Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,867,382 members, 6,881,359 topics. Date: Thursday, 26 May 2022 at 01:58 AM

Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor - Romance (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor (40213 Views)

Obi Cubana Speaks On His Relationship With Wife When They Were Poor / Man Gets Stuck With A Soldier's Wife While Chopping Her (pics,video) / Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Dated You When You Were Poor (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by CHoccolaTE: 12:43am On Jul 14, 2018
Hanseel1:



A lady is broke, the man or guy is also broke. Pray, tell me how the lady who is also broke is doing a broke man a favour by dating him?

Lol, I don't know about dating but I can understand how she is doing him a favor by marrying him.

1 Like

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by mgtow: 12:45am On Jul 14, 2018
I think the grouse of OP and most men on here is that a woman would never show appreciation to a man by buying him something equally expensive. And if she is of a higher social strata, the chances of her dating you if you are broke are slim to none, unless there is something in it for her.

Women una too dey stingy! Tufiakwa!!!

4 Likes 1 Share

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by CHoccolaTE: 12:45am On Jul 14, 2018
Hanseel1:



You type like a teenager.

Eyaa sorry o, Mr americana

And the foolish boys on this thread have started supporting you not knowing that
you are talking from a western view point

3 Likes

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by CanineOfJackal: 12:46am On Jul 14, 2018
Blaqgirl:
oh lest I forget it's not necessarily about money it's about doing something you know would make that person happy. it could even be just a simple word of appreciation even a pen that signifies appreciate is just as good.
I will end up appreciating everyone that passed through my life then because my ex wasn't the only one that was there when things were tough, my guys were also there, my parents, my siblings just everyone that showed me an act of kindness will get a present then.


You making relationship to look bland and without form but Real Relationship is about True Love which is seeing the shortcomings around both of us but we sticking together.

3 Likes 1 Share

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Nobody: 12:48am On Jul 14, 2018
CHoccolaTE:


Eyaa sorry o, Mr americana

And the foolish boys on this thread have started supporting you not knowing that
you are talking from a western view point

My wife and I are Nigerians. So what exactly are you saying?
I'm talking from a civilized and sensitive point of view.

2 Likes

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Nobody: 12:49am On Jul 14, 2018
CanineOfJackal:
I will end up appreciating everyone that passed through my life then because my ex wasn't the only one that was there when things were tough, my guys were also there, my parents, my siblings just everyone that showed me an act of kindness will get a present then.


You making relationship to look bland and without form but Real Relationship is about True Love which is seeing the shortcomings around both of us but we sticking together.


You even need to appreciate landlords who allowed you to walk through their streets because you were broke .LMAO
Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by mimimile93: 12:51am On Jul 14, 2018
thebosstrevor:


now if you understood what i wrote

i don't always blame women for the inability of their men to fulfilled their potentials

it means women are not always to be blame for men not fullfilling their potentials but the men,they need to take responsiblity

if you dont understand that phrase,i am done typing

I understood you very well.
You said women are not always to be blame for a man's inability to reach his potentials.

But that phase didn't answer my question I asked.

But if you try to relate the question and that phase, one would think that the question refers woman to be a man's greatest enemy..


Hope you get what am trying to say...
Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Nobody: 12:52am On Jul 14, 2018
CHoccolaTE:


Lol, I don't know about dating but I can understand how she is doing him a favor by marrying him.


My fingers now hurt because of typing. You mean a broke lady is doing a broke man a favour by marrying him? .LMAO

Like I said earlier, it's earlier you leave than to continue staying with a man and think you're doing him some kind of favour.

1 Like

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by CanineOfJackal: 12:52am On Jul 14, 2018
Hanseel1:



You even need to appreciate landlords who allowed you to walk through their streets because you were broke .LMAO
By the time I end up appreciating everyone then I'd be broke again and start all over again.

5 Likes 1 Share

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Nobody: 12:54am On Jul 14, 2018
mgtow:
I think the grouse of OP and most men on here is that a woman would never show appreciation to a man by buying him something equally expensive. And if she is of a higher social strata, the chances of her dating you if you are broke are slim to none, unless there is something in it for her.

Women una too dey stingy! Tufiakwa!!!


You made my day man!
I've not smiled this afternoon earlier smiley

Some ladies are very greedy and self centered.

Thanks for this post.

1 Like

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by mgtow: 12:54am On Jul 14, 2018
magicminister:



One of my exes sent me 3000 dollars few days ago... I paid for her to go to America.. now she’s comfortable and last week she called me and told me to go cash moneygram. I get all the evidence if u doubt me....

Now this kind of appreciation is laudable as most women would still ask "What did you even do for me sef?" despite all that. But you changed her life, so why shouldn't she send you 3000$? The money can't even compare to what you did for her so this is a good instance of genuine appreciation.

Nigerian women are generally very stingy biko. Na wetin dey pain guys be that.

Personally, cooking and cleaning isn't a favour to me as I can cook or eat out if I want or look for some random pùssy to fùck. And I don't need a woman's prayers too so she can keep her prayers to herself.

Contributions of the average Nigerian woman in her man's life: cooking, cleaning, prayers and 'advise'.

Shioor!!!

9 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Blaqgirl: 12:59am On Jul 14, 2018
CanineOfJackal:
I graduated twelve years ago and I've had my fair share of relationship and other intricacies of life so I will reaffirm to you again that there is no reward to give from an old relationship.


Relationship should be about Love not pity
it's not about just any relationship, I mean good ones, the ones where the partner made sacrifices that ordinarily other person's wouldn't. if I was a dating a guy and we both didn't have and he was able to make a sacrifice for me it's only fair for me to appreciate him In the best way that I can even though we are not together. if you notice men really only do that for women who where there at the toughest times of their life's and sometimes it's even their mom. not everyone would love you and show you utmost care, love and respect at your lowest times, so when someone does same for you it's only fair(not compulsory)that you appreciate the person, sweet nightmares baby.

1 Like

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by CanineOfJackal: 1:05am On Jul 14, 2018
Blaqgirl:
it's not about just any relationship, I mean good ones, the ones where the partner made sacrifices that ordinarily other person's wouldn't. if I was a dating a guy and we both didn't have and he was able to make a sacrifice for me it's only fair for me to appreciate him In the best way that I can even though we are not together. if you notice men really only do that for women who where there at the toughest times of their life's and sometimes it's even their mom. not everyone would love you and show you utmost care, love and respect at your lowest times, so when someone does same for you it's only fair(not compulsory)that you appreciate the person, sweet nightmares baby.
I want to ask you the most important reason you enter into a relationship, Love? Sex? Wealth? Protection? etc

1 Like

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Blaqgirl: 1:05am On Jul 14, 2018
Hanseel1:


But we've never seen women giving gratitude to men who were dating them when they were broke, why?

Are you guys trying to tell me that this appreciation isn't applicable to females? .



And also.. Nobody is saying don't appreciate. All we are saying is appreciate because you can afford to not because the person stayed when you got nothing because it'll look as if the person did you a favour by staying.


It's sad that in world we live in females do the expecting, as much as they are to blame let's not forget society programs them that way, but to your point, it goes both ways women can be appreciative too but their reasons for not doing it are really not known to me. it's not appreciation for doing a favour, it's appreciation for doing what others wouldn't have likely done. I think it's also a perspective thing.

2 Likes

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Blaqgirl: 1:07am On Jul 14, 2018
1x2x3:


What sacrifice exactly? A lady more broke than a broke guy offer which sacrifice again?
not all ladies are as broke as their boyfriends, not all ladies always date a man for what they can get, there are those who are willing to love and give love in whichever way they can, goodnight dear.

1 Like

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Blaqgirl: 1:09am On Jul 14, 2018
CanineOfJackal:
I want to ask you the most important reason you enter into a relationship, Love? Sex? Wealth? Protection? etc
Happiness, growth. if I was a horrible mess and someone is able to choose to stay with me in my most negative times, I think it's beautiful and worth appreciating irrespective of the fact that it was the persons choice

1 Like

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by aminusodiq(m): 1:10am On Jul 14, 2018
op has never been betrayed... so you camt undstnd the value of loyalty

2 Likes

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Amhappy(f): 1:19am On Jul 14, 2018
Jealousy and envy everywhere. Appreciating people who stood by you is now evil. May God keep away people like this from me and my generation. Only sadists think this way. If you don't want to appreciate yours please leave others who want to appreciate theirs. And is not as if the ladies go on bugging them to appreciate them, it was freewill. No wonder a lot of people are reluctant to assist or be loyal these days. Oh you are there only because you had no other option. Who said? And when did standing by someone through thick and thin mean sex. Does relationships not exist without sex. Is premarital sex not a sin again? Is it now something to reward?

2 Likes 1 Share

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Nobody: 1:21am On Jul 14, 2018
mimimile93:


I understood you very well.
You said women are not always to be blame for a man's inability to reach his potentials.

But that phase didn't answer my question I asked.

But if you try to relate the question and that phase, one would think that the question refers woman to be a man's greatest enemy..


Hope you get what am trying to say...

i understand,thanks)
Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by CanineOfJackal: 1:28am On Jul 14, 2018
Blaqgirl:
Happiness, growth. if I was a horrible mess and someone is able to choose to stay with me in my most negative times, I think it's beautiful and worth appreciating irrespective of the fact that it was the persons choice
I will reply you later. stick around please
Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Bellarod05: 2:09am On Jul 14, 2018
This is so funny and ignoramous grin,,...So you think you can easily predict someone's future and it will come exactly like you have predicted infact this your comments baffles me..,..

I have seen rich dude from a well to do family trying uptill morrow to get their balance while some people you have written off from your mind suddenly make it in life....

I think what this topic entails is just trying to show some Men who has a heart of gratitude...A man can tell if a woman has a true love for him when he was just with only a Nigerian football jersey(wash and wear)a pair of Okrika bend down select pant trouser and slippers palm for complete wearing them for more than two years especially when this so called lady have other rich or comfortable guyz she could have dated.

Even the attitude of a lady believing in your future alone is enough to reward her because not everybody can see good in others....

I can't talk much na me understand better what I am trying to say tongue.
mimimile93:



She fed him, she stood by him, she gave him words of encouragement, she took insult from colleagues bla bla bla.

If she really did all these, why did they break up?

Rememba the guy who bought the Benz said he was the one that dumped the lady.

The lady was that good why did he dump her?

Y'all are just bloody leeches..

Women seem to have foresights.
They easily detect guys who will hammer and they get stuck to such guys no matter how the condition is or how bad the guys treat them they get stuck cause they know in due time the guys would hammer..


I don't owe no b!tch any penny.

I don't bring any ho.e into my success story.

I hustle alone and make it alone..

I am going to prove whoever said
"BEHIND EVERY SUCCESSFUL MAN THERE'S A WOMAN" wrong..

I am making it without y'all prostitutes..

3 Likes 1 Share

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by CanineOfJackal: 2:11am On Jul 14, 2018
Blaqgirl:
Happiness, growth. if I was a horrible mess and someone is able to choose to stay with me in my most negative times, I think it's beautiful and worth appreciating irrespective of the fact that it was the persons choice
My grouse is when ladies think they re owed for sticking around when the going was tough.

1 Like

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Bellarod05: 2:24am On Jul 14, 2018
Thank you...
CHoccolaTE:
Nigerian ladies hope you are reading and learning.

Never settle for any ungrateful broke bastard who will not appreciate you when you can get rich men that can take care of you and your children.

Nigerian men are mentally unstable sociopaths.
And nobody should quote me saying rubbish about how women should take care of themselves instead of waiting for men. If you men want to rule over women and be their leaders then be damn well ready to provide for them.

1 Like

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Amhappy(f): 2:24am On Jul 14, 2018
A friend of my DH struggled for years. I even felt inconvenienced at a point because he was our house visitor and even brought his matter here on nairaland. Now after many years of no job,failed business and his family refusing to assist him financially to restart his business,a small girl he met 2years ago has stabilized him with the money she gets from her rich family. So tomorrow if he buys her a car,someone somewhere who knows nothing about their story will be saying stuff like this? This talk is a slap to women like us who hustle with their partners and encourage younger ladies to do same.

4 Likes

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Bellarod05: 2:42am On Jul 14, 2018
Lol....while building your empire anything you can get willingly or by trick from him you get it....Chop and clean mouth

;Dits also good to know you enjoying it while it lasted instead of one kind yeye suffer with a stupid ungrateful bastard.

On a serious note do you know I have seen a case of woman who stood by her husband through thick and thin while the man was nursing a political ambition, when he eventually won he realised that his so called wife was a stack illiterate,without wasting time he sharply remarried to a younger educated lady who wasn't even there....Na that one cone dey enjoy all the luxury...... (Small girl big God Gang )...

Do your best my sister and leave the rest,if you stick to a broke guy they wont appreciate,if you date a rich guy you suddenly becomes a Gold digger.....Confusion Everywhere...quote author=yettymuse post=69357384]Just look at what we were talking about today o shocked


I pity babes that wants to 'struggle' with a broke dude! I tell any babe that cares to listen, you ain't doing him any favor patching up with his status. Not tomorrow he blows and you're biting your fingers and lamenting how you stood by him through thick and thin, how you suffered with him, madam which kain yeye suffer??

You help am carry ponpon?? Abi you help am do alabaru??

Bitch get over with yourself! Dude only used you to relieve mental stress and you also enjoyed it while it lasted.
What stops you from breaking boundaries and building an empire yourself instead of waiting for a 'joint' effort, wasting your time and losing all your body counts ontop 'e go better'

Atink una don read this topic now, make e clear for una eyes o! cheesy

I can't date a broke dude! I can't 'struggle' with a broke dude either. I'm too busy building my empire to start shit from scratch with any body! Make your money, I make my money and we fix an exotic date at SUCCESS CUISINES!
[/quote]

1 Like

Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by Blaqgirl: 3:51am On Jul 14, 2018
CanineOfJackal:
My grouse is when ladies think they re owed for sticking around when the going was tough.

I think it's a human thing even though we sometimes over play our card.
Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by no1madman(m): 4:08am On Jul 14, 2018
Na African thing! Fuccck African mentality!
Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by GOFRONT(m): 4:21am On Jul 14, 2018
Mama, I taya oo shocked
Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by LarryBeryl(m): 4:43am On Jul 14, 2018
XhosaNostra:
No it's not wrong. Even cellular networks give people loyalty points tongue

Well, loyalty is very rare, so I'd also be generous & kind to people who have been there for me through it all. It's being human.

If she refused to be loyal, he"ll dump her ass and get rich without her anyway. Just like we dump one network for another grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Opinion: It Is Wrong To Reward A Lady Who Stuck With You When You Were Poor by LarryBeryl(m): 4:56am On Jul 14, 2018
carammel:
Today, girls stop chasing already made men around, why don't you date broke guys and build with them.

Tomorrow, any girl that dates a broke guy does not deserve any reward at the long run.

When a broke girl dates a rich guy, she's a gold digger.

When a rich girl date a broke guy, she's a fool,why would she stoop so low?

When a broke girl dates a broke guy, she deserves no reward..

When a rich girl dates a rich guy, she's so proud and stingy, she can't date a broke guy to help his ministry.

Confusion! Confusion!! Confusion!!!


grin grin grin



You are one of the few smart babes I have ever countered on nairaland spotting the confusion surrounding relationship goals given your spot on notes without raining insults on the OP. But I feel the op dropped that based on the excess expectation of rewarding something that does not compulsory call for one. It can be necessary to do so if a man feel to do so but not on a compulsory level as babes now expect it to be.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)

What An Elderly Man Told Me About Marriage / Should I Go Ahead And Marry Her With This Her Mindset? / 10 Common Insecurities Of Guys That Women Don't Realise (pics)

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2022 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 181
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.