Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Frankrobbn1: 7:22am On Oct 06, 2021 |
ToryWoods: Hello. Please I still need the contact for the police character report in Ibadan. Please be advised that you don't need a police Character Certificate for a Canadian study permit from Nigeria. It's optional!. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Frankrobbn1: 1:11pm On Oct 05, 2021 |
Raymondrain: Good afternoon everyone , Please I would like to ask a question . what documents or proof can I use as hometies or economic ties, I don't have any property I've used my siblings as hometies in my previous application and got delayed based on hometies and travel history even though I've been to Singapore and Dubai before. Please what can I do ? Sorry about the outcome of your application. A lot of persons have successfully gotten their visas to Canada without declaring assets in their name. A detailed explanation about your career prospects and the impact it would make in your home country upon your return home after studies goes a long way in addressing your ties back home. Most especially, if your employer has granted you a paid study leave. Suffice it to say that if you've a registered business in Nigeria, it also add up for your economic ties. Given that while you're away for studies this business would continue to operate and generate more income which would be used to offset the cost of your studies in Canada. Please be properly guided that travel history is not a stand alone reason and also not a strong ground for visa refusal. Once you're able to put up a strong and detailed profile, the visa officer will waive this concern. I hope this information helps. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Frankrobbn1: 9:56pm On Sep 22, 2021 |
aminat2000: My Canadian Neighbours please rejoice with me, God has located me too. {Quick song: Oyi biri biri, Oyi Kan mi ooo/×2 Aanuoluwa yi Kan mi ooo}. Thank you Lord!
My Timeline goes thus; JUNE APPLICANT!!! Application Submitted: 2nd June, 2021 Biometrics request: 3rd June, 2021 Biometrics Completed: 11th June, 2021 ( Updated thesame day) Upfront Medicals done: 14th June, 2021 Medicals updated to passed: 16th June, 2021 BVL: 22nd Sept, 2021 PPR: 22nd Sept, 2021
Lists of Documents Submitted; * 3 IMM Forms * PASSPORT - Copy of new and old passports - Police report of missing old passports - Expired Travel visas(Israel and Dubai) - Immigration entry and exit stamps * LETTER OF ACCEPTANCE - Official letter of acceptance from the school (USASK) - Email correspondence of research supervisor and I *PROOF OF MEANS OF FINANCIAL SUPPORT • Letter of financial support from research supervisor • News article of research supervisor awarded grant • My personal statement of account • Gift deed from mother • Sworn affidavit for Gift Deed • Receipt of Payment for Gift Deed
* DIGITAL PHOTO
* CLIENT INFORMATION • Statement of Purpose • First Degree Certificate • First Degree Transcript • First Degree Research Project (Abstract Online Copy) • Certificate of Completion (Biopharma Institute) – An abridged Course • Foreign Credential Evaluation Report – WES • IELTS Test Result • Senior Secondary School Certificate • National Youth Service Corp Certificate • Police Character Certificate • Birth Certificate • Curriculum Vitae • Letter of Employment from Current Employer • Copy of Current Staff Identity Card • Employment Letter from Previous Employment • Recommendation letters • Birth Certificates of Family members • Pictures of Myself and Family • Picture of Undergraduate Degree Graduation with my family • Picture of Myself and Colleagues at work • LAND DOCUMENTS (Deed of assignment, Land receipt, Land survey document, Submission of records)
APPRECIATION This was an imperfect application made perfect by God. I thank God....Big shout to my God sent helper Mr Frankrobbin. I can't count the number of times I disturbed you and you were very helpful. Thank you so much. And big thanks to everyone that has contributed on this thread. May God bless you all! I pray God will locate all those that are still expecting a decision on their application. AMEN!!! Congratulations Aminat, I had no doubt whatsoever that your application will be a crowned success. The effort and time paid off in the end. Thank you for trusting my capabilities, I appreciate you taking the time to share your invaluable experience and detailed profile for others to make the most of it. I am glad to have been part of your success story to Canada. Always, my best wishes are with you. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Frankrobbn1: 7:49pm On Sep 15, 2021 |
Oreoluwamipo: My Application just got refused. Thank you everyone , I'm writing this in tears , why do I always get rejected ? How do I break this news to my mom after everything? Alhamdulilah. I do not deserve this , but Alhamdulilah. I didn't even add that anyone was accompanying me. I regret to hear that your study visa was refused. The visa officer had expressed concerns about your proof of funds which appeared to be insufficient. This could be as a result of a lump sum deposit which came into your account towards the submission of your application without proper documentation. Also, the sponsor of your education in Canada plays a key role in your application, were you self-sponsored or a third party (uncle/aunt) was your sponsor? In your next application, do your very possible best to pay the first year tuition fees and have equivalent of 10kcad at your disposal for your first year living expenses. Kindly confirm how you presented your proof of source of income in your last application and I'll provide my professional guidance on how you can address the highlighted concerns. Purpose of visit has to do with your study plan, if it was not properly written and concise, the visa officer will doubt your credibility as an International student. The program you’re going for in Canada should demonstrate progression and the reason for undergoing the program at such huge expense must be clearly substantiated.. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Frankrobbn1: 8:50am On Sep 10, 2021 |
bisimo: What God can’t do doesn’t exist !!! September 7TH 2021 A DAY TO BE remembered THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU GOD!
FAMILY APPLICATION TIMELINE- Study permit for myself Study visa for my 6 years old daughter Visiting visa for my Twin Boys SOWP Visa for my Hubby.
1ST Application June 2019 Refused( I applied alone) 2ND Application November 2019 Refused when I was about to give birth to my Twin Boys ( I applied alone )
3RD APPLICATION April 9th 2021 (family application) APPROVED
AGE. 35 GOING FOR SECOND MASTERS SCHOOL- Royal Roads University Victoria ( Master of Global Management) NSE ROUTE- I SUBMITTED written English waiver with MBS
Application date- April 9th 2021 Biometrics FOR ME 2019 when I fist applied then Biometric FOR HUBBY April 10th 2021 Upfront medical for all of us. Hubby and kids passed July 12, mine passed August 3rd. Eligibility started for me 1 month ago Eligibility started for my hubby and 3 Children 2 weeks ago I sent 4 mails everyday to Nairobi and webform. At a time I was sacred but my Vo told me to be doing that everyday.( Frankrobbn1. I call him My Vo )LOL
Application approved for 5 of us this morning!!
Document Submitted for myself
1. ALL CIC DOCUMENTS: 2. ACADEMIC DOCS… • Bachelor’s Degree Certificate and Transcripts • MBA. only Transcript.. My cert is not read then.
Personal Documents
International passport with Malaysia visa, turkey visa and Singapore visa SOP and LOE well detailed and written by Mr Frank (my Vo) Birth cert 1 personal Statement of myself 2 personal statement of my hubby as the sponsor Bank reference letters My CV Letter from my hubby’s company stating that I am one of his MD (written by my Mr frank) Court Marriage Certificate Family Pictures CAC Tax clearance Hubby Car business receipts Landed properties (6 ) Affidavit of Support from my hubby
School Acceptance letter from my school Acceptance of Deferral letter from my school. I submitted this last month Receipt of 1st installment payment of Tuition (13,500 CAD)
Children Documents***
ALL CIC Docs International Passport Birth Certificates Study leave letter for my kids (collected this letter from my daughter school. Last term school results sheet My daughter is 6 years old My 2 boys are just 18 months old. Twins
Upfront inquiries about health insurance for my kids ( I emailed some health insurance providers and attached this email correspondences to their application)
Upfront enquiries from schools around the area of my school. ( I had emailed some schools to enquire on their ability to take in my kids, I also attached it too
Spouse Documents***
CIC documents International Passport Company letter Bank References letters statements of Account( 2 Naira and 1 USD) Tax clearance Certificate Work ID card Personal Car document Auto Sale Invoices Auto Purchases Invoices
All thanks and glory to God almighty for making this happen. I can’t thank my VO( Mr Frank) enough. You’re indeed super good at what you do. It could only be you and God. Thanks Mr Frank. for always been there from Day1. I will refer you over and over again. I’m super excited oo. BC here I come with my Squad. Lol. Congratulations to you Madam and your family on the successful outcome of your study permit and spousal open work permit approval of your husband as well as the kids. Thank you for believing in my capabilities specifically in dealing with complex immigration cases and refused applications. I greatly appreciate your positive review and for recommending us further. It is a pleasure to have been part of your successful immigration journey to Canada. I wish you and your family a pleasant stay in Canada. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Frankrobbn1: 8:30am On Sep 10, 2021 |
Jeffi7: Pls I want to know what next to do, I just deffered my wife's admission as the school refused to give an extension or do the fall semester online, neither do they have winter intake. So I have deferred to fall 2022 as IRCC is yet to respond on student permit application.
Do I need to inform IRCC on my deferment of admission till Sept 2022? Or when PPR comes would it be valid till August 2022 for travel ? Please be proactive by rasing a webform and inform them about the updated acceptance letter. Don't wait until PPR drops. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Frankrobbn1: 8:04am On Sep 10, 2021 |
TherealLadyJ: Good morning all
This is my first time on this platform and I would like to appreciate all the gurus for their wise response, I've learnt alot in the 10 mins of being on this platform.
Please I would like your advice, I applied for visa two years ago and was denied, please some one should please further explain the reasons for my rejection and how to correct it as I would be reapplying soon. Thanks I regret to hear that your study visa was refused by the Canadian immigration authorities. It is important to note that your refusal grounds have been addressed by me on this platform far back in 2017. Kindly refer back to this ADDRESSED REFUSAL GROUNDS. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Frankrobbn1: 7:43am On Sep 10, 2021 |
nairaland1981: I will be 41yrs next year with B.eng, masters in IT from open University and 16yrs banking experience in IT. What are my chances of getting study visa if I go for PGD/PG cert in a college cos I want to get practical experience which open University does not offer.
or should i go for another masters
makano , frankrobbn1,Lekiboboe, gurus help out With your vast working experience and qualifications, a Second Master's program is the logical progressive step in your career and not a Post Graduate Certificate program. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Frankrobbn1: 1:38pm On Aug 31, 2021 |
HorlarJP: Omoh see how you break it down, thank you bro, but sincerely I really have two very important questions and anyone can answer me too including our own Frankrobbn1… Was declined this year January and ever since then I have moved out of the country for greener pastures and planned to come back this December, so my questions are 1- I really want to be a self sponsored as I have saved some tangible amount of money might not be enough but I will tell my mom to send what she has in her account too, so how much do you think in total I should have available for my proof of funds?
2- I am starting the application this very day so I can meet up with the winter resumption by January, and since I have my biometrics done I. The first application already I think all they will need from me now is medical request, does the medical request expire? Like I said I am not in the country, if it was requested earlier than expected maybe by November, can it wait till November? I am asking because I work legally where I am and could only come to Nigeria during December thanks Count yourself lucky to have found me online today!  See my advices below: 1. Given that you intend to be self-sponsored, the funds in your personal account should be more than sufficient to cover for the entire duration of your studies in Canada. For instance, if the cost of your studies in Canada is 15kcad for each academic year and the duration is 2 years.. it is important that you show unencumbered funds in the sum of 15kcad X 2 = 30kcad. Including living expenses for two years i.e 10kcad X 2 = 20kcad. Total funds available in your account must cover 50kcad plus miscellaneous expenses of about 2kcad = 52kcad. 2. Biometrics is valid for 10 years, whilst medical results is valid for 1 year. Medical request duration is 30 days. So if requested to go for a medical exam by IRCC, it is advisable that you enroll for the medical exam within this stipulated timeframe. Please note that medical exam can be completed in any part of the world, provided its IRCC designated panel physician. I hope this information satisfies your enquiry. All the best. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Frankrobbn1: 1:26pm On Aug 31, 2021*. Modified: 1:41pm On Aug 31, 2021 |
Mconcept: I will do a new thing , now it will spring forth , shall you know it .I will even make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the dessert . SAITH THE Lord of Host .
Abasi enyenubuene has picked my calls and answered my prayers.
Way Maker , miracle worker, has done it for me. You are too faithful to fail me You are to faithful to disappoint me , you've proven your self in my life and i' ve come to realize that you are too faithful to fail me .
It has finally ended in praise.
INDEED WHAT GOD CANNOT DO DOES NOT EXIST.
Men may not understand how far you 've brought me .
The only weapon I used to bring down my PPR is Faith , Fasting and Prayers.
Esther declared a fast , Jehosaphat declared a fast . I fasted endlessly dry fasting .
My application was not the regular but God broke protocols to favor me .
If you are yet to declare a fast , please do so .
Below are the details and timeline
Application submitted - April 1, 2021 Biometrics completed - April 13, 2021 NSE request Letter - Apirl 16, 2021 NSE response submitted - April 21, 2021 Medical request Letter - July 16, 2021 Passport Request for my daughter - August 17, 2021 Passport Request - August 26, 2021
From this very platform, I met a wonderful man, Uncle Frank (Frankrobbn1). He was responsible for the entire application process starting from advising me on the right course of study to securing admission and then my study visa application. He was very clear and professional every step of the way. I truly appreciate his support as I could not have done it on my own. I paid him for his services and I saw the value of every penny I paid for. For those of you in doubt, I can assure that Uncle Frank (fandrglobal.com) and his team are the very best experts when it comes to Canadian Immigration matters.
The SOP was drafted , well worded by Uncle Frank the amazing. Thanks for the patience
For those whose application is still pending and those who are yet to start, I wish you all the very best.
It has ended in praise! Dear @Mconcept, I greatly appreciate your kind-hearted and positive review. I strive to handle each case with great attention and utmost care. I am glad that my professionalism and knowledge in handling complex immigration cases brought success to your study permit. I wish you success in Canada and I look forward to my continued assistance in your family's Spousal Open Work Permit (SOWP). It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Frankrobbn1: 12:07pm On Aug 31, 2021*. Modified: 12:31pm On Aug 31, 2021 |
HorlarJP: Hello Good morning I got my GCMS notes this morning, I posted it already.. Any advice on how to repackage my application please and it seem the issue is about funds as I use my mom main account (7million naira or so) and a business account (30million naira ) of my uncle which my mom is managing. Seem that’s what the VO is concerned about.
How much in total should be enough in my mom main account or if I want to be a self sponsored how much should I get in my account for my proof of funds, thanks… and any more advice on how to package my application again. The visa officer is not satisfied that the funds in the corporate account will be readily accessible by you during the course of your studies in Canada. Your mother can still be your sponsor, however, you need to obtain a cover letter from the bank stating that your mother is the sole signatory to the bank account and the funds in her account is not encumbered by debts or other obligations. More importantly, my overall professional advice to tackle the said concern is that your mother should pay at least your first semester tuition and transfer your first year living expenses into your personal bank account. This would be to demonstrate to the visa officer that you will have absolute access to funds in the account. Lastly, provide strong justifications for your proposed course of study in Canada and its benefits to your career prospects. I hope this information satisfies your enquiry. Do this and thank me later  . All the best It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Frankrobbn1: 11:29am On Aug 31, 2021 |
Johnmark247: Hello NL Think-Tanks (Frankrobbn1, Lekiboboe, JustMellow e.t.c). I am based abroad but all my assets to demonstrate economic hometie are in Naija. Can I use them to apply abroad or must have to return to apply in Naija?
Please, anyone with tangible ideas is also welcome to advice on this matter as one wouldn't want to make such a hefty mistake.
Thanks in advance The economic ties can be in your home country while you apply from abroad. The letter of explanation should be centered on coming back to your home country to make profitable use of your assets and investments in Nigeria and nothing else. More so, if you don't have a valid study permit, work permit or a permanent resident of the country where you currently reside in overseas, you may have to return home to apply for your Canadian study visa. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Frankrobbn1: 11:36am On Aug 26, 2021 |
Clairene51: Long post
My first time posting but I hope my testimony encourages someone here Program: MBA ( Fall intake, 2021) School: UCW. Vancouver, BC. PPR: 24th August 2021
After my BSc in Govt and Public admin, I thought I should just move to Tech since It was clear I didn't want to be in academia or politics. I applied to Dalhousie University for a BSc, got admission in less than a month. Feeling eager to take over Canada, I read through the Lagos office requirement and applied on 18th July 2018, submitted an empty application (na Neco, Waec, First school leaving cert, etc full there���) The second correspondence for that application came in on 7th September 2018 and wow, I remember I was in school then, rounding up my defense and preparing for my clearance when the mail dropped. The refusal reasons were on Travel history, Purpose of visit, Home ties, and Personal assets.
After the first refusal, I got Frankrobbn email from NL and sent my GCMS to him (I think he wasn't charging then) after he reviewed it, he told me it was workable, then asked me to go for a course related to my BSc and sent some scholarship links to me( I told him not to bother because I'm not reapplying���) he said okay o, just like that�♀️.
2019-2020, I got the courage to reapply. All the schools I applied to (Msc) boldly refused me, got frustrated, and decided to leave everything and go do my Nysc... 2021, a family friend guided me. She gave me all tips she used in her successful application but then “No application is the same”. I applied on 18th March 2021, and that faithful morning of June 3rd, 2021, the second correspondence dropped with the same reasons as the first refusal.
I gave up trying and canceled everything about Canada the day I saw the refusal. I called some agencies that were in charge of UK applications so we can kick off asap... Only for me to wake up the next day and started thinking of Canada reapplication... My mind went straight to Frankrobbn1, he gave me the cold acceptance (aspa coconut head applicant) but this time I no send, I begged o, He sha listened and pointed out my mistakes in my Sop, and documents in general so the next thing was for me to go convince my parents that I wanted to reapply for the third time. They accepted after many explanations with conditions of having a plan B( I got admissions from 3 different UK schools, and booked a late date in Aug for my medicals).
I paid for Frank's services and we started from changing of school to UCW. When it was time to reapply, Frank reviewed all my documents, flagged down some with reasons, and we finally submitted them on 28th June 2021, upfront medicals passed 7th July, same with eligibility, no update till 24th August, PPR dropped
Here's my timeline to the last application (in no particular order)
DOCUMENTS 1. Letter of Introduction from your employer. 2. Copy of Applicant’s Family Members Birth certificates. 3. University's Unconditional Official Letter of Admission. 4. Copy of Applicant's Birth Certificate, 5. Copy of Police Character Certificate, old one) 6. Waec 7. Copy of Applicant’s International Passport Biodata page, 8. Copy of Applicant's family picture. 9. Letter of explanation addressing the concerns of the visa officer concerning the last refusal grounds (prepared by Frankrobn1) 10. NYSC discharge certificate 11. Degree certificate 12. Transcripts 13. Deed of gift documents. 14. IELTS Certificate. 15. Study leave approval letter 16. Work ID 17. Resume 18. MBS 19. Board resolution letter for my sponsorship 20. Dads company Cac document 21. Article of Memorandum 22. Particulars of directors 23. Sponsors landed properties 24. Company performa and sales invoice 25. Sponsors two company account MBS with sole signatory letters 26. Tax clearance
I had challenges which were; First, my 4 years in the university, we were called political scientists and I submitted my first application with the name but after my clearance, I was handed a Government and Pub admin cert... Secondly, my funds were enough but the company account(which seems like a 3rd party sponsorship) IRCC said I was mobile and single blah blah.
I must affirm that Frankrobbn1 of (fandrglobal.com) is professional beyond measure, he takes the hardest immigration cases and handles them with highest attention to detail, and to customer service. I disturbed him o ��(na 24/7 busy man) so you have to always remind him...
God pass IRCC It will surely go round
#Mapleland here I come # if God is for me, who will be against me Nobody! Dear Clairene51, I appreciate you taking the time to write this positive review and sharing your experience. I am glad that my unique expertise in handling complex immigration cases and difficult files brought success to your application at the third attempt. I am more than excited to have been a part of your successful student visa application and wish you all the best in Canada! It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Frankrobbn1: 7:36am On Aug 26, 2021*. Modified: 7:57am On Aug 26, 2021 |
Apologies for this is coming late, my schedule has been very hectic and tight. Thus, my inactiveness on the thread for a couple of weeks now.
First and foremost, I would like to use this opportunity to officially welcome you all to the Canadian Student Visa Thread PART 20. I strongly believe that this new phase of the thread would bring postive changes on various applications and many shall share their success stories.
Secondly, I want to take this medium to invoke the power in the name of Jesus Christ and speak in life into every TRV applications awaiting response from IRCC. Today, I come with the full anointing of the Holy Ghost and I stand as an Oracle of the Most high God to decree and declare that as many of you that are believing God for TRV success, may God in heaven open every closed doors in your life and may the Visa officers at the Canadian embassy be forced to grant you your visas... Brethren, there is no immigration case God can't solve, believe in his word that “He has made everything beautiful in its time.” (The Bible, Ecclesiastes 3:11).
I therefore call forth the heavenly beings (Archangles) to take charge of every applications on this platform and perfect everything that concerns your application this time. This part 20 will be filled with lots of testimonies and success stories in Jesus Name!
If you believe strongly in the grace of God Almighty, as you punch on the LIKE BUTTON, may heaven intervene in your case and may your application find favour in the sight of the visa officer. As you shout the loudest AMEN!, may it come to perfection in Jesus name!.
Your Case is settled forever... Go and Rejoice for your success story is near.
Part 20 Grace --------------------------》100%Loaded!
I am rooting for everyone and looking forward to a prolific reign on this thread.
As always, IT WILL END IN PRAISES FOR EVERYONE |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Frankrobbn1: 10:00am On Aug 10, 2021 |
xtremlov: Good morning, please a friend got his Visa application approved last week and now about submitting application for the rest of the family. The wife and 2 children of age 3yrs and 1year 6months.
Please what type of application will he be submitting for the children? Visiting Visa or Study Permit Visa?
Please help!!!!
@ Frankrobbn, Lekibiboe, ILoveDLord and all the gurus in the house. The wife will apply for Spousal Open Work Permit (SOWP) whilst, the kids would apply for a visitor's visa. A detailed Letter of invitation from the husband must suffice and an authorisation letter as well. The wife will provide a well-thought statement of Purpose to accompany the application. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Frankrobbn1: 9:51am On Aug 10, 2021 |
Lianna2020: You can follow step by step guidance on this thread and apply yourself. Don’t risk your application with an agent o or better still seek the service of experts on this forum . Eg frankrobben1 Thank you for the positive review. I truly appreciate. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Frankrobbn1: 9:50am On Aug 10, 2021 |
ireneayeni: @Frankrobbn1 Goodevening, Please I submitted my application since June. However the last message I got on my profile was that my Biometrics has been completed as at July 14. Please do you think it is a good idea to request for my GCMS notes now and If yes, Please how do I go about doing that. Thank you Your application is still within the standard processing times for study permit application. The GCMS notes may have little or no information in it. As such, my professional advice is that you should send webform to remind the visa officer about your application. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Frankrobbn1: 9:47am On Aug 10, 2021 |
frankob: Please I need help. Does Canada accept bank statements from micro finance bank as proof of funds. Or do I need to move the money to a bigger bank like Access or Gtb and the likes?? @frankob, please be advised that the Canadian immigration acknowledges funds in micro finance bank for proof of funds. Although, you should include a bank statement from a commercial statement to accompany the Microfinance statement. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Frankrobbn1: 9:41am On Aug 10, 2021 |
RollyA: TennieYF, see my notes too, pretty much same with yours. it only means nothing has happened despite that my eligibility has started since April 18th or the notes were not updated.
Fingers crossed and mountain praying and fasting Don't be discouraged if the eligibility review hasn't updated on your GCMS notes. A decision can be reached on your application in a matter of hours or days. Keep sending emails and webforms. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Frankrobbn1: 9:35am On Aug 10, 2021 |
makano: Frank is considered the most senior Guru here presently, he got almost all what he knew about Canada Visa application from these thread and other Canada travel threads coupled with his personal research..
I remembered when I also joined this thread in 2017, I knew just 20% of the Canada study process, now with all humility I can say I know so much about these Canadian study permit, all thanks to the information on this thread and also my personal research.. I remain loyal my Oga, we are all learning and updating our knowledge at every stage of the process. For the survival of this platform, I will urge everyone to ask their questions here so others can gain an understanding of the advices given and make the most of these insights in their application. I wish everyone a successful application process. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Frankrobbn1: 9:28am On Aug 10, 2021 |
mhozzis: Would IRCC reconfirm my statement from my bank or request updated statement from me? IRCC may request for an updated bank statement if the responsible immigration officer is not convinced that you've the available financial resources for your proposed study in Canada. Also note that its mybank statement certificate that will be requested on this occasion. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Frankrobbn1: 9:26am On Aug 10, 2021 |
kings38: Good Morning My People.. Please is there any other means of showing proof of fund when you don't have the complete amount required.. Please I seriously need an advise Liquid cash is the only proof of funds for a Canadian visa application. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Frankrobbn1: 9:18am On Aug 10, 2021 |
Trueigbo: Please can my brother who is 40years old with bachelor in Engineering apply for Diploma course in canada.
I advised him to go for masters since the requirement for diploma is just secondary school certificate A masters degree is the best choice instead of a diploma. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Frankrobbn1: 8:52am On Aug 10, 2021 |
Iffylove: Please how do they do this security check, security checks to ensure that you will not be a danger to Canadians should your study permit be approved, the Visa Officer will then request for your passport for visa issuance. All applicants for Canada immigration must undergo a background security clearance to screen those who have been, or are involved in, espionage, subversion, or terrorism. This is to ensure that the safety and order of Canadian society are maintained and protected. Two federal bodies work together to do immigration and citizenship screenings: 1. Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) 2. Canadian Security Intelligence Service (CSIS) CSIS and CBSA provide security advice to IRCC to make sure applicants are not a threat to national security. However, they do not make decisions on applications. Such security screening decisions are made based on information from these available sources, which is then carefully weighed by the visa officer to determine whether an applicant is likely to threaten the internal security of Canada. When there is an indication of security concerns, an interview maybe scheduled to discuss these findings with the applicant. Anyone who poses such a threat must necessarily be prevented from entering Canada. I hope this answers your enquiry on Security Checks. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Frankrobbn1: 1:16pm On Aug 01, 2021 |
Iffylove: Hello everyone, please what does this statement under eligibility mean? Thank you REVIEW OF ELIGIBILITY: is the final check and the final stage of your application at the Visa Office. At this point, all of the components of your application are assessed by the responsible immigration officer. The visa officer will be checking if you actually QUALIFY for a Canadian study permit and if your application meet the requirements of the IRCC Act. If your application is deemed eligible, the Visa officer will request for a medical examination as needed by the Visa Office to complete processing of your application. Most times, it is the Review of Eligibility that some applicants fail to meet because their applications and conditions does not meet the requirements of the IRCC Act (Insufficient funds, course correlation, limited home ties, failure to convince the visa officer that the primary intention is to study). Other checks are just standard procedure for IRCC. After successful review of an applicant application and given that there were no serious issues in the medical checkup, nor any misrepresentation, and security checks to ensure that you will not be a danger to Canadians should your study permit be approved, the Visa Officer will then request for your passport for visa issuance. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Frankrobbn1: 1:08pm On Aug 01, 2021 |
Beautifulsoul21: Hello everyone
Please how do I reach frankrobbn1 that everyone has been recommending to me. I couldn't get his username on this platform. Thank you @Beautifulsoul21, you can reach out to me via email correspondence and I'll respond to your request. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Frankrobbn1: 1:06pm On Aug 01, 2021 |
millie0: Is it okay if I have three sponsors?
My main sponsor has about 10 mil in his acc. Second sponsor is a company manager with a lot more, and the third has about a million.
Should I use only two or is it okay to have the third too? Stick to max two sponsors. The first sponsor with higher proof of funds should be the main sponsor whist the second be the auxiliary. Both sponsors should present a letter of sponsorship to assert their financial Sponsorship. It will end in praise. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Frankrobbn1: 1:03pm On Aug 01, 2021 |
Jeff5gold: Oh yeah....I believe he meant September 13th....my mistake  Good you figured that out. All the best It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Frankrobbn1: 1:02pm On Aug 01, 2021 |
Mummy4life1: Eligibility status blank and pre-assessment note blank When Eligibility Assessment and Pre-assessment note is blank on your GCMS notes, it's an indication that your file has not been touched by an immigration officer at the Canadian embassy. The best approach to this situation is to keep sending emails and webforms to the responsible visa office. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Frankrobbn1: 12:53pm On Aug 01, 2021 |
Jeff5gold: But the instruction is to come 4 weeks to resumption and 13th falls within the 4 weeks....I think he’s good to go The 13th was not explicit in the enquiry. My advice was for September 13th not August. The op might have to reconfirm which of the 13th he/she is pointing at. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Frankrobbn1: 12:49pm On Aug 01, 2021 |
Shenaniganzzz: Please has anyone gotten ppr without a single ghost update? Is it really necessary for ppr? If someone doesn't get a ghost update, does it mean they've disposed the person's file? Must someone see a ghost update? Like is it by luck one finds a ghost update or does it clear if one does not login? Not every application receives a ghost update on their MYCIC account. Sometimes, you might even miss out the ghost update without knowing. I have seen a case scenario where there was no ghost udpate until a final decision was reached. Therefore, if you're not seeing any ghost update on your profile, you don't have to be worried. A visa officer can decide to pick up your file and complete the eligibility review at a very brief time. It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Frankrobbn1: 12:38pm On Aug 01, 2021 |
Anyanwu2003: Aww. Please I don't mind waiting till month end. For your schedule to lighten up.. Am on my knees please help... To be honest, I don't have idle time for myself. During the week and even weekends are tied up for me. My presence on here today is to respond to people's enquiries who in one way or the other have quoted my moniker for assistance with their enquires. It is pertinent to note that I offer Canadian immigration services and my expertise is largely focused on dealing with complex immigration cases and refused applications. You may reach out to me if you need my professional assistance in this regard. Otherwise, please feel free to ask your questions here, and I'll respond at my earliest convenience. Thank you for your understanding as I strive hard to assist prospective applicants actualize their Canadian immigration objectives. It will end in praise |