Donjazzet's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Donjazzet's Profile › Donjazzet's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 (of 41 pages)
Roland17:This PDP is now as useless as the p in psychology. That party should be disbanded at this point. I'm even giving the party at most 2 election cycles to die off completely. Most of the seats they won especially outside the north were basically down to rigging and I believe that next one's wouldn't be like this one we just had. |
BlueRayDick:It's not about fight, it's about blatant hypocrisy and I will never cease to call it out. It's not even about Dayo in this case, it's about any Batist and APC supporter daring to complain about bad governance and corruption in the country, like dude!!!! We fvcking tried to just do the best we could to take destiny into our hands and revamp the country and you guys fvcking defended the bad leaders we were trying to remove and enabled them. On what ground can you now stand and complain about bad leadership?? We all saw the options before us laid out the pros and cons and you decided to choose the corrupt and bad choice and now you have the gall to complain about corruption and bad leadership, who does that?? Again, it's not even about Dayo in particular right now, it's about any Batist trying to feign fake empathy. You supported evil because it doesn't affect you, fvcking own it up! |
Ibime:I made a similar point this morning. Any military coup in nigeria is basically a defacto northern rule again. And we've been here Soo many times. And now the military is far more skewed to one side than its ever been. The military has recruited far more northerners than any other region in the past decades. Military coups are just never the answer. |
There is a reason why people are careful with politics in Russia. It's not unusual for high profile politicians to commit suicide with 2 bullets at the back of the head, or mysteriously lose their footing from the window of a skyscraper, or mysteriously fall down a large flight of steps or mistakenly drink radioactive tea. You guys are supporting a murderous dictator and you know it but the worst thing about your evil is that you try to turnaround and spin the west as the master of evil while being completely blind to the far worse evil that you support. Do you guys have a conscience? Do you go to church? Because only pyschopaths think like that. |
A murderous dictator just murdered his opponent in broad daylight, killing 8 more innocent people with the target and these fools are still arguing whether he's a dictator or not. Who is fooling who? How long do you plan to lie to yourselves that you're not supporting evil?? Prighrozin was a man you all admired and Putin just had him killed like a dog and you retards can't even say anything but to run up and down deceiving yourselves. These are some of the most high profile victims of Putin's murder rage. The trappings of a brutal dictator. Something that the west cam never do, murder a political opponent.
Abeg who has link for livestream? DStv dey fvck up |
Roland17:Well, by not pointing this flashing point in your convo with him, you're basically coopting his points so it indirectly applies to you. |
Roland17:There is a funny dynamic going on in my mind concerning both of yous' conversation right now. You're both saying that African countries should stop blaming the west for their own woes which are now largely self-inflicted but to look inwards and start correcting and building themselves up, a sentiment I kinda agree with.(Even though this minimises the historic injustices the west has indeed meted out upon us). EXCEPT,, We attempted to do that few months ago by doing it in the best and biggest way to ever to that. Flushing away the current corrupt elite ruling class and electing good people that would work for the country and truly be the representatives of the people. No action can ever be bigger than that, resetting the country's leadership from top down. But the person you are chatting with and many like that set obstacles towards achieving that goal and fully actively backed the status quo that has continually done all the terrible things and harm to the country you are both listing. He fought those that advocated for that massive change and actively supported the wicked ruling class that continues to pin nigeria down through corruption and crass maladministration. So how then can someone who has supported the status quo and wicked leaders who put nigeria now turn around and start saying, "blame your leaders" for nigeria, abeg which bad leaders again? ![]() So who is deceiving who?? You are criticizing the same Nigerian political class for damaging the country but the same you continuously advocated for the same people, make it make sense abeg. |
People who supported labor party did that because they knew what the significance of labor party would mean. A win for labor party meant soo many fresh faces across board. An entirely new political class because no cabal behind the scene was sponsoring or backing the movement, this was a youth led internet backed movement. A movement with sooo many different heads across the country. David hundeyin, Aisha Yusuf, first ladyship, Morris monye, rinu oduala. Etc. Young brilliant heads who had never smelt politics before leading the charge. Average nigerians via WhatsApp groups organising themselves into marchers, polling agents etc. The youths led at every stage and adopted a figure head and the focus wasn't only the president's seat, it was governors, senators, reps etc. Pulling in apolitical folks to get involved in the politics and leadership of their country. Every LP backer knew the promise of what lay ahead if this revolution was successful but useful educated idiots_ lend themselves to be betrayers of their class all for tribal instincts or whatever and today you come here and talk about "corruption" of the political class as if you didn't enable these people. Please just do away with the gaslighting and hypocrisy. It's highly provocative hearing a Batist complain about corruption as if you didn't wholeheartedly endorse it when there was visibly a better alternative. |
How do you support visceral corrupt entities like Tinubu who didn't even bother to campaign against corruption or highlight corruption as an issue for nigeria and thenYou yourself then complain against corruption when it was obvious that a corrupt man will always be a corrupt man? |
How the batists would open their mouths and dare complain about corruption is premium gaslighting. You knew that the leader of your party is the grandmaster of corruption yet you supported him over a candidate who had a good history I'm financial prudence and transparency in government and now you guys are complaining about corruption in government, how Na? |
raumdeuter:But you continue to actively support the government who does these things. Who are the "we" in your post?? Did Tinubu not steal billions of Lagos State money to establish himself as a godfather and yet you supported him and fought against those who opposed and wanted to elect an entirely new government that would have cleansed this corrupt class and now you're complaining about the same corrupt class. Who is deceiving who? |
larride:Well, last I checked you were actually Buhari's strongest supporter on this board. Actually I don't remember defending Buhari actions in governance at anytime. I remember though consistently attacking you for defending some his actions foolishly. |
Emaprince:You're all sorts of wrong here, I don't even know which to highlight. But first, there are indeed people who do not believe in the existence of God, at least the version being described by organised religions like Christianity, Judaism, Baha'i, janaism and the rest. People who are Christians or Moslems are only such because they clearly haven't exposed themselves to the other major religions around the world. The minute you gain sufficient exposure to other religions practiced around the world, their set of rules and doctrine, it inevitability triggers a curiosity and self consciousness about the absurdity of irrational beliefs. When you hear that women go their entire lives not driving, or not shaking hands with a man because of her religion or never ever exposing her hair outside her home, or Hindus never eating cow beef and chicken that both of us love, then you see the absurdity of it. So no my dear bro, atheism is not about "being WOKE" (a term I'm sure you can't actually define), atheism is the rejection of belief in a supreme deity or being due to lack of evidence. |
Theflint1:That highlighted statement is the base of your argument and where you keep getting it wrong. Support for gay people isn't in vogue, especially for us here. You yourself are witnessing how I'm being consistently ridiculed for being pro-gay rights, pro-women, an atheist and so on. But I power on despite being dragged about this because it is my deeply held personal conviction. You can see how loudly people are speaking against gay people here and the corresponding likes on those hateful posts and you can see that no one except me is speaking in favor of these disadvantaged minorities. At this point we're going around in circles because you are making a blatantly false sentence. Being in support of gay people is not popular by any stretch here. Anyone who supports gay rights or gay people here is very strongly rebuked. When the ratio for something is like 85% disapproval vs 15% approval, there is no way you would say it is "trendy" when heavily against the tide. |
liveLongNprospa:Well said. |
Emaprince:What about those who are as educated as can be but would let a trivial sentiment like tribalism dictate who they should support and not actually competence, character and integrity? Many keep trying not to hit the nail with the hammer directly. |
larride:Of course, Tinubu provided the intense media propaganda arm that shoved Buhari as the answer and better alternative to PDP in our faces. Then Tinubu also came out and consistently praised Buhari brainwashing us all with his narrative of Buhari being the antidote to PDP's corruption. Telling us Buhari was a totally corruption-free individual. You know what I didn't do though, consistently defend Buhari even when it was obvious he was making a mistake. |
Theflint1:No it's not! Especially here in our society. That is a blatantly false statement. Being pro-gay is very clearly unpopular here. How many persons here apart from me on this very page is boldly and loudly speaking up for gay people or women. Few weeks ago, I was attacked vehemently on the manUnited thread for speaking against Greenwood, a rapist. I have been attacked here for speaking up for women! Can you point me to any evidence of gay rights being even mildly popular here or pro-women views or pro-atheist views. Because don't forget, the statement he's making there is that I support positions that are trendy (popular). When that is obviously not the case. My positions on these issues are largely against the tide and I always receive heavy rebukes for them. So that is by definition UNPOPULAR! Which indeed makes me very bold for kicking on against the tide. |
chidekings:Do I really have to be gay to be empathetic towards my fellow human beings whose rights are being stripped from them? Do I have to be a woman to be feminist who cares about the rights and plights of women in our society? Does a white man need to be a black man to care about how blacks were mistreated for sooo many years? Do I have to be Ukrainian to feel for the innocent Ukrainians who are being killed in their thousands by a brutal dictator? The answer is NOOOOOOOOO! One must condemn whatever evil his eyes see. It is famously said, you kept quiet when the oppressors oppressed others, it might very well be you tomorrow. Hatred has no place in our society and we must always strive to fight for the underdog. We must never let hate win! |
chrisooblog:Yes indeed, I was deceived by Tinubu that they were the answer to our problems and then I weighed up the fact that it was either them or PDP who had indeed normalised corruption in nigeria and I carefully decided to experiment with them and that experiment has proven a failure. Now what does this have to do with my post. Because it's almost like you're saying that because I voted the APC, I should never condemn and criticize them? Does that seem like a reasonable proposition to you? Do you believe that anyone who for whatever reason voted for the APC and Buhari should never acknowledge that their choice failed but should instead double down like the larrides and the dayo's and further entrench that failure?? You think it would be best if I stuck to APC no matter what even though I know the APC has failed? I should never point out how they failed us? Because if that's not your point, then it's highly irrelevant to keep repeating this point whenever one points out the failure of this party that continues to doom nigeria. |
larride:Please refer me to it. |
Eunoiaa: ![]() Sometimes keeping up with their changing of the goal posts and hypocrisy can be tiring. ![]() They just want to be hateful just for the sake of it. They want to put others down in order to massage their weak egos. |
larride:Please frame the exact question you wish me to answer. |
Theflint1:No you are wrong. For something to be trendy, it has to be quite popular and I'm sure that's what he meant when he used the word. That was his context.
larride:What if I wouldn't have a son but daughters? What if that is my answer? |
larride:Larride, you are still exhibiting surprising shallowness which is surprising for an old man like yourself. The question is not a yes or no question. It is purely theoretical seeing as I don't infact have a son. Any answer I give you is also purely theoretical because I can easily say one thing now but in future there are indeed other factors to consider that negate my earlier position. But I still gave the right answer to the intent of the question. Which isb what should a father do if his son is gay to which I'm telling you that the only right answer is for the father to completely support his son. That is the only right answer. But if I made that answer personal, then it can be interpreted as grandstanding due to unacknowledgement of the variables. Be smart larride. |
Eunoiaa:That statement sums it up very well. They don't know what position to take. ![]() |
Ibime: ![]() The very perfect response to that. Psychotic malignant narcissism. I pity any lady around that guy. Just like seankafor. |
larride:You have become unbelievably dense recently. I don't think you understand what that last statement means because evidence before you shows that most of my positions here are as unpopular and untrendy as can ever be. An atheist in a strongly religious dominated space. A liberal pro-gay advocate in an intensely homophobic group. To top it off, supporting a tiny political party against the establishment long before anyone else here joined that support. I really don't think you understand what it means for something to be "trendy" because my positions here have been anything but trendy. And lastly, saying I don't know why you keep repeating this "my son" issue. It's a theoretical question dealing with soo many unseen variables. I have told you that I know what is the right thing to do, standing with your son over all odds. But one cannot tell the nature of the odds whether it's even a life or death situation, so me telling you a yes or no is me grandstanding at best which is ironically what you are actually accusing me right now of doing. Please put more efforts into your thought processing. It would elevate the quality of the discuss here. |
popizaino:Nice to see you here, you're barely on this page. As to your point, please remind me who you supported or voted for in the last election |
BlueRayDick:Funny enough, the opposite was the case for nigeria in this past election. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 (of 41 pages)