Stats: 3,328,987 members, 8,438,289 topics. Date: Friday, 03 July 2026 at 09:01 AM

Cognitivereason's Posts

Nairaland ForumCognitivereason's ProfileCognitivereason's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 (of 44 pages)

Jobs/VacanciesRe: What Are The Necessary Skills Every Engineering Student Should Have by Cognitivereason(op): 6:11pm On Sep 27, 2021
Thank u for ur contribution.. Pls how can I communicate with u better ...please I need a much more detailed advice
AbuAeesha:
it depends on what u wish to go for.
1. if u are going for construction =constructive engineering career in Nigeria today is more of the civil engineering part, we rarely construct high value electrical/mechanical components .
2. while for electrical=u can learn electrical service designs from reputable organisations and probably get designing jobs.
my little advice.
i studied electrical engineering too
PoliticsRe: NUPENG Begins Strike On October 8 by Cognitivereason:
We went wrong the very day subsidy was introduced to the system in order to make fuel cheaper and please the Masses... We export oil and import the refined product simply cuz our refineries are down and they are down simply because they were not allowed to run profitably thanks to subsidies...it not government fault if u ask me u can't maintain any business running at a loss...

The truth is subsidies killed the industry... GEJ Tried to kill it but we saw the reactions from Nigerians ...we are not ready so let continue to suffer... We don't know how we are killing our economy and reducing growth and employment simply because of cheap fuel..
...take note that the oil sector has not attracted investor for years simply because of this thing called subsidy...

Oil dependency is really what brought our down fall...there are many countries that only have oil to offer to the world...what brought is to this stage is subsidies...

Go to benin...they buy their fuel at the international rate which created room for many of this smuggling and added to our security issues

Dollar is scarce simply because of subsidy ..assuming there was never anything like subsidy..our local refinery will run profitably..we will conserve over 15 to 20%
of our reserve that is presently used to import fuel and even export the excess products.trust me dollar would have never even reached N360 not to talk of N580..
Yall should to be grateful to dangote...his refinery is not to ensure fuel will be cheaper in short if subsidies are removed he will sell at based on the international price which of course is gonna be high but he isn't cheating anyone cuz that how it supposed to be..
But on thing it will do is that it will save a lot of forex and reduce the rate at which naira reduces in value
Lastly there is no big deal if an owner of a filling station decide to employ people to sell fuel or put a metre that anyone can operate....it even better to employ sales people cuz there is nothing Nigerians can't spoil or ruin
Sebastine1994:
America filling station owners are not rich men because gas or fuel is too cheap.

That is why most filling stations in America has a mini Mart, the real business is the mini Mart, the filling station is just to attract customers who drive in and may want to buy something from the shop.

They have energy too cheap to meter, that is why they have self service filling stations, because fuel is too cheap. That is why they don't have filling station attendant in America or any sane world.

But when I look at nigeria, tears and sentiment won't let me see where we have gone wrong, where did we miss it. We own crude oil and yet we import fuel.

We have the best type of crude oil, it's called Bonny light, meaning that refining it would be cheaper than Saudi Arabia oil. Saudi Arabia oil is expensive to refine because it occurs naturally with surfur.

For those who don't understand it means, sulphur is an impurity and would first be removed before you can get the crude.

But I see rubbish in this Damm country, whére half of our graduates are filling station attendants, or pos operators,

Dangote building of refinery will not bring down the prize of fuel. If you doubt me, check out India's history, the ambani family owns the biggest refinery in the country yet it doesn't make fuel cheap.
CareerRe: What Are The Necessary Skills Every Engineering Student Should Have by Cognitivereason(op): 10:09am On Sep 27, 2021
Thank u for ur contribution...
I actually want to learn AutoCAD, solid works...then next Proteus.. Also want to learn electronics.. I believe I will be introduced to PCB designs and the likes... Then lastly automation PLC ...I actually want to focus on the power side on electrical engineering..

I will appreciate anymore advice
Emusan:
As a Civil Engineer, you don't need to disturb yourself much on AutoCAD, Revit or ARCHICAD simply because it's for architectural drawing what you need most is Structural Design and Analysis package like Orion, ETAB, Staad pro or just anyone you know. Having knowledge on this alone is and added advantage. I once got a job offer ahead of a COREN certified simply because I can used Orion.

Then road design software especially the one that can accept survey data for geo-reference.

As a Mechanical Engineer, Autodesk and any other CAD design software are OK.

For Electrical/Electronics Engineer I won't say much on power because that's the major area many Nigeria electrical students channel their energy. Let's talk about Electronics, the first thing you should strive to achieve is PCB design using any EDA software. We're lacking behind as a nation when it comes to motherboard production, I don't know the reason for this sha.

Knowing how to design PCB will give you much knowledge especially how to read schematic diagram, understand datasheet and how complex cuicuit works.

I'm organizing an online workshop by next month on how one can be a good PCB design, read schematic diagram, understand datasheet e.t.c.

Check this thread out.

Also as a Civil Engineer I can use all aforementioned softwares including road & bridge design.

If you or any of your colleagues have interest kindly let me know, I can do some for free but others will be on charges.
EducationRe: What Are The Necessary Skills Every Engineering Student Should Have by Cognitivereason(op): 9:42am On Sep 27, 2021
Thank you for your contribution.. But I will appreciate it better if u can go over the post again and be more descriptive about the certificate
risos:
The ability to sell your skills, monetizing your knowledge and getting professional certification from relevant internationally regulating organizations.
EducationWhat Are The Necessary Skills Every Engineering Student Should Have by Cognitivereason(op): 7:00am On Sep 27, 2021
Hello fellow engineering students, graduate and practitioners..

Out of curiosity I want to know some of the basic and necessary skills every engineering student should work on acquiring in his/her field being it electrical, mechanical or civil..
As an electrical engineering student who is passionate about power...

I have been advised to take up lessons in AutoCAD, Revit and solid works..I have also been told to learn electronics and also try learning automation (PLC) with reputable training centres like AETI ..

I have also heard about PVsyt, ArchiCAD, PDMS ,autodesk inventor etc..how necessary are this and which of the engineers (mech, elect and civil) should show interest in one of this..

what Will u say about this and are there other things necessary to acquire...and also what will you say for the likes of civil and mechanical engineers and students...

In general what are the necessary skill an engineering student should learn outside school to ensure that he/she is employable and to avoid stories that touch..

Lastly can someone recommend good training centres to acquire some of this skills..
I tried researching about AETI for PLC training and it very expensive... I will be glad if any of us can recommend a cheaper alternative for automation PLC

Thanks in anticipation...

Jobs/VacanciesWhat Are The Necessary Skills Every Engineering Student Should Have by Cognitivereason(op): 6:47am On Sep 27, 2021

Out of curiosity I want to know some of the basic and necessary skills every engineering student should work on acquiring in his/her field being it electrical, mechanical or civil..

I have been advised to take up lessons in AutoCAD, Revit and solid works..I have also been told to learn electronics and also try learning automation (PLC) with reputable training centres like AETI ..

I have also heard about PVsyt, ArchiCAD, PDMS ,autodesk inventor etc..how necessary are this and which of the engineers (mech, elect and civil) should show interest in one of this..

what Will u say about this and are there other things necessary to acquire...and also what will you say for the likes of civil and mechanical engineers and students...

In general what are the necessary skill an engineering student should learn outside school to ensure that he/she is employable and to avoid stories that touch..

Lastly can someone recommend good training centres to acquire some of this skills..
I tried researching about AETI for PLC training and it very expensive... I will be glad if any of us can recommend a cheaper alternative for automation PLC

CareerWhat Are The Necessary Skills Every Engineering Student Should Have by Cognitivereason(op): 6:05am On Sep 27, 2021

PoliticsRe: Governor Ortom Serves His Aides Food To Appreciate Their Services [PHOTOS] by Cognitivereason: 7:02pm On Sep 25, 2021
Lol...
U Neva see something.. The only state worker that isn't owed in Benue state is the state governor and deputy..
TheGift:
Good point! (Assuming He’s owing His aides as well)
PoliticsRe: Amaechi: Buhari Seeking Alternative Money For Rail Project by Cognitivereason: 1:13pm On Sep 25, 2021
I wished what u said made sense but doesn't...
U hardly find investors on any rail project simply because it is capital intensive and it built mainly for service and to be the cheapest form of transport rather than profit..

U can't expect an organization or Private people to invest 1.6bn dollars on let say Lagos Ibadan rail line only to charge 3k for a trip..so project like this are usually funded by the government or the government borrow to fund it....China it self borrowed to set up it own high speed rail line....US even Saudi Arabia is doing same and is building on a desert while giving the contract to China...so it a normal thing
Reference:
Mr. Amaechi stop this nonsense.
You have two rail lines running. Is that not enough to attract investment if you concession the existing lines.
Is that not better than piling up these loans.
Get investors who have accesses to long term funds at low interest rates and stop mortgaging Nigeria for travel tickets. There is much more to an economy than rail lines.
Rail is business. Invest in it like business or it will become a huge white elephant.
PoliticsRe: Governor Ortom Serves His Aides Food To Appreciate Their Services [PHOTOS] by Cognitivereason: 12:42pm On Sep 25, 2021
There are no single projects..
His only contribution to Benue state since his election is wailing
alizma:
Abeg, apart from snapping pictures, which other project is this man working on? I am just asking for my Benue friends in diaspora who want know recent development back home
PoliticsRe: Governor Ortom Serves His Aides Food To Appreciate Their Services [PHOTOS] by Cognitivereason: 12:40pm On Sep 25, 2021
Let him show them appreciation by paying their salaries
TheGift:
They can, but He was trying to demonstrate His appreciation for their service by serving them. It's not something He does everyday. Can you live with that?
PoliticsRe: Governor Ortom Serves His Aides Food To Appreciate Their Services [PHOTOS] by Cognitivereason: 12:39pm On Sep 25, 2021
grin gringrin

chatinent:
Why did the cameraman refuse to show Fani Kayode?
PoliticsRe: 'I Am Not A Nigerian. I Was Paid To Protest' – African-American In New York by Cognitivereason: 5:24pm On Sep 24, 2021
angry angry angry
Disgraceful. What was the point in all this
PoliticsRe: IPOB's Sit-At-Home Caused The Death Of A Sick Woman (Photos) by Cognitivereason: 4:44pm On Sep 23, 2021
Ask ur self when was the last time herdsmen attacked in the east...has ipob/esn ever repelled any herdsmen attack? How many Fulani herdsmen have ESN killed DAT dey claimed they were established to fight..apart from the innocent Fulani family dat arent into animal husbandry killed near anambra state university....mention any other attack with evidence..

But this same group Have killed security agent more than Fulani killings in the east...
They have burnt and destroyed more government property than fulani settlement in the east...

It only deluded people that believe ESN was created to fight herdsmen..
FYI herdsmen are still roaming about in the bushes.. How come we don't hear news of ESN launching attack on dem.

gidgiddy:
Why are you not criticising the herdsmen who you just admited are attacking communities in Nsukka and Ebonyi? Why only IPOB? You see the herdsmen who are killing people, burning down communities and raping women, but your only criticism is IPOB? That exposes you as a fraud
PoliticsRe: IPOB: We Will Lockdown South-East For One Month If FG Fails To Bring Nnamdi Kanu by Cognitivereason: 2:37pm On Sep 22, 2021
Which one be south west igbos
Laturuturu:
Hello talk for ursef....we the south western Igbo's no follow stay at home for one month.
Abeg
EducationRe: A Nairalander Graduates/birthday(photos) by Cognitivereason: 1:19pm On Sep 22, 2021
Congratulations bro....
Am 100% sure this is JOSTUM/ UAM wink wink

Supreme145:
Yesterday was a day of double celebration for me, not only did I write my final papers it was also my birthday. It has been a long and trying journey but God has seen me through, I came to the university like a missionary with just my bags of cloths, slept in lecture halls and battled hunger for long periods. I wonder at times how I was able to pay my fees throughout my stay on campus but it all ended in praise.

I just clocked 29, most of my course mates are much younger while majority of my age mates have gone beyond this level but I would rather see myself as a late bloomer rather than someone lagging behind. I ventured into school mainly because most things I put my hands on before didn't pan out the way I envisaged but the experience has been worthwhile coupled with the wonderful people I've met.

The main struggle continues but I'm sure I will overcome. Thanks to the nairalander that sent me a token to celebrate my day.

More importantly I need a job, my rent expires in a couple of weeks and I can't go back to my parents house. Its time to face my struggles squarely, I can work even in Afghanistan and any condition as long as I can earn to put food on my table while I sharpen my web development skills.

Have a nice and productive day ahead.
PoliticsRe: Anti-Open Grazing: Southern Governors Passed laws They can't Execute - El-Rufai by Cognitivereason: 7:28am On Sep 22, 2021
Sentiments aside..what he is saying is not far from the truth..if I could just take time and read the article....

Most of the States who rushed to place such laws should have been quick to creating alternative which is ranching...

There are many laws passed that are not being implemented.. Ur talking as if no be d same 9ja we dey

It will be hard to tame all the herders especially when there are no ranches to go to...the fact is u can't completely obliterate them from our forest if ranches are not available..

Dapson73:
You must be an idiot for saying it's not enforceable now until your terrorist Fulani killed everyone down south. You will now know that Southern governor's will implement the law with immediate effect.
Like Federal government like Kaduna government. God forbids this man to rule this country, he will be worst than Buhari.
PoliticsRe: Anti-Open Grazing: Southern Governors Passed laws They can't Execute - El-Rufai by Cognitivereason: 7:25am On Sep 22, 2021
Ranches are expensive.. Especially when it a new method an entire country is about to adobt..there has to be support from the government or else it will fail...

Many of the ranches set up in India when dey experienced the same crises was done by it government... The fact is when ranching becomes the reality.. Taxing isn't going to be a problem....
The problem now is building the ranch...
U can't tell herders to build it solely them selves..it like tell airlines to build their own airports.... Or shipping companies to build their own sea port..think about it
Truthissupreme:
the thing Taya me, what is the profit of all this to the government that is spending billions on people's private business?

They won't pay tax

While can't the northern governors build one ranch and use it to convince investors that it is profitable

It's 7billion not enough to fence one place, provide grasses,
PoliticsRe: Anti-Open Grazing: Southern Governors Passed laws They can't Execute - El-Rufai by Cognitivereason: 7:21am On Sep 22, 2021
Sentiments aside..what he is saying is not far from the truth..if I could just take time and read the article....

Most of the States who rushed to place such laws should have been quick to creating alternative which is ranching...

There are many laws passed that are not being implemented.. Ur talking as if no be d same 9ja we dey

It will be hard to tame all the herders especially when there are no ranches to go to...the fact is u can't completely obliterate them from our forest if ranches are not available..
walozanga:
Exactly his message
[q
1972xy:
I always wonder if this is the same el rufai that was the minister of fct.
If this is the same el rufai that i knew he was a first class student.
I am really disappointed with this man. Today, he is know as the governor that is mostly hit by Bandit because of his Tribalism. He refused to take actions against his kinsmen who are ravaging kaduna and eliminating the Christians in his state.
El rufai is asking the Federal govern to pay him 140 billion Naira to build ranches for cow.
140b Nara to finance a private business . Is this not insane?
A lot of graduates are on the street with nothing to do..someone is asking for 140billion nara to build ranches for cow that yield nothing in return except to be sold by owners and owners pocket the money.
140bNaira can do a lot if used to set up manufacturing companies that could employ people.
I always thought elrufai is one of the educated governors we have in Nigeria
But now i believe it a different thing to go to school and it another different thing to be learned. Elrufai only go to school.
uote author=Dapson73 post=106041833]You must be an idiot for saying it's not enforceable now until your terrorist Fulani killed everyone down south. You will now know that Southern governor's will implement the law with immediate effect.
Like Federal government like Kaduna government. God forbids this man to rule this country, he will be worst than Buhari.[/quote]
PoliticsRe: 2023: Ceding Presidency To North Dangerous For Nigeria's Unity - Sagay by Cognitivereason: 7:07am On Sep 22, 2021
All this noise is very unnecessary... A Southerner will emerge president come 2023..the issue is from which part. SW, SS or SE which deserves it the most..
2023 is gonna be a hell of a year..I can't wait
TravelRe: What I Learnt After Visiting The Brazilian Presidential Palace(photos, Video) by Cognitivereason: 10:03pm On Sep 21, 2021
Naira is still better than Zimbabwe dollar oo.biko...
E Neva reach DAT level grin
franxalive:
OGA STOP PROTECTING NONSENSE...HE VOICED OUT THE VERY BITTER TRUTH.

SUFFER NEVER TIRE YOUhuh

ARE YOU SINCERELY IN ANYWAY PROUD OF THIS CORNTREE?

IS THIS WHAT YOU WANT YOUR CHILDREN TO MEET OR INHERIT?

To say the least...
Zimbabwean dollar � is now more potent than naira...OGA , YOU MEAN YOU NO GET SHAME AT ALL? embarassed

SO UNFORTUNATE undecided cry
PoliticsRe: Senate Passes 112 Toll-Free National Emergency Number, Awaiting Buhari’s Assent by Cognitivereason: 9:46pm On Sep 21, 2021
It does.... If not many states will adobt different numbers which doesn't make any sense.. security wise...

Also..in many states...they still use the usual 11 digits to report emergency... It makes no sense in this era
Yankee101:
This process does not require a federal law
PoliticsRe: Senate Passes 112 Toll-Free National Emergency Number, Awaiting Buhari’s Assent by Cognitivereason: 9:44pm On Sep 21, 2021
Sometimes it best to be quiet if u know nothing about anything...
So in ur case now...some states can adopt other figures for emergency and some adobt 11 digit figure for emergency. So when one relocate to another state....he /she will have to master new numbers for emergency....or emergency should be left for state to handle so that the serious ones like Lagos can take it serious then other useless states like Benue ignore it...right..

U should have even said let all state have their military na..so that when a case arises requiring their response they done depend on FG...

Y'all should think na...this issues of restructuring shouldnt make u lose ur senses...
Nigeria as a country should adobt a single line for emergency.. And multiple call center be created across the country to relay the emergency to the respective agency or responsible unit...
LibertyRep:
Everyone just dey catch cruise.

This thing should be decentralized and let every state handle its emergencies.

The FG should learn how to shelve some responsibilities. VAT and stamp duties will soon be unavailable.
PoliticsRe: Lagos State Insists On Special Revenue Allocation by Cognitivereason: 9:32pm On Sep 21, 2021
After advocating for the collection of ur own tax..u still want more allocation for special status...what status exactly.
So Lagos should have the monopoly of development?....other under developed state should be advocating for more allocation... Lagos has all it takes to be independent and comfortably grow with or without FG allocation
PoliticsRe: Wike Kicks As FG Excludes Rivers From States To Benefit From Planned New Loans by Cognitivereason: 8:10am On Sep 21, 2021
There is nothing wrong here...wike is talking like his state has never benefited form any loan or other source of money aside FG revenue..
FYI the port Harcourt refinery and the bodo bonny Bridge are not being done with FG revenue neither was the international airport terminal built with FG money but with loans....

Where on earth is it a must that all state must get a share of national loan.. Is it entitlement or what... Some of yall out of lack of fair reasoning... U allow ur self be used and deceived by politicians...as far as it spreads around multi geo political zone..it good enough.like in this recent one all the zones except NE have project intended to be financed.. Besides more focus should be placed on the actual project themselves not which state is eating more..black people sef...
CelestineNelson:
What a childish approach that is, from the federal Government. This Government misguided appraoche to issues is just too funny. There is a way to handle this na
PoliticsRe: We’re Still Searching For Fighter Jet That Went Missing About 6 Months Ago – NAF by Cognitivereason: 9:23pm On Sep 20, 2021
Does Dat include crashed vehicles
vineyardfarms:
Even cars, trucks, etc have tracking devics -keep searching.
PoliticsRe: We’re Still Searching For Fighter Jet That Went Missing About 6 Months Ago – NAF by Cognitivereason: 9:21pm On Sep 20, 2021
Read and conceive the message ...the missing plane isn't related the recent bombing of civilians that the air force denied and admitted... This happened 6 month ago and according to just 2 min spent on google dey never said it wasnt attack... It was but the crash site is still unknown... The jet name is NAF 475..
ransomed:
Nigerian version of Taliban has brought it down and declared that they did it but, you vehemently denied the reality.
You can do whatever you like with your desert but, any attempt to cross R. Niger will spell your doom.
PoliticsRe: 2023 Presidency: Northern Elders Reject Power Shift To South (Video) by Cognitivereason: 6:13pm On Sep 20, 2021
This is propaganda and his personal opinion....
The top two parties in Nigeria is APC and PDP..d fact is APC Will not give a northerner... Their body languages proofs it..it only PDP DAT is suspicious... Off all the clamors and wailing from PDP especially from their biggest speakers.(wike and ortom) ..they have never issued a statement on the issues of the next president... It obvious atiku is still their condidate
..well the party is dead literally as we are gradually going into a one party system
wallstreetnews:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AEslXVfeFrI

2023: Northern Elders Take On Southern Governors, Reject Power Shift
Say North will continue to lead Nigeria |

Stop self-help in VAT war to avoid anarchy, ACF warns

No region can solve own problems alone – Lawan

Ahead of the 2023 general election, some elders in the North have said the region will not give up the presidency to the South, insisting that the region will continue to rule Nigeria.

This seems to be a response to the demand by the Southern Governors’ Forum that presidential power must return to the South at the expiry of the eight-year two-term tenure of President Muhamamdu Buhari in 2023, in the spirit of power rotation, equity and fair play.

LEADERSHIP reports that since the return of civil rule in 1999, power has traditional moved between the South and North. Chief Olusegun Obasanjo (South) handed over to the late Umaru Musa Yar’Adua (North), who died in office. Dr Good luck Jonathan (South), who was Yar’Adua’s deputy, took the seat until he yielded it to Muhammadu Buhari (North) after the 2015 general election.

On Thursday, the Southern governors had risen from their meeting in Enugu to repeat their call for the president to revert to the South in 2023, just as they threw their weight behind the collection of VAT by state governments, among other resolutions.

However, the spokesperson of one of the groups in the region, the Northern Elders Forum (NEF), Dr. Hakeem Baba-Ahmed, yesterday said the North was not for sale and that Northerners are not second-class citizens of Nigeria, as such the region will not accept to play second fiddle when the region has the population to vie for the top political position and win.

Dr. Baba-Ahmed stated this at the weekend at the Ahmadu Bello University (ABU), Zaria while delivering the keynote address at the inaugural edition of Maitama Sule Leadership Lecture Series organised by the students wing of the Coalition of Northern Groups (CNG).

While urging the students to be proud of who they are as Northerners, he also challenged them not to accept being treated as second-class citizens in their own country.

Speaking about the 2023 general elections and the agitations for power shift to the South, Baba-Ahmed said the heavens will not fall if a northerner is again elected the next president of Nigeria.

He stated further that the North was not for sale and that Northerners will surprise those waiting for them to queue up in 2023 and be given money in exchange for their votes, adding that anyone who does not want a northerner as president should leave the country if one emerges.

https://www.instagram.com/tv/CUCq_IUoRzB/?utm_medium=copy_link

https://leadership.ng/2023-northern-elders-take-on-southern-governors-reject-power-shift/amp/
PoliticsRe: Second Bach Of A-29 Super Tucano Fighter Aircrafts Depart US For Nigeria by Cognitivereason: 5:13am On Sep 20, 2021
Ur priority on it engine is what reducing ur sight on the bigger advantage... I just told u that speed isn't a priority for COIN but ruggedness and the ability to operate at low altitude... Even the a 10 attack plane of the us despite featuring a jet engine is primarily designed to operate on low altitude and speed to have accurate data on threat on the ground...
Let me also remind u that the tucano a turbo prop engine not a cylinder driven propeller engine....the difference is DAT the turbo prop features a jet engine which drives the propeller compared to the piston/cylinder engine commonly seem on Cesena trainer planes....

For u to claim that countries are not optioning for the a 29 tucano is purely out of lack of info...or ignorance....u should also try seeing how many of these planes the US operate for it army

U should try browsing the specs and it ranking and comparison with other counterinsurgency aircraft.. Then u will know it worth.... Ur not wiser than the entire airforce who went through the painstaking and slow progress of obtaining this from the US...

This meets the demand of ground attack in Nigeria ..it also value for money as am sure hearing news about buhari borrowing to purchase the F 35 won't sound good to u..

Nigeria buying f 35 now is only for bragging rights as we don't have an enemy so sophisticated that it requires one..
AllahThePig:
Even if nuclear power is still at the experimental stage, why purchase a propeller powered plane and not a jet engine one?
With the exception of single engine Cessnas which are used for training pilots (and helicopters), no serious minded military in the 21st century is actually deploying propeller planes on such a large scale as this government is doing with Tucano A-29s.
PoliticsRe: Second Bach Of A-29 Super Tucano Fighter Aircrafts Depart US For Nigeria by Cognitivereason: 8:36pm On Sep 19, 2021
That was an experiment and was never conceived neither mass produced..
Even with engineers looking at forms of energy as an alternative to aviation fuel.. Nuclear energy isnt one of them
AllahThePig:
What do you mean? Are you saying that there is no military aircraft which operates on jet propulsion which is powered by a nuclear reactor?
[img]https://images./4eFHpi2cRX3xNdc62BrkTv.jpg[/img]
PoliticsRe: Tin-can, Onne, Delta, Calabar Ports Collapsing, NPA Raises Alarm by Cognitivereason: 8:31pm On Sep 19, 2021
Lekki sea port has nothing to do with Lagos state government.. And it won't be operated by them...it a private business that will be ran by the owners and FG agencies like NPA,custom etc
nedekid:
Are you sure fgn and abokiiss will allow lekki deep seaport be operated by Lagos state gov? I doubt it. Same customs, immigration, police, navy, airforce, army, dss, quarantine etc will all be there to frustrate it.
Finally fgn will name one malam the MD.
PoliticsRe: Tin-can, Onne, Delta, Calabar Ports Collapsing, NPA Raises Alarm by Cognitivereason: 8:28pm On Sep 19, 2021
It a FG property not state...what makes u think everything under state flourishes... If u were given an opportunity to chose between a state or FG job/ contract which will u go for...

It not about carry the problem to another arm of government who won't be capable.... It about fixing the problem...
Or u think state can build rail like what FG did for apapa port or buy port scanners...or build apapa oworonshoki express road that connect the ports of lagos
Try and reason critically... Even many of the things people are clamouring for state to take over..for example state police..if that happens you think many state will have the capacity to maintain the force by adequately paying salaries. And pensions...common primary school teachers many state can't handle ..it sea port they want to handle...
Getting private investor is much better
Abaman001:
FG should allow states to develop manage and maintain ports under a direct supervision of FG agency then pay certain tax to the center....

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 (of 44 pages)