Stats: 3,160,621 members, 7,844,008 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 01:42 PM

Casualobserver2's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Casualobserver2's Profile / Casualobserver2's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Politics / Re: Throw Back: Kwara Bondage Has Been Broken by casualobserver2: 9:07am On Feb 28, 2019
bilms:
sad
f

Oga how many votes did People's Trust get?
Politics / Re: Where Is Olawepo Hashim? by casualobserver2: 1:23am On Feb 27, 2019
bilms is in hiding for now. LOL
Politics / Re: Mrs Kashamu Storms Mowe/ibafo On Campaign by casualobserver2: 3:31am On Feb 17, 2019
But which one is Mrs. KASHAM?
Romance / Re: Man Gets Banana & Groundnut As Valentine Gift From The Cleaning Lady At Work by casualobserver2: 1:19am On Feb 15, 2019
Banana for sugar and starch providing a quick burst of energy. Groundnut for fats and oils for slower-burning, longer lasting energy source.

I am not aware of banana and groundnut enhancing virility on thier own, so the above are all I can think of to justify the claims that this combination is good for manpower.
Politics / Re: Hon Emmanuel Ugochukwu Flags Off Campaign For Lagos Rep Tomorrow by casualobserver2: 11:23pm On Feb 01, 2019
Isolo has always been dominated by Igbos. This man will win. I still don't know why Tony Nwulu didn't stay after keep the seat but oh well.
Religion / Re: Masquerade Converts To Christianity And Becomes An Evangelist In 6 Months(photo) by casualobserver2: 11:06pm On Jan 29, 2019
Wise man. Masquerade doesn't generate tithe so he had to upgrade the format.
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by casualobserver2: 8:20pm On Jan 29, 2019
Ormohlawlah:

Hello, I do not understand this post...did you send me a PM? I haven't seen any message. Please help me understand

I am sorry I was not clear. I got a message that you had sent me an email and I wanted you to know that I was unable to read it because I don't have access to that email that is linked to this account.
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by casualobserver2: 3:10pm On Jan 29, 2019
Ormohlawlah:

It depends on the school's policy

Hi.

I no longer have access to the email account I used for this account. Would you please reply me so that we can figure out how to communicate?

Politics / Re: Breaking :president Buhari Abscond From Presidential Debate by casualobserver2: 3:08pm On Jan 29, 2019
id4sho:
President Buhari to attend a official function in Jos, Plateau State capital against the presidential debate ahead of the 2019 general elections which will take place today at the Congress Hall of the Transcorp Hilton Hotel in Abuja. The debate is being organised by the Nigerian Election Debate Group (NEDG) and the Broadcasting Organisations of Nigeria (BON).
Mynd44.
Zombies.
Wailers.

Oga I no longer use the email address you sent the message to. Can you reply me and we arrange another way to chat?
Politics / Re: Moghalu’s YPP, Fela Durotoye’s ANN Form Alliance, ‘the Force’ by casualobserver2: 1:10am On Jan 26, 2019
CrestMan:

Same thing I told one of my staff today. A campaign/vote for any of these young men is an indirect vote for the tyrant. My guy obviously didn't know until I spoke with me. He made an instant u-turn because he also detest Buhari

It is so strange that people don't see it till you tell them. In a system where we have winner takes all there will always be two main parties in any political level.

Politics / Re: BREAKING: Buhari Signs Executive Order Allowing Private Companies To Build Roads by casualobserver2: 8:31pm On Jan 25, 2019
SalamRushdie:

From where I am sitting I can already see the flaws from here

First and foremost if private companies are going to be responsible for building public infrastructure what's now the role of the govt?

1: It will encourage dereliction of duties by the govt as concerns infrastructure and opportunities for ministry head to loot their capital budget .. we made this same mistake with the police when governor's started buying equipment for the police thereby allowing the police loot all budget already assigned for this.

2 : It will be used as an avenue for smart tax evasion by a lot of companies who will connive with tax officials to overvalue projects and deduct such from their tax liabities , we will also see them connive and declare non existent projects all just to dodge tax.

3 : It will great a new line of corruption for tax officials and ministry of works supervisors who will use it to connive and enrich themselves

4: The quality of the roads will also be in question as we see dubious companies deliver very substandard road just to save cost and dupe the country of taxes .

Thank God some of us can see clearly. This is the end of all taxes in Nigeria. They will overvalue the road, pay off some FIRS ogas, allocate the contract to wives or kids, build road to third village and then run for House of Reps using tax credit project.

Politics / Re: BREAKING: Buhari Signs Executive Order Allowing Private Companies To Build Roads by casualobserver2: 8:22pm On Jan 25, 2019
End of all taxes in Nigeria. All companies will build roads to the MDs village, collect tax credit reducing tax expense and then the MD will run for House of Reps seat.

They will also adopt Tinubu 1Billion per kilometer. FIRS will finally go broke because they will overinflate the cost of the roads to completely remove all taxes.

As sharp guys the contract for the road will go to the wire or kids of the MD to double the hustle. Sharp men everywhere.
Politics / Re: Days Of PDP Over In Taraba – APC Guber Candidate by casualobserver2: 3:58pm On Jan 23, 2019
If this man should win I would advise everybody to evacuate Wukari and environs.

Travel / Re: Cost Of New Nigerian International Passport By Categories by casualobserver2: 9:58am On Jan 23, 2019
Juwohn:

Even beyond renewal, imagine applying for a three/four years visa on a five year passport expiring in one year. Your visa will only be issued for the one year, you will reapply again when you renew your passport. Imagine the stress, you may even be denied at your second application.

This is a very valid point oga. It can really help guys that are trying to Port out. So long as your visa is valid you have some small cover here and there. It makes sense when you look at it like that.
Travel / Re: Cost Of New Nigerian International Passport By Categories by casualobserver2: 12:54am On Jan 23, 2019
Built2last:
Okay

If you are not a frequent traveller or stay abroad, getting the 64 page for 70k is a waste of money.

Why get that when you can get

32 pages multiplied by 2 which Is 64 pages in 10 years only for 50k

What I suspect is that they will increase the price of the cheaper ones. I would advise getting the one of 70k just to avoid stress of renewal so that you only do the process once.

24 Likes

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Unemployment: How Have You Been Surviving After NYSC? by casualobserver2: 12:38am On Jan 23, 2019
Rooneyboy:

That is government job for you in Nigeria, that is just the norm. Thing is they'll pay him the backlog once his name is registered on the civil service commission platform.
We all went through that stage.

I am just surprised that the wait has dragged to this level. No sense of urgency to capture people in the system because they know that workers can't just let the money they spent for the slot to just get burnt. It really isn't fair at all.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Unemployment: How Have You Been Surviving After NYSC? by casualobserver2: 11:40pm On Jan 22, 2019
id4sho:

Bros I paid oooo, Most FG appointment since December 2017 have not yet been captured on the IPPIS PLATFORM.

Oga I feel your pain. After dropping serious money somebody will still be hustling to keep body and soul together while younger ones expect you to meet up. I pray they do the capturing because I know people that passed through what you are passing through now. Good should just have mercy on us because it isn't easy out there.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Unemployment: How Have You Been Surviving After NYSC? by casualobserver2: 9:18pm On Jan 22, 2019
id4sho:
Spent a year jobless, it ain't funny. I was able to secure a FG job but yet to be paid for about 8 months.

Oga your connection is wicked sha. Normal slot is 6 months then your start seeing salary. Or didn't you pay for the slot?
Politics / Re: Governor Nasir El-Rufai With Kannywood Actors by casualobserver2: 4:05pm On Jan 22, 2019
Mahsums:
100% Osinbajo/Elrufa'i 2023-2031

I have been saying this thing since. Then el-Rufai to take over 2031-2039.

Politics / Re: Atiku Can't Be Underrated, Spreading Like Hurricane - Momodu Shares Pics, Video by casualobserver2: 2:18pm On Jan 22, 2019
But they said South East Governors are not really backing him up like that.
Politics / Re: Silent Revolution Of Olawepo Hashim Ahead Of 2019 Presidential Election by casualobserver2: 1:26am On Jan 20, 2019
But which of the godfather is backing this Hashim man. He seems to be working hard but he was once in PDP.
Politics / Re: Breaking- Kashamu Makes Inec’s Final List As Ogun PDP Gov. Candidate by casualobserver2: 11:24pm On Jan 17, 2019
This man again. I just don't understand how he can keep doing all this after supporting Sherrif takeover of PDP then.
Politics / Re: BREAKING: Taraba Gov Imposes Dusk-to-dawn Curfew On Wukari As PDP, APC Clash by casualobserver2: 8:21pm On Jan 17, 2019
This Wukari place seems like a very tough area. Any time I hear of crisis in Taraba state, I always hear talk that Wukari is hot. How come?
Politics / Re: Moshood Jimoh Sacked As Police PRO, Frank Mba Appointed As His Replacement by casualobserver2: 4:02pm On Jan 16, 2019
This Frank MBA is a very popular police officer that has clean image. I think he will go well.
Business / Re: Woman Who Uses Wheelchair Complains About GTBank's Inaccesible Entrances by casualobserver2: 3:50pm On Jan 16, 2019
I have been told that in America most big building must have facilities for wheelchair. We need to start it here. GTBank is really trying and they can be the ones to start this process. They should try to reach out to this woman.
Politics / Re: Atiku Vows To Reduce Federal Government Work Force If Elected by casualobserver2: 3:38pm On Jan 16, 2019
Corrinthians:
When you retrench them, where do you plan to reabsorb them?

The BEST WAY to reduce recurrent expenditure is drastically cutting down on the allowances of public officials, right from the president to the least councillor!

Any other nonsense is simply a wild goose chase.

That is a very good point. I accept your view. One Senator is paid about as much as 100 workers.
Politics / Re: Atiku Vows To Reduce Federal Government Work Force If Elected by casualobserver2: 3:01pm On Jan 16, 2019
So many people won't like this, but that is the major way to reduce recurring expenditure.

Politics / Re: Court Dismisses Adebutu's Suit Challenging Kashamu As Ogun PDP Gov Candidate by casualobserver2: 7:39pm On Jan 14, 2019
haffaze777:

He is professional when it comes to court case,he know pros and cons of court case

That is true. This man dribbled US govt and avoided being removed from UK back then.
Politics / Re: PDP Released Lists Of Technical Advisers To The Presidential Candidate, Atiku by casualobserver2: 7:34pm On Jan 14, 2019
What they did to Makarfi was not good enough. That man tried for PDP to be sincere.
Politics / Re: Court Dismisses Adebutu's Suit Challenging Kashamu As Ogun PDP Gov Candidate by casualobserver2: 7:26pm On Jan 14, 2019
haffaze777:
APM kee?back on the matter,this kashamu of a guy is hard nut to crack

Many just hear drug Baron and write Buruji off. The man is a very popular politician.

Politics / Re: Check Out The Shaku Shaku Moves Of Kwara APC Governorship Candidate by casualobserver2: 5:19am On Jan 11, 2019
Walehelt:

the guy make mouth pass this one, e still lose

But he won in 2011, just that PDP magic changed it.
Politics / Re: Check Out The Shaku Shaku Moves Of Kwara APC Governorship Candidate by casualobserver2: 5:16am On Jan 11, 2019
And I was so shocked that Belgore did not get that slot. After 2011 APC should have given him in the interest of fairness.

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34