Stats: 3,328,300 members, 8,435,090 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 June 2026 at 09:54 PM

Duni04's Posts

Nairaland ForumDuni04's ProfileDuni04's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 (of 144 pages)

PoliticsRe: Protest Against Buhari At Chatham House in London [Photos] by duni04(m): 1:40pm On Feb 26, 2015
Collynzo419:
There were 19 of them. Most of them have student visas. Some Nigerians threatened to call Immigration and they ran away
Seriously? grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: Chatham House Apperance For Buhari Restricted To Twitter Session - GuardianNews by duni04(m): 1:27pm On Feb 26, 2015
The lengths the PDP will go to discredit Buhari! Fayose, Femi fani Kayode, Olisa Methu and the rest of them are really afraid. So these people are really scared of going to jail under a Buhari Presidency? I opened the guardian USA site and was dumbfounded! Its a crappy site that was hastily put together to attack the APC. Every "News" item on the site has something negative to say about the APC. Nairalanders should open the site and see for themselves instead of exposing their ignorance here. Jonathan and his crooked advisers are scared of going to jail and are doing everything possible, short of ordering a hit on the man, to prevent a Buhari presidency.
PoliticsRe: A Police Out Station In Kwali-abuja by duni04(m): 3:26pm On Feb 22, 2015
In the wise words of Buhari "If Nigeria does not destroy corruption, corruption will destroy Nigeria"
PoliticsRe: President Jonathan Commissions 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant (photos) by duni04(m): 10:30pm On Feb 20, 2015
NIP Project started by OBJ. Jonathan is truly pitiful undecided
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by duni04(m): 6:55pm On Feb 20, 2015
immanuello:
also see custodian@3.67,then,u desire to buy sir !
@dunio1,thank your star! u need to keep urself abreast of happenings on d bourse and in nigerian coys cycle.
I sure do. I'm thoroughly embarassed, and thankful though lipsrsealed
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by duni04(m): 1:04pm On Feb 20, 2015
Holders of ashakacem are the stingiest people in the history of the NSE. I've been planning to enter since yesterday cos It fell to its lowest support in a while, but holders have refused to sell. Biko if anyone on NSEMPA has Ashakacem, don't b stingy, sell and make 10% gain let others partake
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by duni04(m): 12:58pm On Feb 20, 2015
kotlass:
I despised seplat at N253 per share now I'm regretting it cry cry Oando how far nah? Follow your brother's lead biko. cheesy cheesy

But on a serious note, Seplat has backed down on its plan to announce a firm intention to make an offer for Afren. But since it announced it was no longer interested, the share price has been rising steadily. I thought it should have gone the other way round. What's driving the share price of this coy? Earnings expectation? Crude price recovery? huh huh
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2015-02-13/seplat-to-defer-oil-projects-boost-gas-to-beat-plunge
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by duni04(m): 1:48pm On Feb 19, 2015
Sentiments are still very weak on the market. See champion and zenith, with all the bids nobody is willing to bargain at high prices. People are just placing bids and awaiting further fall and entry at bargain prices. The bears are still very much around sadly.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by duni04(m): 10:38pm On Feb 17, 2015
mercylicious:
@cuteboy,
hv u nt heard dt fbn is d most exposed to oil sector loans? diamond hand kakaraka for dividend.gtb and zenith are for d big boys and risk averse investors as it cant do much magic in price.

If am to buy frm ur stocks under consideratn,i will buy d cowboys-UBA. They know how to move the price with or witout result when they want to.

look for a stock dt has lost d most in this bear period and buy after discounting some factors.
Well said. This is the basic difference between the fundamental analysis story that the poster before you was quoting, and the pragmatism of technical analysis. Nobody gives a fuc** about forward or backward EPs, dollar debts or dollar dependent imports. Its all about who can move their price up fastest and when! Savy traders in Nigeria have little regard for fundamental analysis. That's why a useless company like Ikeja hotel was among the best performers on the NSE last year.
PoliticsRe: Ekiti Election Rigging Tape:Fayose Finally Confessed by duni04(m): 8:01am On Feb 17, 2015
The same tape that Jonathan told the Wall street Journal was fabricated and that he wouldn't order any investigation into? See how unreliable our president has become? Everything that comes out of Jonathan's mouth is a scam!
PoliticsRe: Abdullahi Babangida Muhammed Tears PDP Membership Card OBJ Way by duni04(m): 7:54am On Feb 17, 2015
OBJ has started the trend. The PDP is dead! I forsee objs boy, Governor Lamido of Jigawa following suit and tearing his own card. Niger state governor too. Same with plenty of OBJ loyalists in the north. What most people don't realise is that in 2011 when the north was vehemently against Jonathan's presidency, it was OBJ that intervened on his behalf and placated the northern elite to accept a minority for the first time as President of Nigeria. This same Obasanjo will drag all his fellow Hausa speaking loyalists out of the PDP that Jonathan has infected with his ethnic agenda. Obasanjo put Jonathan there in 2011 and I'm sure he's realised his mistake. Its time for Obasanjo to correct his mistake and make peace with Nigerians.
PoliticsRe: DSS Operatives Invade Home Of Reuters’ Correspondent In Bayelsa by duni04(m): 10:56am On Feb 16, 2015
This is what Jonathan intends to use the 6 week election extension for. Use the army and the DSS to harass opposition party members, journalists and electoral commission officials. Plant stories in the media about foreign governments meddling in Nigeria's affairs, like the Nigerian foreign minister recently claimed America was doing. They claimed they would flush out boko haram in 6 weeks. Meanwhile boko haram, during the weekend, extended their operations to Gombe state. Now we know our Ijaw Chief of Army staff was lying when he said we would flush out boko haram in 6 weeks. Jonathan is slowly finishing Nigeria and we don't know it
PoliticsRe: Akinwunmi Ambode Causes A Stir At The Malls by duni04(m): 9:31pm On Feb 15, 2015
bolliejay:
I saw the 2 debate organized for them and beg to differ.
Jimi has nothing to offfer........All he was sayin is "l wil break the toll gate"........and nothing else!
Am not suprised at all, l was told he owned his workers (Jaykay Pharmacy) and he is also a serial tax evader!
Ur JK is a broke ass
Bloody liar! Ambode is the king of dullards! You probably didn't have enough Mb to watch the debate and you're here lying. Agbaje floored him on all the issues raised. It got to a point during the debate where Ambode couldn't talk again, he had to read out points from his jotter. The guy is a bloody dullard. His only claim to fame is wiping Tinubus arse. He has nothing to offer Lagos.
www.youtube.com/watch?v=zdrdYot78T8
PoliticsRe: Akinwunmi Ambode Causes A Stir At The Malls by duni04(m): 9:10pm On Feb 15, 2015
A couple of Months ago this man was a nobody, nobody knew him. Tinubu finds him, foists him on his Party and he emerges as a governorship candidate. Then the people of Lagos, like the monkeys, baboons and JJCs we are, start shouting and singing "Ambo ni" for someone we don't even know from anywhere! Someone who is only relevant because he wipes Tinubus arse!
Yoruba people! I sorry for una! Una don fall my hand big time!
PoliticsRe: NEMA Launches Nigeria's Air Ambulance, First Of Its Kind In Abuja by duni04(m): 8:37pm On Feb 14, 2015
PDP drunkards are so desperate, they will go as far as rewriting our history books just to win elections. A Young Nigerian female doctor founded the first Air ambulance in Nigeria. We even had a thread on nairaland about it.
https://www.google.com.ng/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&ei=dqPfVPTbB9jfauDygJgI&url=http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ola_Orekunrin&ved=0CB0QFjAA&usg=AFQjCNEaJotrCtKnHqtu8bAtfUURQCnzjQ&sig2=2m5Bl4WeedsxJo_khsmK4g

https://www.nairaland.com/449737/youngest-doctor-uk-nigerian
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by duni04(m): 9:24pm On Feb 13, 2015
MiCarino:
If not cos of the political uncertainty in Nigeria now, we should have been experiencing a good degree of bullish run on nse.
Exactly! If we'd just conducted the election on the 14th and gotten it over with, the news of rising oil prices and successful elections would have generated a king bull on Monday the 17th. See wetin politicians dey cause?
PoliticsRe: Buhari’s Bribe Tears Northern Pastors Apart by duni04(m): 4:48pm On Feb 13, 2015
This is exactly what Jonathan's 6weeks is for. Discredit the opposition with PDP loyal media houses and harass the opposition with the Army like we're already witnessing. I pity anybody that believes this thrash from the Nigerian Pilot. This is sham journalism. The writer of this article, the editor and the entire Paper are a disgrace to journalism.
PoliticsRe: "Northern Youths" Threaten To "Extinguish" AIT If Buhari Doesn't Win (Letter) by duni04(m): 9:17pm On Feb 12, 2015
When Jonathan's National Broadcasting Commission is turning a blind eye to all the hate messages and broadcasts AIT has been disseminating, people will obviously react and take laws into their hands. These people should go and read up on the influence of TV and Radio in the genocide in Rewanda. Most of the people!e that were convicted for that Genocide were media practishioners, radio and TV personalities that went on Air and incited hatred and violence, Like AIT has been doing recently.
SportsRe: Vincent Enyeama Shares Photo Of Himself & Wife When He Was Poor by duni04(m): 8:36pm On Feb 12, 2015
This him wife no make am jor. She even looked better in the past than she does now. She worwor no b small undecided
PoliticsRe: Tinubu, Amaechi, Saraki, Others Under Surveillance, Their Phones Hacked – APC by duni04(m): 7:05pm On Feb 12, 2015
The spooks in Washington and London have already done the simulations. If Jonathan loses, his aggrieved ethnic backers in the South will revolt. If Buhari loses, the entire country will erupt in violence because his backers all over the country will feel cheated. The military is politically compromised, Boko haram is raging in the North and the economy is plunging faster than it has ever done in Nigeria's history. Thats why foreigners are pulling out in droves. This coming March may end up being the bloodiest month in Nigeria's history. Its very unlikely that democracy in Nigeria will last beyond May 29.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by duni04(m): 2:13pm On Feb 12, 2015
Dangote cement is down 4% to 145. Its safe to say the market is about to crash
FamilyRe: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by duni04(m): 8:36am On Feb 12, 2015
kentochi:
After reading most comment here i ask myself are we still in Africa. Where we hard the belive that one person can't bring up a child.
@op you did well by flogging them, i hope you advise them not to do such again.
No need of telling there parents at this stage.
Is this stupîdîty or what? undecided
FamilyRe: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by duni04(m): 8:33am On Feb 12, 2015
OP report them to their parents, its none of ur business
FoodRe: ****Oyinbo Wey Share Love For EGUSI**** by duni04(m): 11:42pm On Feb 11, 2015
M sure OPs inbox is already full of mails from our yahoo brothers wanting to try their luck and professing love and marriage, of course in pidgin grin
FoodRe: ****Oyinbo Wey Share Love For EGUSI**** by duni04(m): 11:34pm On Feb 11, 2015
Lol I dunno which is funnier, the food or the pidgin grin
RomanceRe: Important Notice!!! From National Association Of Boyfriends And Husbands (NABAH) by duni04(m): 11:30pm On Feb 11, 2015
undecided thread for jobless guys whose lives revolve around pûssy
PoliticsRe: AIT Gets Threatened By A Northern Group by duni04(m): 11:33pm On Feb 10, 2015
And this made front page! No evidence of the said broadcast, no evidence of a letter, nothing! And its on FP! shocked
PoliticsRe: WAEC Posts Irrelevant Advertorial On Buhari's Certificate In Guardian Newspaper by duni04(m): 8:44pm On Feb 10, 2015
The OP(Probably reeno omokri) and the MOD are being mischevious. The title of the thread should be "WAEC Ghana refers enquiries concerning Buhari certicate to the Nigerian WAEC office", like the article clearly states. It says nothing about Buharis certificate. Have no idea why people love being mischevious.
PoliticsRe: 30 Soldiers Monitor Tinubu's Ikoyi Home by duni04(m): 6:10pm On Feb 10, 2015
Mitsurugi:
In Medieval times, you would have been hung from your scrotum. These days, we prefer to just look at you and wonder how better the world would have been if only your dad had failed to summon an e..rection one fateful night. angry
If you believe so much in your inane statement, then say amen to this; may you be shot in the leg by the police or army and quote me, nothing will happen! What is wrong with people? Pray tell, is this what an impending election has done to the prospective future leaders of this country? Babbling like imbecilic entities! angry
shocked shocked shocked grin shocked
PoliticsRe: 30 Soldiers Monitor Tinubu's Ikoyi Home by duni04(m): 6:02pm On Feb 10, 2015
This is the slowest but most predictable coup in Nigeria's history! The military has abandoned its statutory role of defending Nigeria's territorial integrity, evidenced by its refusal to fight boko haram, and is now meddling in partisan politics! The Army, led by a general whose loyalty is to his Ijaw ethnic group, has intimidated and threatened the electoral commission from holding elections this month. Now they're hounding opposition politicians. Like play like play, those Hausa generals in the north that don't tolerate bullshît will march to Abuja and point a gun in Jonathan's face. I think investors that are exposed to Nigeria should start packing up to leave. The green eagle is landing in Aso rock again!!
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by duni04(m): 2:35pm On Feb 10, 2015
lancee:
Oga no vex oo , ok let it come up
Was just saying my own wish , am not Nse
I thot this is a free forum one can express his/herself , sorry let me keep quite then
Sorry one more time
Lol no take am personal. We're just two investors with conflicting wants. You want price to go down so u can buy cheap and I want price to go up so I can gain, though I can be a sore loser sometimes smiley
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by duni04(m): 1:48pm On Feb 10, 2015
FrankTalk1:
grin People are loosing money and you are saying down more?
No mind am. That thing dey always vex me

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 (of 144 pages)