Stats: 3,325,092 members, 8,420,270 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 03:15 PM

Fotodaddy's Posts

Nairaland ForumFotodaddy's ProfileFotodaddy's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 (of 29 pages)

Car TalkRe: Should I Go For Passat Vw Or Toyota Camry? by fotodaddy: 5:02pm On Jun 02, 2008
prince_onx:
Looks, driving, handling, for young guys Passat! BUT very very expensive to maintain. Be ready to pay 3 or more times for parts and labour compare to camry. Example, spare keys: Passat $400, Camry $29
Why do people always compare like with unlike huh huh huh

The 400 dollar key is that price cause its got a transponder in it and is actually linked to the security system of the car. An ordinary key with the same cut but without the transpoder will cost less than 30usd. So what are we talking about. A MODERN camry with a transponder key has a cost similar to the VW's.

Its not VW 's fault if they have incorporated security in their cars and made it a standard feature since the late 90s while you can still hot wire a cheap toyota because theres no real security.

VWs, Too good. cool
AutosRe: Help: Where Can I Locate Vin# In A Car by fotodaddy: 3:58pm On Jun 02, 2008
mygee33, what kind of car is it. Different cars have it written in different locations. WRT american spec cars, the vin is usually located at the lower part of the windscreen, driver's side, and can be seen from the outside only.
Car TalkRe: Any Power-bike Clubs In Nigeria? by fotodaddy: 2:06pm On Jun 02, 2008
lobi, how much do you have to spend. I am thinking of selling mine.
FoodRe: How Do You Prepare Ikokore Or Ifokore? by fotodaddy: 8:49am On Jun 02, 2008
You guys are having only the cake without the icing.

You need to eat the efik version Ekpan Kukwuo. Then you'll know what time it is. grin grin
AutosRe: Bluetooth Rear View Mirror Car Kit by fotodaddy: 8:06am On Jun 02, 2008
Thanks Cotton, I wonder if you'll be so good as to let me know when they are in stock. Thanks
AutosRe: 2006 Mercedez Benz Cls 500: If You're Not Rich, Don't Bother. by fotodaddy: 11:29pm On Jun 01, 2008
ol boy, which time you dey sleep na!!! smiley smiley smiley
Nairaland GeneralRe: Chinese Must Go! by fotodaddy: 11:27pm On Jun 01, 2008
Help me tell them OOOO shocked shocked shocked
AutosRe: Acura MDX Touring Edition (with DVD) For An Astounding N3.4million by fotodaddy: 10:48pm On Jun 01, 2008
. huh :p huh
AutosRe: Acura MDX Touring Edition (with DVD) For An Astounding N3.4million by fotodaddy: 10:35pm On Jun 01, 2008
, huh huh
AutosRe: Bluetooth Rear View Mirror Car Kit by fotodaddy: 10:33pm On Jun 01, 2008
Hey Cotton, new consignment never come for the car mp3 so that the price go drop?? Do you do deliveries in Lagos. I am in Ikeja.
AutosRe: 2006 Honda Cr-v: 6,000 Miles, 4wd. Cheap Cheap. by fotodaddy: 10:22pm On Jun 01, 2008
inspired_m:
OYINBO STYLE grin grin grin grin
I know why, I like your style, (Hot Chocolate, 1977)
Nairaland GeneralRe: United Kingdom Is Not The Haven We Think It Is! by fotodaddy: 10:13pm On Jun 01, 2008
Fummiee, there are only two options; to go or not to go. grin grin

And thats what you will hear here. I personally have unlimited access to Europe and the UK. But I will never never never live there or advise anyone I know to do so. But I guess for some people, having power and water is more important than being free and being home and seeing the sun!! smiley

Different strokes for different folks. At the end who no know go know!!!!
AutosRe: Acura MDX Touring Edition (with DVD) For An Astounding N3.4million by fotodaddy: 9:57pm On Jun 01, 2008
Ziontrain, are you really sure you are in the USA. I noticed that you don't use words like s***, F***, Mother****** and etc. Judging by the contribution of some JJCs it would appear that that is the proof of "Been to" and/or enlightenment.

What is it about me that just brings the worst in certain type of people grin grin grin , Could it be my smashing good lookshuh wink wink wink

Can anyone help me!!! tongue tongue tongue am I not such a bad person as some people make me out to be.

ziontrain:
Nairalanders, I beg you, please don't reply this bugybugy. You can tell from his gutter language that he doesn't belong in the midst of civilised people. Let him go to his craigslist, ebay etc and buy his car from there and then ask them to ship it to Nigeria before he pays. That is where he belongs.
(Sorry Ziontrain, I know what you said is the right thing to do BUT)

Bugybugy (I noticed you are a forum virgin wink) please be my friend. I really need you to like me. Your opinion is so important to me. wink wink wink
Car TalkRe: Where Can One Buy Premium Fuel ( High Octane )? by fotodaddy: 9:46pm On Jun 01, 2008
Dear TouaregV8

I know you are very good at research. Try to do some research into Octane Boosters and see what you come up with. I am sure you can come up with a product that is even better that the NULON PSO you speak so highly of. After all even this was a product of your research. Who knows, it could even be better priced too!! wink wink

I am sure I am not the only one who has learnt a lot from your research in to the type of fuel we have in Nigeria So its not far fetched for me to say that I personally look forward to a contribution from you which will help members offer solutions without there being an angle to it. And by angle I mean some dough to your pocket. not thats its bad to make dough sha!!! cool cool cool
AutosRe: Acura MDX Touring Edition (with DVD) For An Astounding N3.4million by fotodaddy: 12:23pm On Jun 01, 2008
jenju:
smiley smiley smiley

Akwa okuko tie aku, ihere emewe nkume
Jenju, handout please!!! for those of us who lack the wisdom of others!!!
AutosRe: Acura MDX Touring Edition (with DVD) For An Astounding N3.4million by fotodaddy: 11:38am On Jun 01, 2008
yahoo!:
All comments above are so typical of limited Nigerians who have failed to see beyond their nose, I hate some Nigerians.
My dear, try to grow up and welcome to the real world. SURPRISE SURPRISE!!!! Everyone does not exist to make you happy shocked shocked shocked Meanwhile you never tell me wether we go do this deal or not. Viperman, Inspired_m, Jenju, babeisme, ayo313, all other dealers, Watchout as the new team of yahoo yahoo and fotodaddy team up to break all the rules and start something new. Go Start Something na our motto, mtn, excuse us. grin grin

Since you are all knowing, "long nose seeing", try to accommodate those who appear to you like they are short sighted.

Its easy for one to sit in a cyber-cafe in Lagos (I notice you are based in Lagos) spend some time on ebay and yahoo auto sites and think that he has become the next best thing since the wheel!!! tongue tongue tongue

My dear, you just dey come. Welcome. People don dey here since dey do them thing tay tay. Stop yabbing and hating people who don't share your "wisdom". If you can do better than what other dealers here are doing then start your own thread and put your money where your big mouth is.

Mr wise ass, know it all wannabe.

When them born you sef. Make you hate na!! Who like you sef!!!! grin grin grin grin

baby wants a lolly!!! grin grin grin

Infact go call police for those wey you hate!! Aluwe grin grin grin
AutosRe: Toyota Vs Honda by fotodaddy: 9:40am On Jun 01, 2008
Hellooooo huh huh huh

I have 2 questions for all of you guys;

Question 1
What is a Toyota??

Question 2
What is a Honda??

AutosRe: Vw Polo For Sale by fotodaddy: 9:04am On Jun 01, 2008
ayo313 abeg, jusst for information sake, what is a VW polo, Benz 99 model?? Can you post some pictures??
Car TalkRe: Where Can One Buy Premium Fuel ( High Octane )? by fotodaddy: 8:59am On Jun 01, 2008
and if you still wnat some persuation, then check out the link

http://elektro.cmhnet.org/~audi/audi/toluene.html

I MUST order my toluene first thing on monday. cool
Car TalkRe: Where Can One Buy Premium Fuel ( High Octane )? by fotodaddy: 8:48am On Jun 01, 2008
and if you still want some more info check out this thread:

http://bbs.clubplanet.com/cars-bikes/141798-how-make-relatively-cheap-octane-boost-race-fuel.html

do I order some xylene or toluene for you grin grin grin
Car TalkRe: Where Can One Buy Premium Fuel ( High Octane )? by fotodaddy: 8:31am On Jun 01, 2008
And if thats not enough and you MUST have a booster, then I can mix one for you with the chemicals required at a FRACTION of the cost.

http://www.gnttype.org/techarea/misc/octanebooster.html

cool cool cool
Car TalkRe: Where Can One Buy Premium Fuel ( High Octane )? by fotodaddy: 8:29am On Jun 01, 2008
nkc, some more news for you from google:

Octane numbers are something we see every day and probably take for granted. We all know this is a rating means to measure a fuels resistance to pre-ignition, but how does that apply in a practical sense. Let's first assume you have a car that runs well on 91 octane. What could you gain by altering the fuel you fill up with. By going down to 87 octane you will achieve better mileage, but could risk detonation depending on your cars engine. By going up to 93 octane you might allow your car to advance the timing gaining horsepower. Due to lower BTUs per gallon you will give up a few miles per gallon. So right off you can see that it is a balancing act.

Looking closer at this, you notice that the extra horsepower comes from the ability of the car to advance timing and not the fuel itself. Higher octane fuel has less BTUs, but still nets power due to the timing advance and higher boost it can achieve. In modern vehicles with knock sensors the timing is constantly varied to achieve the best balance between performance and economy. Because this adjustment takes time, simply switch to higher octane at the track is not good enough. The fuel needs to be run in advance to allow the car to compensate for it. So using 91 all he time and then going to the track and filling up with 95 is not going to help your track times. You will have a faster car on the ride home though.

The other end of the spectrum is less octane. The down side here is the risk or pre-ignition and high EGTS. Both of these can lead to melted or bend pistons. Valves and the head is also placed in risk. If you have a modern vehicle it will detect this and retard timing to prevent damage. This timing modification is easy to detect with an OBDII scanner and it an easy to diagnose too fuel with too little octane.

Because of the above reasons, a lot of people turn to the boosters as a way of having both good fuel commonly and good performance at the track. The problem with them is most do not work. If you do find one what works, adding it to your tank a day before you go to the track can be beneficial. Despite the benefit, use boosters sparingly as most rely on MMT as a means of boosting the octane. Excessive MMT can cause problems with sensors, injectors, or even the exhaust.

By now you are probably confused again by what all of this means. To sum it up, if your car has no changes to compression, raised RPM limiter, or lots of boost, you should probably use whatever fuel the dealer recommends. If you have a race built motor, stick to a race fuel that meets the need of your engine. If you have a lightly tuned engine and enjoy the occasional track day, throw in a bottle of octane booster the day before and call it a day. Do not rely on boosters all of the time.
AutosRe: Acura MDX Touring Edition (with DVD) For An Astounding N3.4million by fotodaddy: 8:24am On Jun 01, 2008
see what I have missed during the night!!!! shocked

I cant beleive Jenju will even respond to such a fellow.

Mr yahoo, you must think that people on this forum are very stupid!!! I will tell you that there are intelligent people on this forum for whom price is not the only consideration.

I will also advice that you start your own thread offering these cars. We can even be in business together. You bring me an MDX like jenju's for 2.5M and I can sell it here for 3.5 and we split the 1m profit. What do you say?? mr yahoo yahoo grin

Na wah o!! Wonders shall never cease shocked shocked
AutosRe: Acura MDX Touring Edition (with DVD) For An Astounding N3.4million by fotodaddy: 7:49pm On May 31, 2008
Where is the DVD huh huh huh

EI e be like say na that one I take pass you grin grin grin
AutosRe: Acura MDX Touring Edition (with DVD) For An Astounding N3.4million by fotodaddy: 12:51pm On May 31, 2008
jenju:
EI,

I will definitely post your car's pics in the next 8 hours, its currently 5am here and I'm surfing the web while drinking a cup of Kenyan coffee.
Jenju, make you dey drink kenyan coffee ooo!! Me I dey chop gbegiri soup with amala!!!
FamilyRe: Nigerian Men Spending Time Away From Their Families by fotodaddy: 1:42pm On May 30, 2008
This is not something that is peculiar to Nigerians. And I guess it has to do with the level of financial security the man is willing to accept as "sufficient". I often ask myself the same questions when I see my friend doing these things.

So forumites, abeg, wetin dey happen??
AutosRe: Vw Polo For Sale by fotodaddy: 9:20pm On May 29, 2008
What is a VW Polo, Benz!!! tongue tongue tongue
RomanceRe: Petition To Bring NubianQ Back! by fotodaddy: 12:13pm On May 29, 2008
unbelievable shocked huh lipsrsealed
Nairaland GeneralRe: United Kingdom Is Not The Haven We Think It Is! by fotodaddy: 5:43pm On May 28, 2008
yeah right. lipsrsealed

Destiny to wash toilet in another man's country since you cant do it in your ownhuh

A lizard in Nigeria is a lizard in any country. smiley

Again, who no know go know.
Nairaland GeneralRe: United Kingdom Is Not The Haven We Think It Is! by fotodaddy: 5:57pm On May 27, 2008
na today!!! sad

Who no know go know!!
Car TalkRe: Fund Raising Thread For Seun by fotodaddy: 5:55pm On May 27, 2008
riche007:
Abeg, Jenju, Fotopapa, nkc, and other relevant folks, make una raise funds for me too. I don dey eye the Bugatti Veyron since them born me. . .and I plan to register one in my name before the end of the year. So, we've got more than 7mths to go. With my Nairaland Godfather, fotodaddy by my side, this dream is bound to happen. Oya, let's start the collection. If anything remain, I go add extra to Seun's 3-wheeler.
I have just what you need, See me in my office grin grin grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 (of 29 pages)