Stats: 3,325,359 members, 8,421,516 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 02:50 PM

Illimitable's Posts

Nairaland ForumIllimitable's ProfileIllimitable's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 (of 100 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 10:02pm On Mar 23, 2021
adebayo201:
Airmark... Come and slave your friend oh.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 10:01pm On Mar 23, 2021
Expert17:

Sallah has already outscored the Torres self grin grin
Torres had one brilliant PL season in 07/08. The injury didn’t help though but it’s what it is.

In Liverpool, Salah, Mane, Suarez are way above him.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:55pm On Mar 23, 2021
Expert17:
Election awards cheesy cheesy cheesy

We judge by goals and assist on the field grin
Who’s going to save Raumdeuter from this attack?

Does he have any friends we can call to save him? cheesy
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:51pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
At some time Torres was making top 5 Balon dor, Euro cup winner,
Yakubu is only famous for missing chances

Illimitable oya rest
Yeah, by the virtue of playing in Europe.

Yakubu was in Middlesborough. Surely, Torres had more fame and a bigger profile but we are talking about statistics.

Yakubu was much more better. It’s not even close.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:50pm On Mar 23, 2021
Expert17:
Another angle cheesy cheesy cheesy
Meanwhile, Torres played 4,000 more PL minutes than Yakubu, started more games than Yakubu, got subbed on more than Yakubu and played in more quality teams than Yakubu.

Raumdeuter should just go to bed, abeg.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:43pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
Torres a some time was a top player, Yakubu has always been Yakubu, Imagine getting molested by Yakubu
Yakubu was a better PL striker than Torres according to stats.

Raumdeuter is getting decapitated on this thread and I love to see it. grin

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:27pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
People usually attack the weak spot. And Pep noticed Rio instantly and instructed Messi attack Rio, Few minutes later it bore
So what was a weak spot for Torres is a difficult spot for Messi? grin cheesy

I hope you realize it was the same season Torres & Gerrard sunk United at Old Trafford was the same one Barca faced United in the final.

I am sure if it was Vidic interviewing Pep too, he would have said the same for humor. Messi was a false 9 on the night, he had no such instruction to attack Rio at the far post.

Pep was clearly joking. grin

Raumdeuter, you are running out of points.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:21pm On Mar 23, 2021
Expert17:
Same way Fernando Torres considers Vidic the weak link grin grin
This Expert17 dude has the memory of an elephant. grin

Brilliant reference there. Torres bitch-slapped Vidic so many times, Vidic lost player of the year award to Giggs.

Until that game, Vidic was the clear favorite. grin cheesy
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:20pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
In the latest Rio interview with Pep. Pep told him. I told Messi attack Rio on the far post. Everone knows Rio was the weakest link

Pep: I said to Messi, Attack the far post, attack to Rio

Watch from 15:50

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oeH66Ny2vKQ
Rubbish!

Had Rio not played, who would Pep have told Messi to attack? If Messi was facing prime Nesta or Baresi, who would Pep have told Messi to attack? The referee?

How does this indicate Rio was weak or strong? Your striker must attack someone on the pitch, it’s inevitable. Whether the striker is facing Titus Bramble or Sergio Ramos, he’s under the instruction to attack them and score.

You are running out of points, Raumdeuter.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:14pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
Rio played 2 relegated teams and conceded 4 goals without Vidic Checkmate
Relegated teams are often difficult to beat cos their survival is on the line.

In the games Vidic played alone without Rio, he failed to keep any clean sheet. grin

Another check mate. grin

I remember watching Fellaini body bagging Vidic in the first game of the season at Goodison Park.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:11pm On Mar 23, 2021
Expert17:
Example: Man utd VS Barcelona 2007/2008, we played the game without Vidic.
Hahahaha, nice one!

Vidic’s ghost must have stopped the attacking power of Messi, Henry, Etoo for 180 mins(Home & Away).
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:09pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
This is what facts do to people

it makes them go from

To this
You have tied yourself with a rope.

I said your stats is one of the comparisons to look at. I also said the level of the opponents is key. I even went further to compare a game at Anfield to the one against QPR at Old Trafford.

Focusing on your stat ONLY and ignoring the level of difficulty of the opponents makes your comparison redundant. You have completely refused to address the fact that Rio singlehandedly faced top opposition 7 times out of 12 to Vidic’s 1 out of 12.

7/12 > 1/12

58.3% > 8.3%

Checkmate, Raumdeuter.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:05pm On Mar 23, 2021
CapitalCee:
Are you saying Rio was the reason all those plenty goals were conceded in those matches?
He’s just blaming the goals on Rio because he’s on the pitch and he should be responsible for any goals scored whether he’s got something to do about it or not.

The quality of opposition is irrelevant to Raumdeuter, the build up to the goal is also irrelevant. Rio is supposedly superhuman and if he’s conceding goals against top teams then he’s shit.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:03pm On Mar 23, 2021
CapitalCee:
No need for season reviews. watch games with more analytic mind you will easily remember
Folks living in the UK don’t get to see all the games. They watch maybe 5 PL games live per weekend if the TV is fair to them.

A large chunk of United games(3pm on Saturday) are never shown live on TV.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:01pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
In 2 games vs QPR and Reading alone, Rio conceded 4 goals, Vidic conceded 5 the entire season without Rio
But fact remains Vidic(without Rio) played only 1 game out of 12 against the top 6

Rio(without Vidic) played 7 games out of 12 against top 6.

The comparison is redundant.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:56pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
Rio without Vidic

Vidic was injured from Matchday 5-16
1 vs Liverpool
3 vs Spurs
2 vs Stoke
2 vs Chelsea
1 vs Arsenal
2 vs Villa
1 vs Norwich
1 vs QPR
3 vs Reading

2 vs Citeh
Matchday 19 3 vs Newcastle
Matchday 32 2 goals vs City
Matchday 35 1 vs Arsenal

Note I did not credit Rio for the goals conceded in the 5-5 vs Brom because he came in as a sub
Note: The teams in bold where Rio conceded 4 goals without Vidic ended up relegating

Summary
Rio without Vidic conceded 24 goals in 27 games
Vidic without Rio conceded 5 goals in 19 games

Do you want me to continue twisting the dagger?
So Vidic missed games against.....

Liverpool
Spurs
Chelsea
Arsenal x 2
City x 2

There’s a reason Rio’s fellow professional footballers handed him the PFA slot & no one remembered Vidic.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:53pm On Mar 23, 2021
rationalmind:
This illimitable guy fit dayo well. cheesy

But how do you guys remember all the details of these matches. I watched most of the games but I no longer have a vivid recollection of them.
Buy the season review DVD, all the goals would stick to your mind like the national anthem.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:47pm On Mar 23, 2021
Expert17:
You are comparing Vidic and Ferdinard partnership to Ferdinard and Evans grin grin

Show us Vidic stat with Rio and without Rio in 2010/2011
No worry.

Let him tie himself with a rope.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:44pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
We are getting there, We need to agree on baselines first

We will look at Goals conceded with Rio-without Vidic vs With Vidic-without Rio

Are you satsfied with these metrics?
100% satisfaction.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:42pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
Vidic without Rio conceded
Matchday 1 vs Everton 1 goal
Matchday 2 vs Fulham 2 goals
Matchday 18 vs Swansea 1 goal
Matchday 36 vs Chelsea 1 goal

Total Vidic without Rio conceded 5 goals the entire season

Kindly verify and confirm before we move ahead sir at this points its too late to run away grin grin

Expert17 you sef join body, Make I show you wetin Ronaldo like me take pass Moratas like una two grin

My source transfermarkt
I don’t know what you would conclude when you realize Vidic was absent in 7 games out of 12 against the top 7.

The fact that Vidic even conceded goals against Everton, Fulham & Swansea tells me he’s nothing without Rio.

So proceed with your stats.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:32pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
We are getting there, We need to agree on baselines first

We will look at Goals conceded with Rio-without Vidic vs With Vidic-without Rio
That’s the one of the stats we need to look at - not your bogus selective stat.

We will also look at the quality of opposition Rio faced alone vs the ones Vidic faced.

A game at Anfield Rio played in without Vidic is different from a game at Old Trafford Vidic played without Rio against QPR.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:25pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
Are you ready for some quick Maths on this 2012/13 season?

Games Vidic played in the league 19, 14 goals conceded
Games Rio played in the league 28, 33 goals conceded

You can very these numbers from transfermarkt Before we go ahead
In the games Vidic played, how many of them featured Rio?

Look at this fraudulent guy. cheesy
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:18pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
Is this the euphemism for carry along?

With Rio injured a lot, Vidic in 2010/2011, Was partnering any donkey available to win the league be it Smalling Evans or anyone.

if you go watch ball for stadium Ferguson fit call you to partner Vidic and clean sheet sure
One can say the same in 12/13.

Rio made more appearances than Vidic and even made PFA team of the season. United won the title with 6 or so games to spare.

Arsenal formed a guard of honor for United.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:14pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
If Terry wasnt sleeping, he gets there before Nonda

[img]https:///media/11-17-2016/69sSL3.gif[/img]
That was a back pass to the goalkeeper - why didn’t he catch it?

If De Gea or any other goalie fumbled that, the defender wouldn’t be blamed. If the goalie’s hand touched the ball then it ought to have been saved.

Ambrosio’s hand was too weak and I cannot remember anyone blaming Terry for that goal. Ambrosio got all the blame as he wasn’t even Chelsea’s first choice GK.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:08pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
[img]https:///media/11-17-2016/hlH3L-.gif[/img]

See epilepsy in defence. Terry should be ashamed of himself
For a ball that didn’t cross the line but the referee gave.

That’s poor officiating. Nothing to do with Terry.

Just making things up to suit your agenda.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:07pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
Vidic has a significant edge over Rio. The type of edge Ronaldo has over Morata
They complement each other.

Vidic is the attack bulldog, Rio is the luxury Rolls Royce that just cleans up the mess.

This is like saying Terry has a significant edge over Carvalho - it would be an abomination.

There’s always the aggressive type and the composed type in central defending.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:02pm On Mar 23, 2021
This Raumdeuter guy has no shame.

Blaming Terry for Nonda’s goal, the goalkeeper should have saved that. He got a hand to it. A strong arm would have pushed that ball out of play.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 7:59pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
This is Terry getting sodomized by Shabani Nonda
[img]http:///media/11-17-2016/69sSL3.gif[/img]

This is vs Morientes in the 2004 CL semi running around aimlessly like a familiar spirit
[img]http:///media/11-17-2016/M9RTfI.gif[/img]

This is vs Luis Garcia in the 2005 CL semi finals which Chelsea lost. See Terry in Jersey 26 jumping like an epileptic patient
[img]http:///media/11-17-2016/hlH3L-.gif[/img]

This is vs Atletico in the 2014 CL semi final which Chelsea lost see Terry just clueless all over the place
[img]http:///media/11-17-2016/meFEjN.gif[/img]
All in crucial CL semi finals which Chelsea lost all

This is a CL crucial match where Terry was marking his own man

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_5mLG5XIAASkAX.jpg

The only CL that Chelsea won, Terry was sent off in the semi finals and missed the final
The 2005 CL semis, the ball didn’t cross the line.

Poor officiating cost Chelsea again.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 7:57pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
Give me 3 random seasons that Chelsea failed to win the CL when Terry was a starter and I will provide you evidence
10/11.

United mauled Chelsea home and away - I think Giggs provided all the assists in both legs.

Terry was not at fault for any of the 3 goals conceded.

Prove Terry was at fault in Stamford Bridge or at Old Trafford.

Tick tock, Raumdeuter.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 7:54pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
Very convenient to pick the season they played 10men
Whose fault was that?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 7:53pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
You already jumped from Morgan to Carvalho to Dellas, when will you include Semi Ajayi?
Dellas did it for his national team.

Any other excuse?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 7:52pm On Mar 23, 2021
raumdeuter:
08/09 na 3 seasons right?
So it’s gone from any season to 3 seasons?

Moving the goalposts as we go along, yeah? grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 (of 100 pages)