Stats: 3,327,221 members, 8,429,887 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 03:12 PM

Gptech's Posts

Nairaland ForumGptech's ProfileGptech's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 (of 476 pages)

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 12:12pm On Feb 08, 2020
anonymousghost2:
I upgraded my mi9t to the latest OS.

I can't find my second space settings.

Any help
Settings - special features. Or just type 'second space' on the search bar in settings.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 12:43am On Feb 07, 2020
Deeni131:
This Rn8 burnt my 64gb SD card, I lost everything now. Seriously sad. I updated the phone with the SD card inside, since then nothing is showing on the card.
Burnt? shocked.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 4:41pm On Feb 06, 2020
maclawrence02:
Boss abeg share that wallpaper of a photographer kneeling on the road dressed in all black and a hoodie. Thanks in anticipation of your favourable response to my humble request. grin
One of my alternate account don post am grin.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 4:38pm On Feb 06, 2020
[quote author=GrandMufti post=86426055][/quote]grin
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:48pm On Feb 05, 2020
Tiger2020:
Enjoy man but i hope that someday you will taste miui then you will understand
U don kuku roast dried fish for trap, rat must show grin.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 1:00pm On Feb 05, 2020
drjprince:
lick icecream grin
Wetin real boys go come dey do?
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 12:26pm On Feb 05, 2020
jboixxx:
But someone just got his Mi A3 screen cracked few days ago.... It be like se HE's a LADY o.
Blike I see d post somewhere, that one eh.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 11:48am On Feb 05, 2020
fibonacci2526:
What a silly comment tbh. What does this have to do with being a lady? Have used a lot of phones (over 40 phones)as a lady and never got a cracked screen ever.This has to do with handling and not gender related.
Aunty comma lick ice cream, nr vex grin.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 11:46am On Feb 05, 2020
toshiba447:
Please pals, how much and where can I fix my Redmi note 4 that broke yesterday. Though it's working fine sha but the scratch on the screen is too much.
Another wounded soldier, actor nr dey die for film sha, buy screen protector dey use am like dat first wink.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 11:44am On Feb 05, 2020
Jecyangel:
My fellow Rn5 gang Abeg someone should suggest for me a good phone case i will use for this phone. I have changed the screen twice and about changing the third one.. Any small fall screen don scatter. Bikonu i need to protect the phone cos my vision to change the phone has changed from 2020 to 2021 or probably 2022
U don dey follow bad example b dat, jus free dat phone from captivaty lipsrsealed.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 11:38am On Feb 05, 2020
gsparks01:
grin grin or bring that ur note 4x. Let it go, bra...
I see redmi 3s 3gb 32gb, we don already gree 15k. As I put sim phone ask me for mi accout wey owner put. Seller say he dey come. When he come back, phone magically change to 2gb 16gb. Afraid catch me!
Hahahahahahahaha, African magic, that Redmi 3s go don reach almost 5 years ooo grin.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:52pm On Feb 04, 2020
jboixxx:
You don come? Your rn4x isn't available for pickuphuh Hehehehehe
You kw na, maybe 45k fit tempt me cool.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:18pm On Feb 04, 2020
Tiger2020:
i checked gsmarena for poco x2 specs,there was no mention of any LTE global bands except for band 3
Gsmarena go likely update the specs with time.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:17pm On Feb 04, 2020
Xiaomi naming brouhaha don start to dey turn some pple head already, dis year go worse ooo, naxo somebody go mistake buy Redmi 6 pro for the price of Redmi note 6 pro some time ago grin.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:14pm On Feb 04, 2020
gsparks01:
need a used phone of at least 3gb ram with snapdragon for <=18k no matter how old...Any suggestions please?
Redmi note 3 pro with broken screen grin.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:19pm On Feb 03, 2020
2kurupt:
The person who originally asked the question already uses RN5.

For a newbie coming from another brand's midrange device the redmi 8 is ok to test the waters but for someone already using a Redmi Note 5 it's a downgrade.
Naxo, these manufacturers wise, just change the body/ chassis of phones, or just change the design and some people go think say na upgrade sad. In some cases, the cost of production of the newer phone even dey less than the older one, but of course dem go sell am at an higher price. For example the Tecno Camon 11 na actual downgrade from the Camon X, yet many people 'upgrade' grin.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:13pm On Feb 03, 2020
genius43:
Whatever.
Elder kor, some of us still dey our early 20s ooo shocked.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:10pm On Feb 03, 2020
DarkJeddi:
For Someone coming from a Note 5..

The Redmi 8 is a downgrade..

Simple..

Forget long story.. angry
Naxo, for someone like me, the 720p screen alone na turn off, I don try cope with am, I nr fit, yes I don try cope with the Redmi 8a, Samsung Galaxy A30s, and the Mi A3, not for my eyes, the screen blike wetin dem use eba rub grin. I go advise anybody wen 1 buy any of these to see before dem buy, because all of us get different perception, maybe full HD displays don spoil my eyes shocked.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:06pm On Feb 03, 2020
genius43:
Work stress, I haven't even touched my phone for four hours. To be honest I only saw Mi A3 and 75K didn't read everything.
Nothing do u, just pack all d kudi come by month end wink.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:01pm On Feb 03, 2020
horlamedy:
thanks...I better stick with my note5
But moving from a Redmi note to a Redmi is always a downgrade na. If you want an upgrade buy another higher Redmi note series or go for the Mi 9T.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 9:18pm On Feb 03, 2020
genius43:
Not on RN5
And note 4 get am grin.

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 12:09am On Feb 01, 2020
Suddeth:
Hi guys.

kind of new to Redmi world.

Just got a RN8 today. Trying to make a whatsapp video call this night, and I couldn't see any front flash to use.

Any help? Or am I missing something cos the other end couldn't see me clearly

There's no front flash.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 11:16pm On Jan 28, 2020
Akonice007:
Pls, among redmi note 8 and note 8t, which one is recommended and why?
Redmi note 8T because it supports all available 4G bands in Nigeria especially Glo band 28, it also has NFC incase you need it.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 1:38pm On Jan 28, 2020
Tiger2020:
chai!
U ehn, na to press pause for ur phone from here grin.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 12:35pm On Jan 28, 2020
genius43:
E no go funny if I first you change phone o
Funny ke, we nr dey change, na to marry small wife join am wink.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:43pm On Jan 27, 2020
fibonacci2526:
Be kiaful cheesy cheesy
Make I nr vex post SOT, in fact I fit vex use am charge some ppl Powerbank sef grin.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:22pm On Jan 27, 2020
Tiger2020:
so gptech no need am
Hehehehe, that ancestor of a phone nr need to powerbank oooo. Naim make I don dey see Powerbank as a redundant accessory grin.
PhonesRe: The Camera Thread (picture/wallpaper thread) by Gptech(m): 10:59pm On Jan 26, 2020
Emjace:
The guy dey teach us how to snap stolen pix
Hahahahahahahaha, una try to even believe anything at all o grin.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:34pm On Jan 26, 2020
Mrviktor:
Wow
I understand nothing here.
Noise blike those dots you get on tvs without signal grin. You normally notice noise when you zoom in your pictureThe higher the ISO the brighter the picture but the higher the noise.
You must learn photography angry.
In photography you can get a well exposed (bright enough) picture by playing with 3 parameters - ISO, Aperture (or f number), and shutter speed.
The higher the ISO, the brighter the picture
The lower the ' f number', the brighter the picture
The lower the shutter speed, the brighter the picture.
To get a good picture you need to set these parameters properly.
Let's summarize these parameters with their cons :
The higher the ISO, the brighter the picture but the higher the noise.

The lower the f number or aperture, the brighter the picture, but the softer the corners of the picture. This is bad for group pictures if set too low. (An aperture of F1. 8 is brighter than F2.8, it will give you excellent portrait shots of a single individual but will blur out people's face at the ends of a group picture).

The lower the shutter speed, the brighter the picture but the higher the chance of getting a picture with motion blur (you know the blurry look of the picture you get when trying to snap a dancing newly wedded couple in a poor lit hall). You also get to face blurry pictures from a little sometimes invisible shaking of your hands. You can snap someone who poses for you with a shutter speed of say 1/80s so as to get a bright enough picture, but if you use same speed to snap a man who is walking, you'll get a blurry image. You'll need to increase the shutter speed to say 1/200s to get a picture of that man without blur.

Lastly, you cannot adjust the aperture of mobile phone cameras, Samsung tried but it's just two adjustments.
The pics below explain noise.

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 5:08pm On Jan 26, 2020
After a few years, some of you will be really ashamed of yourselves. Imagine just because of ordinary phone, una dey brag. Even people with landed properties nr dey brag na phone owners. The kind of responses person dey see here na just d true reflection of a typical Nigerian. Abeg, make una use style reflect on some of the posts wen una don make. If for instance people from developed parts of the world view some of our comments ehn, I wonder if d kind eye dem go dey use look us. Abeg make everybody do d right thing, think before you comment.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 1:40am On Jan 26, 2020
okikiosibodu:
Screen flash ti take over
At least for now grin.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 1:39am On Jan 26, 2020
wiconse:
mi 9t or note 10?
. Both of them even though they are not flagships. I think only the Redmi note 5 got that even in the Redmi note series

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 (of 476 pages)