Stats: 3,324,995 members, 8,419,847 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 02:43 AM

Celoexpress's Posts

Nairaland ForumCeloexpress's ProfileCeloexpress's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

TravelRe: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Celoexpress: 10:29am On May 02, 2021
What profile do we update this on after updating something on the ds160 please?

Also, after trying this system you suggested, does anything change on the new ds 160 that I need to update on my profile?

Lastly, what would I change on my appointment page?

Please advise.

Stevenssen:
First of all get your i-20 from the new school. Then,

For your ds-160 :
Retrieve your old ds-160 form, it'll tell you that this form has been submitted and ask if you want to view the confirmation page or create new one from it, select the later option. A new one will be created with many details from the old one and only very few key information that you have to refill. You can as well make changes anywhere on the new one if you want.
Make sure you write the new number out and update it on your profile.
ps : you can update your ds-160 on your profile as long as it's more than 72 hours to your interview.

For your Sevis fee : go to fmjfee dot com . Check your i901 status, then from there you'll see an option to transfer to a new school.

Also remember to update the necessary details on your visa appointment profile.

EDIT : I don't actually know if you can update those details on your profile.
I remember trying to change my zip code to a new school after booking appointment and I couldn't. Thankfully it didn't affect my visa interview.
But yours are bigger and more important details, so it might be different in your case. Not certain.
TravelRe: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Celoexpress: 1:21pm On Apr 15, 2021
Hi, I sent you a mail.

Please check your email.

Jukwasi:
Oh! Thanks dear. I did not apply with GRE. It wasn't a criteria. WIU is just a lovely school. Although I had a cgpa of 3.75/4.00 more than the criterion CGPA from 2.75 upwards. My work now is to face the VO in the embassy so as to convince him/her about the change of degree.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 8:37pm On Feb 23, 2021
Good evening Mr Frank, please I sent you a mail.

Frankrobbn1:
Sorry for the outcome of your application. I have reviewed your profile and supporting documents attached herein. My professional advice for you is to opt for a direct Master's program that is relevant to your previous undergraduate studies in HRM. Its very obvious that the visa officer rejected your application due to the fact that there is no logical progression in your academics and on this ground, he is not satisfied that you're a bonafide student in view of your 2.1 grade in your first degree.

I hope this information helps.

It will end in praise
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 10:45am On Feb 16, 2021
Congratulations

God did it.

I sent you an email.

Yteem:
PPR Love letter received.

Oyi biribiri o kan mi o, Oyi biribiri o kan mi o. GOD’s mercy has located me ooooooo.

All glory, honour and Adoration to GOD Almighty for this great victory.

It’s BVL and PPR o. Love letter received.

1st Application timeline

Application submitted 30 May
Got BiL 31st May
Biometrics 24 August due to Covid
Upfront Medical on the 25th August
Sent we form for medical on 3rd Sept
Medical updates to passed 4 September
Refusal letter and Bvl on 24 September

I was already planning to request for my GCMS notes before I got the refusal letter

Requested for my GCMS notes 24 September
GCMS notes arrived 3rd November

2nd Application
Submitted 14 November
Medical updated 20 November
Nse request received 15 December
Nse request submitted 17 December
Review of additional documents 21 December
Requested fir GCMS notes 31 January
PPR and BVL received. 16 February 2021

Thank you all so very much. For those still waiting, it will surely end in praise. Just hang in there. To all those taking time to answer questions and offer direction, hmmmmm GOD will bless you all and you will never lack help.

* When I got the NSE request mail, I was a bit troubled because I had an IELTS result that clocked 2 October 22 last year and I was being asked for IELTS result in December.
I sent the result like that and I also included a letter of explanation stating that the Result was valid from October 2018 to October 2020.
I sealed with faith and left it to GOD.

My application was far from perfect but the Mercy of GOD prevailed.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 6:19pm On Feb 15, 2021
Thank you sis.

awys:
When you get to the Alagbon police station Ikoyi tell them you are asking for inspector Moshood they will direct you to his office he is very nice guy I did mine for 5k so just Roger him and price it down for 5k. You will get it immediately no need to go and come back they will do it that day for you and do it like a week or few days before you want to submit your application cuz it has 3months Expiry!!!
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 5:08pm On Feb 15, 2021
Please do you or Mr Lekiboboe or anyone else have a plug on the police officer to call at Alagbon and do you get the police clearance immediately or you go back some days after for it? Please advise.

awys:
I didn't do any property valuation I just did a gift deed of the money transfered to my account from my sponsor and included my SPONSOR'S landed properties, receipt's,C OF O,survey plan and receipts from lock up shops thats all. Then I explained that the landed properties are in blocks of flats reflecting her sources of income that's all.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 12:43pm On Feb 15, 2021
I have sent the content to your mail sir.

Frankrobbn1:
I can confirm the receipt of your mail.

How confidential is the information you want to share with me? I will appreciate if you ask me questions on this platform for the benefit of others whom may have similar concerns.

It will end in praise
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 12:42pm On Feb 15, 2021
I sent you a mail Mr. Lekiboboe.

Kindly respond.

Lekiboboe:
Congratulations on your Fully-funded PH.D admission

1) It is very true.

Due to COVID-19 Pandemic, there is no paper application, so you are left with no choice than to do your Study Visa Application online, so get ready to scan Documents needed for your Study Visa Application

2) See this

How to show proof of funds for a Fully-funded Graduate student applying for study visa
https://www.nairaland.com/6321900/canadian-student-visa-thread-part/177#98436403

Credit: ditha

Also read this content in the link below
https://www.nairaland.com/6321900/canadian-student-visa-thread-part/89#97881449

Credits: fratermathy

Better still,
get across to members in the forum who are going for a Fully-funded Graduate Program in Canada and has gotten their study visa approved and also get across to the gurus for more advice/guides so as to be on a safer side.

3) Police Character Certificate is gotten @ Central Criminal Registry Force C.I.D. Annex Alagbon Close, Ikoyi, Lagos

You are to go there with ur International Passport (Valid) & a Passport Photograph,
The price ranges from #5K to #10K

If you are doing your POLICE CLEARANCE CERTIFICATE out side Lagos, read this (Very Important)
https://www.nairaland.com/5818588/canadian-student-visa-thread-part/143#91581107
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 12:38pm On Feb 15, 2021
I have sent you the main message sir.

JustMellow:
Responded already
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 11:20pm On Feb 14, 2021
I sent you a mail sir and i'll really appreciate your response.

Please help respond with your email address.

Thank you.

Frankrobbn1:

How confidential is the information you want to share with me? I will appreciate if you ask me questions on this platform for the benefit of others whom may have similar concerns.

It will end in praise
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 1:18pm On Feb 14, 2021
Good afternoon Mr. Lekiboboe, I also sent you and Mr. JustMellow a mail via nairaland.

Please can you respond?

Lekiboboe:
The above response will be effective if you av done your Medicals , either via UPFRONT OR MEDICAL REQUEST
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 1:17pm On Feb 14, 2021
Very confidential sir.

I really cannot put it out here. I would definitely have if I could cause I have been putting a lot on here and learning on here too.

Will really appreciate your response to my mail.

Frankrobbn1:

It will end in praise
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress:
Guys, please advise on if one can submit passport in another country after receiving PPR if the person is not in the home country as at that moment.

Thank you so much.

Please how do I send mails to them through their profile here?

Yteem:
Why not try and send mails to them through their profiles here, it will prompt them. Then come back here and say you sent messages to them.

Hope you resolve the issue soonest. Don’t worry, it will end in praise.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 9:20pm On Feb 12, 2021
Hi sis, please send me your email address.

Also, Please can anyone help me with the email address of the names mentioned below or can the names below please and please help me with their email address, it's really urgent, please I will really appreciate it.

Good afternoon Mr Justmellow, FrankRobbin, OtunbaTee, and Mr. Lekiboboe, Awys

Please can I have your personal emails where I can reach you privately on. I have some issues I need your advise on and I need to revert to IRCC asap.

Please i'll really appreciate if I can get your email addresses.

Thank you.

awys:
There is nothing like Covid test for visa application and if you really want May 2021 I would advise you submit your application like right now like immediately and you will still do medicals and getting a closer date isn't a joke at all and I would advise you get a date now if you want to do an upfront medicals which is at your discretion to do that don't wait till March it will be too close and you will be pressured when your IELTS is ready you can submit it through webform!!!
Please can anyone help me with the email address of the names mentioned below or can the names below please and please help me with their email address, it's really urgent, please I will really appreciate it.

Good afternoon Mr Justmellow, FrankRobbin, OtunbaTee, and Mr. Lekiboboe

Please can I have your personal emails where I can reach you privately on. I have some issues I need your advise on and I need to revert to IRCC asap.

Please i'll really appreciate if I can get your email addresses.

Thank you.

JustMellow:
Hello Nike66,

Applying with 5.5 band in any of the band module is at your sole discretion. My previous post already expatiated on it.

If you mean admisison, then yes, you can defer if you can't meet resumption or if you don't want to take online classes. If you're referring to the visa application, its not possible.

Best of Luck
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 9:16pm On Feb 10, 2021
Imagine. God be praised, thank God it ended well, i'm sure yours was faster cause you submitted NSE request documents.

I did not get NSE request at all, I guess that's why mine is being delayed still after 4 months.

We will testify very soon. I just requested for another GCMS note today.

awys:
Omo I just received my GCMS NOTES now ooo. The places my application entered enhhhh nor be small ooo.From
Nairobi-Kenya to Windsor IRCC to London to Lagos to Shanghai to Beijing to Guangzhou to chi Minh I don't know this place and as the time it was requested it was on RECOMMEND INTERVIEW no wonder it look long once the application is on Recommend Interview it will take long to make decision it was only one Pre-Asssessment notes that's there it's as good as not requesting for the notes cuz it's virtually empty.Anyways it ended in mighty praise
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 11:26am On Feb 10, 2021
Congratulations bro,,,we have similar timelines...I just did not get NSE request but I sent MBS.

adekolagreat:
YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Finally God came through, BVL and PPR dropped this morning

Applied Oct 5th
Biometrics Nov 13th
Upfront Medical Nov 12th
NSE request Nov 23rd
Documents submitted Dec 3rd
Eligibility started Dec 3rd
Medical passed Dec 16th
Review of additional documents Dec 31st

BVL and PPR Feb 10th grin grin
May intake Uwindsor

I am super grateful and excited.

Please how do i sent this passport fast fast to Abuja.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 3:43pm On Feb 07, 2021
Congratulations...exciting way to start the week, did you receive on friday or saturday please, i think they now work on saturdays.

Ijeanwuli:
PPR landed �
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 3:35pm On Feb 07, 2021
Congratulations sis...God has a hand in this and He has done it for you.

Myself and every other person expecting PPR will also testify this week.

Thank you for your constant support.

God bless you.

See you at the top.

awys:
I applied October 12th 2020
NSE request: 7th of December 2020
BVL:2nd of February 2021
PPR Request: 6th of February 2021
Note I requested my GCMS NOTES on the 9th of January 2021 am yet to receive it
My Paddy @[b]OTUNBA
TEE our prophet here thank you so much I know how you have been encouraging me
@Just Mellow you also predicted my approval on 8th of January 2021 you said and I quote"You are thirsty for my approval" and here it is today our 2nd prophet here thank you so much.My story is a long one I had Signs God showed me signs on my application I was just waiting for it to manifest
Chai I fasted and prayed ooo, midnight prayers,my mum's midnight prayers were not in vain!!!
My story is long and unique will share it here later!!![/b]
Delay is not denial
I totally understand sis.

My mind is totally at peace now, God is in control.

Thank you so much. Also, your PPR is on its way by God's Grace.

awys:
Applied in June, 2020
With upfront medicals
Available funds exactly as on admission letter
No updates
Biometrics in August
No updates
Requested GCMS notes in October
Received GCMS notes early November
Recommended for interview
No updates
Sent webforms in early December
Medicals updated to passed in mid-December
Biometrics validity letter same day
No updates
Sent webforms
No updates
Applied for another GCMS notes last week
Original Passport Request today.
@CELEOEXPRESS someone here posted the above as her timeline which is similar to yours "Recommend Interview" and still got approved as advised they said take a chill pill at least you have your GCMS notes and know what's going on me am yet to receive my notes and I don't even know what's happening with my application and we are both passed the processing time if nah me see my notes and see that nah to go dey eat EBA ooo with Heineken while I await my approval so sis relax and Eat hot EBA with Okro soup.start celebrating Biko!!!..Even her BVL dropped in Mid December no response up until February [b]2nd her PPR dropped
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 12:12pm On Feb 04, 2021
Okay, thank you sir.

I'll give it 2 weeks from now and not send anything to them then wait for what happens.

Frankrobbn1:
You're putting unnecessary pressure on yourself. Why not exercise a little more patience, and see if there will be any positive light from IRCC. Its true that your application has exceeded the standard processing times, however, always be positive about the process. I already advised you from the wisdom of my experiences on this thread for half a decade that "Recommend Interview" is not a death sentence and doesn't in any way have negative impact on your in progress application. As a matter of fact, the applicants I know with such eligibility assessment on their GCMS notes, have gotten approval, landed and began their studies in Canada. Due to the ongoing novel coronavirus pandemic, IRCC do not conduct interviews whether for permanent resident application or work permit.

Take a chill pill for your application is in good condition and will be finalized in no distant time.

Let me know if you require further information.

It will end in praise
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 10:32am On Feb 04, 2021
Thank you so much for this sir.

I was just about to complain that I was tired of checking my mails daily from IRCC and not hearing anything. I don't know if daily webforms is too much cause I still sent on Tuesday and I am tired of sending but now that you mentioned this, I will send again now.

I just hope I really get a response soon so I know what I am doing. I suspect it is the recommend interview on my gcms that is delaying them or probably the info sharing they are doing but it is taking too long. I am really tired of refreshing mails all the time.

Frankrobbn1:
Given that you don't have the new LOA from the school, you don't need to notify IRCC about the deferment. You can make it a routine to contact IRCC Nairobi office thrice a week, this might trigger them to attended to and finalize processing of your application. If you can renew your passport with a one year validity in Nigeria, it will save you the stress and cost of travelling to Ottawa for passport renewal.

It will end in praise
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 10:20pm On Feb 02, 2021
Thank you so much Otunba.

OtunbaTee:
To the best of my knowledge
1. If the date you deferred to is not up to 150 days, you dont need to inform ircc about your new LOA.
2. You can renew your passport 6 months to expiration, which should be around June July this year. Also when u get a new passport you'll now put in for study permit extension. Which they will also approve and you'll get the new passport stamped.

Others can contribute too..

Stay safe chief!
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 9:19pm On Feb 02, 2021
Thank you so much Mr Frank, never too late to hear from you.

Please I also have a few challenges that I will appreciate your advise and that of our gurus on this platform (Mr Frank, Lekiboboe, OtunbaTee, JustMellow, etc.)

I have deferred till May 2021 but I am yet to notify IRCC because I do not have the new LOA from the school yet.

Also, how often can I keep sending webforms please as my application is way over processing time and I have sent webforms and mails once every week for the past 3 weeks without acknowledgment or update from the embassy asides my GCMS notes.

Lastly, my passport expires January 2022, I have 2 schools in mind, my current school which I deferred ends in March 202. This means the study permit to be issued is longer than the validity of my passport. Do you advise I renew now since it is still a year away before expiry or wait till close to end of this year to renew which by then, I would be in Canada as I plan to leave in April.

Please guys, I would appreciate your advise and responses on this. Thanks to you for your consistent help.

Frankrobbn1:
My sincere apologies for not replying your mail on time. I will create out time to respond to all the enquiries I received over the past few weeks.

With respect to your enquiry, you can contact the both offices (London and Nairobi) that are responsible for the processing of your application. I believe you were able to obtain this information from your GCMS notes. In the GCMS notes, did you see any comments of the visa officer in connection to why your eligibility assessment is showing "Recommend Interview"? I do not believe that its something you should worry about. This is because the current status of your eligibility was done by the "Program Case Analyst" and will still be transfered to a Senior Immigration officer at the High Commission of Canada for finalization of your file. Please abstain from providing any explanation about your choice of program if anything of such wasn't mentioned in your GCMS notes.

On the other hand, i don't think its ideal to start your studies online when you've not received either an "AIP letter" or "Passport Request" from the immigration of Canada. Personally, I would suggest you drop the courses and wait for the final outcome of your application prior to starting your program. In the same vein, defer your admission till May, 2021 and update your application with the updated LOA.

It will end in praise.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 5:11pm On Feb 02, 2021
Please assist Mr Lekibobo and other gurus, please I need your advise.

My passport expires January 2022 and my program ends between February 2022 and May 2022 which means my study permit to be issued would be stamped for April 2022 which would be expired by then. What do you suggest I do? Wait till towards year end then renew in Canada or find a way to renew now before I get PPR from the embassy. I plan to travel to Canada around April 2021.

Please I need advise from the professionals here.

Lekiboboe:
Since you Did your BIOMETRICS at Abuja

Just follow this guide

How to Send your Passport and Other Documents to Abuja VFS for Stamping
https://www.nairaland.com/5818588/canadian-student-visa-thread-part/634#96691131

Luckily for you, ABUJA VFS is more faster in processing PASSPORT for Stamping of VISA unlike LAGOS VFS that behaves otherwise
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 5:10pm On Feb 02, 2021
Please when did you apply and how often were you sending webforms and mails to those offices?

I'm surprised Lagos branch sent you a passport request, maybe Lagos has finally started handling some documents.

Congratulations Royalty.

Royalty95:
Thank you so much @Lekiboboe you really helped me with your advice. I followed your advice and send mails according to your format to the email address you attached, also with webform. And today I got a request mail to submit passport. God bless you
Are you there?

Mr Lekibobo and other gurus, please I need your advise.

My passport expires January 2022 and my program ends between February 2022 and May 2022 which means my study permit to be issued would be stamped for April 2022 which would be expired by then. What do you suggest I do? Wait till towards year end then renew in Canada or find a way to renew now before I get PPR from the embassy. I plan to travel to Canada around April 2021.

Please I need advise from the professionals here.

Ju
Lekiboboe:
You are welcome Honorable

Read everything inside this link
https://www.nairaland.com/5818588/canadian-student-visa-thread-part/558#96300254

After reading this and getting enlightened, you can now ask further questions
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 10:05pm On Feb 01, 2021
Good evening Mr Frank, I sent you a message a week ago. Please can you advise me on this?

The primary office reviewing my application is Nairobi and the secondary office is London. I have not been sending webforms to London. Is it possible to send a mail to the London office now that i know London is the secondary office and that is where my application is processed to explain some things about my switch in course from geology to data analytics and also a PGD with my 2.1 because my GCMS says my eligibility shows recommend interview.

Also, my application is way past standard processing time, sent mails and webforms twice lastweek but no response or PPR yet. Also started classes this winter about 3 weeks ago. What do you advise I do? Really want to know if it'll come out soon so I know if to defer till May session cause school deadline for withdrawal is soon.

I really appreciate your constant help to us here.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 11:54am On Feb 01, 2021
I applied on October 5 for winter intake and yet to get PPR.

MAY 2021 INTAKE that submitted in October please anyone who submitted in October for May intake?[/quote]
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 11:14am On Jan 29, 2021
Yes, my eligibility started since December first week. the only thing on my gcms under eligibility is recommend interview which I do not even understand what that means and I was hoping they would respond latest today cause of my school remote classes.

awys:
But as it was requested for on the 5th of January your Eligibility review has started before then so they should have updated the notes before 5th at least the VO should some notes in your file since they started the review before 5th
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 11:05am On Jan 29, 2021
Yes, the four countries they share info with are USA. New Zealand, Australia and I have been going to the U.S. which is why I assume my U.S. shows twice and still shows info sharing in progress. I guess yours is complete since you do not have affliation with the countries they check. Can't wait for it to be over. My gcms was requested on the 5th of January which is why I guess there is no much information.

iampaulsmith:
Prayer no fit stop lailai! I pray we get an update ASAP o. I applied October 19 but I didn’t submit the NSE.
Yes, I have travel history to the UK but I noticed there is no info sharing with UK on the list. On that list US appeared twice, wondering why they will share info with US on two different occasion. I guess it’s a mistake and one of the US should have been UK. They even shared info with Australia & New Zealand too, countries wey I no even they think of. But my info sharing show completed so I guess they are done with that stage.

Amen. It will end in praises in the shortest possible time!
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Celoexpress: 10:57am On Jan 29, 2021
Please send a mail and webform immediately.

Royalty95:
Hello. Please I got my bvl since the 1st of December 2020 after applying March 2020. Up till now I haven’t heard anything from ircc. Please what could be the issue ?

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)