Stats: 3,326,797 members, 8,428,152 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 12:49 AM

Abagoro's Posts

Nairaland ForumAbagoro's ProfileAbagoro's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 44 pages)

PoliticsRe: The Poltical-economic Stuctures That Make Igboland The Emerging African Paradise by abagoro(m): 7:20pm On Nov 01, 2014
Onitsha city

PoliticsRe: The Poltical-economic Stuctures That Make Igboland The Emerging African Paradise by abagoro(m): 7:09pm On Nov 01, 2014
Satelite imagery of Aba city.

PoliticsRe: Propaganda Alert: Note How A Local Newspaper Reported The Latest Bokoharam Video by abagoro(m): 9:19am On Nov 01, 2014
The Army has made a lot of progress in this war but the powers that be is trying to frustrate the efforts. I am glad Shekau no longer has those armoured vehicles.
CultureRe: Igbos Attention Needed Here For Enlightenment .... by abagoro(m): 9:06am On Nov 01, 2014
Handsomegod:
While I await more light to be thrown on Ezechima puzzle by my brothers on this thread,I also appeal to anybody who knows the history and the factors that led to towns in different states having same prefix(Isu) to their names even when they are located hundreds of kilometres apart from each other to enlighten me. For instance: Isu-Awa(Enugu state),Isu-Ulo(Anambra),Isu-Aniocha(Anambra),Isu-Ochi(Abia),Isu-Njaba(Imo). Any body with a clue? Any homogenous progenitory theory? Any migratory basis for their dispersion? Honestly,I wish our ancestors documented their lives!!!#sad# Happy weekend Umunnem!
All Isu are one but not all have Isu prefix or suffix.
PoliticsRe: Propaganda Alert: Note How A Local Newspaper Reported The Latest Bokoharam Video by abagoro(m): 9:02am On Nov 01, 2014
EMANY01:
The most important question:

[size=20pt]
.....assuming the motive for those who try to undermine the Nigerian military is political, what what will they fight bokoharamm with if by any accident they win the presidency? Is with the same Nigerian military or some imported solders?[/size]
You dont need army to win Boko haram. The present government have a hand and know the sponsors but refused to arrest them. Oritsejafor, Sambo,Sherrif etc are not hidden. When there is change of government, boko haram will no longer get funds and ammunitions to fight. In addition all those mentioned will face public broadcast trial in Hague.
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by abagoro(m): 8:19pm On Oct 30, 2014
oneeast:
If only they knew that the governor borrowed over 200bilion in this state they would have lynched him... grin grin grin
Chino stop spamming our thread with old Aba pictures because
someone from another part of Nigeria is showing Awka.
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by abagoro(m): 8:19pm On Oct 30, 2014
oneeast:
If only they knew that the governor borrowed over 200bilion in this state they would have lynched him... grin grin grin
Chino stop spamming our thread with old Aba pictures because someone from another part of Nigeria is showing Awka.
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by abagoro(m): 6:21pm On Oct 30, 2014
oneeast:
The truth is bitter.

Owerre this morning.. cheesy
Focus on Anambra thread and show the paraxise Obi the scam made it. We Igbos are tired of your childishness.

I have confirmed you are not vanbonatel but he is not from Imo anyway. He is either a corper or so serving in Imo or Anambra.
CultureRe: Igbos Attention Needed Here For Enlightenment .... by abagoro(m): 4:19pm On Oct 29, 2014
ChinenyeN:
This is news to me. The indigenous Ezilihite speech form that I am familiar with is indeed nasaled, just as with the rest of the southern Igbo speech forms. However, I am aware of Mbaise youth who are nowadays speaking a more 'unionized' (Union Igbo-influenced) version of the indigenous dialect. Is that what you're referring to? Because I know what indigenous Ezilihite sounds like. In fact, in simple terms, when it comes to dialect, the majority of communities in Mbaise (extending over Ezilihite into Ahiara, Oke and Okwuato communities) are indigenously 'Ngwa-speaking', nasals included.
It has similarities but differs from Ngwa. Apart from the fact that they have silent "T" like Owerri, they also lack deep vowel in there sentences and speak with mouth bit more open. If we are to write Ezinihite bearing in mind the speech form then it should be "Ezhilihi'e".

Most Southern and Northeastern Igbo dialects have nasal effect on so many words and in some instances serves as difference between two similar words.

"ra" in sex is not same as "ra" in lick. That of sex is basically "rna" or "ran" if we write it by pronunciation using Edo or Yoruba orthography.
PoliticsRe: Lol Ikwerre Too Sabi Scam by abagoro(m): 9:34pm On Oct 27, 2014
Ikengawo:
Does Rumuijiminiewhuy and (Can't figure this one out but LOL)
Rumuowhorlu (Umu Orlu LOL)
It's very obvious that PH is an igbo settler colony and the settlers decided to go it on their own like the UK and US.. In fact the funniest part is when an Ikwerre person says umu he says umu. I've never heard one say Rumu.
Abagworo, please what is the meaning of this nonsense abeg?
Your inabilty to translate those one correctly at least proves the clear difference. I've never said ethnicity is determined by language alone, so if there exists obious similarity between Ikwerre and Igbo or let's assume the language is even almost same, it does not in any way prove that Ikwerre is Igbo. What I have debated in the past is that Ikwerre language is one of the numerous versions of Igbo language like Ezza, Ukwuani, Ika, Ehugbo etc. but Ikwerre is not ethnic Igbo.
PoliticsRe: Federal Government Projects In Rivers State List And Locations by abagoro(m): 1:19pm On Oct 27, 2014
Elekahia road. I will like to see the NDDC projects in pictures. I will also likd to correct someone that NDDC is completely different from Niger Delta Ministry.

PoliticsRe: Federal Government Projects In Rivers State List And Locations by abagoro(m): 1:12pm On Oct 27, 2014
karlmax2:
dont mind the illitrates can you imagine that one of them is still arguing that nddc is not a parastatal under the niger delta ministry. We have not even asked the rogue amaechi what he has done with the money for resopadec (the state equivalent to nddc)
Go the delta state and see what desopadec has done for the riverine areas in that state.i guess the illitrates dont even know that they have a state equivalent of nddc.
Your insults is useless. Here are two roads 100% completed by Rivers Government. can provide 20 different Roads.

1 is G. U. Ake road

2 is Ken Saro Wiwa road

CultureRe: Igbos Attention Needed Here For Enlightenment .... by abagoro(m): 4:27pm On Oct 26, 2014
bigfrancis21:
Not to also think there's Orsumoghu in Anambra state. Interesting. smiley
Orsumoghu people, much of Ihiala LGA and Nnewi South are Orsu people in Anambra State while the other half is in Orlu area of Imo State. Awo Idemili is Orsu and so is Isseke and Osumenyi. That is why I often ask Chino not to create an imaginary clear cut boundary.
CultureRe: Igala Language In Anambra State. by abagoro(m): 7:43am On Oct 25, 2014
letu:
after intermarring with Abia,Ebonyi,Anambra you are still calling Imo 100 % igbo forgeting that uraata did not end in imo, there is also uraata in abia state, the marriage thing between imo state and others has been going on many many years ago, pre -colonia, during colonia and after, upto this year they are still intermarring so you see you Imolits are not 100% Igbo (by blood) .
He committed a fallacy by authoritstively claiming blood purity for Imo State. In my side we have Ijaw, Igala and Benin ancestry too. The point I raised which he based his comments on is that Imo is the only State that is indigeneously 100% Igbo speaking. The reason is because the languages surrounding us are Igbo based like Ukwuani, Ikwerre and Etche on the Rivers and Delta side while the rest of our surrounding States are Igbo.
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by abagoro(m): 9:58pm On Oct 24, 2014
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by abagoro(m): 1:18pm On Oct 24, 2014
asha80:
asaba's own is missing...wonder what created the jump in traffic in owerr since the nearby airports were all working at the time of these data.
Some airports recorded 0 or less than 100 flights. Owerri is busy because more people now visit Owerri for weekend holidays, tourism, business(Aba) and events.
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by abagoro(m): 12:52pm On Oct 24, 2014
Owerri airport is now the 4th busiest in Nigeria just behind Lagos, Abuja and Port Harcourt while Enugu comes next.

Table 2.0 Total Passenger Traffic Q1, 2014

ABUJA DOM 701,249 INT 206,740
AKURE 1,920
BENIN 51,320 CALABAR DOM 46,142 INT -
ENUGU 62,592 ENUGU INT'L 8,912
IBADAN 14,525
ILORIN DOM 14,360 INT -
JOS 12,226
KADUNA DOM 33,321 INT -
SOKOTO DOM 21,067 INT -
KANO DOM 48,377 INT 37,261
MAID DOM 3,025 INT -
MAKURDI 657
MMIA DOM 898,896 INT 784,479
P.H. DOM 274,186 INT 26,314
YOLA DOM 32,851 INT 1,047
MINNA DOM 3,131 INT -
KATSINA 495 INT -
OWERRI 75,376
OSUBI 56,508 TOTAL DOM 2,352,224 TOTAL INT 1,064,753 GRAND TOTAL 3,416,977
NOTE: Full Dataset can be downloaded from NBS eLibrary at: http://nigerianstat.gov.ng/pages/NBS%20eLibrary

https://www.nairaland.com/1963736/nigerian-airports-handled-57.55m-passengers
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by abagoro(m): 12:52pm On Oct 24, 2014
CultureRe: Igbos Attention Needed Here For Enlightenment .... by abagoro(m): 12:27pm On Oct 24, 2014
bigfrancis21:
In the reverse, Onicha people hardly referred themselves to as 'Igbo' in the past and a few still do not accept that till today. While reading an article about the early missionary activities in Onitsha-Aboh axis, the author mentioned in his book that the Onicha people refused to be called 'Igbo' but used the word to refer to those people living further down to themselves. That 'down' translates to southern Igboland.

In Asaba Igbo and some Delta Igbo dialects, 'Igbo' as we pronounce it natively means 'slave' and thus they found it difficult to accept that name as their tribal name because of the meaning it has in their dialects. They preferred to use 'Ibo' instead. Till today, 'Igbo' (pronounced nasally as 'Igbon' still means 'slave' in Agbor dialect.
Onitsha people and even Ogbaru have always emphasized on this difference and so do all Niger area Igbos who had links with Benin and Aboh of old. We call every other people after Onitsha Igbo while Owerri to Ikwerre call them Isoma and Ngwa call them Ohuhu.
PoliticsRe: Breaking! Economic Activities Crippled In Anambra As Fuel Price Rise To ¥250 by abagoro(m): 12:15pm On Oct 24, 2014
Because we had no empirical background and weren't subjected to forced tributaries in the past(majority of Igbo area) our people view taxation with disdain. We need total re-orientation from young age to understand the importance if taxation.
CultureRe: Igbos Attention Needed Here For Enlightenment .... by abagoro(m): 7:01pm On Oct 23, 2014
OdenigboAroli:
Abagworo,I wont be surprised if you tell me that Aro founded Nri. Coming from a guy who claimed Onicha spoke Isu dialect. You are not ashamed to claim or propagate any lies that makes you feel good. Just like Rodoillo the Nri hater and Awka revisionist!
Maybe you do not know that what we call Onyeigbo or Ikwerre/Owerri call Isoma/Isu is everyone from after Onitsha proper or after Owerri and the type of Igbo you people speak.
PoliticsNigerian Airports Handled 57.55m Passengers In Four Years –NBS by abagoro(op): 6:50pm On Oct 23, 2014
A total of 57,550,193 passengers used 22 Nigerian airports between 2010 and 2013; statistics released by the National Bureau of Statistics have shown.The report titled Summary Report of Passenger Traffic: 2010-13 and Q1, 2014 which was released by NBS in Abuja on Thursday showed that the number of passengers handled by the airports attained its peak in 2011 with a total of 14,899,958 passengers.In 2010, a total of 13,891,677 passengers passed through Nigerian airports, increasing by 908,281 passengers or 6.5 per cent in 2011 to reach 14,899,958 passengers.There was a drop in 2012 of 5.19 per cent or 773,168 passengers to give a total of 14,116,790 passengers, a figure which was to grow by 524,978 passengers or 3.72 per cent in 2013, reaching 14,641,768 passengers.In 2010; domestic passenger travel stood at 10,753,725 passengers, increasing by 549,491 passengers or 5.11 per cent in 2011, yet decreasing by 1,627,356 passengers or 14.4 per cent in 2012 to reach a total of 9,675,860 passengers.Growth was positive in 2013, although slowed to 4.12 per cent, representing an increase of 398,668 passengers, reaching 10,074,528 passengers, the report said.For international passenger travel; from the 3,227,952 passengers recorded in 2010, there was an increase of 358,790 passengers or 11.12 per cent in 2011. In 2012, the number of passengers rose by 854,188 or 23.82 per cent to reach 4,440,930 passengers.By 2013 there was a marginal increase of 126,310 passengers or 2.84 per cent, although the total recorded was 4,567,240 passengers.The report showed that the airport most frequented by passengers was the Murtala Muhammed Airport in Lagos, which had the greatest number in all years of review.In 2010, 6,273,545 passengers travelled through the airport, making up 44.87 per cent of the annual total.The number increased each year, by 472,745 passengers or 7.54 per cent in 2011; 132,996 passengers or 1.97 per cent in 2012 and 381,892 passengers or 5.55 per cent in 2013.The airport’s share of total passengers also expanded over the period, to 45.31 per cent of the total in 2011, 48.73 per cent in 2012 and 49.59 per cent in 2013.According to the report, the second most used airport in Nigeria is Abuja’s Nnamdi Azikiwe, which had 3,922,547 passengers in 2010 or 28.05 per cent of the passenger total. The number increased in 2011 by 293,600 passengers of 7.48 per cent, increasing its share to 28.32 per cent of the total.However, in 2012; there was a decline of 536,923 passengers or 12.73 per cent to reach 3,679,224 passengers. The airport’s share of the total dropped to 26.06 per cent.There was a slight uptick in 2013, with 266,673 or 7.25 per cent more passengers, reaching a total of 3,945,897 or 26.95 per cent of the annual total.Port Harcourt was the third most frequented airport in Nigeria. At 1,211,816 passengers, it held 8.67 per cent of the total in 2010. After growing by 134,795 passengers or 11.12 per cent in 2011, passenger numbers dropped by 154,465 people, or 11.47 per cent the following in 2012.From the 1,192,136 passengers travelling through Port Harcourt in 2011, there was a marginal increase of 28,170 passengers or 2.36 per cent in 2013, reaching 1,220,306 passengers or 8.33 per cent of the total in the year.The airport with the fewest passengers was Akure in Ondo State, which carried just 6,640 passengers in 2010, making up 0.05 per cent of the total.Despite a decrease of 567 passengers or 8.54 per cent in 2011, so that Akure airport carried just 6,073 passengers or 0.04 per cent of the total, this was not the lowest in that year.In 2011, Minna airport carried just 1,924 passengers or 0.01 per cent of the total. Akure continued to constitute the lowest number of passengers in 2012 and 2013, representing just 0.05 per cent and 0.07 per cent of the totals in each year respectively, the report added.Looking at domestic passenger traffic only, there was more equal split between airports. In 2010, Lagos’ share was 35.94 per cent or 3,864,458 passengers travelling domestically, while Abuja had a similar share of 31.26 per cent or 3,361,107 passengers. Port Harcourt contributed 1,198,668 passengers or 11.15 per cent of the total.Owerri, Benin, Osubi and Calabar contributed 476,063 passengers or 4.43 per cent of the total; 348,906 passengers or 3.24 per cent of the total; 343,333 passengers or 3.19 per cent of the total; and 281,556 passengers or 2.62 per cent of the total in 2010 respectively.International passenger traffic was dominated by Lagos’ Murtala Muhammed Airport, which had 2,409,087 internationally bound passengers or 74.63 per cent of the total in 2010. The number using the airport for international travel increased over the period, by 210,103 passengers or 8.72 per cent in 2011; 613,272 passengers or 23.41 per cent in 2012 and by 150,876 or 4.67 per cent in 2013.The second most used airport for international travellers was Abuja. In 2010, the airport hosted 561,440 internationally bound passengers or 17.39 per cent of the total. This number increased by 29,845 or 5.32 per cent in 2011; 183,448 or 31.03 per cent in 2012 and by 54,530 in 2013.Of the 3,416,977 passengers that used Nigerian airports in the first quarter of 2014; 2,352,224 or 68.84 per cent of them were travelling domestically, whereas 1,064,753 or 31.16 per cent were travelling internationally.The busiest airport for the quarter remained Murtala Muhammed airport in Lagos, with 1,683,375 passengers or 49.27 per cent of the total. This was followed by Abuja International Airport, which hosted 907,989 passengers, or 26.57 per cent of the total.For domestic flights Murtala Muhammed airport had 898,896 passengers or 38.21 per cent of the total and Abuja had 701, 249 passengers or 29.81 per cent of the total. Port Harcourt had 274,186 passengers or 11.66 per cent of all passenger traffic, while Owerri Airport in Imo State had 75,356 passengers or 3.2 per cent of the total.International passenger traffic was dominated by Lagos, with 784,479 passengers or 73.68 per cent of all internationally bound passengers. Abuja ranked second with 205,740 passengers or 19.42 per cent of the total.Only Kano and Port Harcourt international airports had portions of the total of over one per cent, with 37,261 passengers or 3.5 per cent of the total flying through Kano and Port Harcourt with 26,314 passengers or 2.47 per cent of the international total.International airports in Calabar, Ilorin, Kaduna, Sokoto, Maidugary, Minna and Katsina recorded no passengers travelling internationally in the first quarter of 2014, the report added.

http://www.punchng.com/news/nigerian-airports-handled-57-55m-passengers-in-4-years-nbs/
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of Oyigbo Township Roads In Rivers State by abagoro(m): 6:46pm On Oct 23, 2014
vivienbabe:
Neglected simply for being an area for those still officially classified as Igbo in a faceless state. Obigbo will fare better in Abia state where they rightly belong.
There is a striking similarity between Obigbo and parts of Aba near it. People there are looked down upon by Port Harcourt residents and they speak Igbo. They need to join there fellow Ndoki and Asa in Abia State. Oil bunkering, illicit drug sales, low class prostitution and lawlessness thrives there.
CultureRe: Igbos Attention Needed Here For Enlightenment .... by abagoro(m): 11:49am On Oct 23, 2014
OdenigboAroli:
So,what makes you think your postulation will sell and my own should be trashed?
Ebonyi woman said and Rodoillo the Nri hater believed it and you followed him because it stands against Nri. Rodoillo,Chinenye,Abagworo and their followers like you and Ihuomadinihu will believe anything somebody say against Nri,whether true or false. The version about yam growing from grave is a myth but Ebonyi woman's version is a fact....lol

Keep the revision coming....I dey hear.
The same hateful Rodoilla gave a stupid account about how Awka smith men help Eri settled and he believed it....lol And that wasn't considered ridiculous....haha
You have kept mentioning my name hence I have come with my vast knowledge of Igboland to clear issues. The harmonization and spread of cultural practise in the East Niger area was involuntarily done by the Aro. Why you see Ekpe or Ekpo or Okonko or Owu right inside the heart of Igboland is this involuntary spread. The origin of the various practise have their various versions in various parts of Igboland.
PoliticsRe: The Bad State Of Roads In Abia State by abagoro(m): 10:27am On Oct 22, 2014
Alps:
Why not be sincere to urself.... d fact that u benefit from Him monetary wise shouldn't mean u should b blind to d needs of d people... what would I gain By lying about him....mind u I'm Ibo and from Anambra state but dat doesn't mean I should b partial in saying d truth....Vehicles are falling By d way on that trap and that's a road people use almost everyday.... Don't allow change given to u By dat fraudstar make u inhuman
That road is a federal road leading to Ikot Ekpene from Umuahia. Blame Mr Jonathan.
CultureRe: Igala Language In Anambra State. by abagoro(m): 8:15pm On Oct 21, 2014
letu:
Please, is it itumbuzor that i know to igbo or is it another(itu mbuzon)
Yes the place they have a destitute home run by a European lady.
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by abagoro(m): 8:08pm On Oct 21, 2014
RareDiamonds:
WHY IS IT A JOKE ? IS BECAUSE IT IS NOT ENUGU ?
Not really. The reason why they were certified high is because the cost is very low compared with other States but yet the result encouraging. Very soon the Owerri/Orlu highway will be completed and I heard it is being done with direct labour under the commissioner of works at less than 3billion for the entire stretch of about 60km. In some States, 3billion will do 3km while in other prudent States it will do 10km but in Imo it is doing 60km dual carriageway with bridge.
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by abagoro(m): 7:58pm On Oct 21, 2014
Ikengawo:
You're only degrading your own intelligence by continuing this argument. Can you list the world leaders starting from 1900 till today that have built statues to their own political victories? List them and let that exercise speak for it's self. This is behavior that only happens in the subanimal kingdom and if you don't believe me name one democratically elected president and any of the worlds democracies that erected a statue to their election victory or themselves?
We are moving in circles. I was the one that interpreted the statue as a sign of freedom from shackles of cabal grip. It could as well have religious inclination.

CultureRe: Igala Language In Anambra State. by abagoro(m): 7:49pm On Oct 21, 2014
letu:
Well i'm from Ngwa and the place you are speaking of are three community, the are mgboko umuanunu - origin-Nvosi,mgboko amairi-origin- Ntigha,mboko itu ukpa-origin-Nsulu, so help explean the akwaibom/croos rever side of it.
Dont you as an Ngwa man know that during "igo ofo" Ibibio is included alongside Ohuhu?

PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by abagoro(m): 7:23pm On Oct 21, 2014
Ikengawo:
You're not being honest. Calling you election win a liberation and building a statue to is is building a statue to your own election. This is madness and it's something that all dictators and uncivilized government elements through history have in common.

Ojukwu's statue was built by admirers after his death. Can you imagine the madness of Ojukwu building his own statue in life because he was eastern region premier?

Also, Okorocha is erecting his own billboards, nobody is even has the nerve to believe otherwise.
Election win and liberation can go hand in hand but it depends on situations. I personally made the interpretation of the statue though.

There is no statue of Rochas. Freedom Square is not Rochas Square and will outlive him. As for the billboards none has been done by Rochas. I personally did one and he does not know me. So have other people. I hope you read the link I posted last. The man that makes billboards who is a Professor known as Cona has not gotten contracts from Imo government under Okorocha. Owner of Rockview just did the billboard without consulting Okorocha or receiving any favor from him.
PoliticsRe: Why I Want Buhari To Rule Nigeria by abagoro(m): 6:56pm On Oct 21, 2014
Sanusi stating facts. Just ffwd to 13.12secs and listen to the level of wickedness and corruption.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IjViGLJIU9g

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 44 pages)