Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia ‘continues To Bomb’ Ukraine Despite Promised Ceasefire by backbone503(m): 7:42am On Mar 06, 2022 |
naija4life247: Ukraine is asking for Volunteer fighters, go and volunteer and carry hunters' dane guns to fight Russia's trained Army using AK-49. Abi you no read for book say na Russia manufactured AK-47 and AK-49? Putin will just sacrifice you to the Russian gods of Ogun, Sango, Obatala and Esu Odara. You're definitely a pussy. Quite regrettable that we have animals starving in zoos and you're there breathing |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia Tells EU, NATO To Stop Arms Supplies To Ukraine by backbone503(m): 7:40am On Mar 06, 2022 |
wagzy37: Y’all make me laugh. Do you really think if Putin wanted to actually decimate Ukraine, he can’t do that in a heartbeat? No one does anything without intentions. Putin is not a mad man. He’s mainly protecting his interests. This isn’t about invading Ukraine, it’s about defending his region and maintaining control. Western Media should shut up and mind their business. They are the cause of this anyways. No one is a saint in this so-called ‘war’. Just learnt from an actual journalist currently in Ukraine. Y’all are being fed lies and as usual, are gobbling it ignorantly. Question: Why is Russia invading Ukraine? Simple, Russia was part of the Soviet Union which broke off in 1991. NATO was formed in opposition to the Soviet Union as a Military Defence Alliance (Emphasis on the word ‘Defence’). While the Soviet Union ended in 1991, NATO never ended and continued to expand. It became worse when they started signing up neighboring countries to Russia. Poland, Hungary are all alliances of NATO which is IN OPPOSITION to Russia and the disbanded Soviet Union. Russia had warned Ukraine - the closet nation to them not to join NATO. Mind you, Ukraine is almost evenly split between Russia and Ukrainian indigenes. Russians live in Ukraine. The new Ukrainian Government, which is pro-west and had declared intentions to join NATO had posed a new threat to Russia and so Russia will have to stop them. By the way, the regions in Ukraine that broke off (by the help of Russia too) in 2014 (Donbas regions of Donesk and Luhansk) were just about to be invaded by UKRAINE when Russian troops decided to invade Ukraine. The media won’t tell you that. As for people who say Russia is losing. That’s quite very absurd. Russia isn’t decimating Ukraine, they are simply occupying Ukraine and are targeting the Ukrainian military and not civilians. Half of Ukraine has Russians. They can’t kill their own people. They are using their 2nd tier military equipment and military. Russia has one of the best and modern developed military equipment in the world, if not the best. No one dares try Putin, not even the United States and the US knows for sure! Russia modern technology is classified. You won’t want other countries to have access to your technology and that’s why Russia isn’t going in full force. Ukrainian soldiers have been surprised by how outdated some captured Russian machinery are. The regions captured by Russia military so far, they are providing amenities to the Ukrainian civilians. You really think Russia wouldn’t have cut supply to Electricity, food and water. There’s still stable internet in Ukraine as we speak. The media is lying!
There are a whole lot more about this Ukrainian government that y’all don’t know.
The talk of sanctions is another topic on its own. The US dollar will suffer from the sanctions too and I can explain why. Ask your US friends how much gas prices are now.
I’ll end here by saying, Politics is about self-interests. The US is fanning a dangerous flame. There’s a reason why Putin has been head of Russia for as long as he has been. That dude is not to be joked with. Russia might win this battle, but will NEVER win the war. Do you know how bitter the Ukrainians are with Putin for invading their land? No pro-Russian govt will succeed in Ukraine. Russia will eventually be disgraced and forced to pull out. This will be preceded by huge human and material lose for Russia. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia ‘continues To Bomb’ Ukraine Despite Promised Ceasefire by backbone503(m): 8:34pm On Mar 05, 2022 |
Putin is not a normal human being. He has to be stopped; not begged to stop |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Macron: Putin Wants All Of Ukraine And Worse Is To Come by backbone503(m): 8:39pm On Mar 03, 2022 |
Uprightness100: Any man, woman, government, leader or spirit that tells you, the world is gonna get better and Peace is here, is giving you a Huge big lie!
Listen! We are in the Biblical Endtimes... From now until the Rapture and Second Coming of JESUS, forget about World Peace and that Feel good lies.
Things are Gonna get Crazier in Fearsome Frequencies. Earthquakes, Wars, volcano, tornadoes , Insane Weathers, etc.
But For the People of the Most High GOD, Saved and washed in the Blood of JESUS Christ! You Have Nothing to Fear or tremble about.. Anytime! Anyday ! Anymoment! We are Leaving this Earth for them! Get Ready Folks! Live in that Joy! JESUS IS COMING!! Even before the birth of Christ, have there ever been a time when the world has totally been at "peace"? The physical world was designed (by God) to be exactly the way it is. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Snake Island: 13 Ukrainia Soldiers' Final Words Before Being Blown Up By Missile by backbone503(m): 11:12pm On Feb 26, 2022 |
Dollywood: Ukrainians are no match for Russians. I mean, we all know Russia mean no harm. Don't join the fucking West. Simple. Y'all neighbours, it's like some betrayal shit, but doing it pathetically. And you feel its ok for Putin to decide who a sovereign nation aligns or doesn't align with? Just listen to yourself! |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Biden: The U.S Will Not Send Troops To Defend Ukraine Against Russia by backbone503(m): 8:32pm On Feb 24, 2022 |
franchasng: Spineless old fool reducing the most powerful nation to a puppet nation. Expect more Bullies like China, North Korea and Iran to take advantage of this old cowards cowardice.
Biden is the most cowardly and spineless President US has ever had. If US have had cowards like this man as President, believe me, Somalia would have been stronger than the US in global politics and games, I just feel like hitting him with a hammer  Ukraine isn't a member of NATO, and as such, this fight isn't directly or indirectly US'. After all, same US previously invaded other countries |
Politics › Re: APC National Convention: CCEPC Zones Party Offices (See List) by backbone503(m): 10:02pm On Feb 23, 2022 |
vertueptime: Pls what's the diff btw Deputy National Chairman and National Vice Chairman Every geopolitical zone has a National Vice Chairman, but there is only one Deputy National Chairman. Assuming The National Chairman is PMB, the Deputy National Chairman is PYO and the National Vice Chairmans are the state governors. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Christian Woman Trying To Cast & Bind A Traditionalist On A Busy Road by backbone503(m): 10:33am On Feb 22, 2022 |
She probably would have been a Muslim if she was born in northern Nigeria or Saudi Arabia, and a traditionalist if born into a family that practices that.
Worship God and let others worship God in their own ways. Set an example of what it means to be a true worshipper of God. |
Celebrities › Re: Annie Idibia: When Your Guy Is Also Your Sugar Daddy by backbone503(m): 6:00am On Feb 18, 2022 |
No be evritin people spos dey publicize. Na tins like dis dey bring envy, bad belle and others. Why not just keep quite and thank your man privately. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia Set To Invade Ukraine At 1AM With Massive Missile Blitz & 200,000 Troops by backbone503(m): 8:28pm On Feb 15, 2022 |
Ukrainians should just prepare to defend themselves |
Travel › Re: The Longest & Largest Drainage System In Akwa Ibom Nears Completion (Pictures) by backbone503(m): 7:49pm On Feb 15, 2022 |
kenny714433: Udom tried on this one. The project is massive, I mean massive.
This will arrest flooding at the IBB and Oron rd axis. Another massive project I'm looking forward to seeing its completion is Ring road.
Nevertheless, we are still against his anointed candidate. We want either Onofiok Luke or OBA at the hilltop.
We want to out our state in the global map and we can't risk it by doing trial and error. OBA will give him a good run for his money |
Politics › Re: Abba Kyari: NDLEA Releases Video Evidence by backbone503(m): 6:02pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
This people must think they're wiser than the US govt |
Politics › Re: Governorship Ticket: Sanwo-Olu Rejects PDP's Offer - Gboyega Akosile by backbone503(m): 7:54pm On Feb 04, 2022 |
Mehn, this Lagos state APC spokesperson na savage lord. See brutality! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Ifa Oracle Against Use Of Human Parts To Make Wealth - Nigerian Traditionalists by backbone503(m): 12:26pm On Feb 03, 2022 |
Why then do they mine skulls? |
Politics › Re: 2023 Presidential Hopefuls And Time Wasters (Opinion) by backbone503(m): 2:09pm On Jan 30, 2022*. Modified: 3:05pm On Jan 30, 2022 |
If Tinubu decides not to run and rather supports Osinbajo, Star boy will most definitely win, irrespective of who PDP presents. But if Tinubu decides to run, he'll cling APC's ticket but might not win. |
Celebrities › Re: Man Who Olamide Insulted Receives ₦100,000 Within 24 Hours by backbone503(m): 10:37pm On Jan 27, 2022 |
Olamide is street, and he spoke from within. The guy don forget olamide verse for zaazu: Wu wa ika Daju Le ju pa Ma re rin Kala
Anyway, that was rude of the YBNL boss. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Why Does US President Travel With So Many Soldiers and cars To other Countries? by backbone503(m): 8:10pm On Jan 27, 2022 |
Michelle70: He is one of the most powerful presidents.
A man that should be protected at all cost, his death may start a war so he needs to be protected He is the most powerful president and not "one of". |
Sports › Re: AFCON 2022: Nigeria Vs Tunisia In Pictures by backbone503(m): 10:57pm On Jan 23, 2022 |
paulolee: forget d hype, eagles got it all wrong tonight, tunisia knew dier game plan n perfected it, d plan was simple, throw more men around simeon to frustrate him out of d game n i was expecting Nigeria to use more of chukwueze or iheanacho bt we keep going to simeon. as soon as that goal came In, I knew it was over bcoz super eagles hardly come from behind in key games Chukwueze has been a shadow of himself in this tournament |
Sports › Re: AFCON 2022: Nigeria Vs Tunisia In Pictures by backbone503(m): 10:54pm On Jan 23, 2022 |
SweetDipBenny: I said it..Buhari na bad luck. Anyway i jus won 24k  Show me sumal love mai take hold body |
Politics › Re: Lagos4lagos: PDP Needs 8 Years Of Planning & Hard Work To Win Lagos – Ogunlewe by backbone503(m): 8:45pm On Jan 22, 2022*. Modified: 9:49pm On Jan 22, 2022 |
oyichi: If PDP win the presidency, then it will be very simple to take Lagos, imo state formula, by that time, tinubu and his goons will on the run, probably if lucky, in exile Like APC took over Delta, Akwa Ibom, Enugu etc from PDP when it won the presidential election? Some of una no really understand Nigerian politics See mai tell you, its easier for APC to takeover Rivers or any PDP stronghold, than it is for PDP to take over Lagos |
Politics › Re: PDP Governors, Ayu, Saraki, Obi, Others Storm Lagos, Receive Defected APC Group by backbone503(m): 8:15pm On Jan 22, 2022 |
They're just wasting their time. Just like its hard to dislodge PDP from Akwa Ibom, Rivers, Delta and a few SE states, it will be even harder to capture Lagos from APC. If OBJ (as politically ruthless as he was) couldn't succeed with his federal might, na these spinless ones go come succeed? |
Sports › Re: What's Your Take; Nigeria Vs Guinea-bissau by backbone503(m): 10:35pm On Jan 19, 2022 |
exsodus: Sadiq na pant He is a recommendation of the Federal Character Commission. |
Politics › Re: Court Orders FG To Pay Nnamdi Kanu ₦1 Billion by backbone503(m): 12:58pm On Jan 19, 2022 |
Em for make am 50b na! Nansense! |
Business › Re: GTB Vs Innoson: Supreme Court Rules In Favour Of GTB In N2.4bn Debt by backbone503(m): 8:03pm On Jan 17, 2022 |
obynzo: Bros the court didn't rule in GTB's favor stop trying to deceive people in this forum. The court allowed their application but they are yet to determine the merit of the application. The implication is that there hasn't been any final ruling on the issue from the supreme Court. When a court strikes out a case and later reverses itself by readmitting it (after the plaintiff had filed for a review of the judgement) on grounds that it erred in its earlier decision. Isn't this victory for the plaintiff? Or do you think the defendant (Innoson) is happy with this judgement? GTB has won a battle, the court will determine who wins the war. |
Business › Re: GTB Vs Innoson: Supreme Court Rules In Favour Of GTB In N2.4bn Debt by backbone503(m): 8:34pm On Jan 16, 2022 |
obynzo: The person that created the topic is mischievous. It is not that Supreme Court struck out Innoson's case or whether GTB won. What the court is saying that initially they struck out GTB's application, but later had to revisit it and they realised that they made an error due to wrong filing in the registry. Now they have accepted GTB's application and would determine its merit later. See mischievous attitudes like this is why the case for regulation of social media is a hot topic, because the heading is misleading and downright suspicious. And as usual some dense individuals have started turning it to a tribal bashing. There is nothing really misleading about the caption. Legally speaking, the court ruled in GTB's favour by admitting its error and granting its prayer to revisit the substantive suit. Nigeria has never been this divided. Everything is seen along ethnic/tribal, religious or political lines. |
Business › Re: GTB Vs Innoson: Supreme Court Rules In Favour Of GTB In N2.4bn Debt by backbone503(m): 8:21pm On Jan 16, 2022 |
chigator2: Mods, the title should be changed.
The Supreme Court didn't rule in favor of the GT Bank rather it repented from dismissing the case, the case will now be revisited. No one gave GTB a free pass.
GTB is already hard hit by this case, it's valuation is now trailing behind Zenith Bank showing the lack of confidence by investors in such institution lacking transparency. The ruling is in favour of GTB. The court granted its prayer |
Education › Re: How To Apply For 2022 Tony Elumelu Foundation $5000 Grant by backbone503(m): 8:43pm On Jan 02, 2022 |
Anyone with a link to a WhatsApp group that helps in this regard? |
Nairaland General › Re: Happy New Year Nairalanders by backbone503(m): 12:09am On Jan 01, 2022 |
Make this year count. Its another beautiful opportunity given you by God. |
Food › Re: The Squirrel We Hunted In My Hometown In Eastern Region (Ghana) by backbone503(m): 12:04pm On Dec 29, 2021 |
How many meat you wan get from that creature? Why not let it live! |
Politics › Re: Malami: It’s Long I Heard About Attacks In Markets, Worship Places by backbone503(m): 1:33pm On Dec 28, 2021 |
Just imagine this guy as president! |
Celebrities › Re: Kanye West Buys $4.5m House (Pictures) by backbone503(m): 10:05am On Dec 28, 2021 |
Signs of desperation and weakness. Women don't like men who beg to have them.
My advice for Kanye: Forget about her. If she feels its necessary to have you in her life, she'll find her way in. Else, let her go. |
Celebrities › Re: Prince Kpokpogri Finally Takes Back The SUV He Gave To Tonto Dikeh (video) by backbone503(m): 2:24pm On Dec 27, 2021 |
Any sense in collecting a gift you freely gifted someone? That's quite petty and belittling! |