Stats: 3,327,307 members, 8,430,300 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 09:34 AM

Ivolt's Posts

Nairaland ForumIvolt's ProfileIvolt's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 (of 337 pages)

PoliticsRe: Tinubu to chair 11th Arewa House lecture by ivolt: 8:29pm On Mar 25, 2021
Igbochief001:
Plateau state governor is an example of why most igbos don't trust middle belt christians

They would pretend they don't like fulanis , but once they are offered small post they can betray u

Another is that another what ever of ACF
Stop promoting bigotry.
Christianity EtcRe: Oyedepo Commissions Construction Of The Ark (pictures) by ivolt: 8:22pm On Mar 25, 2021
lilvicky68:
Wow..nice one..I also think churches should start building companies too at least unemployment rate will be reduced..
I am not a fan of megachurches but this entitled attitude to their money and resources is wrong.
Everyone should be free to spend their money however they like.
PoliticsRe: El-Rufai: Kaduna To Stop Relying On Federal Allocation Soon by ivolt: 8:17pm On Mar 25, 2021
danilmo:
That was TINUBU 2nd tenure for 4years and that birth the rise of Lagos IGR to 20Billion from 600million.

Today Lagos is talking of 80B igr monthly.. How much is federal allocation of 10billion to Lagoshuh

.Trust me Lagos can feed the whole of SW without allocation
Ondo....4B
Osun...2.5B
Ekiti....4B
Oyo....7B
Ogun....9Billion..

What's ur state let me add it to it.. Lol.

Just wait till Dangote refinery and lekki deep port, Lekki free trade zone, Imota rice start and see if Lagos won't start borrowing Nigeria money..like China.
Lagos can't feed itself let alone other states.
We have not even consider the forex help the states gets.
PoliticsRe: El-Rufai: Kaduna To Stop Relying On Federal Allocation Soon by ivolt: 8:14pm On Mar 25, 2021
israelmao:
El-Rufai may be controversial on some issues but nevertheless the guy knows his onions in development,management and administration.His urban renewal projects are going at accelerated speed and he is a governor who likes working with youths and intelligent people.
This is about federal allocation not infrastructural.
Tell us how Elrafai plan to replace federal allocation in Kaduna state.
PoliticsRe: El-Rufai: Kaduna To Stop Relying On Federal Allocation Soon by ivolt: 8:11pm On Mar 25, 2021
Iegendhero:
Remove Lagos from the list!

It can survive without federal allocation.

The state did it before during OBJ era and it has more financial capacity currently to do the same.
No state can survive without federal allocation.
OBJ never stopped state allocation to Lagos, go and do your research.
PoliticsRe: El-Rufai: Kaduna To Stop Relying On Federal Allocation Soon by ivolt: 8:10pm On Mar 25, 2021
What a joke. grin grin
What does Kaduna produce or will be producing?
Elrufai is still owing pensioners as we speak.
PoliticsRe: Yoruba Elders Disown Igboho Over Secession: 'We’ve Invested So Much In Nigeria' by ivolt: 8:08pm On Mar 25, 2021
2mch:
These ones are fighting for their pocket not Yorubas. A group of 100 cannot decide for a nation of millions. They are a clear minority in this and can choose to live in Nigeria.
You know nothing John snow.
If a former political thug could decide secession on behalf of millions, smarter and more intelligent peeps
can also counter them.
Moreover, the majority hardly understand complex issues and are better guided by facts and not sentiments and emotions.
PoliticsRe: The Massacre Of 11 Innocent Civilians Tagged Unknown Gunmen by ivolt: 5:02pm On Mar 25, 2021
Pierocash:
I will advise all uniform men in the east to just quietly vacate east jejely, I am sensing a bloody attack on security personnels in the next coming weeks,it won't be funny.
When the attack happens, you praise the unknown gunmen. When they are silenced, you claim they are innocent.
The "unknown gunmen" strategy is unmistakable, they attack security agents and steal their guns.

This is the same excuse north east was giving when Ihejirika was dealing with Boko haram elements.
They claim they are not Boko haram, force him out and the rest is history.
PoliticsRe: Obstacles, Which The Oduduwa Nation Agitators Must Overcome by ivolt: 4:56pm On Mar 25, 2021
What is at stake.
How economically viable will a nation formed by whims be?
This question is very important.
PoliticsRe: Hijab Controversy: An Appeal To Common Sense by ivolt: 4:42pm On Mar 25, 2021
The headline is different from body.
This is a sentimental and emotional appeal, not common sense.
The government has the right to set school uniform for the schools it owns, that is the only common sense argument.
BusinessRe: Of Dangote And Near Absolute Monopolies -cheta Nwanze by ivolt: 4:38pm On Mar 25, 2021
Which one should be easier? confronting your reps to back off or writing articles to persuade or blackmail
a money lover from pursuing his goals?
PoliticsRe: Secession Must Be By Consensus - Governor Akeredolu by ivolt: 1:56pm On Mar 25, 2021
adedehinbo:
If govt fail to address the issue of unemployment on time, we re sitting on a leg of gun powder in this country!
Imagine 60%youths are jobless and another 25%underemployed,that's a time bomb,if there is no issue of unemployment or insecurity,less people will worry abt secession,if govt fails to address this,it may lead to disaster sooner than expected,youths just needs those who will arm them and use against this country to achieve their selfish aim.
How do you propose that government should address the issue?
PoliticsRe: Secession Must Be By Consensus - Governor Akeredolu by ivolt: 1:55pm On Mar 25, 2021
NwaNimo1:
Stupid man......that's exactly what Oduduwa / Biafra / Middle belt are agitating for.

It's called a referendum!

[img]https://media1./images/ad8bfd12409ae95dca25220576ca9a0c/tenor.gif?itemid=15544933[/img]

After the split feel free to relocate to the North
Desperate Ipob, stay away so it won't end in tears. You don't understand the issue being discussed.
PoliticsRe: Secession Must Be By Consensus - Governor Akeredolu by ivolt: 1:49pm On Mar 25, 2021
Tofax:
A few people cannot just stand up one day and say to us: ‘Yes, we want Yoruba nation.’ How? Where did we sit down to discuss this? With who and who? At what point in time? So, if you do not carry everybody along, you cannot be representing us.”

Did Lugard & his Mistress consented with any Indigenous People in Nigeria before the country was named & formed.
Was the opinion of the Yorubas, Ijaws,Igbos, Hausa, Efik, Kanuris etc consented before the geographical expression called Nigeria was created?
Mr. Governor go & sit down
Idiko1:
Was there any consensus reached to form Nigeria?
Now list the countries that were formed via opinion, discussion or consensus?
I am waiting.
PoliticsRe: Secession Must Be By Consensus - Governor Akeredolu by ivolt: 1:48pm On Mar 25, 2021
Akeredolu is right on point again.
Some people who have a political ass to grind are fuelling the secessionist and we won't fall for their gimmicks.

A meeting was called on how to fight bandits, rather than face the main issue, opportunistic and sponsored secessionists hijacked it for their selfish aim.

All the donations made for security are now being diverted to spreading hateful propaganda while the bandits have a field day.
PoliticsRe: ESN = UNKNOWN Gunmen. by ivolt: 1:47pm On Mar 25, 2021
ESN is not unknown gunmen even though they support their indiscriminate killings.
ESN are said to be bulletproof as they have some 5 special and powerful leaves they use in resisting bullets
on their body so they couldn't have been the one killed by the army.
CrimeRe: EFCC Declares Four Persons Wanted (Photos) by ivolt: 1:38pm On Mar 25, 2021
Mikecold:
Even though i detest fraudsters, why have kidnapping bandits who are mostly Northerner youth never criminalized
What do you mean by criminalized and how is this relevant to youths?
It is disturbing that you think criminals represent youths. If they represent you, say so but don't speak for others.

why have the same Efcc not gotten any political thief yet
How is this relevant to the arrest of fraudsters?

According to you if someone defrauds me and I report it, EFCC should not act if the criminal is a "southern youth"
because there are political thiefs.

You are even a hypocrite. This is one of the threads you open to criminalise "southern youths" who locked your wallet.
https://www.nairaland.com/6156073/patricia-scam

You didn't open a thread about traffic robbers, violent cultists, kidnappers, armed robbers or even nothern bandits but you chose to "criminalize"
"southern youths" and making them look bad.

One would think you would be defending them since there are bigger criminals who have not been caught.
CrimeRe: EFCC Declares Four Persons Wanted (Photos) by ivolt:
obama30:
Very soon unknown gunmen wil start killing EFCC official, Did EFCC think they can continue packing southerns youths in detention room while allowing the north to destroy life hoods of the south.

Continuously pushing this youths to the wall will deliver another deadly unknown gunmen very soon, EFCC be warn or continue arresting people base on the type of cars, house and cloths they wear, which no body complain to you that the young man dupe him/her. only that you suspected them, but never to suspect our politicians and their family, or suspect how did Fulanis cow in the area that don't have free land feeds on peoples farm.

Soon unknown gunmen will be coming for you EFCC please becareful
Pained yahoo boy hiding under "southern youths" identity as if fraud and youth are synonyms.
Let the attack start already and let us see how far it will get you.
CrimeRe: I Consented To Sex Because I Like Doing It - 12 Year Old Tells Court by ivolt: 11:42am On Mar 25, 2021
lilvicky68:
I'm not surprised..my guy once told me how a 13 year old girl handled him very well on bed.. thank God she didn't say its rape because these girls like that rape format..
Your guy is a rapist and you are his enabler.
You should be ashamed of yourself.
PoliticsRe: Senate Moves To Whittle Down IGP’s Powers, Decentralises Police Structure by ivolt: 11:15am On Mar 25, 2021
We want full state police!
PoliticsRe: Ikpeazu Commends Soldiers Over Killing Of "Unknown Gunmen" In Abia by ivolt: 11:01am On Mar 25, 2021
Shoodboi:
Why are they hiding their identity?
Nobody knows them, they are unknown gunmen.

When and where did the attack happen?
Don't be lazy

What do they mean by "unknown gunmen"?
Exactly what everybody understand. They are those brave unknown gunmen that have
been attacking and killing police, DSS, army and prison officials for the past few months.
PoliticsRe: Igboho Denies Plan To Attack Alake Of Egbaland by ivolt: 9:24am On Mar 25, 2021
Samunique:
What's your point exactly ?

He should go and attack a first class Oba to prove his sincerity and bravery ?

We Yoruba ain't reason that way sir, and we don't wake up our parents with a kick of our legs.
Threatening opposing voices with violence is what some people consider as bravery.

Perhaps we should ask him how many of his kings has he personally attacked.
CelebritiesRe: Davido's Chioma, Ubi Franklin And Nayomee On A Date (Photos, Video) by ivolt: 8:13am On Mar 25, 2021
quaintbloke:
A little observation which no one should take personal. Why is it that whenever Nigerians go on a date, there has to be a touch of food involved.

Yes it may be a cultural thing but guys, why can't we bring up alternative ideas to a date? For instance, a walk date when the weather is cool; a drive around date (yes the hold up would even give you more time together) ; a date over drinks, yes just drinks; dance date; movie date (we have already overflogged this one sef); a compassionate date to an orphanage etc

Dating in naija shouldn't always be route1.
Tell your girlfriend these things not Nigerians.
PoliticsRe: Igboho Denies Plan To Attack Alake Of Egbaland by ivolt:
Igboho seems to be overestimating his importance and influence which is making him
issue threats and attacking any opposing voice.

SW has never and would not tolerate any dictator wannabe no matter who is backing them.
PoliticsRe: Hijab Crises: Do You Know, All Successful Kwara Governors Married A Christian by ivolt: 7:18am On Mar 25, 2021
What is your criteria for success and how is it related to religion?
I hope you guys understand the future consequence of sowing divisions even passively.
PoliticsRe: I Just Spoke To My Uncle In Aba by ivolt: 8:39pm On Mar 24, 2021
At your age, your uncle's rumor is your source of info.
Anyway, army didn't kill ESN, they battled and killed unknown gunmen.
PoliticsRe: Heavy Shooting Between Unknown Gunmen And Army In Igbariam,anmabra by ivolt: 8:36pm On Mar 24, 2021
Badorey5:
Liar!

Nigeria army only said they never killed ESN and they said they rather killed unknown gunmen that attacked them.

Go and read the report and come here to apologize to me for wasting my time!
You are wicked undecided
PoliticsRe: Army Says Report Of Military Attack On ESN Camp In Abia Is Fake by ivolt: 8:28pm On Mar 24, 2021
The army is playing Ipob's game of blaming "Unknown gunmen" for attacks.
PoliticsRe: Miyetti Allah: Displaced Herders Have Become Bandits Terrorising Nigeria by ivolt: 4:19pm On Mar 24, 2021
No problem.
We will displace them away from our community.
PoliticsRe: Stop Lying To The Public—ipob Refutes Report Nigerian Army, Police Killed 16 ESN by ivolt: 4:17pm On Mar 24, 2021
Ipob is now defending "unknown gunmen".
PoliticsRe: Army, Police Raid ESN Camps In Aba, Kill 16 IPOB's ESN Operatives (Photos) by ivolt: 4:07pm On Mar 24, 2021
gidgiddy:
What you are seeing might just be the extra-judicial killing of unarmed civilians as the Nigerian Army cannot possibly know who is ESN, especially at night
Everybody is Ipob and they are all bulletproof according to some of you guys. When security operatives begins to act, then everyone is innocent and no one is Ipob.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 (of 337 pages)