Stats: 3,331,042 members, 8,448,340 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 08:37 AM

DelGardo's Posts

Nairaland ForumDelGardo's ProfileDelGardo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 (of 25 pages)

FoodRe: Rice Will Sell For N9,000 Before December - Alimosho Council Boss by DelGardo: 6:09am On Aug 25, 2016
BeeBeeOoh:
Let me answer this your epistle with this adage:

No Matter How Hard You Shake The Pen1s After Urination, The Last Drop Of Urine Belongs To The Boxers

No matter how long your epistle is, Buhari's ineptitude, incompetence & ineffectiveness is audible to the deaf & visible to the blind. #shalom
Well... your response is typical of your kind. You ask a question, I respond with facts and you come back with some rant about your willy and end with some big empty words.

How quaint. smiley
FoodRe: Rice Will Sell For N9,000 Before December - Alimosho Council Boss by DelGardo: 5:55am On Aug 25, 2016
BeeBeeOoh:
This is not about wailers, this is about asking yourself, APC & Buhari how many of their campaign promises have they fulfilled??
Buhari promised to tackle 3 things and in this order:
1) security
2) corruption and
3) Economy/unemployment.

Boko haram (security) is decimated as a fighting force, Nigeria army is re-positioned, re-tooled and re-energised, so I can say 70% for now. If we can bring some barbaric herdsmen/fanatical Islamist criminals to justice and revamp Nigeria Police Force he will get full marks.

The fight against corruption is well and truly on with over N100b recovered, billions of dollars in forfeiture while legal recovery processes are being pursued, loopholes tightened (subsidy, TSA, ghost workers etc) and legislative/judicial processes enhanced (administration of criminal justice act, inter agency collaboration etc). So here again I give 80% since our hero did almost nothing in this regard.

On economy there is a lot to be done but I am very happy with the steps being taken under the ruinious circumstances he inherited, in addition to the global economic slowdown due to low oil prices (and renegade ND criminals recently linked to uncle IB) which have seriously impacted govt revenues and developmental agenda. So I will score him an strong 60% for effort and strategic direction.
PoliticsRe: Lai Mohammed Signs MOU With British Council by DelGardo: 4:56am On Aug 25, 2016
Firefire:
Memorandum Of Understanding on WHAT?

Nigerians and junk postings. undecided
This has to be the only posting of yours I have ever liked. There is hope for you after all.

Came here to read what the MOU is about but I am disappointed with the empty post.
FoodRe: Rice Will Sell For N9,000 Before December - Alimosho Council Boss by DelGardo: 4:38am On Aug 25, 2016
It is too early to bring such bad news to the wailers na... what is all this?

Rice, N9000... we will not take it.

(Agggghhh! Actually credit should go to Jonathan. Buhari should resign)
PoliticsRe: Barrister Halima Buhari Visits President Buhari With Her Daughter In Aso Rock by DelGardo: 4:31am On Aug 25, 2016
DIKEnaWAR:
So she wears her wig and gown, complete with the bib to go and be visiting people? Does Aso rock now have an in-house Court where Buhari and his goons (Lawan Daura, Abba Kyari and Magu the weed smoker) play judge?

Nothing is beyond those people. Some people will advocate for such Court for 'baba' so he can really fight corruption without it fighting back.
Nwoke'm calm down before you go quench for nothing.

Last time you people were shouting upandan that she failed law school. She wore that gown so that the thing go pepper bad belle people well well. You see as e pain you?
BusinessRe: £1 British Pound Is Now 512 Naira by DelGardo: 11:13am On Aug 24, 2016
So what?
How much have you earned in GBP or USD through export of manufactured goods personally to ease the situation?

I hope it gets to N1,000 if that will raise productivity, as we are beginning to see.
PoliticsRe:  I Didn’t Know Corruption Was This Much Under Me- Goodluck Jonathan by DelGardo: 9:59am On Aug 22, 2016
No surprises here... the dude was clueless.
Again chop-I-chop principle demands that you keep out of other people's chopping, by observing table manners.
PoliticsRe: Why Did TAN And TANOIDS Disappear From Nairaland by DelGardo: 10:21pm On Aug 19, 2016
ProfessorPeter:
The "baddest" compositions you can get anywhere and anytime is when you combine Afonjaism plus Zombism.. Feat this combo na them be 97% for naija
Way! Abu'm nwa'fo Igbo so suck a lemon unto the bull crap you talking.

The wimp called Jonathan, who did nothing for us, lost. Live with it.
PoliticsRe: Why Did TAN And TANOIDS Disappear From Nairaland by DelGardo: 4:49pm On Aug 19, 2016
They have "transformed" into the wailing wailers a.k.a Ekpas, Ugandans... ever so dumb
PoliticsRe: The Economy Is Looking Up : Well Done PMB by DelGardo: 1:44am On Aug 19, 2016
Is it worth celebrating? Yes!
Should we celebrate? No.

Because it might be a fluke performance. Let's not act like the grumpy wailers by reacting to every positive occurrence hastily.

If we achieve this level or thereabouts in the next couple of months then let the drums roll.

By the way I am loving the change!
PoliticsRe: Ajaokuta Steel's Status - Fayemi by DelGardo: 6:56pm On Aug 18, 2016
That's the sound of progress right there...
Goodluck spent over 5 years doing diddly squat about Ajaokuta... and some are still looking for the change.
PoliticsRe: Is This The Change We Voted For? Yes, It Is! - By Garba Shehu - by DelGardo:
Good job Mr Shehu.

As a die hard Buhari supporter I am happy with the turn of events and steps taken so far apart from the N197/$ rate approved for pilgrims. That was a bad idea. I don't care if it was packaged as a futures transaction or not. It is a non productive venture.

Going forward I will like to see some action along the lines below:

1) What is the plan for the bloated presidential air fleet? This was one of the reasons uncle IB failed woefully. Get rid of aircraft that are excess to requirement.
2) What is Dalung still doing in govt? Please fire him. This administration cannot afford to carry his sort of baggage.
3) Why is Goodluck Jonathan not being prosecuted for his criminal involvement in looting during his administration? Whatever agreement that exists between GEJ and PMB is not binding on Nigerians and is against the tenets of stewardship.

God bless President Buhari
God bless Nigeria.
We are on a steady march to greatness
PoliticsRe: Mr President, please get your appointments right by DelGardo: 6:00pm On Aug 11, 2016
Hardeysolution:
Dear Mr Buhari, I supported you quite too well in 2015. I am regretting it that you came into power but I wouldn't want PDP still continue the government. You were just a litmus but aren't you failing us?
I know quite well that it isn't easy Sir, but right now, your political appointments and religious sentiments are not making things better. We have blamed the previous government for a year and fought against corruption as well. Where are the recovered loots? Will we still continue to suffer because of the last government? Do yours and let it be said of you that you did it.
I am indeed disappointed and saddened by your actions. Your appointments doesn't mean well for Nigeria as you are uprooting political and religious instability.
We voted you in Sir and are can still withdraw our mandate from you if change refuses to happen.
Hungry man will not listen to grammars and policies. We need implementation. Be on your toes Sir And do something.
Our mandate is our power. We are tired!
Bros just 2 months ago you posted this bright piece...

The former president of Nigeria, Goodluck Jonathan, his party, the PDP, and his cabinet should be blamed for the current instability in the political and economic aspects of the country.
The inability of the past administration to curb the problems enlongates to this present administration of which strategies are in place to make sure they are quenched.
Jonathan was unable to quench the fire of Boko Haram and that is a problem for the Buhari-led administration. Had it being Nigeria was at peace at the period of transition and everything was in order with love and harmony, the impact of this new administration would have been felt, but the obstacles are still the well-fed problems of Nigeria. If Nigerians have insight, they would have realise the good work that has begun in Nigeria.
The Finance minister, upon her experience at the World Bank, has come to give a lasting problem for Nigeria that needs truncation at a point that it won't be strong again.
The change has begun, but the visible ones are on the way. Let us keep our minds together and have trust in God that gave us The General. It is not time to unconstructively criticise, if you want to criticise, let it be with construction.
Say No to PDP's Plan.
Say Yes to change!
What happened to you? Please don't let all the narrow views and frustrations of agents of corruption get to you.
Things are bad. They were always going to be bad after 16 years of PDP plundering and cluelessness.

I still have un-shakable faith in Buhari. Criticize where required but be objective in seeking quick results... take the message of your post above.
PoliticsRe: Eight Years After Creation, Niger Delta Ministry Completes first project. Usani by DelGardo: 9:02pm On Aug 08, 2016
In Orubebe's voice "We will not take it". grin
PoliticsRe: Have You Blamed Buhari Today? by DelGardo: 10:09am On Aug 08, 2016
Wailers be like...

Today is Monday, it should have been Friday. Meanwhile Buhari is there chewing gworo.
The Friday that Goodluck created has become Monday. Buhari is a dullard grin

Ndi ala.
PoliticsRe: Economy:i'm Much More Optimistic Today Than I've Been In Many Years, Emir Sanusi by DelGardo: 12:35pm On Aug 04, 2016
His Royal Majesty you picked a wrong time to deliver this cheerful view of yours.

The wailers are in hiding and may not see this news item.
From having a bad week to receiving a 1, 2 punch from Aisha earlier today. Now this, why?

Somebody please lend me a meme for the kind of turmoil in Wailand these days.
PoliticsRe: Aisha Buhari Arrives Washington DC by DelGardo: 4:11am On Aug 04, 2016
Wailers, how maarkati??

To be dumb is not a crime (I mean that's why Goodluck is not in jail yet), but to amplify your poor intellect is repugnant.

Tufiakwa. Ebele Unu.
BusinessRe: Dangote: My Coal Mines In Kogi Worth $160m To Become Functional Within 30days by DelGardo:
Somewhere in this report there was confirmation that N5.2 billion has been released for one important road like that, without noise and funfare.

That is the sort of money Uncle IB and the 40 brothers can generally allocate to one-night prayer session organized by some 20 real/fake MOGs.

Wailers, can you feel a bit of the change?
FoodRe: Tomato Price Crashes From N25,000 To N800 Per Basket by DelGardo: 3:27pm On Jul 31, 2016
The problem with indiscriminate wailing is that you end up looking like ranting slowpoke, when bad interim situations turns around.

We have seen this with:

Fuel scarcity - gone for good, NNPC refines more, reports performance periodically and turns a profit.

Devaluation! - they were screaming for it now we have a more efficient pricing mechanism, life don tire them

Buhari's foreign trips - the man has disappointed them in recent weeks

Corruption - they shout witch-hunt up and down, only for them to suddenly see their thieving heroes returning money and pleading for thier freedom

Projects- Lagos Ibadan, Abuja Kaduna rail line, airport projects etc have shut them up. Meanwhile more CAPEX funds are being released with strict budget discipline

Boko Haram technical defeat announced last year got them foaming in the mouth - now they have seen its for real

Today they suck up news of tomatoes, which now goes for about N2k a basket in most parts of the country.

We are on a steady improvement march.

"Impatience is not a virtue. Order is more vital than speed"
President M Buhari... 2015
PoliticsRe: We Built Abuja-kaduna Rail To 99% Completion - PDP by DelGardo: 9:08am On Jul 28, 2016
In Nigeria remaining 1% can be greater than the completed 99%.

If in doubt have a look at the Ajaokuta Steel project, which has been at 98% completion since 1999 and PDP could not do the remaining 2% till they were kicked out.
PoliticsRe: F Article: Kemi Adeosun Is A Tenacious Finance Minister- Economist by DelGardo: 7:09am On Jul 28, 2016
dondo83:
You gave a very vague answer. our expenditure is higher than our income, our main source of income is crude oil. Not only has prices plummeted, avengers have reduced production and yet fg can still pay salaries, loan state govts money as well. A finance minister cannot do more than what she is doing at moment and her such give her kudos. No abracadabra in accounting 1 is 1
Quite correct.
Okonjo had a lot of ideas but she couldn't implement them: it is hard to perform under a clueless and corrupt president.

Kemi, on the other hand, is walking the talk. Again one might attribute that to the more fruitful atmosphere provided by President Buhari.

Impressive performance so far, under the circumstances.
PoliticsRe: Abuja-kaduna Rail: Amaechi Emerges From The Pack as performing minister by DelGardo: 6:06pm On Jul 27, 2016
He delivered.. We need more though.
PoliticsRe: Get Right Hands To Fix Economy, Your Classmates Frm Katsina Doing Nothing–ezeife by DelGardo: 11:19am On Jul 24, 2016
dearpreye:
They don't need to publicly admit it. Their deafening silence and weak attempt at defence of his policies say it all. People are hungry and tired. You need food to be a zombie.
You want reasonable people who are in church on Sunday morning or are having a nice quiet morning devoted to something meaningful to join the wailing self-service-fest hereon?

This is your thread, enjoy it man.
PoliticsRe: Get Right Hands To Fix Economy, Your Classmates Frm Katsina Doing Nothing–ezeife by DelGardo: 7:10am On Jul 24, 2016
smellingmenses:
So sad. At least GEJ listened
Yeah!
He listened and watched while they were "sharing" the money and smiling all the way to the bank.

Five wasted years under the Ineffectual Buffoon. Now u want a magician.

Adeosun, Emefiele (appointed by your listening Jonathan), Udo Udoma etc are all Buhari's classmates from Daura, abi?

You guys can wail from now to eternity because you or your heroes can no longer loot.

We, on the other hand, are convinced that this government is ticking the right boxes and it is only a matter of time before we see headline results improve.
PoliticsRe: Fashola. 14 Companies Partners FG On $1.75bn Solar Power Project. 1125MW by DelGardo: 4:53pm On Jul 22, 2016
sammydemperor:
Nah, not today, not now... I won't insult you, Your ignorance has done that to you already

If you could read effectively maybe you'd have had a better understanding of where am driving at

some countries have the luxury of experimenting with solar powered plants, others like Nigeria don't, we currently have an installed capacity of not more than 7,000MW. Instead of building small plants everywhere, why not build something large to generate what can supply the entire country for about 18 hours daily...

You can say all you want, but i won't stoop to your level of immaturity by trading insults... I'd rather trade opinions with you

My friend just admit you have learnt something new and apologise for your meaningless post.
Where did you see "experiment" in the articles?

To build a massive dam you need a massive gorge. Apart from Mambilla, which can give about 3500MW, we don't have any natural geological feature that will generate above 4000 megawatts. In fact it is only the gorge of River Congo that can produce seriously huge numbers currently in the whole of Africa, if developed.

And even if we do have a large gorge how will you fund a mega power project in this economic climate and still deliver on time?
PoliticsRe: We Are Sorry For ‘Toxic State’ Of Polity – PDP by DelGardo: 7:58am On Jul 20, 2016
It takes courage to apologise, so kudos to PDP if true.
However one hopes they are sincere for once.
PoliticsRe: EFCC Arrest Contractor 4 Collecting N2.4bn 4rm Dasuki Without Doing Anything(Pic by DelGardo: 9:31pm On Jul 15, 2016
Ladies and gentlemen...

We told them that there will be a day of reckoning, but they replied that goats must eat yam.
Paid for invisible service... nna na wah o
PoliticsRe: FG Hires 18 Firms For Forensic Audit Of Mdas by DelGardo:
Way to go!

Era of "goat must eat yam" (Goodluck Jonathan... 2013) is gone.
Better days are up ahead.
PoliticsRe: Era Of Free, Easy Money Is Gone For Good – Buhari by DelGardo: 2:06am On Jul 14, 2016
We know... they know. We support... they wail.

May God strengthen you, Mr President.
PoliticsRe: We Can't fully Implement The N6.6trillion Budget: SGF by DelGardo: 12:47am On Jul 14, 2016
adconline:
So the government didn't take into account the fall in revenue b4 budgeting?? Like govt like zombie followers?
No, they didn't. That's why is is called assumptions and premises.
They didn't know there will be a grudge group called NDA either. Because they can't see the future, Mr Einstein. However they used a conservative estimate of $38/bbl at 2.2m barrels per day.

Now it appears that cannot be achieved. Suck it up.
PoliticsRe: We Can't fully Implement The N6.6trillion Budget: SGF by DelGardo: 9:04pm On Jul 13, 2016
mcnuel001:
Ehyaaa president of d zombies spotted.If not that dollar is on d high side now, I wud have suggest u import a good working brain, but u can still manage d one from Togo , it's better than not having any nd u dnt need dollar to purchase dat grin. na my salary he for use for budget na
Whatever. Your hero is gone and he is never coming back.

You are not aware that government revenue is impacted heavily by the disruptions in the oil sector therefore 2016 budget assumptions cannot hold today.
States cannot pay salaries, yet you are not able to see the root cause.
By the way shouting zombie upandan is really a cool way to pass your point across. Continue.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 (of 25 pages)