish.

Imagine what they're saying. The word "reward" even makes it look like the woman was dating you out of pity.

1 Like

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by 1x2x3: 12:19am On Jul 14, 2018
CHoccolaTE:


Wo, all this one na noise o.
I am not saying women should not make money or women should not spend on men, no.

But men have the habit of demanding superiority and then expecting women that they claim to be superior to to start buying things for them or providing for them.

It can't work. Once she starts taking care of you then both or you are equals, even inside marriage. Yes.


You are driving at a different point entirely or do you have superiority contest with your partner? Op is saying 2 broke people living together doesn't equate a favour. You are both struggling, the man pays his rents and bills, all the women does is be broke and sit around a guy who is also broke......... Where does the favour come in?

2 Likes

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by bukatyne(f): 12:20am On Jul 14, 2018
Hanseel1:



Only misogynists feel that cooking is the responsibility of women alone. I guess you're only pretending because I'm a staunch feminist on this platform.

Next time, quote others not me.

I apologize I don't have the rooster of feminists, staunch feminists, feminazis and non/anti-feminists on NL.

Strange how you think I am 'pretending' in my earlier mention.

I am engaging you on this topic, don't care your stance on previous topics.

2 Likes

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Nobody: 12:21am On Jul 14, 2018
CanineOfJackal:
A guy asking for submission from you is still a Neanderthal because all we need today in relationship is Respect. Its a two way thingy so I will respect you as my baby and you need to but being submissive is a big No No.


Don't allow any guy make you a robot. When you pay your bills, it doesn't lessen your Worth rather it makes you to be that lady you are supposed to be.


In schools we took lectures as equal, took job interviews as equals now when it comes to you paying your bills you think we are unequal?


Truer words have never been spoken.
Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by CHoccolaTE: 12:23am On Jul 14, 2018
Hanseel1:


Whether a man is the sole provider or not he's your equal because nobody forced him to be the sole provider, his ego did.

Every human is born equal but if you chose to sell your rights to any Man because you're dependent on him, it's your choice

Oga

are you sure you live in this Nigeria where men demand submission from women like say na their birth right or are you based abroad?
The average Nigerian man expects his wife to subject herself to his leadership. These same men want women to be financially independent so that they can take care of their man and his house after marriage.

How? They think women came to this life to be their Maga or what? The major reason why many women don't bother with getting rich or hustling as hard as men is because of this leadership issue. Since men claim they are the God ordained leaders in marriage then they should be able to provide for the people under them ie women.
As for those men who are ready to share authority equally in their marriages then there's no problem if they expect their wives to take up financial responsibility.

2 Likes

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Blaqgirl: 12:23am On Jul 14, 2018
zicoraads:
Why do guys think it normal to 'reward' ladies who dated them when they were not rich? I don't get it, was she doing you a favour by being in a relationship with you?

It has become commonplace to read about rewards, car gifts especially, purchased by guys as rewards for ladies who they were in a relationship with when they were poor. I think in constantly doing that, guys are making it look abnormal, the idea, that a lady is supposed to stick with her man, come rain or shine.

She wasn't doing you a favour by being in a relationship with you. No one is doing you a favour by being in one with you now. Whether it ended or not, you owe her nothing for that period the both of you were dating.

Guys should stop making it seem like dating a particular lady is a privilege they don't deserve.


Firstly it's not a reward it's appreciation, everyone knows that success has many relatives and failures do not, and it takes a lot for someone to see you at your worst time and still be with you. The gifts are just then trying to be appreciative, for sacrifices and believing in them when they had nothing, baby I know it's your opinion but Its truly TRASH

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Nobody: 12:23am On Jul 14, 2018
bukatyne:


I apologize I don't have the rooster of feminists, staunch feminists, feminazis and non/anti-feminists on NL.

Strange how you think I am 'pretending' in my earlier mention.

I am engaging you on this topic, don't care your stance on previous topics.

Bukatyne, I'm not a fool.

You once commented on a thread and I quoted you but you refused to reply me. It's just part of your online personality.

You want answers but you don't reply people when they need answers from you. I've observed your online personality very well the few times I login here.
Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by CanineOfJackal: 12:24am On Jul 14, 2018
Hanseel1:

These ladies are just being emotional and childish.

Imagine what they're saying. The word "reward" even makes it look like the woman was dating you out of pity.
Why should I be in a relationship out of pity? A lot of psychos are strutting mother earth and polluting it with their gibberish.

Where is Livingfree

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Basitelo1(m): 12:25am On Jul 14, 2018
[quote author=CAPSLOCKED post=69311576]


STICK AROUND DOING WHAT? CONTRIBUTING TO A MAN'S GROWTH AND DEVELOPMENT OR EXTORTING FROM HIM WHILE THREATENING TO LEAVE HIM FOR SOMEONE BETTER?
[color=#770077]

True talk bro

2 Likes

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Nobody: 12:26am On Jul 14, 2018
CHoccolaTE:


Oga

are you sure you live in this Nigeria where men demand submission from women like say na their birth right or are you based abroad?
The average Nigerian man expects his wife to subject herself to his leadership. These same men want women to be financially independent so that they can take care of their man and his house after marriage.

How? They think women came to this life to be their Maga or what? The major reason why many women don't bother with getting rich or hustling as hard as men is because of this leadership issue. Since men claim they are the God ordained leaders in marriage then they should be able to provide for the people under them ie women.
As for those men who are ready to share authority equally in their marriages then there's no problem if they expect their wives to take up financial responsibility.



Lol. A man can't force you to do his command.

Marry someone who share your ideas and opinions and you won't experience issues like submission or whatever nonsense.

Yes, I don't live in Nigeria.

1 Like

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by CanineOfJackal: 12:26am On Jul 14, 2018
Blaqgirl:


Firstly it's not a reward it's appreciation, everyone knows that success has many relatives and failures do not, and it takes a lot for someone to see you at your worst time and still be with you. The gifts are just then trying to be appreciative, for sacrifices and believing in them when they had nothing, baby I know it's your opinion but Its truly TRASH
Stop it please. What am i appreciating? Will you be sending money to me if tables should turn and you marry a rich husband and living well?

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Nobody: 12:28am On Jul 14, 2018
CHoccolaTE:


Abi,
make everybody start to display Kolo na.

Men that sponsor a girls education through uni don't deserve to be rewarded with marriage after all nobody owes anybody anything in this life.
Dem no force the man to sponsor her education he did a kind gesture that normal humans suppose to do if they have the means.

No special gratitude for him. lwkmd


A lady is broke, the man or guy is also broke. Pray, tell me how the lady who is also broke is doing a broke man a favour by dating him?

1 Like

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by CHoccolaTE: 12:29am On Jul 14, 2018
Hanseel1:




Lol. A man can't force you to do his command.

Marry someone who share your ideas and opinions and you won't experience issues like submission or whatever nonsense.

Yes, I don't live in Nigeria.
.

@bold
Okaaaayyyyy grin grin grin

That explains everything.

Lmao

Goodnight abeg.

You want to preach western lifestyle to Nigerians on a Nigerian forum. Wow

Next time start by stating the country you live so that we go know say you no know wetin dey pain you.

2 Likes

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by petenweke: 12:31am On Jul 14, 2018
Reward for what na? Was she rich at that time? She most likely was "broker" than the guy.
She should thank God that boy don blow.
Reward ko reward ni

2 Likes

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Nobody: 12:31am On Jul 14, 2018
CHoccolaTE:

.

@bold
Okaaaayyyyy grin grin grin

That explains everything.

Lmao

Goodnight abeg.

You want to preach western lifestyle to Nigerians on a Nigerian forum. Wow

Next time start by stating the country you live so that we go know say you no know wetin dey pain you.


You type like a teenager.

3 Likes

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Blaqgirl: 12:32am On Jul 14, 2018
CanineOfJackal:
Stop it please. What am i appreciating? Will you be sending money to me if tables should turn and you marry a rich husband and living well?
the problem is you have never really had anyone sacrifice for you, when someone has truly sacrificed for you, it would your utmost pleasure to do same for them, until then darling don't be a keypad warrior

1 Like

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Titugirl(f): 12:32am On Jul 14, 2018
@Op, you need to see Acrimony by Tyler perry
Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Nobody: 12:33am On Jul 14, 2018
mimimile93:



You asked me what killed the man's pontential,

I asked you "WHAT'S A MAN'S GREATEST ENEMY?"

that if u can answer my question then u have answer to ur question.


you then said you know where I was getting to and that you don't always blame women for the inability of their men to fulfilled their potentials..

To my own little understanding, you meant to say that the answer to my question is WOMAN.

that is, a woman is a man's greatest enemy.

But no. If that was what you tot d answer is.

I let you know that a man's greatest enemy is self..


You are your own greatest enemy.

I am my own greatest enemy.

now if you understood what i wrote

i don't always blame women for the inability of their men to fulfilled their potentials

it means women are not always to be blame for men not fullfilling their potentials but the men,they need to take responsiblity

if you dont understand that phrase,i am done typing
Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Nobody: 12:34am On Jul 14, 2018
It's better you leave a man than to continue dating him and see it as some kind of favour that must be repaid.


What is stopping you from making your own money? Are females stopped from making cash? What's the use of your university certificate? .

Purchase gifts for someone because you can afford to not because they stayed with you when you got nothing. It's a pity.


Please, nobody should quote me again.

You've right to your opinion.


Your life, your choice.

3 Likes

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Blaqgirl: 12:34am On Jul 14, 2018
CanineOfJackal:
Stop it please. What am i appreciating? Will you be sending money to me if tables should turn and you marry a rich husband and living well?
oh lest I forget it's not necessarily about money it's about doing something you know would make that person happy. it could even be just a simple word of appreciation even a pen that signifies appreciate is just as good.
Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by 1x2x3: 12:36am On Jul 14, 2018
Blaqgirl:
the problem is you have never really had anyone sacrifice for you, when someone has truly sacrificed for you, it would your utmost pleasure to do same for them, until then darling don't be a keypad warrior

What sacrifice exactly? A lady more broke than a broke guy offer which sacrifice again?
Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by kushme: 12:36am On Jul 14, 2018
cheesy Ladies and thieving ways of thinking .. They mostly see men as useful idiots.. Just see their comments here. Even the supposedly smart ones don't even have original and rational thoughts of their own(hive mind sh.it )

Always seeing themselves as a God sent to a brother.. Damn. I pity thirsty men.. Chasing and eating pussy is not a success.. However, if that's your dream on earth as a man.. Then, what more could I say..

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by magicminister: 12:37am On Jul 14, 2018
Hanseel1:



You owe that person only a “thank you”.

Like I said earlier, purchase gifts because you want to and can afford it not because the lady stayed when you were broke ” . That's bullshît.


You ain't doing anybody a favour by dating him/her irrespective of his /her condition.

Lol.. You had to edit your comment.
I never said they requested for money from me to purchase gifts, did I?
You females are always overly emotional. I've asked you a question you didn't reply; how many females have purchased cars for men who dated them when they were broke?


Seems like the appreciation you're talking about can't be exercised by ladies, huh?

Funny creature.


Loyalty should always be rewarded bro.

My first girlfriend dated and loved me when I lived in a house with leaking roof. She’s cook for me with her own money and wash and iron my clothes... when I was down and frustrated, she was there for me. Even though we are not dating anymore, if that girl call me ask me for 1m, I will send it without asking any question.

It’s called gratitude.

Now I get chicks every night wey wan marry me and born pikin loool... if my life ain’t soft now, u think they’ll be here? Looool... never forget those that were loyal to u..

Even if u don’t want to reward them, always help them when they are in need IF U CAN.

2 Likes

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Nobody: 12:38am On Jul 14, 2018
Blaqgirl:
the problem is you have never really had anyone sacrifice for you, when someone has truly sacrificed for you, it would your utmost pleasure to do same for them, until then darling don't be a keypad warrior

But we've never seen women giving gratitude to men who were dating them when they were broke, why?

Are you guys trying to tell me that this appreciation isn't applicable to females? .



And also.. Nobody is saying don't appreciate. All we are saying is appreciate because you can afford to not because the person stayed when you got nothing because it'll look as if the person did you a favour by staying.
Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by CanineOfJackal: 12:39am On Jul 14, 2018
Blaqgirl:
the problem is you have never really had anyone sacrifice for you, when someone has truly sacrificed for you, it would your utmost pleasure to do same for them, until then darling don't be a keypad warrior
I graduated twelve years ago and I've had my fair share of relationship and other intricacies of life so I will reaffirm to you again that there is no reward to give from an old relationship.


Relationship should be about Love not pity

3 Likes 1 Share

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by 1x2x3: 12:40am On Jul 14, 2018
magicminister:



Loyalty should always be rewarded bro.

My first girlfriend dated and loved me when I lived in a house with leaking roof. She’s cook for me with her own money and wash and iron my clothes... when I was down and frustrated, she was there for me. Even though we are not dating anymore, if that girl call me ask me for 1m, I will send it without asking any question.

It’s called gratitude.

You probably must have dated a girl you helped then who is far richer than you today....... Do you think she owes you gratitude or do you think if you call her for 1m she will look at you? She will actually be grateful she broke up with your poor ass.

2 Likes 1 Share

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Larrytrendy(f): 12:42am On Jul 14, 2018
You have spoken well. This post is underrated. So on point.

No

It is not wrong to reward anyone (not just ladies) that stood by you during hard times

Anyone who goes through hardtimes in life will surely recognize the worth of friends during such periods in life.

I am not stating that the said person should be turned into Messiah that can do no wrong, but the person surely deserves a special place in ones heart.






[/quote]

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Nobody: 12:43am On Jul 14, 2018
magicminister:



Loyalty should always be rewarded bro.

My first girlfriend dated and loved me when I lived in a house with leaking roof. She’s cook for me with her own money and wash and iron my clothes... when I was down and frustrated, she was there for me. Even though we are not dating anymore, if that girl call me ask me for 1m, I will send it without asking any question.

It’s called gratitude.


LMAO.. Lemme type pidgin

Man, what's the point of being in a relationship? Isn't it to share ideas and help each other and if possible get married?.

She did what she was supposed to do.

And it is wrong for you think a lady cooking and having sex with you is a big deal.

If the lady contributed to your success with finance and ideas it would've been something else.

Appreciate her because you can afford to not because she stayed when you were broke.

For she to date a broke man it means she was also broke. A broke individual cannot consider dating another broke individual a favour.


If we should go by your word, she's also supposed to give you 1m .

When you were working hard to make money what was she doing?.


Appreciate but don't make it seem like a lady dated you out of pity .

Bye.

1 Like

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by magicminister: 12:43am On Jul 14, 2018
Hanseel1:


But we've never seen women giving gratitude to men who were dating them when they were broke, why?

Are you guys trying to tell me that this appreciation isn't applicable to females? .



And also.. Nobody is saying don't appreciate. All we are saying is appreciate because you can afford to not because the person stayed when you got nothing because it'll look as if the person did you a favour by staying.


One of my exes sent me 3000 dollars few days ago... I paid for her to go to America.. now she’s comfortable and last week she called me and told me to go cash moneygram. I get all the evidence if u doubt me....

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)

Should I Go Ahead And Marry Her With This Her Mindset? / 10 Common Insecurities Of Guys That Women Don't Realise (pics) / Lady Recounts Her Experience As A Side Chick

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2022 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 197
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.