Stats: 3,325,002 members, 8,419,883 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 06:15 AM

Ilaje44's Posts

Nairaland ForumIlaje44's ProfileIlaje44's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 31 pages)

CrimeRe: Kwara Communal Clash : One Killed And So Many Injured by Ilaje44(m): 7:03am On Feb 22, 2018
Liliyann:
Offa people always in the news for bad things
if it is not Erin- ile people that they are fighting coz of land it will be another.
Kilode na only them dey kwara
yemaldo:
Offa people too like trouble

Parí oríkì àwon omo Oloffa mojò:
Ìjà kan, ìjà kàn... ìjàgboro l'orò...
BusinessRe: FIRS, NIPOST Battle Over Control Of Stamp Duties Funds by Ilaje44(m):
You are trying to be smarter than you actually are by telling me that I agreed with you when my words absolutely negate your assertion. You are also trying to act smart by saying the law of a nation are quite complex and cannot be contained in one single document. Who argued with you that the laws are contained in one document?

Please go ahead and read what NIPOST is trying to do. They are not trying to make clarification, but rather to bring confusion and usurp the power of the FIRS:

While FIRS said that collection of stamp duties is part of its statutory function, NIPOST stoutly disagreed.

The bill seeks the amendment of Section 2 of the principal Act by changing the definition of “[color=#9900ff]Stamp[/color]” and addition of the definition of words “[color=#9900ff]Proceeds[/color]” and “[color=#9900ff]Stamping Protocol[/color]”.

The bill also seeks the amendment of Section 5 of the principal Act by substituting the word “may” for “shall” in Section 5(2) to read “Where the duty may be denoted by [color=#99dd00]adhesive stamp[/color], [color=#99dd00]Postage Stamps[/color] shall be used for the purpose.”

It further seeks amendment of Section 89 of the principal Act in sub 2 to change “may” to “shall” to read “For the purposes of the Act, all income from denotation of receipt, document or instrument with postage stamp shall be known as [color=#cc0000]Stamp Proceeds[/color].”

For your perusal, you can check out the Stamp Duty Act: http://lawsofnigeria.placng.org/laws/S8.pdf
And the NIGERIAN POSTAL SERVICE ACT: http://lawsofnigeria.placng.org/print.php?sn=383
And tell me where the FIRS has encroached the function of NIPOST.

NIPOST is trying to change these:

“[color=#9900ff]"stamp" means a stamp impressed by means of a die as an adhesive stamp for denoting
any duty or fee;[/color]". FYI: Duty Stamps can include also adhesive stamps and not just the "Rubber Stamping".

Why ist NIPOST trying to say adhesive stamps are postage stamps?:
[color=#99dd00](2) Where the duty may be denoted by adhesive stamps, postage stamps may, subject
to the provisions of any Act or regulation, be used for the purpose. [/color]

What does the sub section has to do with postage stamp?
[color=#cc0000](2) The duty upon a receipt may be denoted by an adhesive stamp which is to be cancelled
by the person by whom the receipt is given before he delivers it out of his hands. [/color]

Why is NIPOST trying to steal Tax Money that is not due it, by inserting ambiguity into a law that is hitherto very unambiguous? And that the idiots at the House actually allowed this is a testament that they are either a group of dunces or may have been influenced by the NIPOST.

And regarding being myopic, if you read and comprehend the utterances of the NIPOST guy, you would know that the only person being myopic is you. If he wants to be able to sell digital stamps, he should apply to change the NIPOST act accordingly instead of adding a back door to the hitherto very clear act on Stamp duty so that they can be able to claim money not due them.

linearity:
So, you now agree that, NIPOST is not seeking an amendment to collect stamp duty or tax, but strictly to be able to sell stamps.

You also agree that, FIRS does not have any business selling stamps.

If you agree with the above, you can see why your previous comment....NIPOST IS TRYING TO BE A ROGUE. They want to usurp the statutory right of FIRS. is wrong and NIPOST is not seeking to usurp any statutory rights.

So, why do you think FIRS is fighting against the amendment? If the Stamp duty Act is not so blurr to usurp NIPOST’s function and give that to FIRS, NIPOST will not be asking for that Act to be amended to clarify the difference between stamp duty and postage stamps.

Some of the changes NIPOST is asking for are language changes e.g. changing a ‘may’ to a ‘shall’. A law of a nation is very complex and not contained only within a single Act. Laws guiding an institute or a particular body do span multiple desimilars Acts and not containarized within a single Act e.g. laws dealing with INEC is not only contained only in the INEC Act. So saying that NIPOST should only focus on the NIPOST Act is myopic.
BusinessRe: FIRS, NIPOST Battle Over Control Of Stamp Duties Funds by Ilaje44(m): 6:54pm On Feb 01, 2018
linearity:
Not true, it means that you didn’t read the bill or NIPOST submission. You just ran with the miss leading headline and didn’t bother to read the details. This is what FIRS is hoping majority of people do.

It is FIRS that is trying to draw a cloud over the issue.

NIPOST in the Amendment and arguments clearly states that collection of stamp duty does not belong to them, they are merely seeking this amendment to exclude the sales of postage stamps from the stamp duty act.

FIRS wants to collect stamp duties as well as well as control the sales of postage stamps both physical and electronic ones and NIPOST felt it is their job to do so.

The rogue here is FIRS. Go back and read the bill or NIPOST response about their amendment on the first post.
[color=maroon]
I totally and completely disagree with you. Perhaps you should read the submission of both parties attentively... For instance, the NIPOST man said: “We are seeking the amendment of the Act to include sale of postage stamp. We are not collecting tax. It is in the interest of Nigeria to draw a line between duty and stamp. We want to sell our stamp.”

Why do you want to include the sale of POSTAGE STAMP in an Act that is specifically dealing with STAMP DUTY? Do you think the law maker did not do their due diligence to define what the law is about and what is stamp duty?

Furthermore, when you said FIRS is trying to usurp NIPOST statutory right, do you want to tell that the FIRS has been trying to collect postage stamp charges? When you post letter, do you pay NIPOST or FIRS?

There is a law regulating the establishment of NIPOST and their function. NIPOST should try to change that to reflect the reality of being able to sale online postage stamps.

Please try to understand the matter before you accuse someone of not reading in the future.

[/color]
BusinessRe: FIRS, NIPOST Battle Over Control Of Stamp Duties Funds by Ilaje44(m):
Stamp duty is a form of tax levied on some instruments especially during the sale of a house for the registration of change of ownership. You also pay stamp duty on your debit card. Stamp duty has absolutely nothing to do with POSTAGE STAMP which is an instrument to denote the the payment of service charge you pay for availing yourself of NIPOST's Services e.g. sending a letter. Even though both words have STAMP as constituent part, they simply do not mean the same thing. Stamp duty is a tax which is always collected by the REVENUE while postage stamp charges are paid for postage services [NIPOST], and may also be taxed.

NIPOST IS TRYING TO BE A ROGUE. They want to usurp the statutory right of FIRS.

linearity:
How is stamp a form of tax?

It more of payment for services rendered. Since NIPOST are the one rendering the services of delivery the mails, they should be the one collecting the payment and remitting same to the Federal Government.

Can FIRS go to immigration office to collect money paid to process International Passports? What about the collection of fees paid to procure Driver's license?
vertueptime:
Lol stamp is a form of tax itself, so u cannot tax tax, dats double tax
Abbeyme:
The funds should belong to the FG through NIPOST as the collecting agent.
Alabamagnate:
Even a day old child know that anything stamp duties as to do with Nipost, FIRS is just trying to corner the bill to their own advantage.
dumo1:
Wetin concern FIRS with stamp duty now? They will not go and hound people like customs na ordinary NIPOST dem dey scatter ground with. Let the lawmakers settle the matter once and for all.
Keneking:
Leave it with FIRS
EducationRe: Primary 3 Exam Question About Buhari & Jonathan: Unfair or Not? by Ilaje44(m): 4:28pm On Dec 16, 2017
LesbianBoy:
God bless GEJ

Even GEJ would be wrong, because from the three names, the one that really played a big role in Africa was Moshood Kashimawo Olawale Abiola. He impacted a lot of people across the the continent when he was alive.
SportsRe: NFF Reacts To FIFA Disciplinary Committee Sanction by Ilaje44(m): 6:35am On Dec 13, 2017
bigerboy200:
Incompetence everywhere
Everywhere you go, the incompetent buffoons are there. This is how the useless First Bank of Nigeria has blocked my First Diasporan account, because according to them there's no telephone number associated to the account. cry. All effort to make them reactivate the account has not been attended to. The first thing to do once I am back in Nigeria is to cancel that account and take my money somewhere else where I don't have to endure much incompetence.
CrimeRe: Ada Onyejike Ananaba Arrested For Enslaving 10 Year Old Girl by Ilaje44(m): 5:53am On Dec 08, 2017
lordpherow98:

See her head sef
Wolf of a woman
Devil
Forming good outside
And turning devil at home

I pray all her kids are trafficked and sold as black slaves in Libya
[color=navy]
Bi a ba so oko si oja, ara ile eni ni ng ba. When you live in a glass house, you don't throw stones around. If they sell her children as "black" slaves in Libya, it would certainly also have repercussions on you as a "black" man/woman.

Your prayers should rather be that she gets her deserved punishment. That her children do not take after her. And that her victims, particularly this traumatized girl recovers from all the traumas and never become like this 'Madame' if she happens to get to similar position in the future. [/color]
CrimeRe: Police Arrests Two Hotel Staff For $17,000 Theft, 11 Others (pic) by Ilaje44(m): 5:29am On Dec 08, 2017
ijustdey:
http://thenationonlineng.net/police-arrests-two-hotel-staff-17000-theft-11-others/
[color=navy]
When I read this news, the only thing I can deduce is that we can build the most sophisticated hospital in the world, but the misery would continue, because a lot of our health workers (in fact too many Nigerian workers) are incompetent buffoons. How can someone die from gun shot to the leg if the health workers know what they are doing?
[/color]
PoliticsRe: Rivers State Secretariat Is The Tallest And Biggest In Nigeria. by Ilaje44(m): 5:11am On Dec 08, 2017
dieBYfire:
OMG... This is fantastic. It Shows that PDP really worked ! How I got bewitched to vote Buhari and join APC is still a mystery to me!
Thank God my eyes are now open , by brains are now ALIVe. Truly APC is a cult-like Zombie movement... I wish election is tomorrow so me and the 10,000youths I have mobilized can vote ATIKU and see true change and tall structures in our lives!
As for the unrepentant bewitched zombies you have from now till January 2018 to join the true President in making ATIKU or you die by Fire(DBF).
U quote against me, you die by fire in 7 days , but if you see the truth you rejoice with us in the NEW NIGERIA in 2019 grin
[color=#0067ef]
Orisirisi jagbajantis. Atiku whose state has some of the worst roads in Nigeria? Maybe it's time to build a squad of sharp shooters to take down all these useless good for nothing politicians. None of the people parading themselves right now including the incumbent have any quality of a visionary leadership. Nigeria is a lost case. Imagine 18 years of democracy and there's rarely a tangible reforms you can point to.
Every government agencies is corrupt, but instead of making reforms and enacting enabling laws, we shout and then forget it. Nigeria is full of stupid people who only think of today, and never about tomorrow, or the day after. Repeating same rubbish over and over again and hoping that things would change for the better is a grand illusion.
Atiku ko, atike ni. He and Buhari should go and drink Gamalin20.
[/color]
CelebritiesRe: Bolanle Ninalowo And Wife Are Separated, Have 2 Children, A Boy & A Girl (Photos by Ilaje44(m): 9:23pm On Dec 06, 2017
RIPEnglish:
So what concerning me now? How do it affection my life? undecided
[color=#0011EF]Ha, so you were still aliving. I have searchet you, not founded you, becos I wanted Mr. English to be deading. Now English can dead again. Well cum back.[/color]
CrimeRe: Lady Robbed By Online Customer In Lagos (Photos) by Ilaje44(m): 3:03pm On Oct 24, 2017
Bullhari007:
go to your bank Report and trace the transfere account, there must be a crew... thank God for your life... AFONJA and wickedness TUFIAKWA
AFONJA and wickedness abi? You asked your juju, and it confirmed to you that the perpetrators of the evil acts are AFONJAS right?
Well, if the case is properly investigated, I won't be surprised if the perpetrators turn out to be people from your part of the country. Someone who lives in a glass house should really be wary of throwing STONES.
Science/TechnologyRe: Hunter Kills & Butchers A Gorilla In Sapele, Delta State (Photos) by Ilaje44(m): 8:42am On Aug 05, 2017
THIS IS NOT A GORILLA. It's a chimpanzee. Hunger bad...
TravelRe: Why Does Nigeria Immigration Hire Contractors To Handle Visa Applications? by Ilaje44(m): 6:44pm On Jul 30, 2017
banmee:
It is the way Nigerians are built. Corruption rules their lives. I went to the Nigerian embassy in Berlin once and i swore never to set foot in another Nigerian embassy till the day i die. The staff were rude and did not give a phuck about Nigerians trying to do business there. Plus, they were glaringly collecting bribe to expedite whatever you wanted to do. The worst thing was, they were selling food inside offices while conducting business. Can you imagine? One official was eating rice and beans while asking questions? That country is living on borrowed time.
You are absolutely right.

Du hast absolut Recht. Es gibt absolut keine nigerianische Regierungs-Behörde, die gute Arbeitsethik kennt.

They are all corrupt.
TravelRe: Why Does Nigeria Immigration Hire Contractors To Handle Visa Applications? by Ilaje44(m): 6:35pm On Jul 30, 2017
banmee:
It is the way Nigerians are built. Corruption rules their lives. I went to the Nigerian embassy in Berlin once and i swore never to set foot in another Nigerian embassy till the day i die. The staff were rude and did not give a phuck about Nigerians trying to do business there. Plus, they were glaringly collecting bribe to expedite whatever you wanted to do. The worst thing was, they were selling food inside offices while conducting business. Can you imagine? One official was eating rice and beans while asking questions? That country is living on borrowed time.
You are absolutely right. Du hast absolut Recht. Es gibt absolut keine nigerianische Regierungs-Behörde, die gute Arbeitsethik kennt. They are all corrupt.
PoliticsRe: Andrew Anglin Rumored To Be Living In Lagos – CNN by Ilaje44(m): 4:14pm On Jul 13, 2017
It's a lie, a big fat one for that matter. How can his forefathers manage to impregnate his foremothers in Africa if they were carted away?

The overwhelming majority of the offspring of those carted away are still living in the respective territories their forbear were taken to. Only a few made it back to Nigeria, and I do not believe the person you quoted has any link with them.

ivolt:
Of course you don't give a Bleep, that is why your forefathers were carted away as
slaves, it is the same reason corrupt politicians are allowed to loot us blind.
TravelRe: Lagos State Government Announces Traffic Diversion Along Marina by Ilaje44(m): 6:37am On Jul 08, 2017
agabusta:
Lojewalogun smiley smiley
Lo jẹ wá l'ógún

Ọlọ́run, ṣ'àánú fún wa. Kíni wọ́n nkọ́ àwọn ọ̀dọ́ ìwòyí? Báwo lẹ ṣe ma kọ gbólóhùn bi ọ̀rọ̀ kan?
PoliticsRe: 2 Women Greet Fayose During Project Inspection In Okesa (pics) by Ilaje44(m): 1:44pm On Jul 05, 2017
Ẹniti ko ni iru ẹni... Can you please provide the research that you did, and where ascertained that 80% of old women are witches?

NwaAmaikpe:

Fayose is not clever,

Those old women look like witches, they have probably cast a spell on him.

8 out of 10 Old women are witches.
PoliticsRe: Osun O'Meal Women Campaign For Mudasiru Hussain (Photos) by Ilaje44(m): 9:28pm On Jul 03, 2017
Ewedu tree, ṣe èpè nìyẹn?

ajepako:
These women could be owed oh

Yet they will be dancing eleya dance for politicians upandan..

All our politicians: Ewedu tree fall on una.. grin grin grin grin grin
CelebritiesRe: Adekunle Gold Mobbed By Fans At His #onenightstand Show In London (photos) by Ilaje44(m): 8:07pm On Jul 03, 2017
That is OVER EXAGGERATED. Of course you come across native Caucasians in Peckham regularly.
Icon79:
Well said! London is like a small naija village. You can live in a place like Peckham all your life without running into a native born Caucasian English man.

It's unbelievable indeed!

O pari
EducationRe: Which University Is The Best In Nigeria? by Ilaje44(m): 1:03pm On Jul 03, 2017
Basic123:
Lolz....you are boasting of being well exposed than someone you don't know who he is.Your problem is more than inferiority complex.

My pican, even though I no boast anywhere in my writing say me I dey more exposed, I remain with my word say the boy is a very LOCAL champion. If he enter real theatre him go bow. Nigeria universities wey be say professors na demigods, and dem no fit tolerate critic, na dat one be universities? Abeg go laugh for somewhere else jere.
CrimeRe: Edo Yahoo Boys Pay Ritualists To Help Them Kill Police Informant - Facebook User by Ilaje44(m): 12:56pm On Jul 03, 2017
Who tell you say na Benin get Aiyelala? Aiyelala na Ilajẹ thing, and she no dey kill innocent people, but bad people. But sometimes when the sinners are suffering, some innocent people dey join suffer. As him dey for bible na so him dey for ibilẹ.

TeGaTeGa1:
Lmao grin edo people got no chill at all... dat was how I dated an edo girl, time reach to break up, babe say I no fit, she wud leave wen she says it's over, after dat day I buy bible and Quran put for house,, I no dey for ayelala problem abeg
PoliticsRe: Okorocha's Aide Catches Live Crocodile; Takes It To Zoo (Photos) by Ilaje44(m): 7:56pm On Jul 02, 2017
This is an alligator not a crocodile. You differentiate by it short snout and the dark belly.

UzuegbuProsper:
Ik Ogbonna, SA ICT to the Imo State Governor wrote:

"My personal assistant called my attention to the presence of a live crocodile by my private office. I immediately ran down and was alarmed at the presence of a large number of student's (the area is located at IMSU backgate) who were ready to make Fresh Crocodile Perper Soup with it. I secured it until the Nekede Zoo Manager, Mr. Abioye came to pick it up to the Zoo
PoliticsRe: "Igbo In The North Must Dissociate From Kanu, Biafra" - Dasuki by Ilaje44(m): 1:41pm On Jul 02, 2017
Why should the army be deployed to do police work? Dis shildren sef. Later you will be crying brutalisation from the army when you people are the one encouraging LAWLESSNESS.

MediumStout:
It's a shame that the whole industrious igbo tribe has been reduced to mere Unity beggars by that fool called Nnamdi Kanu. There are so many evidences to show that he has violated his bail conditions. Osinbajo is too soft for my liking. If Buhari were in the country, the army and DSS would have invaded Kanu's family house to Re-arrest the compound fool sad
EducationRe: Which University Is The Best In Nigeria? by Ilaje44(m): 12:50pm On Jul 02, 2017
Basic123:
Exactly.

Infact,[b]I always feel superior [/b]to medical doctors trained abroad especially Ukraine ,germany and russia.Also,that is why its very easy for someone that couldn't even secure admission to UI medical school or other reputable medical school like Ife went to Ukraine and go and become the overall best student.
Of course you would FEEL superior, because of the wrong sense superiority. I don't blame you, if you have the necessary exposure you will feel humbled. That nonsensical fake feel of importance that has kept the countries centuries behind needs to be done away with.
EducationRe: Which University Is The Best In Nigeria? by Ilaje44(m): 8:59am On Jul 02, 2017
Woo, aburo, wa gbayi. Sorry, I cannot experience that in English jare.

sonnie10:
Sir with all due respect, I beg to disagree with your submission that limited diagnostic tools brings out the best in a doctor. Modern medicine is Evidence Based. The ability to collaborate with others and utilize available resources to make accurate and informed decisions is very important. There are certain procedures that need to be decisively confirmed during the intervention process to avoid medical errors. For instances, a PICC line placement must be managed and adjusted precisely for proper vascular access. This can only be done by using the right imaging procedure. Most hospital in Nigeria are not fully supported for such medical cases which are common in advanced countries. This is just one example of how technology aids modern medicine.

Even the cancer you mentioned, the chances of being treated is based on early detection. No matter the doctor's experience in oncology, it is practically impossible to catch cancer in its early stage by mere assessment of patient when symptoms are not yet present. Advances in Nuclear medicine and molecular imaging have made it possible to see and nib them in the bud before they metasize.

Have you considered how bioengineering is redefining medicine? Doctors in advance have the best of medical equipment, calibrated and remotely monitored for accuracy and precision. A visit to an Intensive Care Unit (ICU) in a developed country hospital will wow you! You would see how patients are wired up and hooked to different monitoring devises 24/7.

So, I disagree that hardship bring out innovation, rather it dampens ones inventive genius.
EducationRe: Which University Is The Best In Nigeria? by Ilaje44(m): 8:48am On Jul 02, 2017
Nigeria is currently going through hardship like we had in the mid to late 80ies and 90ies, but I have not seen any innovation made in Nigeria except hatred, blame game and more disunity. Where do you get that phrase from? Necessity may be the mother of invention, but hardship can barely bring forth innovation. A hungry man is an angry man, and an angry man can barely innovate. Anger is a burden on the brain. It shut it down for any positive thought.

9jakohai:

I have a relative who did an IT related course abroad....and he told me lastyear that graduates of Nigerian universities actually are some of the best in his field.

Also, there are a lot of Nigerian-trained doctors doing well abroad...largely because they still rely on actually making diagnosis by examining the patient, and because practicing under limited facilities makes you inventive, and more resourceful....things that your average foreign trained doctor does not have.(eg...I can diagnose liver cancer by examining a patient. Some foreign doctors will waste time by sending for MRI without examining the patient)

Hardship does breed innovation.

Of course our Nigerian unviersities CAN do MUCH better....and they are not that perfect....but they still work.
EducationRe: Which University Is The Best In Nigeria? by Ilaje44(m): 7:50am On Jul 02, 2017
Why would he wanna do that? Nigeria should pass through them when they are already adult? Does he want to destroy the children's life before it starts? He wants to send them to the low standard universities when they have opportunities to attend better tertiary institutions, what loving parent does such? I would understands if he wanted to send them to secondary school, but university is a no no. The best he should try to do is get them enrolled over there, and try to make them do student exchange programmes with participating Nigerian schools instead of sending them down outrightly to poorly funded Nigerian schools infested with cultism and randy lecturers.

If he wants a better life for his children, student exchange is the better program. He should also bear in mind that if the children are going to work abroad, they may still have to do additional programs to have their Nigerian degrees acceptable for potential employees abroad.

Nigerian universities where lecturers consider themselves as god, where they treat grown up people like kids?

Ọlọrun ma ma jẹki oju mi ribi kẹ.

Flashmove:
Hello,

My Uncle wants to bring their children back to study in Nigeria so that they will feel Nigeria and Nigeria will pass through them since they were born abroad.

I would like to know the best University that i will recommend to him.

Please give me the reason why its the best. Advantage and Disadvantage
CrimeRe: Olukoya Ogungbeje: Kidnapper Evans Lawyer Who Sued Police IG On His Behalf (Pic) by Ilaje44(m): 5:08am On Jun 29, 2017
Why do a lot of you like to lie to yourselves? Did you know how long Evans has been in Business? I bet it was not APC that was at the helms of affair when Chukwudubem or whatever his name is was collecting handsome ransomes. I remember that even a relative of the coordinating minister then was kidnapped.

A lot of the young peepz of today have a very short and poor memory or like to blend out what does not suit them to castigate their opponent.

This your blatant lie is comparable to APC lying to themselves that PDP did nothing positive in the entire 16 years they were in power.

CollinsWeGlobe:
The lawyer just want to make name and money for himself kiss

Since APC started ruling this country so many bad news here and there...
Crime, poverty, death, sickness, corruption, liars, heartbreak, broken home, fake pastors, police killing innocent citizens, soldiers brutalizing the citizens, drunkards, hatred and more has increased. May God almighty punish and destroy all the leaders in this country. shocked May God punish any youths on this forum supporting APC or any Nigeria politicians.

God have mercy on we the youths tongue
God bless NIGERIA!!
CrimeRe: 2 Side Chics Fight At Lokoja Confluence Beach Over LG Chairman (Video) by Ilaje44(m): 4:50am On Jun 29, 2017
Really? Are you very very sure? Do you have examples where a politician resigned, because of the misconduct of his SHAGEES? Even Clinton who was given a mouth action in the oval office did not resign. You'd better talked about what you know.

Timinho23:
in advanced countries, this is enough to warrant his resignation....
TravelRe: Scarcity Of International Passport Booklet Caused By High Dollar Rate - Joe Abah by Ilaje44(m): 7:18pm On Jun 26, 2017
These rogues will never stop to embarass themselves. Why wouldn't the poor quality Nigerian passport cost 100 Dollars to produce, when there is absolutely no transparency in the award of contracts?

I have seen better quality passports that cost way less than the Nigerian passport, and it is not because the government in those countries are subsidising their citizens. When shall we start to reason like normal humans that have the wellbeing and progress of all in their heart?
FamilyRe: My Friend Wants To Chase Me Out Because Of Ordinary Milk by Ilaje44(m): 5:33am On Jun 26, 2017
banmee:
Who told you it is because of milk. Guy, you have overstayed your welcome. Plus, you are not contributing anything to the household. You are making it sound like they are the bad guys. This kind of thinking only happens in countries like Nigeria. No one would even listen to you in the U.S or Europe.

You are talking of Nigeria, and mentioning US and Europe. Are they mates? Even in America where they worship money the most, the ratio of kindhearted people is way higher than in Nigeria. Nobody will take you in, because there are provisions for such situations there. And in Europe, the state takes care of you to a certain level except you are too proud to declare bankruptcy and/or apply for state help.

Let's compare like with likes.
AutosRe: Help! My Toyota Camry 2007 Stolen At Gunpoint In Abuja by Ilaje44(m): 8:40pm On Jun 18, 2017
Orukọ ẹ yii fit ẹ daadaa. Ọmọ pẹlẹbẹ to s'aya gelete.

tit:
wetin you dey find outside by 7:45 pm?
you don see am now?
you wan put all of us on high alert now.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 31 pages)