4tunebest's Posts
Nairaland Forum › 4tunebest's Profile › 4tunebest's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 22 pages)
coolmoon500: I never thought I'd be the lady staying calm and waiting almost endlessly for the one I would spend the rest of my life with.the one who would one day become my husband and the father of my children.my best friend and love.@ OP, if I didnt know any better, I'd say we are one and same person especially with the part of your post quoted above. However, unlike your own case, my family isnt mounting any pressure whatsoever. I guess mine is bearable because God actually showed me the reason(s) I had to call off a long term relationship which was to lead to marriage. It was very painful 'cos that was my first relationship, and I was hoping it would be the last. I had no other choice when He gave me Jeremiah 1:5, Amos 3:3 and Habakkuk 2:3, plus some other things which I may not be able to share here. So as you can see,you arent alone and there are several people going through thesame thing as you; yours is not the worst case scenario. All I can say is that He is preparing you for the task ahead in your ministry and in your home. See this waiting period as an opportunity for you to develop yourself spiritually as it would come in handy when you get married. You will agree with me that staying married is more important than getting married. Cheers |
iykenex: “The smart money says the marriage is doomed,” said a close source.Falana gbo tie, tara eni laa gbo |
BABSIN: ...And to think that the movie " 3 Idiots " gave him some courage to act. Quite InspiringIt is quite sad that a whole decade had to pass before you realised that In writing the history of your life, no one should hold the pen except you. I guess the 'three idiots' are wiser than your dad, Mr Ismail. |
I reject it in Jesus name ![]() |
Thanks so much for this. I have tried severally to get the audio version of the Bible @ christian bookshops all to no avail. They all end up giving me the DVD version which isnt what I need. This is the best Christmas gift I could wish for. Thanks and God bless |
The fear of polygamy is the beginning of wisdom |
Austeenx: [color=orange]Well, my religious doctrine does not permit me to wish anybody a merry Christmas.[/color]Eeyah Sorry ![]() |
I feel like singing : Ija dopin ogun sitan Olugbala jagun m'olu Orin ayo La o ma ko Halleluyah!! Affliction shall not rise the second time in Jesus name. You and Olori, E ma ba ara yin kale l'oruko Jesu. Merry Christmas in advance sir |
Unbelievable but not impossible |
sunkoye: Like few month ago....I experience sumtin stange. While I was asleep. I noticed my body was vibrating starting from my leg to head. I later noticed that I was floating out of the room. The shocker was I didn't remember anytin until I floated back into the room. The next time it happened the vibration woke my wife she could not get to wake me up. During those moment I was dreaming(can't remember the dream) but it seens that I was conered which prompted me to shout Jesus in my dream. Peeps I woke up with the continuation of Jesus. Av always believed that spiritual world is more real that physical. love u allAPETA |
You can visit any major park around you and send the goods through drivers of any transport line for a token. This way, you can send your goods to anywhere in Nigeria and the delivery is made to the recipient at his destination after you've received payment. |
[quote author=Omo_Tier1]If you are a Christian, born again, you have success in your DNA, so your are success personified. Stop seeking what you are, and start living who you are, recognize that you have been programmed by God to be a success and the only thing that stands between you and what God has made you is YOU![/quote]Yes God has already given us ALL we need to be successfful in life; ours is to key into it and walk in our inheritance but not a lot of people realise this. Prayer has its role to play, but there is no wisdom in praying for what is yours already. We are supposed to take steps of faith by working hard @ whatever our hands find to do. There's this saying that ''God will crown our efforts with success'', not ''God will crown our prayers with success'' |
berem: Hard work defintely! Am not the religious type but hard work has really earned me something to be happy about. I know of someone who prays the phuck out of his life and fasted more than Jesus did for the past 2 years,still nothing positive came out of the stress. he's actually still jobless till today. If only he channeled his energy to look for job,he would have been an income earner now.That this person is jobless for now doesnt imply that he wont be successful in life (referring to the thread title) neither does having a good source of income guarantee one's success in life. The end of a thing is better than the beginning. The fasting and prayers he engages himself in are seeds he is sowing into his future. In due time, he will reap the harvest. Please if you do not mind, I'd like you to read the whole of Ecclesiastes chapter 2 and focus on verse 26, which was written by the wisest man that ever lived. Thank you |
[quote author=dapy.d]but the problem is I came home after about 6 months and my mom (and dad too) was like; I look scrawny and she attacked my decision to go vegan.[/quote]I dont understand how this(quoted above) translates to your parents not suppporting your career path. What they are against is not your career path but your decision to go vegan. Enlighten me if 'am wrong. As an afterthought, is it mandatory for you to be a vegetarian to achieve your career goals and objectives? |
Since this thread has made front page I'd like to thank Mr Exelsior who started the thread: https://www.nairaland.com/1109227/businesses-give-meaningful-income-flow. The knowledge shared and the the e-book I won on that thread met certain needs of mine. Thank you very much sir |
claremont: How many Nigerians can afford to charter her air ambulance service and/or even pay for medical treatment abroad?! This article makes it look like she is providing a humanitarian service, when she is obviously not. Her service caters for the high net worth individuals, most of whom are the same corrupt people responsible for the decay in our country.Chimamanda's father was a professor @ UNN, and her mum was the first registrar of thesame institution. She was sent to the States for her Masters degree and generally, had a very privileged background. In contrast, Ola was raised by foster parents who struggled to survive. Someone even posted here of how harsh the school environment was, and she still defied the odds against her and excelled. Didnt you read that part of her interview where she had to give up comfort and luxury to face uncertainty? Uncertainty in an uncertain country like Nigeria isn't bliss. How many of these people that you are advocating for did that @ her age? Please let us not be sentimental and accept the fact that the price payers are the prize winners. She has paid the price, and yea she deserves the prize, wealthy clients inclusive |
Please let us stop tribalising this thread. This list is according to Forbes and not by any Bola, Nkechi or Zainab. It is no one's fault that the only 3 Nigerian women that made that list are Yoruba. The aggrieved tribe(s) should also work hard to make that list next year. http://www.forbes.com/sites/mfonobongnsehe/2013/12/04/the-20-young-power-women-in-africa-2013/ |
I am sure Foodco will open on Xmas day. Mama soji restaurant is along Jericho-Eleyele road |
Psychedelia: Please, get a broader view of life and come to terms with the fact that not EVERYONE is a Christian. Stop being such a close-minded fellow and STOP shoving God down everyone's throats. Everyone is entitled to their phucking beliefs.Haaa. Ok o. I rest my case |
[quote author=born_to_be_gr8t]Seriously i won't advice any guy to marry a girl without first sampling her for the following reasons 1. Some girls have an offensive väginal odour ,that when get undressed the entire house go dey ooze ![]() 2.some girls have vägina that is as loose as Nigerian local dogs , if u wait till ur wedding night before u find out ,na heavy cross u carry o ![]() 3. Some girls will jus lay on the bed like a bag of rice during sěx ,no excitement ,no style..if you marry this kind of woman , u go still dey go outside go fùck ashawo ![]() 4. Some girls can neva be satisfied " NEVER" even if u service them on per second fuckn, they will still be asking you that " wat have u done, that u are tired ? "...guys if u wait till ur wedding night before finding out " ur days no go long" ![]() 5. Some girls have spiritual husband ,that if u are straffin dem ..dey will be shaking and shouting. " spiritual spiritual spiritual ! " this one I had a personal experience o! [/quote]thehunted: Why must you marry a girl without checking out that hole. Do u know if the place is wide as a result of too much f00king. Never make such mistake. Not in this era where most of our girls are who.res.Haa O ma se o. Honestly, where is the fear of God in this generation? This is very pathetic. |
Foodco @ Bodija, Jericho, Idi-ape and Shoprite @ Dugbe. These are the ones I know. There is Mama Soji and Mama Ope restaurant @ eleyele and mokola resp |
My business idea came through Nairaland; I got all my clients through Nairaland; In the month of May, I got a job offer through Nairaland although I didnt take up the offer. The firm was willing to pay twice as much as I earn presently, but there is more to life than money. The array of information one is privy to, is priceless |
ledafaze: Pray to God to give you discerning spirit so you can deduce the message from what you have been told. Apostle Paul really emphasised that we too should read books. During his life, remember he did not go to the other apostles first but went away into Arabia to have his time into studying and knowing God more and not following what Pastors or Disciples say....Thanks for this post of yours albeit unnecessary since I am not ignorant of everything you wrote. This young lady isnt a baby christian. Thanks all thesame |
We actually say ''thank u sir, God bless u sir, God will provide for u sir'' all in one breath. Those are the words mum taught us to say to dad after each meal or any other goodies given to us. When guests are present, or when we go visiting and we repeat thesame to our hosts, there's always this funny look on their faces. so we stop @ thank u sir/ma to show appreciation to outsiders, but the ''God bless u sir/ma, God will provide for u sir/ma is reserved exclusively for our parents.pembisco: can u kindly post hw u say it pls? Asin do u say thanks mum for d meal or jst thanks mum |
We still do @ home but when guests are present, they are like 'what the... was that?' |
Unforgiveness is an unnecessary baggage that we travel with, which slows us down in the journey of life. When we forgive, we release this baggage and so, we travel lighter, faster and we get to our destination with ease |
She doesnt need to curse you. Nemesis is there to catch up with you both. Yea both of you truncated six different destinies, and you expect your own destinies to be secured. And to think that you are only bothered because of the curse she placed on you, and not because of the several abortions makes me wonder if you actually have a conscience at all. |
I dont know if you can make heaven without going to church, all I know is that attending a good church plays a huge role for you to live a fulfilled life here on earth. This is subject to my own personal experience and doesnt make it the norm. There are times when God speaks to me about some things, and when I get to church on sunday, the pastor preaches thesame thing and even elaborates on it, thereby providing answers to certain questions I had asked God earlier. When I act on these, the results I get are very amazing. So, apart from having a personal relationship with God, God can also reach out to you through your local church. |
Money is good but What does it profit a man to gain the whole world and lose his soul? There is more to llife than money. |
Instant wealth can come from any where but the only source of wealth which will guarantee your peace and safety, with no bitterness attached can only be found in God. Be diligent in whatever your hands find to do and dont be too desperate for wealth. Slow and steady wins the race. |
Here is the Foreword she wrote for Bode Ososami's book titled 'Wealth Out of Ashes'. The book is for anyone interested in godly principles towards a recession-proof life. ''We are custodians of God’s wealth. We are stewards and not owners. All things come from God–all things are by His grace. There is nothing that we have that did not come from Him. Never get into thinking that it is your money. The more of God you see in your money, the better a steward you will be. We know the parable of the talents in Matthew 25[14];it states the fact that God gives talents to different people. He gives us talents and He gives us time ... an allotted time to use the talents and at the end of that time,He is going to come back and we are going to account for that which He has placed in our hands. Many times we believe God does not measure performance but He does even more so than our institutions with targets and indicators.... The question we have to ask ourselves is “I do not know how much time I have, nobody does. Whether it is seventy, fifty, forty years or eighty, hundred years...We should ask ourselves critically, how have I done so far? How have I used the talents God has placed in my hands?”...if we answer that sincerely, we’ll know that we have to redeem the time... Indeed, there are many things that we need to do to ensure that we can give a good account of ourselves in Heaven...God is looking for people who would use their talents to the fullest, who use everything they have been given...'' God bless you. Mrs Sola David-Borha Executive Director,Stanbic IBTCBank, Nigeria. Here is the link to the book in pdf format: http://recessionproofchristianlife.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/wealthoutofashes.pdf |
What do you do for a living? Where do you stay presently? Where is your immediate family? How is this challenge affecting your health? What do you mean you have 13 days left? What is/are your plan(s) when you get to Lagos? |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 22 pages)

: 

[/quote]