INDESTRUCTABLEX's Posts
Nairaland Forum › INDESTRUCTABLEX's Profile › INDESTRUCTABLEX's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 (of 21 pages)
Eze Promoe: ![]() Eze Promoe:U sha want to kill my career,ba? Tah e no go work. Lol. Anyways, read and make corrections if you are a son of d soil. |
Ok. I did a little analysis of the Ijaw people who happen to be my people. Take time out and read for the fun of it. Other cultures will be discussed with time, all in a bid to promote African fashion and tradition. I am Ijaw and I am proud. Represent your culture, Africa in you on the 9jafrik culture series. www.9jafrikfashion..com/2013/09/culture-series-ijaw.html?m=1. Only on 9jafrikfashion. |
stebell: I believe ur surname is JOBLESSNESS. UNAMCheck out. So watching news is now joblessness? I no knw wetin to use answer you. Empty drums make d loudest noise. |
Just watching this on STv news that as proactive measures to tackle insecurity by President Jonathan, the SSS has commisoned 385 cadets. From the video they showed these guys are learning or have mastered martial arts to an extent. I am wondering if that is what is needed at this point in time? What is your take? |
Nigerians are people who are on the fast lane, we want things done now now. It all started on the 9th of September. I got home and noticed that my blackberry can no longer browse. I felt it was one of Etisalat's network down times so I ignored it. I had jobs to do with my phone but I chose to sleep instead. Early yesterday morning I woke up and the first thing I usually do is check my phone for messages. To my greatest surprise there were no messages. The messages I tried sending the night before were still unsent. Then I knew something was wrong. I opted to call customer care. After several trial it went and I was told an agent will attend to me in 1minute. 1 minute became 7minutes. I explained my problem to the agent and he told me I have exhausted my data cap. This is quite unusual as I have never exhausted it and I didn't download movies this month. He gave me a code and I checked when it is suppose to expire. It was due for 17th of September. Ok fine. I exhausted it, no big deal. As I left for work that morning I bought 1000 card and recharged immediately. Normally, they(etisalat) deduct the money instantly. It wasn't deducted. Messages started coming in but at the expense of my credit. I sent a code for the activation of my usual plan. But I didn't receive any reply. I did so about three times, still no reply after about 20minutes. I felt it was the current plan that was causing the issue so I sent the code to deactivate the current plan. There was still no response. After some time I got a message that my plan has been renewed. 10minutes into my browsing experience as I was using my mobile hotspot with my laptop, I received another mesage that my subscription has been deactivated. Ok no problem. I called customer care. I was told to wait for 4 minutes. 4minutes became 20minutes and I wasn't responded to. I called a friend who asked me to go to their office. I took permission from my supervisor and off I went. On getting there I was directed by the security, given a tag with the number 186. I read through the tag and the queue on bb issues was 0. They were already at number 159. I stood hoping I will be answered in no time. Seconds became minutes and minutes became hours. I had spent over two hours there. I approached one of the personnels with regards to my problem. This lady was obviously pinging and replying me. She eventually snubbed me. While standing I saw personnels shouting at customers and ignoring them. Ok. It was 186 and I was called. I briskly walked to the counter as I had spent 2hours, 20minutes waiting. To my greatest surprise the agent on the counter told me she doesn't attend to blackberry issues. Ehn? Wetin you talk? I became furious and shouted at the security. "Why didn't you direct me?" The security man started laughing at me, that made me very mad. And I picked a fight with him. People intervened and the agent who doesn't attend to bb issues started attendind to me. After asking questions and fiddling with my phone she called another agent . She told me it was the network and that subscription has been deactivated. M like who b d network are u guys nt etisalat? That said I was told they will send a mail. After wasting my whole day at their office, they will send a mail? I walked out annoyed and that was the last time I put that sim in my phone. It is bye bye to etisalat for me. There customer service is too poor. Location: Etisalat office at GRA, Port Harcourt. The one close to NDDC. |
Sorry to say guys but I am not impressed by the jobs here, especially pureguide. The web design market has been flooded by amateurs. People who are after money and just that. No passion for the job. I took a professional web design course 4years ago but haven't don any major job. Not withstanding I still spend hours reading abt web design. For the bloggers putting their address here. Guys abeg naw, no be everywhere una go dey find traffic from. I am a blogger myself. So guy make una read b4 una write. |
fabby26: Guy please don't tell me to shut up. Everyone is entitled to his own opinion. I am a student of University of Port Harcourt, and I know about six of my class mate that wrote the exam. I and one other are from Enugu state. They invited us for the interview after the exam we took on June, but we were disqualified based on the fact that we were not from. Niger delta states.The other people from Rivers, Imo and Bayelsa were taken. They did not come to our school to pick any best students, don't know how it was done in your school. You can ask any Student of Uniport. So don't tell me to get my facts right because I partook in that test. And the application wasn't even online. So what I don't know if they are still taking based on man know man. All I know is that my classmates that got it started as far back as June/July.I will still say shut up. Did they tell you out- rightly that you were disqualified because you are not a Niger Deltan? There's no man no man in Schlum, even a friend from Canada, an Igbo guy wrote d exam and he qualified. |
fabby26: Guy, are you still waiting for the internship test, Schlumberger has done their internship test since June and strictly for Niger deltans. Their interns had already started long ago. I wrote the test on 22nd June,at same Sasun hotels, Ordinance road, passed but I was later disqualified because am not from Niger delta state. So just forget it if you're still expecting their internship test. It's long goneDude shut the hell up and don't spread wrong information here. Although I don't work directly for Schlum Berger, I work for Geo Services and we have some Schlum interns working at our base. 11 people were taken from my school and none of them is a Niger Deltan. Get your facts right. To answer the question about internship, I believe they are still taking. As long as they are employing new people so will they take new interns. Only issue is you have to write their exam in your school. That's if they come to your school. And you have to be amongst the first five(5). By the way I did my New Employee Safety Training last month. Although I have been employed as an intern since June. Good Luck. |
mbanj01: No don't do that, even if you can still change it later.Thanks boss. That's what I did. How about the address? My home address is long and can't contant the space provided. What do I do? |
Hello Web gurus I had to tweak some parts of my blog. Just want to know what you guys think and how it can be imporved. Thanks guys www.9jafrikfashion..com |
hello guys, i am about applying for google adsense and i am wondering what i should put in the area for postal code. i did a search using nigeria post codes and got a postal code for where i stay at Ibadan. I am still not clear about it though. Also i observed that the area for address cannot contain my house address. What do i do? |
At 9jafrik we support creativity,originality,culture, and tradition. It is beyond looking good, it is "AFRICA in YOU". Briefly what do we do? We promote upcoming African models and designers by providing a dynamic platform to interact with a very wide variety audience. Sounds too diplomatic,abi? Oya check our blog: www.9jafrikfashion..com To be featured on the blog or for more info, Email:1stclem@gmail.com Bbm:265629cb |
Someone needs to flog me... Anyways, Seun has beat me in this 1. Don't knw y u will be needing models sha. I am Clement, current pioneer of the 9jafrikfashion concept. What do we do? Primarily, we feature upcoming African models and designers on our blog. We do not require designers or models to do anything. You get featured, an interested agency contacts you directly, no backyard job. Lol. That said I recommend you give it a trial. Contact me via email: 1stclem@gmail.com Bbm:265629cb. www.9jafrikfashion..com |
My ogas @ d top I hail oh. In a bid to pioneer my idea I am in need of the services of a web developer for partnership. I am currently heading the 9jafrikfashion project as a blog. The original idea was a full fledged site, but after considering several factors I settled for a blog for the meantime. The blog is barely two months old. Someone may ask partnership in what sense? I don't pay you initially for the job, except for the hosting and domain name. But as the online site increases, you have the chance to get a percentage of the profit made... I know there are good guys here and I know there are guys like me that are rusty or joomla and wordpress based. Good guys abeg, oga @ d bottom dey ask. For more info Email: 1stclem@gmail.com www.9jafrikfashion..com |
I think I should end this thread. I have had a few clashes with tailors. First when I burnt my suit trousers and needed to go back to school urgently. This guy turned me around. I later found out he was planning his wedding. Aside that m good with them. I just gave the same guy four natives to sew and he did a very good job within 1 week. Let me clarify something. My mum is a tailor so I may be a lil bit sentimental. But guess what, why did she learn sewing? Because a tailor messed up her cloth... Lol. Truth is no matter how hard you try you can't satisfy everybody. Your sites may be new and challenging to these guys give room for improvement. It may not entirely be their fault as your cloth has to go through weaving and maybe embroidery processes. These guys take time, esp embroidery. Bottom line is cut them some slack these guys are working to please you, disappointed or not.# CEO 9jafrikfashion. www.9jafrikfashion..com |
gistmelove: mine is .... But i dont know the problem people cant comment.. Please help me out!!!Your comment has been set to no comments. Visit your bloggers dashboard, go to settings, Post and Comments, and change d option. |
Ade is definitely killing it... Kudos dear |
First of its kind, www.9jafrikfashion..com Kindly visit, comment, and subscribe. |
Barely one day of this post I am seeing little or no response. Watching STv ten O' Clock news. Lekki flooding, Ilashan Estate which most residents attributed to the on-going eko atlantic sand filling. Also Bauchi state flooding. |
Time after time we have been warned about blocking the drainage system and building houses on water ways. History has always repeated itself via flooding when the ocean tides rise. Several times I have watched the Eko Atlantic Island advert. It really dawned on me when I observed that some area in Marine Base, Port Harcourt have been flooded. A common event called "big water". The question on mind is, do we just do things for the time being and forget the future. We have constantly been reminded of Global Warming and the melting of the ice on the ice pole, which in turn will lead to rise in tidal levels. Are we being foolish for trying to drive the oceans when we have vast land areas? Should the authorities involved do a rethink? Or should we rely on Engineering? |
Personally, I am not a fan of halve-baked jobs. I believe in excellence in execution. In a society where we have been forced to get excited and loose integrity at every site of wealth, is this different. Anyways, enough of the plenty talk... I am a blogger and started like a lot of people several years ago without a vision, plan, or purpose. The mere thought of making money from Google adsense excited me that I opened two blogs in 2011. Obviously, I had no passion and those blogs are still without contents. I can't even remember their addresses. For those two years I went back and worked. Worked on my passion, refined, and redefined it. And here it is, a new blog. For once in my life I am driven by excellence, the mere thought of satisfying people excites me. I think that is what every blogger needs. Is this any different? I have thought of quitting several times but it just doesn't work. My job has consumed me. Bloggers and Web masters tell me, is www.9jafrikfashion..com any different? How can it be improved? |
Images |
There are a lot of things I can tolerate but I think these guys are getting over-board. Their service quality is just too poor. Several years ago while drinking a bottle of fanta, I found a broken piece of bottle in the drink. I properly examined the bottle. Obviously, the crack wasn't from my bottle. Enough of past stories. Just today, I opened a pack of five alive. 1st I observed that it was already opened which obviously was the hand work of my lil brother. First, the inner part of the cover had black patches. I was stubborn so I poured a little into a glass and drank. This evening, I felt unsettle about finishing the drink so I decided to pour it away. On doing so... I found dirt in the park. This isn't the 1st time. I recommend we stop drinking 5 alive. |
Hello guys... Kindly tell me what you think about this concept, I had interaction with every1 of these guys personally. Kindly leave comments on the blog or on this thread. www.9jafrikfashion..com |
Hello guys... My concept is still very fresh. 1month old, kindly check, review, follow, like and comment. www.9jafrikfashion..com |
Hello web masters, kindly review the idea behind this blog. It is an African fashion concept aimed at promoting African designers and models... How can it be improved? What has been done wrongly? What will you want to see on the blog? www.9jafrikfashion..com |
Hello pals... Need urgent help on fault detecting machine for heavy duty machines. My dad is a heavy mechanic, he repairs anything that uses diesel or hydraulic. From Compressors to Wireline Valves, Caterpillars, Cranes, Plants, Pressure testing pumps, etc... He works with one of the multi nationals and will like to have his own workshop. Does anyone here know about fault detecting machine for such products? And where they can be bought. Thanks guys. |
rilwayne27: pls can someone help me in my blog i register for GoogleAdsense after that the next thing i see isIt mean that your account/request wasn't approved... Click on the learn more link, that explain why. Probably because of low site traffic, copied contents, or insufficient contents. |
kmanning: That was powerful. What about the cost of running generator, electricity is so bad; plus your internet connection fee. Your blog must be updated ast at when due.Life is about give and take. Although sometimes we give and don't take back because we failed to do a proper risk analysis. About cost of running generator, plus internet fee that's a price you must be willing to pay. As I stated early I just became serious with blogging a month ago and I don't have a dime. No adverts, few followers. Little hope of getting approved by adsense, that's the price I have to pay. That doesn't stop me from working all night to give my few readers something to read. |