Stats: 3,165,397 members, 7,861,112 topics. Date: Saturday, 15 June 2024 at 12:51 AM

Kennydoc's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Kennydoc's Profile / Kennydoc's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (of 121 pages)

Celebrities / Re: Josef Koeberl Beats His World Record After He Sat In Tub Of Ice For Over 2 Hours by Kennydoc(m): 9:42pm On Sep 07, 2020
Or11:

Olodo Aussies are from Australia not Austria and it's as cold as most countries is Europe.

It's even warmer than most European countries. The northern part of Australia has a tropical climate.
Many Brits run to Australia cos of its more lovely climate.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Akufo-Addo Elected As New ECOWAS Chairman by Kennydoc(m): 7:16pm On Sep 07, 2020
SuperSupremo:
Am a Ghanaian but he is just not,he is only a king of promises and can easily deceive people....he got the mouth but do little

Okay. At least he's better than Buhari.
Foreign Affairs / Re: Akufo-Addo Elected As New ECOWAS Chairman by Kennydoc(m): 7:03pm On Sep 07, 2020
Babanah:
This man is so humble I met him in selfriges London shopping for luggage bag. It was just himself daughter and an aide.

I was just thinking does this man (shopping assistant) know he is talking to the president of Ghana. Decent and civilised man.

He's one of the soundest and smartest African leaders.

Politics / Re: Desmond Elliot Campaigns For Ize-Iyamu In Edo (Photos) by Kennydoc(m): 7:34pm On Sep 06, 2020
Edopesin:
It would be sensible if celebrities were neutral in election matters

He's a politician. He's the member representing Surulere in Lagos State House of Assembly, and he's in APC.
Politics / Re: Mabera: Muslim Lawyer Who Defends Yahaya Aminu-Sharif Has Renounced His Faith by Kennydoc(m): 3:26pm On Sep 06, 2020
That religion eh.
So their god recommends death for someone who insults a so-called prophet that died over a thousand years ago, but will pardon those who have murdered innocent people in cold blood and rendered many women widows and many children orphans.
May God punish that god and that prophet!

Culture / Re: About The Surnames Of Rivers State Indigenes by Kennydoc(m): 1:42pm On Sep 05, 2020
Bolosiye:
" You should understand that the first set of Whites that arrived in Nigeria were only interested in trading especially on slaves." Posted above i am very certain you did not consult an authority or even manage to to carry out a simple research effort b4 putting this information hia. Now for the records, and i will make it simple and be direct.
The first set of white accidentally discovered Badagary enrout the atlantic to the indian ocean (asia) with the pure motive for trade on spices. It was in the this process that they found a new article of interest that they now establihed a trade with the yoruba and this article was coming from the far interlands. And guess what? It was palm oil that was need to make washing soap for their nascent industry. So let be known that it was first of a trade attraction that brought the white. Then it was later duing the 16th centuries that slave trade swept across europe, America and the united kingdom, because
of the need 4 forced labour in their plantations oversea's which later metamorphosed into the infamous trans atlantic slave trade.

Looks at this article too:

https://rachelsruminations.com/badagry/
History of Badagry slave trade
The guide pointed out that most of the African part of the slave trade was actually carried out by Africans, not Europeans. Slavery was already part of the culture when the Europeans first arrived in the 1400s; slaves were captives after wars or they were criminals, enslaved as punishment. At first, the Europeans could just trade for existing slaves.

The increasing European demand was what spurred Africans to continue capturing and selling slaves, which didn’t end until well into the 1800s. A thriving slave auction arose in Badagry, where slaves were exchanged for weapons, alcohol, and other products from Europe.
Culture / Re: About The Surnames Of Rivers State Indigenes by Kennydoc(m): 1:36pm On Sep 05, 2020
Bolosiye:
" You should understand that the first set of Whites that arrived in Nigeria were only interested in trading especially on slaves." Posted above i am very certain you did not consult an authority or even manage to to carry out a simple research effort b4 putting this information hia. Now for the records, and i will make it simple and be direct.
The first set of white accidentally discovered Badagary enrout the atlantic to the indian ocean (asia) with the pure motive for trade on spices. It was in the this process that they found a new article of interest that they now establihed a trade with the yoruba and this article was coming from the far interlands. And guess what? It was palm oil that was need to make washing soap for their nascent industry. So let be known that it was first of a trade attraction that brought the white. Then it was later duing the 16th centuries that slave trade swept across europe, America and the united kingdom, because
of the need 4 forced labour in their plantations oversea's which later metamorphosed into the infamous trans atlantic slave trade.

I don't know what exactly you are driving at. I carefully said that the first set of Whites were interested in trading especially on slaves. That means it wasn't only slaves they traded on, and I did not in any way imply that the very first thing they traded on was slaves.

https://www.liverpoolmuseums.org.uk/history-of-slavery/west-africa

You can go through that link and get some more info. Pay attention to the quote below:

West Africans had traded with Europeans through merchants in North Africa for centuries. The first traders to sail down the West African coast were the Portuguese in the 15th century. Later the Dutch, British, French and Scandinavians followed. They were mainly interested in precious items such as gold, ivory and spices, particularly pepper.

From their first contacts, European traders kidnapped and bought Africans for sale in Europe. However, it was not until the 17th century, when plantation owners wanted more and more slaves to satisfy the increasing demand for sugar in Europe, that transatlantic slaving became the dominant trade.
Politics / Re: Pictures And Video From Hannan Buhari's Wedding In Abuja by Kennydoc(m): 12:06pm On Sep 05, 2020
Ishilove:
I see other wives joining Hanan in the future.

All these arranged marriages sef. Dumping these small girls with much older men has become a pattern with the northern elite.

Wo, na their pocket that one dey.

Buhari has only one wife. Nothing says this young man will marry other wives in the future.

Culture / Re: About The Surnames Of Rivers State Indigenes by Kennydoc(m): 12:00pm On Sep 05, 2020
oneeast3:

Show me any school in Rivers state that are older than DMGS and CKC, both in Onitsha, since the British first settled in Rivers state, according to you.

You should understand that the first set of Whites that arrived in Nigeria were only interested in trading especially on slaves. They had absolutely no interest in the civilization of Nigeria. Western civilization began when the missionaries arrived, and that's why the first schools were established by the missionaries.
The missionaries first arrived Nigeria through Lagos, and their first port of call in the old Eastern Region was Onitsha. This explains why the oldest schools in Nigeria are in Lagos and the oldest in the South East and South South are in Onitsha.

I didn't say the British first arrived Rivers State. I wasn't the one who made that statement. I said the Portuguese first arrived Benin in the 15th century. As at then, Igbo land had not yet had any contact with the Whites.

Culture / Re: About The Surnames Of Rivers State Indigenes by Kennydoc(m): 11:51am On Sep 05, 2020
oneeast3:

Show us the schools they established elsewhere outside Lagos that predated DMGS or CKC. Those establishments are the indicators of settlement in an area.

So are you saying the Europeans arrived the South East in the 20th century, since their first schools were built around that time? If they arrived much earlier, what were they doing till the 20th century?

Culture / Re: About The Surnames Of Rivers State Indigenes by Kennydoc(m): 11:43am On Sep 05, 2020
oneeast3:
Europeans came to Onitsha and settled down long before going to Niger Delta. Europeans established so many premier colleges in Onitsha like DMGS, CKC, CRK, etc, before even looking to the direction of Rivers state, but it didn't make the Onitsha people that started having contacts with Europeans way back in 1500AD to threw away their origin.

Even the oldest missions in the old eastern region comprising of Rivers state were established by the British in Onitsha. It proves another point that they settled more in Onitsha than anywhere in the present day Niger delta, but still yet the people the British met in Onitsha never threw away their origin.

DMGS was established in 1925, CKC in 1933.
Do you know when the Portuguese first arrived Bini? It was in the 15th century.
I'm Igbo, but please let's not bring that bragging thing into this thread.

Sports / Re: Victor Osimhen scored another hat-trick in the Napoli jersey by Kennydoc(m): 7:43pm On Sep 04, 2020
Amotolongbo:
Double 3 export larger beer.

124 mins
6 goals
3 assists

Victor Osimhen is going to give Ciro Imobile And Cristiano Ronaldo the run for the golden boot this season

Let's pray he carries the scoring feat over to Serie A. It will be much easier to score against Serie C teams than Serie A.

Politics / Re: NBA CRISIS: South-west May Likely Follow North by Kennydoc(m): 1:11pm On Aug 30, 2020
Awol1:
One of their own is NBA president yet they are threatening to scatter the NBA.

If it was Igbo people they will be masturbating everywhere that Igbos don't like themselves.

I suppose the Yoruba lawyers threatening to join the North are sponsored by MURIC.

Las las, na Yoruba Muslims go be the undoing of the Southwest.

I had to check the name of the NBA President again to be sure it isn't Oluoma-Ide that I saw. Just because their preferred candidate lost, they want to scatter the association, yet others have had to endure the disaster they foisted on the nation as a president.
Crime / Re: Blasphemy: Yahaya Sharif-Aminu Denied Access To Lawyers As Appeal Deadline Nears by Kennydoc(m): 3:26pm On Aug 29, 2020
Patrioticman007:
One must give kudos to the Sharia kadi in dispensing justice on the matter.
Its only a stubborn fly that will follow the corpse into the grave. The penal code states death sentence against blasphemy, and as James Bond 007 brother, you choose to blasphem, Kano hisbah arrest you, kindly enjoy you gibbet.

NB. its unislamic to Insult Jesus son of Mary, how much more the seal of prophets (p.b
.u.h).

You must be confused!
Family / Re: I'm Tired Of My Wife, What Do I Do? by Kennydoc(m): 7:52pm On Aug 25, 2020
Ishilove:

The child is constipated which is why he cries when shitting, once in 3 days o... Adults are supposed to have bowel movement 2 to three times a day, how much less a toddler?
Are you for real with respect to the statement in bold? Do you open your bowel twice or thrice every single day? Do you have Irritable Bowel Syndrome?
Family / Re: I'm Tired Of My Wife, What Do I Do? by Kennydoc(m): 7:48pm On Aug 25, 2020
WandaMaximoff:

Like I said, send her back home and marry someone else.

I don't get how a mother won't know what's best for her child.

Not all mothers know what is best for their children.
Health / Re: 28 And Still Yet To Hit Puberty by Kennydoc(m): 10:31pm On Aug 24, 2020
Nsiehi:
Guy walk into a teaching hospital and see an endocrinologist asap. The problems you have described may be a pointer to hormone deficiency and future fertility issues.

You're right. He needs to see an endocrinologist.

OP most likely has hypogonadism. Considering his height and absence of secondary sexual characteristics, I think he could have either Kallmann Syndrome or Klinefelter Syndrome.
I really hope I'm not right anyway.

Politics / Re: Anambra 2021: Arthur Eze Drums Support For Nnewi Governorship Candidate by Kennydoc(m): 10:00pm On Aug 24, 2020
Kentursky:
I agree with Arthur Eze that an Nnewi man should succeed Obiano. In the old Anambra South which comprised of Nnewi, Ihiala and Aguata, only an Nnewi man is yet to rule the state. Aguata ruled through Ezeife while Ihiala ruled through Mbadinuju. Soludo is from Aguata, so he should forget about succeeding Obiano.
Aren't all these microdivisions unnecessary? Very soon, somebody will say that in Ihiala, only Uli has ruled. Why not Ihiala itself.
Politics / Re: Edo Modular Refinery Privately-Owned, Not Obaseki’s Project – APC by Kennydoc(m): 4:03pm On Aug 23, 2020
techmo:

MOU Governor

Ikpeazu commissioned more first term projects than Obaseki and that's a fact

for 4 years Obaseki received FAAC allocation one of the highest, 13% derivatives as Oil producing state, LGA allocation, ecology fund , Bail out fund yet only thing he commissioned is traveling to Paris with Osazee Commissioner for tourism on a private jet with millions of dollars cash and getting Osazee arrested by Interpol

He did all those as APC governor. It means APC shouldn't be trusted in Edo State again.
Politics / Re: Mali Coup: Jonathan, Other West African Leaders Arrive In Bamako by Kennydoc(m): 8:11pm On Aug 22, 2020
bankulizer:

grin This one go contain 45000 cows
Religion / Re: CAMA: FG Says Religious Bodies Must Submit Details Of Their Finances by Kennydoc(m): 8:09pm On Aug 22, 2020
Igbochief001:

na compare your tithe + offering + seeds to your tax ....which is more

government gives u police , cheap University , fairly functioning hospital that can save your life in emergency , ...what do your church provide again ?

Is tax the only earning of the Nigerian government?
How much of those services would the government have been able to provide if they only relied on tax?
Assuming they relied on tax alone, what do you think would have been the tax rate of Nigeria?
Politics / Re: Mali Coup: Jonathan, Other West African Leaders Arrive In Bamako by Kennydoc(m): 8:01pm On Aug 22, 2020
bankulizer:
Please who's Jonathan's Tailor? That guy needs 6000 strokes of cane grin The trouser can contain 12 goats.

To be candid. I admire Jonathan. Lifeman smiley

He was an apprentice under Kim Jong-un's tailor grin grin grin

Politics / Re: El-Rufai: Yobe NBA Joins Protest by Kennydoc(m): 11:53am On Aug 22, 2020
QuotaSystem:

It does not matter if the decision was made by Demons Congress in Hell, the issue is the fundamentally faulty foundation of their prejudicial decision.

I'm also sure that was not his personal letterhead.

You should understand that if NBA hadn't withdrawn that invitation, the petition against his invitation would have gained more traction by now, and possibly some Southern and North Central chapters would have started threatening boycott.
There is a clear division on this matter. Some of the Northern chapters see it as an attack against the North while the Southern and Middle Belt chapters see it as the right move.
Last last, Nigeria has never been one and will never be. My people and yours can never think alike.

Politics / Re: El-Rufai: Yobe NBA Joins Protest by Kennydoc(m): 11:07am On Aug 22, 2020
QuotaSystem:

Blame it on the heavy bigotry laced narratives on this issue from the south.

It is a mockery of the values of the NBA to take such a decision based on mere allegations without fair hearing or conviction. That can be permitted from sentimental individuals but certainly not from such a hitherto distinguished national body. The NBA's profuse apology to El Rufai illuminates this gross indiscretion but I fear it might be a little too late to save their credibility.

The decision was made by NBA NEC and both the north and south are well represented in the NEC. Majority of the NEC members including those from the North agreed that the invitation should be withdrawn.

The apology was from the President of NBA not from the NBA as a body. Go and read the letter again and see that it was a personal statement.

Politics / Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by Kennydoc(m): 3:47pm On Aug 18, 2020
YEBOmadiba:

Somalis and Ethiopians are also strong in small business in South Africa, so you're not special. The Ghanaians are retaliating for some building issue from last month.

You are too obsessed with people being jealous of u. There's nothing to be jealous of Nigerians for. Fix your country first then we can have something to envy. And stop being a white worshiper, SA joined the BRICS and G20 during black leadership while you were snoozing, and we just beat u to chair the Africa Free Trade Area. So go lick your wounds in a corner and open a dictionary for the true meaning of the word jealousy.

So says a black South African who lives as a slave in his own country which has the entire economy dominated by the few whites.
You hate Nigerians because they come into your country and prosper more than you lazy black South Africans.
There are many Nigerians in the academia, health and other sectors in SA. Even your white lords prefer to work with Nigerian intellectuals than you lazy bones.

Crime / Re: Blasphemy: Umar Farouq, 13-Year-Old Boy Jailed For 10 Years In Kano by Kennydoc(m): 6:18pm On Aug 17, 2020
Acidosis:

In Kano, you can't talk or have an opinion about Islam or Allah if you're a Christian but right here in the South, a Muslim can be made to head the board of trustee of Living Faith Church worldwide
Is the statement in bold a statement of fact?
Travel / Re: Nigeria's Airport Revolution In Pics by Kennydoc(m): 1:25pm On Aug 16, 2020
zionstaar75:
I traveled to port Harcourt thrice in 2015 and d airport was less than 50% completed, the arrival hall was a tent.stop coming here to spew lies,those of us that travel by air know what this government has done.Kaduna airport was like a classroom without chairs,u had to stand up.

So, does the point in bold mean that Buhari achieved it? The projects were all completely paid for. Of course you don't expect it to be done in one year, do you?
Stella Oduah initiated all these airport projects and the government she served in paid for all of them.
Crime / Re: Serial Killer Arrested In Ohafia, Abia State (Disturbing Photos) by Kennydoc(m): 1:40pm On Aug 15, 2020
Onijagidijagan:
Proudly illustrious son of ipods. He deserves 2x2 shop
Wike was right na them export crime to river state

If only you read the first paragraph of the article, you wouldn't be disgracing yourself here.

Crime / Re: Serial Killer Arrested In Ohafia, Abia State (Disturbing Photos) by Kennydoc(m): 1:39pm On Aug 15, 2020
Simplyleo:

For telling the bitter truth, you will not lack.

God will grant you and yours the best in life.

God bless you.

Just activate your ignore button because they will almost break your phone with mentions

I guess you and fellow bigots like you couldn't read and digest the first paragraph of the article
One of the Perpetrators in the Ritual Killing of late Ime Odo who is on the payroll of Ifekwe Udo Emetu, alias fada who introduced himself as Ukpai Eke from Biakpan in Cross River State who was arrested on Thursday, August 13 by the security agents
Shame on you, guy!

Politics / Re: APC Campaign Rally In Ovia South-West (Photos) by Kennydoc(m): 11:34am On Aug 15, 2020
comos:
The population here is not up to the ones that received Obaseki in ward level.

I can tell 100% that Obaseki will be Ize-Iyamu hands down

The funny thing is that they cramp people up in a little space surrounded by canopies and take pictures from different angles giving impression of a large crowd.
Education / Re: Osun Reverts To 6-3-3-4 Education System by Kennydoc(m): 8:20am On Aug 13, 2020
bigt2:
"BIRDS OF A FEATHER FLOCKS TOGETHER."
Flock

Politics / Re: How South East Lost Out In $93b Foreign Investments by Kennydoc(m): 10:50pm On Aug 12, 2020
totit:

Good!

But I insist, population is not the major factor here for, if that's the case the following state should follow below lagos state.

The question begging for answer is, what attracts people to Lagos, and don't tell me it's because it's the former capital because if that's the case Abuja should take the lead by now.

It all still boils down to the fact that lagos is doing something right.

It's a combination of factors which include:
1. Its population, which means a ready market for almost any business.
2. It is the commercial capital of Nigeria which is the reason why the headquarters of most multinational corporations are located there.
Even the commercial banks all have their headquarters there except for a few like Unity Bank.
The Nigerian Stock Exchange is headquartered there too.
3. It has the most active sea ports and over 90% of imports into Nigeria enter through there.
4. It has the busiest airports (which is as a result of its population and commercial status)
5. As a former capital city, it enjoyed a lot of infrastructure just like Abuja is enjoying now. The difference is that Abuja was a bush before it became capital city. It was only chosen cos it is located at the centre of Nigeria. It has no economic advantage over any other city, not even PH, Enugu, Owerri etc.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (of 121 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67