Stats: 3,325,000 members, 8,419,871 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 05:27 AM

Basics007's Posts

Nairaland ForumBasics007's ProfileBasics007's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 41 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by Basics007: 10:22am On Apr 09, 2012
This Wednesday? Oya let's go there. F uck Bremen,Team Dortmund all the way!
RomanceRe: Campus Blues. . . . by Basics007: 10:17am On Apr 09, 2012
*glance into thread,no akpako nacking inside story, fight don finish. Walks away*
PoliticsRe: GEJ Should Just Stop Giving Deadlines To Stop Boko Haram,its Making It Worse by Basics007: 10:09am On Apr 09, 2012
honeric01: Dey there dey write grammar while blood and tears flow.. na because the thing never affect u or ur loved ones, thats why you dey type grammar.
Abi o. He said only one incident occured in the whole north. The ques is was any incident supposed to even happen at all? That's despite even when all the warnin signs were there that it could happen. Remember those numbers are not mere figure but human beings o.
@I dont've any problem with him givin ultimatum. He knew what he saw be4 doing that. All i just want to is for him to back his words with action. Enough of tellin us there are BH in his govt,fish them out! Sometimes i even wonder if he's not tired of writin/readin condolence msgs every month.
RomanceRe: Campus Blues. . . . by Basics007: 7:42am On Apr 08, 2012
I thought you guys here are lovers and not fighters. Anyway me i enjoyed the whole roborebe. Keep it up. Make nobody come do any peacemaking here o.
Since nature abhors vaccuum,if there aint gon be any romance more here then let there be fight. Oshe!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester City (1 - 0) On 8th April 2012 by Basics007: 7:31pm On Apr 07, 2012
Tomorrow i'm a City fan. Go City ish ur birthday!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Tottenham Hotspur Supporters Inc 2.0 by Basics007: 7:17pm On Apr 07, 2012
Tomorrow i'm a City fan. Go City! Go Tevez! Go Yahya! and overall go Nasri
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by Basics007: 7:14pm On Apr 07, 2012
Dayo Sorry for sayin this on a Bayern thread but i'm seriously loving this Dortmund team. I noticed Goetze, Hummel and Bender didnt play today and yet they still blew Wolfsburg away like that.
Pls when are they playing Bayern and who is gonna be at home?
Music/RadioRe: Your Top Nigerian Female Singers? by Basics007: 9:15am On Apr 07, 2012
Nobody even mentioned Ego's name. That means the lady is not relevant in Naija music again
RomanceRe: I Am A Single Mum. Can I Still Find True Love? by Basics007: 3:01am On Apr 07, 2012
Yeah you can. But as someone said,you'll have to lower your expectation a lil bit
Jokes EtcRe: G-string Wahala by Basics007: 2:57am On Apr 07, 2012
Da_b¤§§.:
childish joke.
Not funny
Abi o. What do you expect na, Jamb has finished now.
RomanceRe: My Girlfriend Complained About A Guy Disturbing Her by Basics007: 2:50am On Apr 07, 2012
You get girlfriend? *i need a bull-s hit-o-meter*
RomanceRe: At 34years She Said She Won't Do It Until We Are Married by Basics007: 2:47am On Apr 07, 2012
The woman sef at 34,wetin she still dey hide her kolobi for again na?
But seriously if she doesnt let you taste the goods by now and you found out after marriage that she aint a vee as she claimed i hope you wont feel shortchanged o. Just an observation
TravelRe: Lokoja-Abuja Road Traffic Holdup: Worst Ever! by Basics007: 2:38am On Apr 07, 2012
The people that matters dont even travel by road anymore. It's helicopters all over the place these days. So how would they know what we are suffering
PhonesRe: Airtel, Etisalat ,MTN , GLO - The Best Network In Nigeria? by Basics007: 11:39am On Apr 06, 2012
How many times are we going to do this debate on Nl? Anyway if i'm forced to chose,i'll pick Glo. That infinito is somethin else
PoliticsRe: Security Operatives Seized 51 Rocket Launchers At Barunde, Gombe by Basics007: 11:35am On Apr 06, 2012
51 Rocket launchers?! Oluwa o!!!
EducationRe: Tolulope Fatokun Got Nine A1's: Best Result In "WAEC/NECO" by Basics007: 3:29am On Apr 06, 2012
yemclef: I am proud of her.I am also from Ondo State.That show she really worked hard.
'shows'. Haba. Thank God say no be you write the exam.....
EducationRe: Tolulope Fatokun Got Nine A1's: Best Result In "WAEC/NECO" by Basics007: 4:16pm On Apr 05, 2012
freecocoa: Eh slimyem write wetin?abeg o lepayemi still has next year WAEC exams to prep for,her talent never reach that level,for now she still dey read secondary school novels like"Eze goes to school"

Its my home-girl" lola.love" that writes the story,try using the search engine and its yet to be completed but I'm sure there are updates you arte yet to read.
Oh my bad! Now i remember. Thanks. Lol @ eze goes to school. Na so she young reach?
FamilyRe: He Said He 'touched' Her..&for Me That Has Changed A Lot Of Things! by Basics007: 3:35pm On Apr 05, 2012
I love NL family section. So many mature and *cough* some funny heads here.
@OP. That ur friend is one silly backstabber! He didnt just slept with ur wife,he still had to come and tell you. Which silly conscience is troublin him? Does he not a pastor he can confess to if he must confess? I think you should cut all ties with him.
As for ur wife,if not for the sake of children that would bear the brunt of a broken home,i'd said you should send her out of ur home. But all the same you need to place her under thorough observation. If you see any obvious sign of continued infidelity,then send her away. She's beyond redemption. I dont think u should tell her anythin lest she run away. Let the knowledge you've give you power over her.
EducationRe: Tolulope Fatokun Got Nine A1's: Best Result In "WAEC/NECO" by Basics007: 3:14pm On Apr 05, 2012
@Slimyem. Just remembered something and wanted to clarify. Were you the lady that was writing that 'Campus Blues' story a while back? If yes,did you complete it and how do i locate it pls. Thanks
RomanceRe: Weird Things Men Love In Women by Basics007: 12:41pm On Apr 05, 2012
TL;DR
EducationRe: Tolulope Fatokun Got Nine A1's: Best Result In "WAEC/NECO" by Basics007: 11:18am On Apr 05, 2012
Miroslav klose: like play like play dem wan turn this thread to Ondo thread
Well what do you think? Nothing succeeds like success.
EducationRe: Tolulope Fatokun Got Nine A1's: Best Result In "WAEC/NECO" by Basics007: 10:39am On Apr 05, 2012
stepo707: Waoh that girl is a genius.But which waec result was this?cos am aware waec just started their may/june exam.So which year's result was this?
Since she's already gained admission to OAU it cant be this year's Waec now.
EducationRe: Tolulope Fatokun Got Nine A1's: Best Result In "WAEC/NECO" by Basics007: 10:36am On Apr 05, 2012
slimyem: ...and the school is St.Louis girls' secondary school,[b]ONDO![/b]not AKURE!
Fccking journalists!
i'm not sure but i think there's a St Louis in Akure too.
EducationRe: Tolulope Fatokun Got Nine A1's: Best Result In "WAEC/NECO" by Basics007: 10:33am On Apr 05, 2012
Why cant people just understand that IYA NGBALI is just being sarcastic? Na wa for o.
@ i bet this kind girl no go dey any social media whatsoever. Na 2go dey butcher our kids brain these days
Nairaland GeneralRe: What Does Your Nairaland User-Name Mean? by Basics007: 9:14pm On Apr 04, 2012
Widow: Mine means, well Widowed. since I Iost my wife. Its been a permanent reminder to my status specially anytime I need to fill those single/married forms. That name is more soberig than a mule's kick.. May you never bear it.
I'm so sorry about this.
Mine is due to my very simple nature. I always take things from the basic. Cant remember the last time i'd a fight with anyone + the fact that i'm an addict of James Bond movies. Die another day is my BEST MOVIE EVER.
Music/RadioRe: Your Top Nigerian Female Singers? by Basics007: 4:33pm On Apr 04, 2012
I guess all the major ones have been mentioned.
I'm just kinda suprised no one has mentioned Shola Allyson! Maybe it's cos she only sings in Yoruba. Her voice is totall out of this world.
And also Aduke,the welcome to Lagos girl
NYSCRe: Not All Nigerians Are Bad: My NYSC Experience by Basics007: 4:09pm On Apr 04, 2012
Nice one. Stories like this gives me hope about Nigeria. I've always heard that the average hausaman is not the blood suckin vermin we used to think they are. Well the research still goes on.
BTW my brother who is presently serving in Enugu state called me and told me how he lost his wallet containin 20k,ATM cards,id cards etc. It was a miracle to know that another corper found it,but there was no way to locate my bro. So if checked inside,found a scrap of paper with a phone number which happened to be a friend's number. He called the friend who gave him my brother's number and that was how he found my bro and returned the wallet with everything in it intact. And be4 i conclude,he declined every form of gratitude.
I think there's still hope for Nigeria!
Nairaland GeneralRe: Have Armed Robbers Ever Visited Your House Before? Please Share Your Story by Basics007: 7:55pm On Apr 03, 2012
Never experienced one before and i'm fervently prayin i dont.
I remember a thread on NL where a lady narrated how the dad escaped thru the backdoor leaving only her at the mercy of robbers and how the mum didnt take it easy with the dad when she got back from vigil the next day. Very hilarious
RomanceRe: UNILAG Runs Girl - By Umari Ayim (Parts 1, 2, 3, 4, 5) by Basics007: 4:31am On Apr 03, 2012
Awesome story! I'm no hater. Anyone who do something i cant do i praise them.
I hope there's a sequel somewhere
PoliticsRe: The Benin-Lagos Expressway Has Finally Been Fixed? by Basics007: 1:13pm On Apr 02, 2012
Koolking: Smh. Is Linda Ikeji not a mouthpiece and apologist of the present govt? She would do anything to give the failed govt a face. Let people who pass thru that route confirm the development. I am not interested in Linda Ikeji's Paparazzi and gossip.
And where's the evidence backing up your spurious that she's govt mouthpiece? Infact it's the contrary. Check out her blog thruout the subsidy crisis.
@OP. I dont think linda ikeji's blog is the best link in this situation. Those pictures has been circulating all over the internet for sometime now. Was in Ore in march and the road was certainly still far from completed,though there's improvement
EducationRe: Pictures Of Coffins Placed In Front Of UNIBEN Bursar's Residence by Basics007: 7:06pm On Apr 01, 2012
lepasharon: shocked shocked shocked what did she do to warrant this?
Heard some interest groups are against her decision to reapply for the bursar position. I guess this is done to scare her off.
EducationRe: Pictures Of Coffins Placed In Front Of UNIBEN Bursar's Residence by Basics007: 7:02pm On Apr 01, 2012
Fhemmmy: And i am sure there would not be a single camera in the school to be able to tell who brought it there . . . .
Camera ke,in Naija?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 41 pages)