Aks's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Aks's Profile › Aks's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 (of 41 pages)
@ LAD1000, thanks for your response. the uncle in question shares the same surname with my brother. i believe the application should sail thru cos he has ordered the bank to send a mail on his behalf to confirm that he only operate that account for personal purposes & business transactions. he's one of the good customer they have in the branch with good monthly t/over in his account Justwise--- i still await your response |
@ justwise, i've read nearly all the trail of mail on this subject and i must say KUDOS to you simple and concise response. I have a question to ask, my brother is filing an student application soon for advanced diploma course in LONDON SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT, he has paid his school fees fully but the sponsor (UNCLE bearing the same name) will be responsible for travel, accomodation & maintainace fees for the 1 academic year. The bone of contention now borders on the statement of account of the sponsor which happens to be a company's account (though a sole proprietorship) he claimed he hardly operate his personal account. his monthly inflow from business is in the range of N2M - N3M. He has asked the bank to do a letter IRO his account and also promised to accompany the application with a well detailed sponsor letter. From your own wealth of experience, I'll want to ask for your own view of it. Will the application sail through without any hitch? I yes, pls confirm, if no, u may please state the issues and advise accordingly. thank you |
thanks bro, will get back to you when i'm ready |
Thanks for all the info and the good work. kindly give me the price of catalytic converter for HONDA ACCORD (Babyboy) 99/2000 SE edition. |
Hi FHEMMMMY-- can u please break down the price of the SIENA'S u adverised & state the pre-order price and what to be paid when the car is finally delivered. thank you |
i'll appreciate if you can send the e-book to me @ akinmain@yahoo.com |
@ BORAT--- from your harsh and absurd response, i can categorically say you are a NOVICE on the happenings in the country. By the way, are u a NIGERIAN? |
@ Marvix--- what a nonsensical post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i know u are regretting it Bravo to the Pastor who have dim it fit to stand in the midst of them all to join millions of NIGERIANS calling for a good change in GOVT. NIGERIA will soon be saved, will soon be changed; ALAS, NIGERIA will FLOURISH again |
@ inspired, thanks for the info. will get intouch with you when am ready |
Inspired, i learnt the price of TOYOTA cars had dropped in US due to this recall of cars, can u confirm this assertion for me pls? Kindly give me a good pre-order price for 2009 TOYOTA COROLLA with mileage btw 25000 - 40000 also a HYUNDAI ELANTRA 2004 model. thank you |
Handy body Massagers for sale for WHOLESALERS & RETAILERS, if interested, kindly let me know through this forum. i have up to a thousand Unit still available for sale with 6 months warranty. Attached is the pic of how the massager look like.
We need to respect each other's opinion, profer answers to question and where ever opinions differ, let's look for ways of ironing it out without any form of rancour. From my opinion, STAGGER has really answered most of the questions. I believe u guys are saying the same thing, PEDDLER is a short form of what the poster's question is all about. STAGGER / T-BOSS--- pls bury your hatchet and endeavour to dish out more information to us, we are all here to learn thank u |
U can contact salvagedirect.com, they will surely give u info as to when auction will take place and where their designated yard is |
I agree totally with Hafees comment. Human beings are easily contempted and the lackadaisical attitude of staying put on the job might ensue moreso teaching job especially in a private school takes one time . Pls take this job only on a short-time basis and pursue your dream till the end otherwise i'll advise you engage yourself on a small scale business for the time being. |
Thanks fullforce for the effort in putting us thru, kindly send the detail to my mail address akinmain@yahoo.com thank you, GOD bless |
can u pls break it down for us; i've made some enquiries already but will like to know how long it will take for 6 months China business VISA to be out, your charge (upfront payment) and the package you have. i need to travel down to china this qtr of the year. thank you |
@Phemmy-- thanks for the insistence and consistency in letting the contributors break it down to us in lay man's language. i think i know u @ Hauler, thanks for maintaining your stance and giving us insight to the pros and cons of the business. @ LORACLE, i really appreciate your comment, it's an eye opener. I'm still a shirt and tie person u used to be but i won't mind going into this business soonest. I have a large heart who can undertake the risk, i really have flair for it and making necessary move in getting my own truck. @hauler / Loracle--- i'll appreciate if you can email me at akinmain@yahoo.com so as to get ur contact addy and i'll follow up thru mail with you. thank you, GOD Bless |
some responses are kinda funny while some makes lot of sense. Ilade has read all and i know he has made up his mind on what to do. GOD bless the initiator of this tread and the contributors, it's such an interesting, educative and funny tread as well. |
, |
My answer is NO. I believe if you ask an AUTO technician working in KIA, they will definitely say no. My reason has to do with the ENGINE CAPACITY, STABILITY and the LIFE SPAN of the car. As some guys have said, a car of 1.1 / 1.3 litre engine is meant for intra city shuttle (stress will be too much for the engine which might shorten the life span)while car of 1.6 & above is meant for long distance trip (best suitable for your purpose). KIA and HYUNDAI are good car brands which can give you same output as TOYOTA / HONDA cars so far the engine capacity is the same. Come to think of it, the reason why there are so many 2.7L / 3.O Litre V6 engines in US is because of the inter-city distance cars cover over there because it guarantees stability, comfortability and no stress at all on the engine If you are planning to get a new car, i'll advise you get a 1.6 litre engine car (price reasonable) and above otherwise if it's Tokunbo a TOYOTA CAMRY / HONDA ACCORD 2.0 Litre might be the best option which will be in the range of 1.3M - 1.5M |
mo pics
more pics
2005 Hyundai Sonata Black just arrived from the US. 39,100 Miles Fully Loaded V6 Cylinder Engine CD / CASSETTE player * Driver Air Bag * Anti-Lock Brakes * Air Conditioning * Alloy Wheels * Cruise Control * Passenger Air Bag * Rear Window Defroster * Power Seats * Leather Seats * Power Door Locks * Power Mirrors * Power Windows * Power Steering * Side Air Bag * Sunroof/Moonroof * Tilt Wheel Equipped with leather, NEW TIRES, moonroof, ABS, ALL POWER, alloy wheels, side airbags, more! N1.5 Milliion Car is located in Lagos
BELOW IS WHAT SHE ACTUALLY SAID, I THINK THE SHOW SHOULD PORTRAY LADIES WITH BEAUTY, BRAINS & good to take home by DBANJ. WHAT DO U THINK? Here’s what she actually said: 1. People outside Nigeria, they think Nigeria is not well presentable. 2. Like, when they are coming to Nigeria, during the hairport, if they are in the hairport. 3. They will be afraid because of the criminals and YAHOO-YAHOO guys, you understand! 4. Because, we Nigerians, majority of us, we do DEMONS! 5. Outside the Country, like, outside the country, they feel every bad things is with us. 6. We are supposed to call the EFCC, like this EFCC now. 7. You know, EFCC, they are under YAHOO! 8. They do pick YAHOO guys, but they don’t have the things that they will use. 9. ’Cause YAHOO guys, most of them they use JAS and other things. 10. Outside the country, outside Nigeria, they feel we are the most DEMON people, like JAS, different things, every bad things. 11. And let’s think of it, most bad things, we do them, like YAHOO, like Criminals. 12. We know they have them outside the country, but most of them are in Nigeria. 13. They feel Nigeria are not SAFETY enough. 14. So, we have to use, we have to, as in, we are, we are, we are bold enough to take care of our Country. 15. Definitely, as especially the students, if the Government give them Good education, and give them good things they want, they’ll definitely, they’ll definitely, they’ll definitely give, they’ll definitely do what they want to do. 16. Like this aspect of EFCC, most of the YAHOO guys, EFCC pick YAHOO guys. We know that, but they are not bold enough, YAHOO guys, is like they are more stronger than them. ’Cause, they don’t have what they want, ’cause they don’t have the things to hold them well. |
av sent a mail to you mail addy |
let me have you email address, i'll mail my clearing agent phone no to you. he's reliable and i believe he will do a good job |
Thanks bro for the piece of advise, my agent called me 30 mins ago that the vessel actually landed yesternight and he has started work on the clearing. |
@Dantiki, thanks for the prompt response will like to hear from more guys on this |
Hi guys, what is the state of port? i'm expecting a car from US (VESSEL IS REPUBBLICA DI ROMA) which is slated to arrive last week but up till now the ship has not berthed. i called the shipping agent in US who told me that the ship is on our waters but seems there is congestion thus cannot offload. anybody with a useful information to confirm this claim can drop a hint. IT'LL be nice to get a good response on it. INSPIRED, VIPERMAN, EMESHOT AND all auto dealers should pls help. |
@Jakumo, Aloy.emeka & ilosiwaju i quite understand where u guys a coming from and i appreciate your comments. i was full of rage when i saw the comment posted by MRCRACKES and i couldn't control my emotion which led to the sending of that comment. No regret anyway, 'cos i've read so many contribution of this man to so many posts and all i culd do is just to caution him against passing -ve comments against man of GOD irrespective of who he/ she is. i hardly respond to posts, i just read and move on whenever i'm chanced but all DA same there should be respect for individual and diverse opinions on issues. @ NAIRALAND---- good job, u guys are the bomb |
hi, i have a HYUNDAI SONATA 2005 MODEL coming into Naija next week. it goes for N1.6M. kindly show interest if you are interested. Good car, the mileage is 39,012. take kia |