Stats: 3,329,987 members, 8,443,354 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 July 2026 at 03:58 PM

Gombs's Posts

Nairaland ForumGombs's ProfileGombs's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 (of 268 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 6:22pm On Oct 05, 2013
Candour: Hmmm.......tithe collector trying to twist the word of God for monetary gain.
Where did you see money in that scripture? Must you guys lie in all tins?
Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 6:21pm On Oct 05, 2013
^^
Don't mind him!
He is wallowing in intense shame of monumental proportions
Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 6:16pm On Oct 05, 2013
Joagbaje: Hmmm an attention seeker . . .

Proverbs 26:17
He who, passing by, stops to meddle with strife that is none of his business is like one who takes a dog by the ears.
Another scripture fulfilled

Glooooory

Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 6:13pm On Oct 05, 2013
Joagbaje: Really? . I give you the license to prove this and publish it. Or bury your head in shame . What kind of so called Christians are these?
Shame on Goshen if he can't prove the ISP tin...using lies to justify your falsehood is not a nice game plan o
Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 6:11pm On Oct 05, 2013
Goshen360: Deception!!! Isp, isp provider, ip address, all intact...deception isn't good for you. No be only gombe he dey, na mokola.... grin
Scroll through this thread..........check the time intervals btw my post and Jo's

If you are smart you would know that I'm not sitting her with two Tablets typing in Jo's acc and mine...esp if d time interval is less than 2minutes.

I get four hands? grin

Desperate folks tryin to score cheap points
Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 6:05pm On Oct 05, 2013
Joagbaje: Wón fé je mí raw nii. grin. Flesh will always persecute spirit,

Galatians 4:29
But as then he that was born after the flesh persecuted him that was born after the Spirit, even so it is now.
Gbam... grin

See folks here fulfilling scriptures. Thumbs up anti tithe crew. grin
Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 5:50pm On Oct 05, 2013
See how you all wanna feast on Jo...when I was here you all crawled back to your holes. Without answering my question you all wanna vent your heavy defeat and embarrassing day on him.

Em its only Christembassey I respond to because he is yet to have a major blunder unlike Candour, Zikky, Goshen and theOctopus who refused answering my questions. One said Melchizedek was born of a woman, the other can't answer my famous 9 questions, etc

Now, Christembassey you have one last chance to ask a sensible question. If you can't I'm done with you all, while I wait for Kunle
Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 5:42pm On Oct 05, 2013
Joagbaje: Give one scripture where God says tithes and offerings should stop.
Nice one grin
Christianity EtcRe: Testimonies On Why We Stopped Tithing Here by Gombs(m): 5:36pm On Oct 05, 2013
christemmbassey: u did nt answer anything, what is ur excuse of nt obeying mal4:4 ?
Cos it is abt obeying Moses' law which I'm no longer under
Christianity EtcRe: Testimonies On Why We Stopped Tithing Here by Gombs(m): 5:18pm On Oct 05, 2013
christemmbassey: if God was talking to u in mal3:10, y don't u follow tro n also obey mal4:4?
Thought I answered you on the other page?

Gombs: Show me where it said in malachi 3v8-10 where God said his instructions there are for the livetical priesthood or the Law of Moses. angry

Go study Malachi 3
At first it talked of a promised messenger in verse 1

In verse 2 to 5 it talked about a time that will come....a day of Change

It had nothing to do with the law of moses or the levitical priesthood....
It spoke of the Messiah to come and the day of Change.

Hallelujah!

Then read d rest of Malachi 3...it had nothing to do with the Law of Moses

Mal 4v4 is not associated with the tithe in the order of Melchizedek why bring up irrelevancies in order to cover up?
See d link
www.nairaland.com/1456343/tithes-offerings-eternal-principles/23#18598674

Leave him alone o!
Christianity EtcRe: Testimonies On Why We Stopped Tithing Here by Gombs(m): 5:13pm On Oct 05, 2013
Kunle....where art thou? grin

Your cry babies are here showing their stench of defeat by irrelevant posts.

Emm lemme go and watch Man Utd
Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 5:06pm On Oct 05, 2013
christemmbassey: @Gombs, did d Melchi's order CURSE ppl who refuse to pay tithe?
It pronounced a blessing for those who did....do the math if someone didn't

Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 3:43pm On Oct 05, 2013
^^
You asking me how he became King of Salem?

You asking me how he came into d world? Refer the below

KJV: Without father, without mother, without descent, having neither beginning of days, nor end of life; but made like unto the Son of God; abideth a priest continually.

Ask God if you don't still get it! grin

The angels were spirit beings, but when they came down to earth and had sexxx with ladies on earth, did they have flesh or not?
If you can't answer this...wait for Kunle. I'm done with u
Christianity EtcRe: Testimonies On Why We Stopped Tithing Here by Gombs(m): 3:20pm On Oct 05, 2013
Pastor Kun: I have two questions for you:

1. How does God define his tithes? (Back up your answer with scripture)

2. Who was the malachi 3 passage addressed to and under what dispensation?
Your attention is needed here

www.nairaland.com/1456343/tithes-offerings-eternal-principles/23

Candour, Zikky, goshen, Christembassy, and theoctopus, don fall their hands tire. They have been put to flight. I begged them to come call you so that you can come and fall your hand.

Guys pls visit the thread and see how the Above anti tithers are confused.

Kunle before that, answer these...your crew couldn't

1. did God physically collected the tithe Jacob paid

2. Did the Mechizedek order of priesthood receive tithe and blessed the tither?

3. Did levitical priesthood bless the tithers? If yes show me scriptures where they blessed tithers

4. If no, did the speaker in Mal 3v8 talked about a blessing?

5 which order of priesthood receives tithe and blesses the tither?

6. What order of priesthood is Jesus?

7. Is the order still in place today?

8. If yes, why ask me why we still pay tithes today?

Heb 7v8 AMP
8 Furthermore, here [in the Levitical priesthood] tithes are received by men who are subject to death; while there [in the case of Melchizedek], they are received by one of whom it is testified that he lives [perpetually].

9. The bible used THEY ARE RECEIVED...meanwhile it was only abraham that tithed to Melchizedek physically...why then did the bible use THEY ARE instead of IT WAS?

Thank you

Umm lemme add, your anti tithe campaign is not doing well o! Judging from this thread, maybe its just you and your crew that aint tithing grin

Work harder...if you like open 10 thread per minute...e no matter grin
Christianity EtcRe: Testimonies On Why We Stopped Tithing Here by Gombs(m): 3:04pm On Oct 05, 2013
Kenny4lyfe: I know this kind of utterance will come from you! So, thanks all the same!
YES, I didn't give a testimony in particular but that doesn't nullify the divine truth I revealed above.
Keep fighting tithe electronically and I'll keep paying my tithe physically God no go vex! Happy weekend! grin
@Gombs are you there? grin
Yesso

Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 2:37pm On Oct 05, 2013
Goshen360: @ Gombs,

Is Melchi A MAN or not? Lemme me take it step by step with you now.
He is A MAN by sexx (gender)
But he is/was not a mortal ie he was/is immortal...but he had flesh.

If you now say how can an immortal have flesh...then I want you to answer whether those angels that came down from Heaven and slept with ladies on earth...did they have flesh? Yes or no
Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 2:26pm On Oct 05, 2013
^^
Are you blind? Or wanna fall hand this early?

Did I make reference to Malachi 3v8-10 or Malachi 4v4

Eh?
Why would you leave the context of Mal 3 and call for me Mal 4v4? Even after I explained Mal 3 for you.

You should phone Kunle plz...cos now, you,Goshen, candour, zikky, theoctopus, and Christembassey needs his help. Make him do come fall him hand too
Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 12:57pm On Oct 05, 2013
Let me go and watch Manchester City vs Everton

U guys should use the period to cool off and call Kunle while at it

Cheers
Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m):
christemmbassey: @Jogbaje aka Gombs, u shamelessly claim dat God was refering to Melchi's priesthood in malachi 3:10, was God dealing with two priesthood at d same time with d same prophet malachi, see mal 1:6 "the Lord almihhty says to the priests...." mal 2:1 "listen, you priests, this command is for you...." mal 4:4 "remember to obey the instructions of my servant Moses,all the laws and regulations that i gave him on mount sinai for all Israel".
Show me where it said in malachi 3v8-10 where God said his instructions there are for the livetical priesthood or the Law of Moses. angry

Go study Malachi 3
At first it talked of a promised messenger in verse 1

In verse 2 to 5 it talked about a time that will come....a day of Change

It had nothing to do with the law of moses or the levitical priesthood....
It spoke of the Messiah to come and the day of Change.

Hallelujah!

Thread carefully o! Candour, Zikky, Christembassey, theoctopus, and the biggest of them all Goshen has been put to flight......................remain u and Kunle to come fall una hand hy una self.....emmm, Goshen by Kunle I mean PASTOR KUN grin grin

And I am not Joagbaje. It is like he gives u cramps? grin
Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 12:42pm On Oct 05, 2013
Goshen360: So you now have a choice as to the rest of 90% right? I thought we are Abraham's seed and we must follow our father Abraham in tithe example. My father Abraham also gave the rest to rightful owner without CHOICE, why should my choice play role in returning 90% but only the tithe?

Yes, Melchi was dead long ago. If he is not dead, where is he? Do you mind telling us where he is now? Even Christ died and resurrected. Do you study Hebrew syntax? In Hebrew syntax, it reads: "whose father and mother are not written in the genealogies or there is no genealogical account of them"
You can lie o! Which bible version is that? Goshen International version?

[size=32pt]
KJV: Without father, without mother, without descent, having neither beginning of days, nor end of life; but made like unto the Son of God; abideth a priest continually.

NIV:Without father or mother, without genealogy, without beginning of days or end of life, resembling the Son of God, he remains a priest forever.

[/size]

How then could you have concluded that he was born of a woman and that he is long dead.....are u blind to see that he remains a priest FOREVER..?

Somebody should help Goshen out na.....he is embarrasing himself and the anti tithe crew grin
Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 12:25pm On Oct 05, 2013
Somebody should call kunle to come and help his crew.... grin
Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 12:19pm On Oct 05, 2013
Goshen360: Again, the eternal priesthood continues right. Please, if I pay or give tithe like the seed of Abraham, to whom do I pay or give the rest 90 % of my income spoils of war?

I'm still warming up again o cheesy
Go read what Abraham did with the remaining 90percent. If I decide to give it away, its a personal choice.....if I decide to keep it it isnin no way an offence.

But I thought u said he was long dead..I mean Melchizedek...if you dont acept is is alive, then we have no further thing to discuss...why? Because the Order of Melchizedek has no succession, if u said he died or is dead, then that means it has a successor.

So, accept u are wrong about that and the fact that he was horn of a woman...if not, then we have no bais to discuss further
Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 12:12pm On Oct 05, 2013
Goshen360: @ Gombs,

I will still backup and continue from page 15 where I left off but kindly answer these question. Since you agreed the Levitical is cancelled,

#1. Is Abraham's tithe from 'spoils of war', items from war acceptable under the levitical priesthood?
Was Abraham a Levite? Or did he pay his tithe to the Levitical order? undecided

#2. Is it Abraham's tithe that Malachi and Christ was referencing?
Malachi was talking about the Order of Melchizedek because only that order could bless the tither.

Do u still think Melchizedek is long dead? grin
Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 12:06pm On Oct 05, 2013
Kenny4lyfe: @Gombs do you have the book Don't Stop Here by Pastor Chris Oyakhilome? Chapter 2 deals with Tithe and other giving. It'll help! I'll have my own review ready soon!
Never knew it had it....all I say here is from careful inspiration from God. After study, I am righfully dividing the word of truth. Thanks anyway...I await ur review
Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 11:47am On Oct 05, 2013
Candour: Q: did levital priests bless the tithers?

A: [size=16pt] I believe they must have said thank you after collecting the tithes. I won't know if you can call it blessing though [/size]
www.nairaland.com/1456343/tithes-offerings-eternal-principles/19

Compare that with this

Candour: Deut 14:29
'And the Levite, (because he hath no part nor
inheritance with thee) and the stranger, and the
fatherless, and the widow, which are within thy
gates, shall come, and shall eat and be satisfied;
that the Lord thy God may bless thee in all the work
of thine hand which thou doest

[size=16pt] You can see an exact form of blessing pronounced on the tither here when Moses first gave the tithe law like that in Malachi when God spoke through his prophet to remind his people of their obligation. [/size]
Doesn't that look like stuff from a confused fellow?

At first he said "they (Levitical priests) must have said thank you" grin Dear Lord!
And that he won't know if I can call that a blessing

Then later he said "You can see an exact form of blessing pronounced on the tither here" grin

People of God From this scripture Deut 14 from 22 was speaking of Tithing principle in the Levitical order...it told them how they should go about it and it ended thus

"that the Lord thy God may bless thee in all the work
of thine hand which thou doest"

If you notice it had a semi colon...meaning do all that from v22 to 29 then the above will be urs. That's under the levitical order. How does dis mean that the Levitical order blessed the tither? Did Aaron bless any tither? Why not? Because He can't...bible said Melchizedek could because he was greater than Abraham who was in turn greater than Levi who bore the Levitical order.

If then the Levitical order can't bless, Who then was Mal 3v8 refering to? The order that can bles or the one that couldn't?
Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 11:16am On Oct 05, 2013
christemmbassey: @Gombs, you mean, God was asking for Melchi's tithe in Malachi 3:10? U r a very big disgrace to all d tithue fraudsters. Its enough disgrace dat ur dog eat poo, but when ur dog eat poo n rub it all over it body, it very clear, dat dog is mad. Gnd v mercy on u.
Try civility. You folks resort to insults wen you are out of arsenals to defend you misconceptions.

Again I ask...if Mecchizedek's priesthood blesses the tither, (because the bible said Michizedek blessed Abraham in God's name ) pls show me anyplace Aaronic /Levitical Priesthood (show where Aaron or any other priest blessed the tither in God's name) blessed the tithers in the name of God.

Mal 3v8-10 was talking of blessing to a tither, if the tither was not blessed by Aaron or any other priest in the Levitical priesthood, how then does Mal 3v8 refer to the Levitical priesthood who didn't bless the tither?

4 anti tithers down, remain to hear from you and Kunle

I yam waiting. before you reply, did you see how Goshen fall his hand above? grin
....*Looks at thread...some folks can't answer simple 9 questions without lying esp with plain scriptures.

See Christembassey...glad to see him

Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 10:17am On Oct 05, 2013
Candour: Good you are emphatic that we are not under Levitical tithing. What would it take for you to honestly admit that prophet Malachi made a clear reference to Mosaic law?
If it was Mosaic law, show me where Mosaic law blessed tithers

Did you see any reference to Melchizedek there? God who gave the tithe law is the one who blesses.
If God gave the law of tithing, Abraham tithed shey? then why don't you tithe? Or God changed his mind about the law which Abraham obeyed?

Now have you seen the verse below before

Deut 14:29
'And the Levite, (because he hath no part nor inheritance with thee) and the stranger, and the fatherless, and the widow, which are within thy gates, shall come, and shall eat and be satisfied; that the Lord thy God may bless thee in all the work of thine hand which thou doest
How does this explain the Aaronic Priesthood blessing a tither? grin
See your desperation? grin

You can see an exact form of blessing pronounced on the tither here when Moses first gave the tithe law like that in Malachi when God spoke through his prophet to remind his people of their obligation. You can start from verse 22 to get the full gist. God spoke in Malachi about Levitical tithing the same way he spoke in Deut about the same Levitical tithing. God is the one who blesses, not a man in the office of a priest.
Chai....did Melchizedek or God bless Abraham? If Melchizedek did, that means that order Blesses.

Now show me where the order of Aaron (levitical priesthood) blessed the tithers?

Stop your obsession with Levitical tithing law you can't keep or practice. Stick to the Abrahamic tithe which you fancifully think you can defend.
I am with the Melchizedek order, where papa Abbie payed tithes to. I am comparing the two order which one was related to mal 3v8...and we can see that the levitical order didn't bless the tither, but the Melchizedek's blessed and still blesses

You pronounced yourself as being in Christ. So explain how you are in Christ and still obligated to pay tithes to Christ through an external party to your union with Christ.
Scroll up I already answered this

And hey!.....I will not answer you again if you don't answer my 9 earlier questions

Cheers
Christianity EtcRe: Tithes And Offerings Are Eternal Principles by Gombs(m): 9:03am On Oct 05, 2013
Candour: @Goshen, indeed you have done very well. I didn't even see that Gombs himself agreed that Levitical tithing law has been abolished yet he and others still hold onto Mal 3:8-12 and Matt 23:23 which are clear and concise references to Levitical tithing.

Isn't that clear dishonesty? You agree something is cancelled by Christ death and resurrection yet you and your pastors bring it through the back door to enforce collection.

May God forgive all conmen and fraudsters using his name to fleece his children. Amen
How many times would I say We are under Melchizedek's order of tithing not Levitical?

If Mal 3v8 refers to Levitical tithing, show me in the bible where Levitical priests blessed the tither!

I dey wait o!

Or you will use the "it was not recorded" card? grin
Goshen360: First, I might not be able to cover all the responses as promised because of the pages already covered.

Now, there's an order of 'blessing' established here, not by you and I but by the scriptures. The order is, Abraham was pronounced blessed first BEFORE tithe followed. This is a scriptural truth that God's blessing isn't depended nor pre-conditioned on Abraham's tithing as in contrast to the tithe according to the Law. This is clearly different from the Law tithing which many men of God teach today. If we, including you are going to be honest, we will agree that tithing taught in churches today clearly negate the Abraham's kind or example of tithing. So, I believe that when preachers or people say tithing pre-dated the Law but on the other hand turn to the Law to threaten with curse or as a condition for God's blessing; that's cajoling church folks, hiding under Abraham's example while the threat is a witchcraft.
Knew you were gonna play this card. Ok there was blessing and giving. Does that now invalidate what God himself said in mal 3v8? If he was speaking to the Levitical priests, did they bless before or after the tithes?

God sure has to bless you b4 you tithe na, Abraham was blessed b4 the war. The bible said Melchizedek blessed he that had the Promise. Do you have the promise now? Ok, I am blessed then, then I give tithe. Simple

Hebrews 7:4 says, "Now consider how great this man was . . ." . Melchizedek was a man that was divinely used to portray or foreshadow the priesthood of Christ. It is not the person of Christ that was foreshadowed in Melchizedek, it was his kingship and priesthood. He doesn't have parent, without beginning of days and end of life is a rabbinical phrase to mean his birth wasn't recorded nor found in record, his death and parent weren't recorded. If this same context of Hebrews 7:4 tells us "he is a man"; then we must accept the bible truth in 1 Corinthians 11:12:

New Living Translation
For although the first woman came from man, every other man was born from a woman, and everything comes from God.

If Melchi was a man, then he was born of a woman.
I didn't just see that you said he was born of a Woman.
Bible said HE HAD NO PARENTS

Just that his records weren't found but we know Christ's mother in the flesh. We know his death record because both Christ and Melchi are men, in the flesh.
Moses wasn't inspired to write about his parent? Wen angels came down and slept with ladies on earth did the have flesh? Yes or No?

Notice I said when I meant man, I meant mortal. If the bible said he HAD NO BEGINNING OF DAY you come here and say the bible mean it wasn't recorded?
grin wonderful

"Bible also said he like the Son of God will be a priest forever! Hence making tithing a eternal principle"

There's no verse that concluded the above that because he is like the Son of God, as a priest forever, THEREFORE tithing is an eternal principles. You're the one making such conclusion. The scripture uses this typology of Melchi and 'represented it in Christ's priesthood NOT the person of Melchi but his king\priesthood.
If that order is still alive today and Jesus is a part of it, why then isn't tithing eternal?

Hebrews 7:3
Amplified Bible (AMP)
Without [record of] father or mother or ancestral line, neither with beginning of days nor ending of life, but, resembling the Son of God, he continues to be a priest without interruption and without successor.

Please look at that, it didn't say "it continues to be a MELCHIZEDEK but it continues to be PRIEST. He (Melchi) himself had long died and never resurrected like Christ but his death record wasn't known just as his birth record wasn't known.
Did you just write he was long dead? gringrin dear lord!

But my bible said he HAS NO END OF LIFE? Are you sure you can read or you just wanna argue? grin

If this makes tithe an eternal principle, MELCHI HIMSELF in that priesthood and kingship WILL BE ALIVE NOW TO ETERNITY or FOR ETERNAL in order to CONTINUE TO COLLECT ETERNAL TITHE. That's what we it will mean.
He is alive today, my bible says so

Why did you lie that he is long dead?

Oh yes, Melchi came from nowhere but we know where Christ came from, from heaven. There're many prototypes of Christ in scriptures.
Like?

Each one was fulfilled according in a SEPARATE being of Christ, NOT in the SAME being of the prototypes - this a divine wisdom in which God teaches divine truth. We both agree on Psalm 110 - it still gets down that it was the PRIESTHOOD, not the PERSON(s) that was fulfilled in Christ. A prototype can not come back again and represent himself as it represented a shadows.
Irrelevant, refer to the above

If you said the Law and priesthood goes together, will you agree that change in priesthood MUST also mean change in the law?
Yes, the law that says only levites can be priests, in the old covenant

That is the Law regulating the activities of the priesthood? Will you also agree that any disanullment in the priesthood will also mean disannullment of the Law and vice versa? We shall get to this as we progress.
No, twas a law that said levites can only be priest

The Bible never said the law that said ONLY Levites could be priests. The bible says there MUST be a change of THE LAW. That is, the LAW as a whole regulating the Levitical priesthood AND THOSE IT WAS GIVEN AND ALL FUNCTIONS OF THE LAW TO THEM....everything the law says must change. You're limiting it to ONLY Levitical priesthood. It was on the basis or functioning of these Levites that THE LAW was given:
False...grin very false
Because the bible said why didn't the new priest come from the rank of Aaron. Meaning that is the law that will/must be changed.

If therefore perfection were by the Levitical priesthood, (for under it the people received the law,)

Question? Was Levitical priesthood instituted in Exodus 20 when the 10 commandments was given? The Law was received by Moses so if there's a reference to the Levitical priesthood 'receiving the law', it is not limited to the law regulating them but will also include 'commandment to receive tithe' ACCORDING TO THE LAW, v5. I don't want to take too much time typing into Greek methodology here but the LAW as used was used in general sense.
Irrelevant, refer to the above

Do you agree we are not under the Old covenant in its entirety?
Yes, Jesus brought a new

Yes, we must follow the new HIGH priest, not priest. We are the priest now.
Yes I always said so. But we pay tithe to that Order of priesthood, just as the folks of old paid to the Aaronic order (levitical priesthood)

Yes, he is in the order of Melchi.
Good

NO!!! The order did not RECEIVE TITHE and THEN bless. He blessed BEFORE Abraham gave tithe. The order didn't rain curse on Abraham, Abraham gave voluntarily even though it was tenth, he could have given 9th or 11th.
Was God wrong in Mal 3v8 .

Pls answer this, did the Levitical priesthood blessed the tither before or after collecting the tithes? Show scriptures pls

At this point, though I'm getting tired now but I will try finish this reply. There's difference between Israel of Old and the church of New. You have to get that as bible truth. Both Israel and the gentiles are now the church. God was talking to the priest in Malachi
What priest?
Was it levitical priest? If yes show me where levitical priests blessed a tither

and the context remained the priest. "Even this whole nation" in Malachi is still the nation of PRIESTS, the priest are NATION OF PEOPLE. Malachi tithe was what was instituted in the LAW OF MOSES
Chai...Wonderful! grin
Did the law of Moses bless the tither?

...remember, . . . the Levitical priesthood, (for under it the people received the law,). The Levitical priesthood was still in effect until the cross nullified the law and apparently nullified their priesthood.
True

Clearly Malachi tithe is different from Abraham tithe as seen in scriptures. Malachi tithe is of the 'works of the Law". That is, do this and God will in return do that. Look at it: Bring me tithe AND I WILL open the windows of heaven and rebuke the devourer for your sake. It is a pre-conditional covenant NOT according to the covenant of Christ of the New Covenant that we are blessed NOT because of what we DO but because of what CHRIST HAD DONE. Abraham didn't give tithe BECAUSE he wanted blessings or windows of heaven opened, he was already blessed and rich before he gave tithe. As long as pastors continues to threaten with Malachi curse and devourer e.g Pastor Adeboye of RCCG, it is not Abraham's example of tithe but Malachi's example and that is of the Law.
Abraham was already blessed of God in Gen 12, question is are you Abraham seed? If yes, why don't you pay tithe? If we copy Abraham's faith why not his deeds?

Did Jesus ever condemn his deeds? Instead Paul taught us to be like Abraham in faith, or you sayin he gave Melchizedek without faith, knowing who he was ( a priest of God with such titles he had)?

What are you arguing for? If it is Abraham's tithing, then focus on that and leave the Law tithing alone but believe the truth, Law tithing CANNOT be removed from tithing as preached from the pulpit - that's the only verse most pastors know.
Nice way of dodging grin
If we were to talk we have to compare the tithing of Abraham to the order of melchizedek and that of the order of Aaron

Glory to God. You just confirmed what I said up there when replying the change of priesthood also must change the law. Up there, you said it was ONLY the priesthood that chnaged and the LAW that said ONLY the Levites can be priest. Here you said,LEVITICAL PRIESTHOOD AND THEIR LAW OF TITHING.
What's the difference?

That confirmed what I said, it must involve the whole law regulating the activities of the priesthood of Levi.

To further prove this truth and hold onto it,

Hebrews 7:18
Amplified Bible (AMP)
18 So a previous physical regulation and command is cancelled because of its weakness and ineffectiveness and uselessness—

What is this command or commandment? The answer is in v 5 & 16 where commandment or command was issued. v5 is to receive tithe and v16 is Levi must come from the tribe of Levi. Those commandment and regulation are cancelled.
Same tin am saying

Therefore receiving tithe by Levi is cancelled not to talk of those who are not Levi (by tribe and birth); the pastors who are receiving tithes.
Pastors receive tithe because they are not of the levitical priesthood. They are of Melchizedek order. We christians are priests of that order, but Pastors are in charge of his brethren that's why he collects them on behalf of the order.

If any pastor preach tithe in the church, ask him, is he a Levi? Even Levi receiving tithe was cancelled.
I answered this above

Why then Melchizedek? Why do we tithe in the faith of Abraham to Mechizedek?

If a Christian tithe ONCE, can it be said such Christian had tithe IN THE FAITH OF ABRAHAM?
...YES

Because his priesthood continues forever
Because Jesus is of same priesthood
Melchizedek's

You're insulting Christ.
That's your opinion

The priest and the person functions together. The person must exist in order to function as a priest. Where is Melchizedek now?
Alive and in Heaven...not like as you said he died even when the bible said he has no end of life.

We know Christ in heaven, where is the person of Melchi that continues forever?
Where else do you think he is? Hell? grin

Is he also in Heaven? Again, it is priesthood NOT the person that Christ followed after and the person must be alive to function in the priesthood office.
Jesus is alive, so is Melchizedek's priesthood. I pay tithe to the priesthood.

Because Jesus and Melchizedek are priests with no genealogy

Stop insulting the Lord. Do you ever noticed Melchi didn't or never asked Abraham for tithe?
He had faith. Are you now saying that God was wrong for asking of it in Mal 3v8? If you say he wAs talking to the Levitiical priesthood, did the levitical priesthood bless tithers?

Why? He didn't show up to collect tithe but to bless. If Jesus is in that order, why are you interpreting it he came to collect tithe rather than to bless us by his finished works. If he came to collect tithe BEFORE he blesses us, he would have said so.
I pay tithe to the Priesthood because it is eternal....stop twisting facts

Don't you know the genealogy of Christ in Matthew and Luke's gospel? Both Melchi and Christ were men BORN OF A WOMAN.
Even after the bible said he had no PARENTS!? Lol

Pls Show me scriptures that Melchizedek was born of a woman? See you embarrassing urself

Just that Melchi's birth and death record wasn't recored doesn't mean he had not died for long even Christ as a man died. If you saying Melchi didn't die, is he greater than Christ. Even in Hebrews, Christ is greater than Melchi; I don't have time to prove that now.
Wasn't recorded? Even after the bible said he had no end of life? grin chai
It didn't say "whose end of life is not known/recorded

Don't come here and lie that he was a man!

I don't understand what you talking about here. If you refering to Melchi, he was a man and had died long ago, just his death wasn't recorded and without proof of his death certificate and\or record, it is 'believed or assumed' he lives forever. Christ had a death record and they both man. When then can't Melchi die?
Because the bible said so. He was/is immortal

Now consider how great this man was, unto whom even the patriarch Abraham gave the tenth of the spoils.[/i]

I will continue to read and contribute when I wake up, I'm tired now.
You are doing very bad o! Worse than Candour and Zikky combined! grin
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Diamond Bank Test by Gombs(m): 6:33am On Oct 05, 2013
AllGood: Training School? TS Invite?
Nah

Guess tis till 1st week of Nov
Christianity EtcRe: Rhapsody Of Realities: A Daily Devotional by Gombs(m): 6:24am On Oct 05, 2013
It’s Up To You · Saturday, October 5th ·

Pastor Chris

Therefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them (Mark 11:24).

In the statement above from the Lord Jesus, the time of prayer is when you should believe and receive. This is the prayer of faith. If you desire a change or a miracle in any area of your life, that change or miracle depends largely on you. Jesus said, believe that you receive, and you shall have. It’s really up to you.

Some people believe God chooses when to help or bless as He wills, but that’s not true. He’s already done all that’s necessary for you to live an excellent life; He’s already given you all things that pertain to life and godliness (2 Peter 1:3). What you’re to do now is use the Word to build your life, and shape your future.

What you do with the Word is up to you. The Master unveiled a secret of change by the Word when He shared the parable of the sower in Matthew 13:1-8. When the disciples asked Him why He spoke to the people in parables, the Word declares, "…this people’s heart is waxed gross…lest at any time they should see with their eyes, and hear with their ears, and should understand with their heart, and should be converted, and I should heal them" (Matthew 13:15). I want you to note the words "any time"; meaning that whenever you "see" the Word with the eyes of your spirit, "hear" and "understand" it with your heart, you or your situation will be converted. In other words, there’ll be a change. How does this change occur?

Psalm 19:7 says, "The law of the LORD is perfect, converting the soul…." God’s Word is a converter; it’s a transforming agent! If you’d meditate on the Word, nothing can stop the change you desire from taking place! The Word will make a poor man prosperous, produce healing and health for the sick, and stir joy in the heart of the downcast. Stick to the Word, and it’ll transform you from glory to glory.

Confession  

I’m increasing in the knowledge of God’s Word, in all wisdom and spiritual understanding! I’m being transformed from glory to glory, and positioned for the extraordinary life of dominion, victory, purpose, power and abundance, through the Word, in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

f u r t h e r s t u d y: Hebrews 4:12; James 1:22-25; 1 Timothy 4:15-16

Daily Scripture Reading

1 Year Reading Plan : Philippians 3:12-4:1-3 Isaiah 19-22

2 Year Reading Plan : John 4:1-9 1 Kings 10-11

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 (of 268 pages)