Romance › Re: How To Say “I Love You” In Your Local Language? by denzel2009: 1:56pm On Aug 15, 2012 |
odoro ndoro chi - Egun |
Nairaland General › Re: Nairaland Did Not Send You That E-Mail! by denzel2009: 1:23pm On Aug 15, 2012 |
Dimples 316: ONCE AGAIN PROVIDE US (NL USERS) WITH A DEACTIVATE YOUR ACCOUNT OPTION
I totally agree with the member (ooseven), who wrote this. Seun pls provide that option as quickly as possible, I have never been able to understand why you didn't make this an option in the first place, when long standing 'personal account' platforms like yahoo, gmail, facebook and linkedin all have the delete/deactivate your account option available.
Your style of operating NL seems very tyrannical to me, its like you are forcing a lifetime membership on users who would otherwise love to leave the forum and delete every trace of themselves. I particularly would like to get off NL and have been told the only option is to stop loggin in,or change my password to one I can't remeber THAT'S NOT GOOD ENOUGH. Because the latter option of changing password hasn't helped.
Don't know what your reasons are for not providing the deactivate option, but I suspect you want to keep the numbers growing. Quality is not found in numbers. Stop comparing nairaland to yahoo and facebook. This is a forum for information dissemination and not storage. If he allows you to deactivate and delete all your traces, most of the threads on this forum will be useless cos it would appear people are responding to non-existent posts. If you desire to leave, just log off and never log in anymore. Seun has just done what reputable organisations do when malicious emails are sent through their systems to intimate their customers of such incidents. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Pastor Adeboye Survives Food Poisoning - City People Magazine by denzel2009: 7:03am On Aug 15, 2012 |
smh at people commenting on a story in CITY PEOPLE |
Computers › Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by denzel2009: 3:10am On Aug 14, 2012 |
MOBBDEEP: Please sir, I don't get you. Could you expatiate a bit. Thanks & God bless.
My brother, I still say thank you a million times. While on the BIOS Setup Page, the stuff happened again after about 70 minutes (1hr plus).
The F8 advice, I did but I couldn't stay longer for 70minutes because of workload to see if it will trip-off. I'll do that tomorrow. Thanks. All evidences point to the fact that your computer is overheating. It shuts down to avoid further damages to the motherboard. Probably the heatsink or fan is faulty, you can't do anything until you get a technician to look at it. |
Family › Re: Help! My Marriage Is Making Me Lose My Mind. by denzel2009: 2:20am On Aug 14, 2012 |
ayikondu: Hello nairalanders! I'v actually been a guest on dis forum for a while and found it interesting so I decided to register. I now need help on a serious issue bothering my mind and I hope you guys can help out. I'm 30yrs married to 25yr old lady with a 4-month old son. We met in 2008 during my service year and she told me she was in unilorin 200 level biz admin so we started a relationship, It wasn't so serious then cos she was always in school and only come to lagos only on holidays. I finishes my service and got a job in a bank at which I worked only 1 year before I resigned and started my business. All these while I was busy with work and stuffs so d r/ship was more of a phone thingy plus I thought she would have someone in school anyway. I realised I had feelings for dis lady and decided to pursue dis lady even though I had some banker ladies ready to settle down with me but I wanted someone younger . We started dating seriously and I proposed 3months later which she accepted, all was going on fine until abt 3 months to our Introduction when she came crying one day dat she has a confession to make. She said wen actually met a few years back, she did actually lie abt d unilorin biz admin thingy dat she was doing pre degree course there and unfortunately she was unable to get in to study the main course and dat she just gained admission into federal poly ado-ekiti 2010 and the stories went on like dat, even her parent sent for me and started pleading dat I can cancel d intro but if I really love their daughter things can still work out. Even though I felt akward and betrayed, I still went ahead cos I was in love and I felt I was making enough to sustain d marriage. We got marriedin july 2011(sponsored by me and my family cos dem no too get) and she got pregnant immediately. Issues just started happenin like business going down too many expenses I wasn't expecting, basically it was chocking having to carry all d responsibilities and wen she was gonna give birth again like 4 months ago, I spent almost 800k (300 for d CS, 200k for new house rent and like 300 for naming and baby stuffs) which she doesn't appreciate much as she thinks I'm just doing my duty and to confess, I'm broke now as Iv been spending my capital. I can't continue like dis as der is nothing exciting abt d marriage anymore, all d attn is on the new baby and we have not even had sex since d 6th month of d pregnancy. Too many issues but not to bore you guy, I'll need ur honest advice as I'm planning to divorce or run away ... Pls HELP! At the end of the day, you've not had punny and you want to run away? |
Nairaland General › Re: Why Do People Check Your Pic When You Disagree With Them? by denzel2009: 2:12am On Aug 14, 2012 |
Don't mind them...it's just to put a face to your  |
Health › Re: Using Tissue Or Water After Toilet, Which Is More Hygienic? by denzel2009: 9:07pm On Aug 13, 2012 |
snowdrops: Good lord. Can people honestly answer if other nationals use water and bare hands to wipe ass as Naija does. We need to stop this revolting habit . Its your asss dammmit. |
Family › Re: Married Woman Displaying Pictures On Social-Media: Wrong? by denzel2009: 5:07pm On Aug 13, 2012 |
JallowBah: Pffft.
Men hit on me even I am wearing baggy pants and no make up with a big t-shirt. duh, baggy pants means there's more space to enter your pants. |
Health › Re: Using Tissue Or Water After Toilet, Which Is More Hygienic? by denzel2009: 2:45pm On Aug 13, 2012 |
Another option is to sprinkle water on the tissue before wiping. |
Family › Re: Married Woman Displaying Pictures On Social-Media: Wrong? by denzel2009: 1:34pm On Aug 13, 2012 |
Ujujoan: Any woman exposing her chest online is in-decent, married or NOT.
Our point is for you guys not to restrict women in the name of marriage! I still think it's normal for single girls, afterall you have to advertise your wares to attract possible suitors. |
Family › Re: Married Woman Displaying Pictures On Social-Media: Wrong? by denzel2009: 1:14pm On Aug 13, 2012 |
maclatunji: It's a manner of speaking. It applies to every woman that does what I described. It's a question to understand why women do that, I seriously think a married woman should not initiate any activity that draws the attention of other men to her in terms of sexual attraction. It's a process, after the pictures come the compliments, after the compliments come the "toasts", with the toasts come temptation and with temptation anything can happen.
Some of the responses here prove to me that some women don't even know what marriage is about. True that... I got to know that my friends wife has tattoo on her chest by pictures she posted online. |
Health › Re: Using Tissue Or Water After Toilet, Which Is More Hygienic? by denzel2009: 1:09pm On Aug 13, 2012 |
Biggoozz: When I use d toilet, I use plenty tissue and wipe till there isn't any colouring on d tissues. Even as a guy, I use tissue after taking a leak, I don't have whatsoever smell on my boxers at d end of d day. Having some Yoruba friends, I had tried d water tingy especially @ restrooms without tissues to my sore experience....without knowing if d water that tricked down carried d stuff down to my clothes and not having any way of drying em up. Its so eww! When you observe there's no coloring on the tissue anymore, your shit has been cemented on your anu[i]s[/i]. |
Family › Re: Married Woman Displaying Pictures On Social-Media: Wrong? by denzel2009: 12:34pm On Aug 13, 2012 |
Health › Re: Using Tissue Or Water After Toilet, Which Is More Hygienic? by denzel2009: 11:47am On Aug 13, 2012 |
is this not part of the reason women keep long nails to unhook things from crevices? |
Science/Technology › Re: Amazing Giant Snake Killed In Egypt Red Sea. by denzel2009: 9:40am On Aug 13, 2012 |
the snake was caught in the jurassic sea. |
Sports › Re: London Olympics Closing Ceremony - Live by denzel2009: 11:12pm On Aug 12, 2012 |
HiiiPower: Guy I just dey munch balti and jalfrezi to support them lol. abi you want some? no I just finished chicken tikka masala |
Sports › Re: London Olympics Closing Ceremony - Live by denzel2009: 11:08pm On Aug 12, 2012 |
Hiiiipower my guy your punjab guys are on. |
Sports › Re: London Olympics Closing Ceremony - Live by denzel2009: 10:14pm On Aug 12, 2012 |
[quote author=Ileke-IdI]Who or what is Mo Farah?[/quote]black member of the royal family |
Romance › Re: Why Do I Attract Only Short Guys? by denzel2009: 10:10pm On Aug 12, 2012 |
safeLove: Oh pleeeezzeeee!! Am 5'6 and hubby is 5'7..and whenever we go out,I rock my sky high stiletoes and hubby's hands never leaves my waist. What is wrong with your waist? |
Sports › Re: London Olympics Closing Ceremony - Live by denzel2009: 9:52pm On Aug 12, 2012 |
Lol naija man dancing azonto |
Computers › Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by denzel2009: 9:25pm On Aug 12, 2012 |
ebusoft: Pls kindly send me your freedom configuration settings. I have downloaded the software,just remaining the settings. Send to ,thanks Freedom configuration ko bondage settings ni |
Health › Re: Using Tissue Or Water After Toilet, Which Is More Hygienic? by denzel2009: 7:46pm On Aug 12, 2012 |
Flushable wipes. |
Travel › Re: Nigerians have good jobs in UK (enough Of Sad Stories) by denzel2009: 7:01pm On Aug 12, 2012 |
HiiiPower: You're a dunce! I think you've stayed too long at the door and it has hit you on the forehead. How can one start an argument with you when you don't know why companies outsource? |
Travel › Re: Nigerians have good jobs in UK (enough Of Sad Stories) by denzel2009: 6:49pm On Aug 12, 2012 |
HiiiPower: Loooooooooooool!! Explain what you mean by 'contractors'. Bouncers. |
Travel › Re: Nigerians have good jobs in UK (enough Of Sad Stories) by denzel2009: 6:43pm On Aug 12, 2012 |
HiiiPower: Looooool! The Joke is actually on you. There's nothing like permanent jobs these days when you can be made redundant before you even start the job. If you are highly skilled, it makes more sense to be contracting. Yes, contractors earn more than than permanent staff..FACT. |
Travel › Re: Nigerians have good jobs in UK (enough Of Sad Stories) by denzel2009: 4:28pm On Aug 12, 2012 |
Cuddlemii: What was the initial purpose of this thread? I thought we were all learning till all these men started discussing clubs. Like seriously, is that what men spend their time & money doing over there? Please stick to the topic so we can see how to utilize resources, maximize potential and become successful. MODs derailing! R2bees, if na another person dey yarn opata for ur thread na to hide post. smh Now Emma Malin is angry  |
Travel › Re: Nigerians have good jobs in UK (enough Of Sad Stories) by denzel2009: 4:20pm On Aug 12, 2012 |
HiiiPower: West End, East London, Central/Bank, Birmingham, Manchester, Coventry, Milton Keynes, Bradford etc.
The security jobs (esp bouncers) are also mostly Indian owned. do you know the difference between off licence shops and clubs? |
Travel › Re: Nigerians have good jobs in UK (enough Of Sad Stories) by denzel2009: 3:41pm On Aug 12, 2012 |
Olodostein: Taaaaaa. Go eat BNP sh.it.
Wetin i want come do 4 Uk ?
I can only go for tourism to see how JUSTDUMB is doing his job pretty well : cleaning old white asses from 6am - 12am; working as a security door man at MacDonalds from 12:30pm to 7:30pm and working as a bouncer in one of the Indian clubs from 8pm to 5:30am, all for 5pounds per hour.
No wonder you think with your ass.es. lmao dancing to punjabi whilst eating garlic and indian rum. |
Travel › Re: Nigerians have good jobs in UK (enough Of Sad Stories) by denzel2009: 2:51pm On Aug 12, 2012 |
I have never seen any top organisation/companies in this UK that Nigerians don't work there. You might never find any other African working there. |
Travel › Re: Nigerians have good jobs in UK (enough Of Sad Stories) by denzel2009: 2:31pm On Aug 12, 2012 |
Cuddlemii: Educate me about the bolded. How many people have been able to tap from this? Or make use of this? How many people are able to utilize resources the way they ought to or desire to? Do you know how much Oluomo makes at bus stops in a day? |
Romance › Re: A Nairalander's Love Letter To Seun by denzel2009: 1:29pm On Aug 12, 2012 |
Odunnu: Make who? I also gathered from same Tpia that you aint good in bed thats why Muki didnt make you a MOD. Improve o.  Don't believe anything tpia says. |