Stats: 3,150,632 members, 7,809,366 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 08:20 AM

JohnBullMySon's Posts

Nairaland Forum / JohnBullMySon's Profile / JohnBullMySon's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 168 pages)

Career / Re: Godwill Dike Accused Of Torturing His Staff, Sheidu Ozovehe (Photos) by JohnBullMySon: 6:36pm On Jul 20, 2023
Jeezuzpick:

Instead make guy man pray make e no get problem with big man for Naija, e dey beat chest over notin.

If 8 MOPOL descend on his ass, can he do anything?

Pessin wey den go kill troway or pass as a kidnapper, end of story.
Exactly. There are two sets of people you should never have issues with in Nigeria unless you have backing or protection.

One is politicians and office holders/heads of big government positions.

Two is highly successful businessmen/coporate executives in Nigeria.

These two sets of people have Nigeria on chokehold.

Career / Re: Godwill Dike Accused Of Torturing His Staff, Sheidu Ozovehe (Photos) by JohnBullMySon: 6:22pm On Jul 20, 2023
Shapeaso:
That guy is big enough to defend himself. Why didn't he fight back? I can't allow anyone beat me and walk away. Never!

Lol. You think he's the one who did it himself?

Most likely he told his police escort to handle them. That's how many big men behave in Nigeria.

33 Likes 2 Shares

Sports / Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by JohnBullMySon: 4:18pm On Jul 20, 2023
carbonado:
...i rambled about this the other day, i am sure some people thought i was not okay or something. It is very obvious now than ever that something is different between both genders. However, i do not think the powers that be will do much about it, since what most of them care about is the business side of things. It will take the players or former players to speak up. Thank God our darling falcons are good.
FIFA has been funding and conducting research into ACL for a long time.

There are already published preventive measures by FIFA and and more research is still ongoing. Research generally takes time.
Sports / Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by JohnBullMySon: 4:13pm On Jul 20, 2023
BascoVanVeli:

Exactly like I said. Ever since I criticised Randy Waldrum u have had your panties in a bunch. I can't imagine a grown azz man holding a grudge for over a year because of somebody's opinion but here we are.

Honestly I do not care if you criticize Randy or not. Has nothing to do with what I said.

Just like komek and others, you my friend, tend to show some bias in arguments, and there's nothing wrong with me pointing that out. Okay?

Travel / Re: Things I Found Out About Sweden! by JohnBullMySon: 4:09pm On Jul 20, 2023
CalmTravels:
Lots of Africans are misusing the liberailsm of the Scads. That is why you see a muslim come all the way from Iraq, leave Saudi Arabia, Dubai come Sweden and wants to practice Sharia...no be juju be that? The Swedes are the most beautiful heart person i have ever see among Europeans, that is beside the Swiss. The Swiss are the best! Follow by the Swedes

Those who do that are usually refugees and illegals. Those who migrate legally might be conservative but are usually not so religious.

Travel / Re: Things I Found Out About Sweden! by JohnBullMySon: 4:06pm On Jul 20, 2023
CalmTravels:
Things I found out in Sweden.

• I prefer living in Stockholm than anywhere in USA or Canada.

• The gap between rich and poor is low compared to France or UK. Here the richest man might be that fellow riding an electric scooter, or drinking low beer with you in the pub.

If course, and not just Sweden, all Nordic countries are much better than the US in that regard, infact you can as well add the Germanic countries as well.

The downside is that you can't get really rich due to social and cultural factors.

US, UK is for the ambitious while those countries are for those who desire a quiet and high quality of life.

11 Likes 1 Share

Sports / Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by JohnBullMySon: 9:56pm On Jul 19, 2023
BascoVanVeli:

You are nothing but a clown who throws stones and hides his hands.
😎

Sports / Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by JohnBullMySon: 9:33pm On Jul 19, 2023
ThePresenceWtf:

How convenient for you to leave out the other points made.....and oh fortunately, we watched the match in its entirety and not some highlight. Tosin kept booting the ball out of touch or looking for the long pass to Okoronkwo and failed each time. I mean just watch how our left side was more cohesive than our right side.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4g6n1BMWyF0

Like I said, and I'll reiterate it again, telling ourselves lies seem to be a national pastime hobby.

You're wasting your time. Mrveli has this subtle anti-white inclination. Also, if you're an observant person, you'll have noticed that he generally doesn't like to throw support for those who he feels enjoy some sort of "undeserved privilege" for reasons unrelated to football ability.

Just to note, some other persons too both here and on the guys thread display varying levels of bias towards several different things. I just wanted to point this out for you just in case you think this argument is heading anywhere.

Romance / Re: Adamawa Vigilante Marries Pretty Norwegian (photos) by JohnBullMySon: 10:31pm On Jul 18, 2023
Make army see am with that Lt general badge first. Him and the wife go hear am.
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by JohnBullMySon: 8:38pm On Jul 17, 2023
komekn:

Actually l spoke to his Uncle his story is very different from yours .
Tell us the story sir.

Politics / Re: Withdrawal Of Mobile Police Escort From Vips Is Fake News - Nigeria Police Force by JohnBullMySon: 6:44pm On Jul 17, 2023
Eisther:
Anyone who wants to fight the elite system in this country is in for a wild ride. I knew it won't happen when I read the news
True. To dismantle the Nigerian elite system, you have to remove the "democracy" we practice in Nigeria, which is in effect a Greco-Roman aristocracy.

Politics / Re: Withdrawal Of Mobile Police Escort From Vips Is Fake News - Nigeria Police Force by JohnBullMySon: 6:37pm On Jul 17, 2023
Sports / Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by JohnBullMySon: 5:43pm On Jul 17, 2023
BascoVanVeli:

Anything to make u sleep at night. One team was mid table and the other fought relegation. Chances are Leicester were without the ball for way longer than Reims. So of course her defensive stats would be padded. How would Tosin intercept more balls when her team is with the ball?

Is that the new excuse? What of the neutral stats too?
Politics / Re: Asari Dokubo’s Flaunting Of Weapons Highlights Inequality Before Nigeria’s Law by JohnBullMySon: 5:38pm On Jul 17, 2023
TemplarLandry:
You don't know for sure if the gun he brandished was registered or not.
Clown.

Assualt rifles fall under prohibited firearms in the Firearms act and no one is permitted to have a license for it.

Sports / Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by JohnBullMySon: 6:42pm On Jul 16, 2023
Blessing vs Ashleigh

Sports / Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by JohnBullMySon: 11:08am On Jul 15, 2023
hismail1:
Pictures from the friendly match. The first frame will probably be the starting eleven against Canada
Good to see they have removed that ugly red socks.

The tiktok jersey kinda looks nice now.
Politics / Re: Emefiele Facing Gun, Ammunition Possession Charges — The Nation by JohnBullMySon: 11:02am On Jul 15, 2023
Islie:
•Lagos court to pick judge for case next week

•Another court voids suspended CBN gov’s arrest

https://thenationonlineng.net/emefiele-facing-gun-ammunition-possession-charges-sources/
Hypocrites.

Every big man in Nigeria has a magmum or Benelli in his room.
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by JohnBullMySon: 4:07pm On Jul 14, 2023
chrisooblog:
Decent group. On paper we have undoubtedly the more talented assembly of players but talent in itself is not enough especially in today's modern game.

Whoever is made the sports minister should have qualifying for the world cup as part of their KPI. This means giving the NFF every support they can spare because the present football leadership doesn't look proactive enough.

Between Uyo and Abuja stadium should be our home ground. Every effort should be put in place to ensure the pitch is to our favour.

Coaching matter should be sorted ASAP between JP or Finidi. I'm quietly confident any of the two should be able to qualify the SEs.

With determination and some luck by God's grace Nigeria will qualify for the 2026 FIFA World Cup.

Please no. That is interference and FIFA doesn't joke with that. The feds should indict those corrupt people within NFF and the rest will sit up.
Health / Re: My Experience In A Public Hospital In FCT by JohnBullMySon: 11:33am On Jul 14, 2023
nairalanda1:

It is not a racket.

In developed countries, a common phenonenom with hospital operations are long waiting lists at government run hospitals FOR non-emergency operations. Because health care is cheaper, the waiting list is longer. They too have the option of going private, but that is very very expensive (especially in the USA).

As an insider, I am surprised it is happening in Nigeria, but at the same time, it is to be expected.

It is because of the cheaper cost of care in government hospitals, that the waiting list is longer. People go to where it is cheaper (With the removal of subsides on petrol, queus at NNPC stations which sell fuel cheaper slightly are longer than private stations).

UK maybe but not US. Although there might be subsidies but the health sector is run by the private sector.

The government runs very few hospitals mostly military and veteran hospitals. Like the hospital the US president and his immediate family uses, Bethesda/Walter Reed is a military hospital.
Politics / Re: Peter Obi Has Deleted The Tweet Defending IPOB by JohnBullMySon: 6:59pm On Jul 13, 2023
blamingthedevil:
Peter Obi has deleted the tweet defending IPOB

The tweet was ill advised.

Sports / Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by JohnBullMySon: 5:10pm On Jul 13, 2023
BascoVanVeli:
Megan Rapino is on crack. Talking about people never cared about women's sports so they shouldn't have an opinion on men playing with women. Then she had the nerves to diss Dave Chappelle. A lot of people are now saying they hope USA crash out the competition.
Don't attack Megan like that.

Anyways, thought you were the guy who told me that I should learn to respect different opinions? grin

So you're here now insulting Megan for having a different opinion from yours?

I saw the interview and she never insulted Dave Chappelle. All she says was what she thinks the effects of his jokes would be.

Personally I don't agree with most of Megan's arguments but I also don't think you should be telling me to respectfully disagree with you when you don't even know what that means.
Crime / Re: Opuofoni Freeborn Ebimotimi Beaten To Death For Stealing Bread In Bayelsa by JohnBullMySon: 2:17pm On Jul 11, 2023
greatiyk4u:
First class graduate of University of Ibadan, Opuofoni Freeborn Ebimotimi has been beaten to death in Bayelsa for stealing bread.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=pfbid0JpCeHy3h9tV5e2ZxUEGYqxB7ZczNi9rrXVNRdCLpCZf1GhKKTWWw2kc8ST5GeYRvl&id=100053881129641

So the youths refused repayment that they must kill him. What nonsense is that?

If I dey that community, nothing on earth will stop me from mobilizing police to sweep all of them. Either they die awaiting trial or they're sentenced to death.
Culture / Re: Elebuibon Chides Emir Sulu-Gambari For Stopping Isese Festival In Ilorin by JohnBullMySon: 11:03am On Jul 11, 2023
A divided South favors only the North.

Not Yoruba and not Igbo. Only fools fail to see that.

Travel / Re: MMA: Thieves Breach Security, Steal Million-worth Lighting Components by JohnBullMySon: 5:11pm On Jul 10, 2023
MMA has always been a big disgrace.
Career / Re: With My 450k Salary Am Not Still At Ease. by JohnBullMySon: 6:58pm On Jul 08, 2023
cremedelacreme:
Those saying 450K is more than enough to buy a land and start building do not really understand how expensive things are in Nigeria today. I earn slightly above what the OP mentioned, but believe you me, it's not been easy. If you live in Lagos, Abuja or PH and you are married with kids, you will understand. A 2 bedroom flat in an average neighborhood is over 700K. Cost of fuel and car maintenance is over 60/70K monthly in recent times. School fees for 2/3 children is over 200K per term (600/800K annually). Feeding takes over 100K monthly. Utilities and other miscellaneous dey ooo. Best thing na just to save enough and japa.
Japa to face the same thing abroad? lol
Education / Re: Jamb: Billionaire Gaius Chibueze To Sponsor Mmesoma Despite Forgery by JohnBullMySon: 6:00pm On Jul 08, 2023
Whiteangel1234:
DEAR ALL!

You can cry all you want. I will still sponsor her.
It's my Money 😆

All she needs is to be corrected with Love and explain to her why she shouldn't do it again and then give her a chance to be celebrated the right way.

https://twitter.com/gaiuschibueze/status/1677691879947657216?t=BLd2X9JgO9c4iqw-ikHVGQ&s=19

Victim mentality taken to disgusting levels

Who does he even think he's trying to anatagonize by such an action?

Well I hope he has the money to take her outside the country cause no Nigerian University admits without UTME. Even she's trying to secure an admission or visa, a little background check will disqualify her.

Politics / Re: DSS Didn't Cart Away Files Incriminating Tinubu, Close Aides - ICPC by JohnBullMySon: 1:37pm On Jul 08, 2023
So indirectly this means that files on Tinubu actually exist?

NB: According to them, they don't exist alright.

Sports / Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by JohnBullMySon: 9:18pm On Jul 06, 2023
Jojodjo:
Rubbish!!!!!
Shame on the communications director and NFF for such wayward response. Incompetency at its peak

The level of corruption and administrative incompetence in Nigeria will superise those who haven't witnessed it. Try to read David Hundeyin's investigation on NCAA, then you'll understand that public administration in Nigeria has gone to the dogs.

Politics / Re: President Tinubu Joins Threads (Newly Launched Social Media Platform) by JohnBullMySon: 4:55pm On Jul 06, 2023
ify84:
But this is a parody account. The president SA on media can't post such
Which SA on media?

I'm quite sure the guy behind that account is Seyi. He is into PR and adverts so he knows what he's trying to achieve with that account.

Public appeal and image washing.

Sports / Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by JohnBullMySon: 4:41pm On Jul 06, 2023
AndSunGorilla:

My only comment is Baba for wait till after the WC to spill all these beans. All the rant is distracting to the team and truth is he has endured it for a long time anyway.

Personally I wanted to say this, but retracted it. I feel he has been patient for a long time and wants to say this before commencing the world cup since he'll be out after that.

If he waits till after the world cup and does poorly, they might say he's shifting blame for a poor performance. So the best time to say it is now, so we can blame all of them.

NFF should just pray that Randy does not end up pulling a Morocco in this WC. I'm sure they now really want him to perform poorly.

Sports / Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by JohnBullMySon: 4:29pm On Jul 06, 2023
lovewins:
Latest Randy Waldrum Rant

Interview link below:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SsdYml7X7ps

NFF should as a matter of urgency please tell us what happened to the $1 million or if Randy is lying.

FG needs to criminally investigate NFF

Sports / Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by JohnBullMySon: 4:22pm On Jul 06, 2023
samdolad:

why are we not playing friendly matches like other teams?

If I talk now, my good friend BascoVanVeli will come to defend NFF smiley

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 168 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49