Stats: 3,153,184 members, 7,818,591 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 07:25 PM

EreluY's Posts

Nairaland Forum / EreluY's Profile / EreluY's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 30 pages)

Politics / Re: Rochas Okorocha's Outfit To Dubar Sokoto (Photo) by EreluY(f): 3:04pm On Nov 06, 2016
[size=15pt]Very dysfunctional country where public officers are partying whilst goods and services cannot be moved around due to poor road infrastructures and where children's future have been shortchanged due to dilapidated school buildings.[/size]

Religion / Re: Pastor Jimmy Luka's Wedding In Uganda Sparks Outrage (Photos) by EreluY(f): 2:50pm On Nov 06, 2016
[size=16pt]Blame not the pastors but the idiotic parishioners or congregants. Without those idiots parting away with their hard earned monies through tithing, purchasing dodgy religious/spiritual textbooks, seed sowing, etc., these wolves in sheep's clothing would have closed shops a long time ago. Keep being gullible and these pastors would continue to live on your vulnerabilities. Wise up, and these mega-spiritual businesses called churches would fold them - many churches in the UK have already closed up and church buildings have been converted into gay bars, pubs, clubs and brothels.[/size]
Religion / Re: What Is Your Reason Of Going To Church Today. by EreluY(f): 2:39pm On Nov 06, 2016
[size=16pt]Today is not Sabbath (Seventh day of the week - See Exodus 20:10). Yesterday was. Today is Sunday (First day of the week). MATTHEW 28: 1 states, "After the Sabbath, at dawn on the first day of the week, Mary Magdalene and the other Mary went to look at the tomb.[/size]
Politics / Re: Lt Col Mohammad Abu-ali's Body Transported To Base, See Wife And Kid Too (pic) by EreluY(f): 1:10pm On Nov 06, 2016
juman:
The country turned to ghost of itself.

This is another nigeria.

nigeria we never thought of.
Sabotage of few people, plundering and deliberate destruction of the country.

[size=16pt]You nicely summed up the status quo. Yet, rather than face up to the reality, many Nigerians are day-dreaming about the status quo. Without a thorough diagnosis of an illness, it's simply not possible to provide a cure.[/size]

Religion / Re: God Approves Covenant University Fees & Strikes Critic With Mouth Odor - Oyedepo by EreluY(f): 7:30pm On Nov 05, 2016
[size=18pt]The fact that this guy is successfully still playing on his gullible congregations' minds is an exemplification of the level of stupidity amongst Nigerian Christians.[/size]

Crime / Re: Former Oceanic Bank Staff Sentenced To 195 Years In Jail For N21m Fraud (photo) by EreluY(f): 4:07am On Nov 04, 2016
AND CECELIA IBRU GOT LET OFF THE HOOK SO LIGHTLY SO MUCH THAT SHE'S IN LONDON ENJOYING HER LOOT. NIGERIA IS ETERNALLY DOOMED.
Politics / Re: Buhari: "Leave Nigeria If You Have Another Country" by EreluY(f): 11:02pm On Nov 01, 2016
MANY HAVE ALREADY DONE SO AND ARE PROSPERING WHERE THEY ARE TODAY AT A HUGE LOSS TO NIGERIA.

Education / Re: Lecturer Who Demands Sex For Higher Grades Risks 5 Years Jail Term–senate by EreluY(f): 8:28pm On Oct 27, 2016
When would these id1ots make a law which condemns any politician found guilty of abuse of public office to life imprisonment?

Celebrities / Re: Chidinma Okeke's Video: Her Friend Speaks by EreluY(f): 3:26am On Oct 23, 2016
timoteus:

Nigeria has an estimated population of 188 million + (188,401,403)
Now imagine one idiot trying to judge our morals by hilighting
the Nigerian President
High Court Judges, pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo, Benny Hinn’s etc
Let me give you extras and say they amount to 50.
Even if the whole 371,800 of the Nigerian police were corrupt or immoral, the total is 371, 850.
So you are judging a whole country by 0.1973711417% of its population.

You must be into comedy .
Mind you I'm deliberately avoiding talks about UK.
Too much trash to say Buh ion wanna stoop to your level

May God give you understanding

Do yourself a BIG FAVOUR. Go and read about the law of rational and logical inference. When you have fully grasped this philosophical ideation, then apply it to my earlier piece before getting back to me on this. Otherwise, forever hold your peace or continue to engage in argumentum ad ignorantiam.

Family / Re: Woman Gives Birth To Twins 18 Years After Marriage. Photos by EreluY(f): 12:12am On Oct 23, 2016
hahn:
Which on be "thank god" again?

Did god impregnate her? Where was it when she didn't have children?

All these Christians sef.

Kudos to the man for being able to stand by his wife and continue trying for 18 years. E no easy

[size=18pt]Have you not read (or heard) about how God impregnated Mary and coerced Joseph the Carpenter to accept paternal responsibilities? Yet, Christians describe God as 'just' and 'all-loving'? lol.[/size]

Family / Re: Woman Gives Birth To Twins 18 Years After Marriage. Photos by EreluY(f): 12:08am On Oct 23, 2016
TRAVEL101:
This is God's grace
[size=18pt]Shocking![/size]
Celebrities / Re: Chidinma Okeke's Video: Her Friend Speaks by EreluY(f): 12:02am On Oct 23, 2016
timoteus:

What can we do about it ?? ***thinking ***
It just occurred to me, we've already done something about it. 14 yrs is more than enough to reset any defaults that pushes one to homosexuality.
Whether or not animals display dis is none of my business.
Whether or not half of UK citizens are homos is none of my business.
But in Nigeria here
It's not allowed
Kill yourself
[size=18pt]We value morality in Nigeria[/size]
Always proud and forever will be.
By the way, quit bitching about our economy , it's not affecting you dere is it ??
So Sharap.
I pray God gives you understanding

One more thing.
Do you want us to talk dirty on our historys?
Your side has its own fair share of faults

If I were to conduct a global online poll on the basis of the bolded statement which reads "We value morality in Nigeria", the outcome wouldn't be surprising, even to you. Truly, Nigerians are arch-hypocrites inhabiting "one of the most fantastically corrupt countries in the world." Shame on you for trying to scam your readers by making that bogus claim.

"We value morality in Nigeria"

Yet, the Nigerian President couldn't produce his school certificate for verifications.
Yet, Nigerian High Court Judges, unprecedentedly, were arrested and detained for gross misconduct bordering on corruption.
Yet, Nigerian Academics get promoted on account of fake and ghost publishing, hence a national daily described Nigerian Universities as "Ivory Towers of Fraud" (https://newtelegraphonline.com/ivory-towers-fraud/).
Yet, Nigerian Academics indulge in sex for grades (http://www.nigeriadailynews.news/video/149575-ambrose-university-professor-caught-exchanging-s3x-for-grades-video.html)
Yet, Nigerian pastors indulge in all sorts of financial and amorous atrocities (Remember Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo of COZA's sexual liaison and escapades with Ese Walter as well as Benny Hinn’s $4m “Stealing” Crusade?)
Yet, wherever you turn in Nigeria (Police, Customs and Excise, Education, Health, Civil Service, Church, etc, etc) immorality, rather than morality, reigns?

You must be either joking or completely daft.

Family / Re: Woman Gives Birth To Twins 18 Years After Marriage. Photos by EreluY(f): 7:47pm On Oct 22, 2016
Ignorance is bliss. Contemporary medical and biological sciences suggest that except in very rare cases, women on this route do not have to wait that long to have children. It's high time Nigerian women started to discharge themselves from healing/miracle pastors so they could seek treatments in IVF clinics. And when such babies finally arrive, please let the world know science, and not an imaginary God, made it happen.

Celebrities / Re: Chidinma Okeke's Video: Her Friend Speaks by EreluY(f): 7:03pm On Oct 22, 2016
timoteus:

Hope your parents are proud of this post
Stupidity at its extreme

Stupidity, at its extreme, is when a human being in the 21st century criminalises homosexuality when in reality no animal (including mammal) species has been found in which homosexual behaviour has not been shown to exist, with the exception of species that never have sex at all, such as sea urchins and aphis.

Yes, my parents are proud non-homophobes. What they are rather ashamed of include: (a) Paedophilia - especially men (including Nigerians) who, in their 50s, marry 12 year old girls; (b) Executive Fraudsters at Local, State & Federal Government levels who have short-changed the future of Nigerians who, in the midst of plenty, are living below poverty line; (c) Ignoramus - who rather than chase the reality (how to rescue the sinking ship that Nigeria is) are chasing shadows (human sexuality), the perception of which has been conditioned by empirically unverifiable religious truth-claims. Be informed that those who brought you those Ancient Mesopotamian folklore and mythologies don't believe in them anymore. Hence, churches in the UK and elsewhere in Europe and North America have been converted into living apartments, factories, pubs and yes GAY BARS. What can you do about it. Whine!

3 Likes 3 Shares

Celebrities / Re: Chidinma Okeke's Video: Her Friend Speaks by EreluY(f): 2:39pm On Oct 22, 2016
harizonal123:

Hope u know its a crime in Nigeria & carries a minimum of 14years jail term

[size=18pt]Is abuse of public office a crime in Nigeria? And how many of your politicians have been jailed for theft, funds misappropriation and money laundering? Rather than chase the substance (the evil that has derailed Nigeria's progress), you people are chasing shadows. Nigeria is eternally and irredeemably doomed, and I've lost count of how many times I've said so NL.[/size]

Celebrities / Re: Chidinma Okeke's Video: Her Friend Speaks by EreluY(f): 2:34pm On Oct 22, 2016
kogistar:
try urs & go to jail

[size=18pt]Homophobia is a crime in my necks of the wood. If you were to propagate that dead, age stone ideology here in the UK, you'll be the one to go to jail. You should be ashamed of bragging about jailing a lesbian when your criminal politicians are busy laundering Nigeria's oil money. Shame on you and your generation of Nigerians.[/size]

Celebrities / Re: Chidinma Okeke's Video: Her Friend Speaks by EreluY(f): 2:22pm On Oct 22, 2016
[size=18pt]What is wrong with being a lesbian? Please leave her alone and let her be. Rëtarded generation of Nigerians, let the girl be who she is. Stop being homophobes.[/size]

Foreign Affairs / Re: Woman Mails Her Pubic Hairs To Donald Trump Over His Vulgar Comments by EreluY(f): 7:17pm On Oct 14, 2016
jaymejate:
This is non of my business

[size=14pt]Waiting for BBC to release Aishat Buhari Interview[/size]

Here is the Aishat Buhari's BBC interview: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-37642282

And, if you scroll down, you'll find Muhammadu Buhari's response, even as Angela Marco seems to be puzzled by Buhari's sexist comment that Aisha belongs 'in my [Buhari's] kitchen.'

Two issues of concern here. First, how aware are Nigerian leaders about gender issues. Are his daughters who are/were educated abroad heading for offices based in the kitchen? Second, and more significantly, Mr Buhari needs to listen to his wife. Yorubas say "if siblings held closed-behind doors and subsequently emerged giggling and laughing, they've been deceiving each other; if, however, they emerged from closed-behind doors, frowned-faced, then they've been brutally honest with each other. I suggest Mr Buhari listens to Aisha.
Travel / Re: Lady Who Survived Tragic Trailer Accident Narrates Her Ordeal. Photos by EreluY(f): 6:52pm On Oct 14, 2016
A FATAL ACCIDENT IS ONE IN WHICH THE VICTIM'S LIFE WAS LOST.

Religion / Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by EreluY(f): 8:57pm On Oct 11, 2016
Ranchhoddas:
SMH...Where's the point? All I see is bile.

[size=14pt]I now know that you're an archetypal ignoramus. Congratulations! Where ignorance is bliss, it's folly to be wise. SHAME![/size]
Politics / Re: How Goodluck Jonathan Was Almost Stranded Abroad Recently - Dawntodusknews.com by EreluY(f): 12:23am On Oct 10, 2016
[size=18pt]Medical treatment abroad simply because Nigeria has inadequate medical outfits. SHAME[/size].
Family / Re: Anyone Here Knows The Ifediora Family Of Umudioka? by EreluY(f): 10:00pm On Oct 09, 2016
Except the old man died suddenly, he should have told his son not to bother contacting relatives back home. If I were to be the son, I wouldn't bother. His dad wasn't in good terms with this relatives back home. What's the point stressing after his demise.
Religion / Re: Imagine There Is No Heaven or Hell. by EreluY(f): 9:36pm On Oct 09, 2016
Chimezirim121:

KEEP ON PROVING YOUR IGNORANCE, YOU HAVE ONLY ONE OPTION TO CHOOSE THAT'S TO FIND OUT WHY SCIENTISTS HAVE Not been ABLE To CREATE human being or according to your madness called atheism (which I believe you'll soon recover) man originated from ape or monkey when will the same monkey or ape change to human being since they are human beings origin.

The depth of your ignorance, as exemplified in your questions, astounds me. You clearly don't understand the Evolution Theory. Do yourself a favour. Rather than dabbling into matters you're incompetent in, educate yourself first. There are many university course materials (course readings and video clips) posted online these days some of which you can freely access and benefit from, immensely.

3 Likes 3 Shares

Religion / Re: Imagine There Is No Heaven or Hell. by EreluY(f): 9:14pm On Oct 09, 2016
Bandeco:

Holding a rational debate with this religionitards is akin to trying to school a 5yo about quantum physics. It is exercise in futility. Does what u wrote make sense even to you your own reasoning?

We KNOW he has a brain, we don't need FAITH or BELIEVE to assert that he has a brain.

The fact of him having a brain can be VERIFIED by all and sundry. Through magnetic imagine resonance, CT scan, through surgery et all.

Your god is invisible, imaginary, unverifiable and undetectable. That is why you need faith and believe to assert his/her/it existence. Faith is not fact!

Thank you for responding to that dwarf. In all probability, s/he is a graduate of a Nigerian university. I think it's high time all Nigerian post secondary schools made logic and clear thought mandatory for all its students.

Religion / Re: Imagine There Is No Heaven or Hell. by EreluY(f): 9:07pm On Oct 09, 2016
sonofluc1fer:

I hear I might have a career in that. grin

Go for it. You definitely cracked my ribs. lol.
Religion / Re: Imagine There Is No Heaven or Hell. by EreluY(f): 7:25pm On Oct 09, 2016
sonofluc1fer:
Same way I live.. Heaven and hell are fantasies.
What does it profit a man to pay tithe for pastor so Jesus will build mansion for you after you die? U be pikin? U know no say u don old? undecided

How is this madness different from believing in 72 virgins after death?

By the way, if God needs us to sing him for eternity. Just give him an ipod. HE is all-Powerful, so keeping it fully charged wont be a problem for him.

[size=18pt]YOU ABSOLUTELY MADE MY DAY, CRACKING MY RIBS IN THE PROCESS. ARE YOU A STAND UP COMEDIAN?[/size]
Religion / Re: Why Did You Stop Going To Church? by EreluY(f): 2:56pm On Oct 09, 2016
OP, IF THIS IS A DATA COLLECTION STRATEGY. THEN YOU'RE A SCAMMER. NO INFORMED CONSENT GIVEN. lol.
Religion / Re: Why Did You Stop Going To Church? by EreluY(f): 2:54pm On Oct 09, 2016
[size=15pt]BECAUSE I NOW REALISE THAT, LIKE A CHILD WHO BELIEVES SANTA EXISTS AND DELIVERS CHRISTMAS GIFTS ON CHRISTMAS EVE, THE IDEA OF GOD IS A SCAM.[/size]

Religion / Re: Reason Why Many Will Not Make Heaven by EreluY(f): 2:48pm On Oct 09, 2016
BECAUSE THERE IS NO HEAVEN OR HELL. SO YOU CANNOT GO TO AN IMAGINARY PLACE THAT ONLY EXIST IN YOUR DELUDED IMAGINATION.
Religion / Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by EreluY(f): 10:52pm On Oct 08, 2016
Ranchhoddas:
How do you define 'critical thinking'? Ignoring evidence? Parroting Dawkins and his ilk? How exactly?

Typical idiotic Nigerian rant. I've made my point. If you have any, do put it forward. Go and enrol on Level 1 Critical Thinking and Theory of Knowledge courses, and you wouldn't be asking these questions. Coursera offers free online accessible courses these days so no one can claim exorbitant tuition fees prevented them from being knowledgeable.

Religion / Re: GOD In Nature by EreluY(f): 4:19pm On Oct 08, 2016
[size=14pt]I hope you're not using this Trinitarian analogy as a proof of God's existence, DoctorAlien.[/size]
Politics / Re: Ugwuanyi To Immortalize Azikiwe, See What He's Doing At Former Residence Of Zik by EreluY(f): 3:18pm On Oct 08, 2016
How rebuilding this house will immortalise NA remains a delusional idea, to me.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 30 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61