Stats: 3,151,812 members, 7,813,674 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 04:03 PM

Abogwara's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Abogwara's Profile / Abogwara's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (of 22 pages)

Politics / Re: 21 Storey Building For Mobil In Akwa Ibom: Construction Begins by Abogwara: 10:42pm On Mar 01, 2018
DeLaRue:
'...so ExxonMobil would no longer have an excuse for not relocating to the State.'

This is not the sort of language to use.

International companies are not easily bullied.

They have the resources to create permanent wars in host communities while they milk you dry.
Politics / Re: Are Ndi Igbo Really Their Worst Enemy? by Abogwara: 10:09pm On Mar 01, 2018
Ikpeazu is doing well and has miraculously changed the face of Aba. Ipob should take a chill pill and stop fighting Igbo leaders.
Politics / Re: Miraculous Recovery Of Igboland with 20pounds from genocide and Civilwar(photos) by Abogwara: 10:07pm On Mar 01, 2018
This beautiful thread being turned to comic relief. Sometimes we can read and just ignore. Here are photos from Oguta.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Abogwara: 7:56pm On Mar 01, 2018
New Nkechi Okorocha Mall.

Politics / Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Abogwara: 7:05pm On Mar 01, 2018
Okigwe streetlights

Politics / Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Abogwara: 7:03pm On Mar 01, 2018
Ongoing installation of streetlights at Okigwe

Crime / Re: Man Arrested For Impersonating Emir Sanusi With 262K Followers On Instagram by Abogwara: 7:20am On Mar 01, 2018
Guess he was just having fun.

Family / Re: Why Nigerian Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Woman by Abogwara: 6:41am On Mar 01, 2018
lefulefu:
yea men with wives who fuk up and down it is such men that end up training other men's children. Mind you if u notice a married woman who cheats with reckless abandon then it could be probably that the husband is impotent. There have been instances of men who are impotent codedly giving their wives the go ahead to sleep with other men so that they can bring in children into the family.

Those children are legally and traditionally his except he rejects them.
Family / Re: Why Nigerian Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Woman by Abogwara: 6:30am On Mar 01, 2018
kamsibabylove:
i dont think it works on some men coz i cheated on my bf 3 times and he forgave me now we have a daughter and wil be getting married in oct.

That forgiveness will never last. Maybe he isn't rich yet or have resources to throw around but when a typical man does he'll clap back.

Career / Re: Shortages Have Destroyed My Job As A Barman! by Abogwara: 11:04pm On Feb 28, 2018
mightychuks:
The waiters always get the drinks themselves,then write the items on the stockbook on my table, I'll write the price of the item in a similar way like I'm signing, I serv customers too. My boss insists that customers relaxing in the bar should be

Your waiters are the culprits.
Politics / Re: "Worst South-East Governor", Okorocha's Chief Press Secretary Reacts by Abogwara: 10:51pm On Feb 28, 2018
blastac:
1st of all I don't advocate 4 ipob... 2ndly de man spent 600mill... I saw it on nta... Imo civil servants complained on nta. 3rdly no state governor sponsors or does free education till university level... Dy only take a selected few maybe to study abroad and that's that.. apart from tetfund state universities doesn't ave anyoda source of wealth so dia is no way free education is applicable Wen he doesn't pay salaries....

Anyway what am saying is we need political opposition here in south east... Apart from abia and Anambra I don't know anyoda state here dat has opposition..
In Enugu for example PDP has taken over dat we already know whom de next governor is gonna be apart from ugwuanyi.. so if APC can come with full force here in Enugu no probs as far as dy don't opposed cattle colony...

Better believe it's real in Imo there's free education to University level. Opposition are trying their best to disprove it by citing acceptance fee and departmental levies but that doesn't hold water.

On the Christmas tree, that's a big lie that he spent that huge sum for a tree. It was Emeka Ihedioha who crafted the lies and spread it using his media team which you can verify. Okorocha is a good man being attacked using media manipulation. They are looking for any sin to nail him and when he defaulted in salary payment it was blown out of proportion. Now that he pays salary 1st week of the work month instead of month end, I'm sure you've not read it anywhere.
Politics / Re: Miraculous Recovery Of Igboland with 20pounds from genocide and Civilwar(photos) by Abogwara: 10:41pm On Feb 28, 2018
Thetruthsayer10:
does it have the pronunciation or is it like Yoruba ewa for beauty and ewa for beans both ewa but pronounce differently

There is tonal differences but that's another peculiarity of Igbo language. Sometimes same words come with different tones in different dialects.
Travel / Re: American Street Filled With Potholes You Don't See On TV (Photos & Video) by Abogwara: 9:44pm On Feb 28, 2018
planetx:
Whoever posted this video is a very big fool, what exactly is your point? That American roads are has bad as the ones in Nigeria? You must be kidding me. Showing the road in mechanic village in Queens where it's mainly a junk yard and auto body shops not in a residential area but a freaking junk yard next to the shea stadium where the mets play baseball. You are mad to even try to draw a parallel between a country like the US and Nigeria in terms of roads.

That's not the only bad road in New York but his message is clear that things are not perfect anywhere including New York.
Travel / Re: American Street Filled With Potholes You Don't See On TV (Photos & Video) by Abogwara: 9:34pm On Feb 28, 2018
manny4life:
There are potholes in NY but certainly not as big as this... I was really eager to see the license plates but no I didn't.

There are worse roads in Chicago, Cleveland, Washington DC, New Orleans and several other cities. No place is perfect. In Nigeria it is used in playing politics.
Travel / Re: American Street Filled With Potholes You Don't See On TV (Photos & Video) by Abogwara: 9:32pm On Feb 28, 2018
Megatrix:

Abeg no talk about aba roads again o. I fit faint for here. I can't forget my terrible experience when I visited aba. Aba roads are really terrible

Aba is improving now.

Travel / Re: American Street Filled With Potholes You Don't See On TV (Photos & Video) by Abogwara: 8:07pm On Feb 28, 2018
It's everywhere except that Nigerians project only their bad side for political or interest reasons.

Crime / Re: "She Enjoyed It" – Man Who Raped 14-Year-Old Girl For 1 Year Tells Police by Abogwara: 7:11pm On Feb 28, 2018
With or without her consent, it's rape. Only parents have the right to give consent on behalf of any girl under 16.
Family / Re: "My Husband Employed Imam To Have Sex With Me For 3 Days" – Wife by Abogwara: 7:07pm On Feb 28, 2018
Fact is that husband and wife gave their consent to the ritual but none refused to accept the blame after it failed. The alfa na guy man.
Career / Re: How Do CEOs Pay Themselves? by Abogwara: 7:01pm On Feb 28, 2018
Well I own chain of companies but earn little as salary. That's the key to accelerated growth of your firms if sole proprietorship or Nigerian family limited company. I made mine a mark of 600k monthly after the drop in value of Naira as it was 300k prior to that. My company sponsors my private capital projects like house and car acquisition while my basic 600k take home is for every other thing including, grooves, school fees and family upkeep.

Politics / Re: "Worst South-East Governor", Okorocha's Chief Press Secretary Reacts by Abogwara: 5:33pm On Feb 28, 2018
blastac:

I don't know were to start replying you..... Have u asked imo indigenes how okorocha deals with dem... Meanwhile talking any de free education it's de same in Enugu(mainly government schools).. so don't start saying what u don't know without making Ur research.... How can a governor during 2016 [b]spend over 500mill on a tree just 4 Xmas celebration [/b]while he owed November December salaries during dt period.... Dat man is a devil and when he steps down I hope he gets arrested also with ugwuanyi cos dt man also does nothing

Ipob member spotted. Who told you he spent 500 million on a tree? That's a big lie sold using blogs just like the statues. There is no evidence or reference to any amount spent not to talk of 500 million. As for free education, only Imo is doing it to University level in Nigeria. If you place truthful issues side by side, no single Governor can match Okorocha 50% not to talk of being better.
Politics / Re: "Worst South-East Governor", Okorocha's Chief Press Secretary Reacts by Abogwara: 4:40pm On Feb 28, 2018
They have no single reason for that other than he prefers to be a nationalist than to join the politicians who believe Igboland does not need others. To those people once you are friends with Yoruba and Hausa then you are a bad Igbo man. They create fake news and amplify same using social media and newspapers they control all in a bid to prove Okorocha isn't doing well.

A glaring example is this

Politics / Re: Okorocha Emerges Worst Governor In South-East - SBCHRO by Abogwara: 4:16pm On Feb 28, 2018
"Hope for Nigeria" a Facebook propaganda tool owned by IPOB is their major launching point of crafted lies to paint Okorocha and Buhari black. From there they publish it in blogs and in some instances get Vanguard or Punch to publish same without verification. Okorocha simply ignores them.

Politics / Re: Okorocha Emerges Worst Governor In South-East - SBCHRO by Abogwara: 4:06pm On Feb 28, 2018
olaolaking:
Rochas is apparently the most recognized Easterner governor. All the complaints coming from the east look like a persecution as a result of his choice of party which people from the east do not like. Aside the Easterners, Nigerians prefer Rochas to any other south east governor.

Facts are sacred. This is what they do and rejoice over it.

Politics / Re: Okorocha Emerges Worst Governor In South-East - SBCHRO by Abogwara: 3:45pm On Feb 28, 2018
Politics / Re: "Why I Will Serve For Only One Term" - Buhari (Throwback Photo) by Abogwara: 3:08pm On Feb 28, 2018
I thought this was 2015 but alas! it was 2011. He should complete his 2nd tenure till 2023 and hand over to an Igbo nationalist.
Politics / Re: Okorocha Emerges Worst Governor In South-East - SBCHRO by Abogwara: 2:59pm On Feb 28, 2018
So says IPOB while reality says something else. Another pro-Okorocha group will still endorse him as the best.
Travel / Re: Why Lagosians Hate Using The Pedestrian Bridges by Abogwara: 2:52pm On Feb 28, 2018
Since I was born the only foot/pedestrian bridge I've ever seen in use in Port Harcourt is that of NDDC at Aba road.
Family / Re: Man Accuses Wife Of Carrying Strange Pregnancy (photo) by Abogwara: 2:48pm On Feb 28, 2018
The man is a societal misfit just like his wife. Majority of Igbo culture forbids moving in with a woman you've not paid her bride price and whatever offspring from such unholy cohabitation belongs to the father of the girl while he holds "ogu" for the husband until he performs the rites.
Health / Re: Bayelsa Diagnostic Center At Imgbi, Yenogoa (Photos) by Abogwara: 12:27pm On Feb 28, 2018
Beautiful one by Dickson. After Alamiesigha, Dickson has tried so much under pressure to improve Bayelsa. Jonathan and Sylva have little legacies though Sylva built a magnificent Governor's lodge.

Politics / Re: Miraculous Recovery Of Igboland with 20pounds from genocide and Civilwar(photos) by Abogwara: 12:15pm On Feb 28, 2018
wizzakosh:
I did not say we have the same language. None of you have given me the meaning to those names in igbo land.

Is it in entire Igboland or Ika dialect? Ovia means forest in Awka but means visitor in Ngwa and could possibly mean something else in Ika.

Politics / Re: Miraculous Recovery Of Igboland with 20pounds from genocide and Civilwar(photos) by Abogwara: 12:11pm On Feb 28, 2018
Some parts of Igboland developed as organized rural areas much like urban but under leadership of central King with majority of inhabitants being people of same origin. Igbos simply call them villa for that reason but they're quite developed and beautiful. Abiriba and Oguta fall into that category. This is Abiriba

Politics / Re: Miraculous Recovery Of Igboland with 20pounds from genocide and Civilwar(photos) by Abogwara: 12:02pm On Feb 28, 2018
wizzakosh:
Lol, there are many dialets in yoruba land. Even Akure north and south that are too close have different dialet. Dialet is not language. In all dialet in yorubaland, all yoruba names has same meaning in all the dialets. Get that. Not the one onitsha igbo call something forest but other igbos has no meaning to it.

Yoruba and Igbo are different languages that share no common boundary but yet we still share some words not to talk of Edo that shares boundary with Igbo.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (of 22 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40