Stats: 3,330,620 members, 8,446,297 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 11:12 AM

Esere826's Posts

Nairaland ForumEsere826's ProfileEsere826's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 (of 94 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Sacrificed For The Wedding: Pls Advise by esere826: 3:02pm On Nov 04, 2012
Sirniyeh: @esere826
is divorcing a sin? Why must the man ask for forgiveness from God because he wants to divorce untrustable lady? Anyway, I still have him to blame. This means there is no hope for my friend to become a father next year. When would he meet miss perfect? The guy is confused!
Another update is that, when the family called the alledged brother about the allegation, he denied totally. What a confussion! Is the lady confussing her brother for the real man responsible for the pregnancy?
Today when the groom arrived from the church, he declared angrily that he gives his newly wedded wife 24hrs to vanish from his home. He has decided to approach customary court tomorrow for legal divorce. But the information reaching me is that, the lady did not even make any attempt to appease the man, may be to find a fabrication to save her integrity. Shameless lady. Ladies over to you...
I don't know if divorce na sin.
But he needs to divorce her right away first

He can afford to think later
PoliticsRe: PhD, MBA Holders Apply As Truck Drivers At Dangote Group by esere826: 2:52pm On Nov 04, 2012
^^^^ up there is common sense at work
LiteratureRe: "The Place Of Rest" -Wasimi Chronicles by esere826: 2:46pm On Nov 04, 2012
sigba: Oga, i've learnt a lot from this story, it may mean nothing to u. The story being educatig does'nt have to be on a carrer path, it's about life and the decisions we make in life esp young ladies like me. I identify with some of Ishi's experiences as i'm serving in one of the south-south states where it's a norm for maried men to chase after young girls. As we know, this is not fiction, the results Ishi got from some decisions she made have helped me alot in making my own decisions here. If it's not educating to u, it is to me. Thanks for asking.
U for wait for the story to finish ni
remember, she is still in the room with Oga after wacking his money na

BTW,.... make sure you don't get educated in pocketing chairmen's money and thinking you can get away like Ishilove.
Na problem be that,...
...... as Ishilove is about to find out grin

Oya Ishilove, over to you (me I know how chairmen they react under such closed-door cirmstances wink)
Christianity EtcWhat If Moses And Elijah Did Not 'appear' To Jesus During The Transfiguration. by esere826(op): 2:36pm On Nov 04, 2012
You've read the transfiguration story right?

What if moses and elijah did not actually 'appear' to Jesus during the transfiguration.
What if it was the other way round. ie Jesus appearing to Moses and Elijah

What if in the transfiguration experience, the disciples were actually able to glimpse what happened in the past?
ie Jesus appearing to Moses in the mountains, and Jesus appearing to Elijah ages ago

What if that is what really happened, no ghosts of dead saints appearing on this earth, just a glimpse into the past or probably into some unknown heavenly realm?

Just what if?
Christianity EtcRe: Children Paying Tithes; IS THIS RIGHT? by esere826: 2:02pm On Nov 04, 2012
If its an accepted church tradition, then its great that the kids learn at a tender age
Christianity EtcWhat If Jesus Was A Man Who Became God, And Not God Becoming A Man by esere826(op):
I read stuff/theories about soul, body, spirit. I don't fully understand this concept

Folks say Jesus was God comming into the earth in flesh
What if, just what if this was not exactly the case?
What if Jesus was actually a man that became God?

Perhaps, this would fullfil the scriptures:

"You are my son, today I have become your father"
"you have been given a name that is above all names. That at the name of Jesus, every knee shall bow, and every tongue confess that Jesus is lord"

Reading most of the scripture on Jesus seems to point to this rather than God humbling himself as a human then magnifying himself again as God

What would be the implication of such if it be the case?
Perhaps this might give us confidence that one like us sits at the right hand of the father. And by him, we are unstoppable

Just what if?
Foreign AffairsRe: Femi Fani-Kayode Labels Obama as Anti-Christ by esere826: 1:26pm On Nov 04, 2012
^^^ common mate. Get off this.

I am a xtian and believe that there would someday emerge an antichrist. But mate, we need to be careful of who we are and what we say, and its impact on our actions.
The same 'prophetic/religious/messiahnic' complex inspired the raid of iraq by Bush and Blair only to be seen to be a fundamental mistake

If the scripture has made a prophesy that the antichrist will be, how can we possibly stop it?
........By voting ouut Barak Obama?? undecided
Foreign AffairsRe: Femi Fani-Kayode Labels Obama as Anti-Christ by esere826: 1:21pm On Nov 04, 2012
^^^ dude thanks for your analysis
But please the man is not 'one of my leaders'

I really can't believe that the Nigerian system could throw up someone like that with so much subjective sense of judgement as a top policy maker...Damn
Christianity EtcRe: Sacrificed For The Wedding: Pls Advise by esere826: 12:55pm On Nov 04, 2012
Sirniyeh: i have my friend to blame. How can a lady of 36 be fooling him of seexx stuff? If she had known or conscious of the pregnancy, should have terminated it. Most ladies use church as cover-up. What a shame? This lady is a choir member and this morning, shame catch am, e no gre go church. But the funniest thing be say, this my friend have not been able to taste the honey-pot due to controversy at home. Is this not the sign of failed marriage?
And i thought you were joking
My sheep and dove xtian brothers sha ....OK

Your friend needs to divorce this girl fast. Really fast. Forget about nacking her
After divorcing her, he should then forgive this girl for deceiving him, and bid her farewell.

Sin calculations Make i help u here
If he divorces her, and asks for forgiveness from God, he would only have committed one sin
If he goes on with her, he would struggle for a long time to forgive her and the baby (who did nothing wrong). There might be so much bitterness (sin)in their lives for a long time or forever.

Which of these sins is greater? grin
PoliticsRe: PhD, MBA Holders Apply As Truck Drivers At Dangote Group by esere826: 10:18pm On Nov 03, 2012
What if these PHD and MBA holders applying for this Dangote truck job are actually using it as part of a career strategy?
How you might ask

Well, what if they actually plan to understudy the logistics business and then open their own business?

"She stoops to conquer" might be the strategy being deployed here
Christianity EtcRe: Mary And Martha: The Right Thing At The Right Time. by esere826:
^^^^^^ yeah right.

U dey critisize Martha abi?
Have you ever asked yourself why after jesus made this comment, Martha no stop cooking.
or have you ever wondered why Jesus no just say "Martha stop cooking. Come siddon here make i nack you story"?
Christianity EtcRe: A UK Based RCCG Pastor Impregnates His Chorister by esere826: 1:04pm On Nov 03, 2012
luluosas: I don’t need to hide my identity anymore, as my church members and others are already aware of this development. I am based in the United Kingdom and a member of the Redeemed Christian Church of God here in the UK ...............

........To my consternation, he refuted my suggestion; he wanted me to keep the baby. I had moved against it. I had given him reasons why I shouldn’t keep the baby. I don’t want to jeopardize my dream of getting married at the age of 26 which is just less than a year. I told him that I must get rid of the baby. But he has vowed to sue me if I do . He is happy that at least what he had waited for endlessly since he got married in 2000 has come to fruition as God has finally opened the doors through me. .......................
Sue you for abortion in the UK huh
what will this amount to ?
and folks reading this article no dey at least question the veracity of this particular statement?

Ok...
..see gullibility o.
mtshewwwwww
Christianity EtcRe: Sacrificed For The Wedding: Pls Advise by esere826: 12:45pm On Nov 03, 2012
@poster

common dude. You would easilly agree with me that this is a contrived story
paste this in the romance section, and you would receive the bashing of your life for such a story by wordly wise folks

The man no nack the first day,
then the second day he looked forward to nacking in the night
pleeeeeassssssss

since when did nacking become a night only affair? angry
u be small pikin?
PoliticsRe: Disagreements As Ribadu Committee Submits Report by esere826: 10:56am On Nov 03, 2012
[quote author=Frank-C]Is it not really simple enough from the history of the actors? Ribadu has never been known to be a team builder or a team leader. I think he believes it affect efficiency. Check his records, Ribadu arrests suspects even before investigations finishes. His methods has been historically unorthodox and make no mistake about it, he achieves results. His method shields him from the inefficiency of the beauracracy.
For Orosanye, anybody that knows him will know that he is one of the most principled, process based and fearless civil servant this country ever had. Take a look at his days at the Head of Service. He built majority of the service structure in civil service today, so he had always been a process person and will naturally argue with Ribadu's methods.
Actually, if you look at the committee, you will notice that core professionals were drawn from different fields for this assignment. Ribadu himself is a core professional, very technical too. When you have an all technical committee like this, it is always better to drive it with a man/woman with strong leadership skills. Ribadu has never had that.
To my mind, there is no contradiction here, Orosanya was being true to type, so is Ribadu. But i believe that Ribadu could have managed this team better while achieving his desired result. First rule in leadership is never allow your team to be fragmented.
And to Mr President, we all have a lot to learn from his crisis management. He managed the situation well, while allowing all to save face. He is a thorough team leader.[/quote]You get sense well, well my brother
Precise insight. Great job
Need to see more of such intelligent analysis from fellow Nairalanders in the near future, not the beer parlour type
LiteratureRe: "The Place Of Rest" -Wasimi Chronicles by esere826: 10:43am On Nov 03, 2012
sigba: Very very educating... Thumbs up Ishi, great work u've got here.
This chronicle events is 'educating'?
uhm........... undecided

I pray you ma'am,
'educating' on to what career path?

Just curious ooooo
LiteratureRe: "The Place Of Rest" -Wasimi Chronicles by esere826: 10:40am On Nov 03, 2012
Cuddlemii: @Ishilove & friends: please, can we limit the chatting on your threads.
A lot of members read these threads and probably won't appreciate the derailing and off topic discussions that occur in them.
Since it's a story, then let's keep it serious till it ends.
There is also a chat room for chit chats. Thanks!
Aunty Cuddlemii, behold...
dem still dey tok tok for this thread

I think u should nominate me as your class prefect
make i dey write name of these noise makers when dey here
Christianity EtcRe: Sharing Christian Conversion Lessons: "True life stories" by esere826(op): 8:10am On Oct 31, 2012
The gospel of love

It was a cool evening and I sat to watch TV
Something had been whirling up in me for a couple of months/years
It came through different communication channels: books, TV, audios, youtube etc

I had always heard that we were meant to love Jesus
It appears that most preaching are built on this principle

I heard that Jesus loved me. Fair enough
No... that he loved me.
Yes, that I know
No,... he loves me

The book of John was used in buttressing this fact
i.e. The disciple whome Jesus loved as against the disciple who loved Jesus

Ok, it made sense that Jesus would have a pet
U sure? Yes I am
So how come this person wasn't mentioned with such attributes in the other gospels?

Then it finally began to dawn on me
God loves everyone so the bible says
But God loves me is a unique function of my acceptance of this
It has nothing to do with how much I love him
It has nothing to do with my faithfullness to him
It has nothing to do with my sowing, avoiding sins, tithing, praying, fasting, whatever

Its simply my accepting that he loves me no matter what (I am the only one that can decide not to take full advantage of this)
He's got my back
I almost fainted when it hit me
I sprawled on the floor tonguing and weeping (not in anguish o grin)

Well what does this knowledge bring about?
1) A realization that I am not less special than even the greatest in the bible: this has lots of implication bothering on a superman complex
2) no condemnation, or his leaving me to my fate if I don't do A or B
LiteratureRe: "The Place Of Rest" -Wasimi Chronicles by esere826: 8:55pm On Oct 30, 2012
@ishilove

A good writer should be able to take the readers into her world
The good writer sometimes use visual aids to achieve this

Sister Ishilove, abeg go and update your profile pictures.
We need to see clearly what chairman and honourable where seeing

(kai I'd better run back go my xtian religious section before dem catch me drooling here)
Nairaland GeneralRe: Meet Your Favourite Nairalander by esere826: 8:44pm On Oct 30, 2012
@ishilove

I most express my displeasures at ishilove's profile picture.
She fine yes, but wetin concern me concern fine face.

She has vividly described a sumptous physique in her write-ups
She bareley ever described her face. Look ehn..

I demand to see complete pictures of her
It should have a side views
Silhouete views
Front view
back view and
Arial view
Christianity EtcRe: Sharing Christian Conversion Lessons: "True life stories" by esere826(op): 8:29pm On Oct 30, 2012
Gracious10: I become so hungry for the word so I came across 1cor 1:6-31. That was it.
Went off to read it, but couldnt corelate the sripture with your circumstance then as narrated by you.

Pastor Gracious10 kindly throw more light on this. Thans ma
Christianity EtcRe: Sharing Christian Conversion Lessons: "True life stories" by esere826(op): 8:21pm On Oct 30, 2012
naenae sosa: I started going to this church with my friend,so I started hearing the Word of God,I heard insightful stuff but I'd still leave church and go smoke aftawards.Then one day I heard d scripture about Jesus comin to deliver the poor,heal d sick and HEAL THE BROKENHEARTED... that scripture illuminated my mind cos I thot so Jesus cares about a broken heart sef, I thot all he cared about was we suffering for d gospel,fasting and carrying our cross daily ..
So i thought too. Sometimes, i wonder how the gospel got twisted so.

I remembe back then, I used to semi-lie that I loved Jesus. The only thing I really loved 100% about him then was actually that he might be giving me a chance to escape hell. simplez
Christianity EtcRe: Sharing Christian Conversion Lessons: "True life stories" by esere826(op): 8:14pm On Oct 30, 2012
Gracious10: The confession of Esere! Pls what's the meaning of Esere?
It means a gift from God smiley
Nairaland GeneralRe: Meet Your Favourite Nairalander by esere826: 9:11am On Oct 30, 2012
On behalf of physicsQED plentiful admirers

I demand/cajole/command/beg/order/abeg naw that we read an interview on PhysicsQED

It must contain:
his occupation;
marital status (i wan introduce my exquisite sister to am. Even if im no get money, I go tell my sister to manage am);
age (i want to make sure say im still agile so that my sister no go curse me);
future goal (my sister pastor say even if man no get money, im must get future goal);
height and picture (ehm.. I wan make sure say the DNA of my family members no point southward)

All in support say AYE.
GBAM!!! The ayes have it.
LiteratureRe: "The Place Of Rest" -Wasimi Chronicles by esere826: 7:27am On Oct 30, 2012
*rubs palms wickedly and connivingly*

ishilove must not escape this one
at least honorable must touch something
it's not every time she go dey do double 0, 7
Christianity EtcRe: Sharing Christian Conversion Lessons: "True life stories" by esere826(op): 10:01pm On Oct 29, 2012
Me: *picks a glass o beer to drink and cool off while waiting for the story continuation from my brethrens**
A brother sees me: "Brother Esere826, Jeez!! u'r drinking alcohol. I will tell pastor for you ehn ehn"
Me: *face turns crimson red* "em no oooo. na water juice. Taste am naw, if u think say na lie I dey lie"
Christianity EtcRe: Sharing Christian Conversion Lessons: "True life stories" by esere826(op): 9:11pm On Oct 28, 2012
esere826: Whence have you been?
pastormustwacc: *Trollin*
esere826: Have you considered my servant Oghene-Job-uno? grin

(Adapted for NL screenplay from the Bible book of Job 1:6-8 http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=job%201:6-8&version=NIV)

**Picks race sharp sharp**
Christianity EtcRe: Sharing Christian Conversion Lessons: "True life stories" by esere826(op): 8:29am On Oct 28, 2012
I go soon go church

U guys had better come and finish the stories you started oooooo grin
PoliticsRe: NL Monthly Political Debate by esere826: 9:46pm On Oct 27, 2012
great job guys

where will the scores be published?
Christianity EtcRe: Sharing Christian Conversion Lessons: "True life stories" by esere826(op):
Gracious10: Esere, pls throw more light on this slaying in the spirit abi falling under anoithing. The bible says we shall receive power! And not fall at the appearance of power.
I really don't get. What really causes this experience? Is it our emotions or imaginations?

Waiting for that ur unusual wisdom! Oya, answer! cheesy
I don tell u. U need to ask God personally angry .
It happened to you, so he has no reason to hide the answer from you smiley
......Lest I turn to your pastor and we end up going through the same part that I think people should come out from wink
Just kidding, although I dont mind you paying your tithe to God through me sha grin

For me (my own revelation) the pointer/answer/understanding was in 2 interdependent places/actions/whatever. They were:
1) Fun
2) Physical Evidence

Fun

Ever seen a mum turn her baby face up and tickle, while the baby bursts into uncontrollable giggles and laughters. Ok naw. U think say spirit no like tickle in im own way? Made me reason that God really wants to have fun with us

So next time, u probably could lay back and enjoy the experience. laugh, cry and giggles as much as u'd like.... before the ushers push you off the the center stage

Physical Evidence

I speak in tongues. For me, this is one of my greatest 'blessings'. Simply because I thread where few xtian dare thread (IMO). In such places (could include NL), I actually listen to (or read) information that challenges God's existense so to speak. In other words, I don't try to protect God.
If he his real (I believe he is), he doesnt need us to form a cobweb of lies and intrigues to protect him.
Scientist challenge the concept of God a lot. But as xtians, we know that science comes from God, So how do we reconcile this?

In such places, my ability to speak in tongue is a physical evidence that helps me hold on to the fact that God is real even if I dont completely understand him.
Its like the greek story of how some of their heroes tied a rope to the entrance of a maze before going in to slay the beast inside. That I speak in tongue ensures that no matter what, i do not doubt the existense of the source of my gift -God

The slaying is also a physical evidence that helps those that fall under it, or those that witness it, have more faith or hold on to their faith.

Probably your overpowering was meant helped you realize that you were about to have the gift of tongue speaking.
Or perhaps it was an evidence to quicken your realization that you already have it.
Or better still, to make you feel confident that God's touch/closeness was more real than you could possibly imagine

In the same breadth, slaying also helps to bolster the faith of viewers/others in church.
It strengthens their faith that there is indeed a God capable of signs and wonders

Some others are drawn closer more by prophesies/predictions

The bottom line is that God desires that we draw extremely close to him personally.
(In my imperfect opinion, its almost like he uses diverse methods to get us closer based on what our orientations are.
So whips for those that prefer strictness, and cadjoling for the softies grin.
..if God whip me, na run I go run be that oo. so he knows the way he handles me grin)

.........Selah

Christianity EtcRe: Sharing Christian Conversion Lessons: "True life stories" by esere826(op): 7:02pm On Oct 27, 2012
naenae sosa: I agree 100%...I was readin d bible one day and stumbled on sumtin remarkable in Luke 24:41 "41 But while they still did not believe for joy, and marveled, He said to them, “Have you any food here?” And it just had me imaginin one of my guys comin uninvited to my house opening my fridge and saying "baba wetin dey to chop for ur house I dey hungry"..This scripture opened a new dimension of the humanistic,down-to earth and approachable nature of Jesus christ the Friend
It sure is amazing ooooo.
And nobody told us. angry
LiteratureRe: "The Place Of Rest" -Wasimi Chronicles by esere826: 6:57pm On Oct 27, 2012
brokoto: so because i had a different opinion from the moderator, he/she now deemed it fit to hide my post abi? ok o. is that the rule? agree with the moderator or face a penalty huh
Sshh!!
Mod say dis na cinema. No noise
*continues chopping popcorn and adjusts my weary 2D glasses*
LiteratureRe: "The Place Of Rest" -Wasimi Chronicles by esere826: 4:04pm On Oct 27, 2012
Cuddlemii: @Ishilove & friends: please, can we limit the chatting on your threads.
A lot of members read these threads and probably won't appreciate the derailing and off topic discussions that occur in them.
Since it's a story, then let's keep it serious till it ends.
There is also a chat room for chit chats. Thanks!
End Ke.
Ishilove plans that we all come here with cane sticks, telling our grandchildren to read out to us.
Una never see anything yet. The sirenes have got ya all sad

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 (of 94 pages)