Kilode1's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Kilode1's Profile › Kilode1's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 (of 118 pages)
Unspinable ko? Ok. I can see that Gbawe and danjohn are both underestimating the power of spin. Hopefully, whatever is being cooked right now will not shock you when the spinmeisters finally deliver it. |
So SaharaReporters got it right again. Right? |
Ok. Since my Alhaji is already having the conversation with Aare. I'll leave them for now. |
PapaBrowne:Hahahahaha Really? Na the same PapaBrowne of "Spin and Spell" fame be this ? ![]() Aawayuu sah? |
Beaf:Kai! See Too much details ![]() Shey You don see Tinubu arse before ni? |
I guess they have finally divided the country for una. You all need visa to come to Abuja now ![]() |
See people openly parading the streets with matchetes and guns? ? And we have a government? We have a federal police force? [size=5pt]need to speak with Aare Musiwa[/size] |
^ I disagree with your conclusion. Most of the points and ideas you raised can be addressed today and inplemented within the environment of State or community/city/Local Govt police. 36 completely independent police service is more desirable than this one man show we have. Even under the sorry circumstance we are currently in. Whichever one you pick, the point is that we cannot have a just, fair and effective police system within this current arrangement where the power to hire, fire, control, fund and deploy policemen resides with the FG and the president. I see the die-hard proponents of Gradualism all over this thread. They believe we are not ready for many things: SNC, State Police, independent regions, true federalism. To them it's always one step forward then stay put and rot. What we can never sustain on the long run is this system of injustice we currently manage like a delicate egg. One day it will drop and break then we will all be ready for anything. "This is no time to engage in the luxury of cooling off or to take the tranquilizing drug of gradualism. Now is the time to make real the promises of democracy". –Martin Luther King Jr.'s (I Have a Dream speech) . . .Or the "real promises" of true federalism. Our people have always been ready. The shortsighted few in power are the problem. |
For the umpteenth time. When will others lend their voices to this call? We've heard from MMN and MEND ( at least a faction). The rest? |
I don't drive motorcar. I nominate OAM4J ![]() |
Jarus it seems they are about to turn this years nomination process into an ethnic voting campaign. Like Nigeria, like Nairaland ![]() I'll advice you to put a smart and creative spin to it, else it will become a joke, if it's not one already. |
Another 15 added to the long list of avoidable deaths ![]() We don scream widen the road to 10lanes at least since forever. Still, they are on slow motion construction, patching and graveling. RIP to the dead. |
^ Fluking ke? From the one cup wonder livershiit? Chei! we don suffer I now remember what the elders said about iya kekere vs iya nla. It's alright o. We shall meet at home (premier league) |
OK. Noted. |
^ I trust Wenger to dash your hopes and break your fragile arsewani hearts. ![]() Don't be too happy |
This is impossible ![]() |
random: Damn! I'm tempted to switch my allegiance to the city, not just the club. ![]() Ati Man city o, pelu Man U o, the same Manchester Naa ni ![]() One United still ![]() |
Ok. Its outing time abi? it's fine then. Where is ragdollz though? Better put, who is ragdollz? LOL @ Katz = Sagamite. Ola One = Fstranger. |
Katsumoto:LOL very perceptive brotha! Some things just can't be hidden. Okija_juju had to be supported. ![]() Awo Ni n gbe awo, ki awo ma ba te. . |
[quote author=isale_gan2 link=topic=816612.msg9711063#msg9711063 date=1323235340]I'm not that talented. Uhm. Can Kilode please be the one to talk to me? I don't know this other guy. lol.[/quote]ROFL. Haba Okada_man is a nice fellow now. |
[quote author=isale_gan2 link=topic=816612.msg9711075#msg9711075 date=1323235926]What's iwin again, please? [/quote]Ebora, Fairy, Spirit.So now that I have self-identified as a commoner (Okada_man) I guess I've lost the opportunity to claim Adenuga or Folawiyo on the Internet. Katsumoto must pay for this ![]() Oh well. ![]() |
Totally hilarious thread. |
LOL @ OAM4J. You are Omo Akin for real. Death to the pompous spaniards ![]() Isale, I'm also 23% Tapa. I can claim anywhere under the spiritual jurisdiction of Ile Ife. Naija ko tii baje patapata. I still believe in Goodluck Jonathan. ![]() |
^ What are they rejoicing over? shior ![]() At the end of the day, their economy will collapse. Very soon too. Spain and Europe is going down, it will be up to the children of Kosoko to bail them out. What a day that will be ![]() Up Lagos! Up Awon Eniyan dudu all over the world! |
Some people just don't get fluffs ![]() Isale yea, 6-1. Can't edit here. But that fletcher goal was 2 rolled into 1 tho. ![]() |
naijababe:Awon Iya mi niyen. You are just pulling our legs shey? We know you don't need any Oyinbo technology to attend classes. You can be anywhere anytime. Iba o ![]() Oga mi Katz. Awise agbaye ke? When people like you are still alive? I'm too small ![]() Damn! See arinfin just because of a fluke 6-2 score. I blame SAF for all these insults. ![]() |
Hall of Shame: Nigerian Voters. For allowing crooked idiots to bamboozle them with tribal and religious rhetoric. For burying their heads in the sands of myopic small mindedness. For failing to rise to the occasion in April and reject those who have spent the better part of the last 13 years mismanaging their commonwealth. I'm included in my hall of shame ![]() Dishonorable mentions : The lukewarm Nigerian opposition President Ebele Goodluck Jonathan: For Squadering his unmerited political capital. for redefining the meaning of transformation. For his inability to rein in corruption and show visionary leadership so far. For rapidly racing towards another 4 years of dashed hopes and dreams. Hall of Fame: 234Next newspapers. For their galant attempt at causing a revolution in the Nigerian press from within. Well done guys. Honorable mention: The increasingly aware Nigerian political Social media. Though still in its infancy. Nominated for showing promises of what to come. |
You be Elewon then Agbaya 'army' robber ![]() Oniyeye. |
The police is not doing their best to save us in this country. And the way they distribute policemen to senators, assembly men here and there as if they are so jobless. |
Hopefully our politicians can learn how to quit/resign after failing to meet set targets. |
The bill also punishes the "public show of same-sex amorous relationships directly or indirectly" with 10 years in prison.This part of the law is especially dangerous given the type of unprofessional law enforcers we have here in Nigeria ( The Police). I can picture some folks blackmailing their enemies and bribing the police to arrest them for hugging another male or - female, hugging female friends. ![]() In this world of video cameras. People go just full jail, arrested for "amorous hugging" and "improper proximity" ![]() For the sake of future badu belle victims, they need to elaborate on what constitutes "public show of amorous same-sex relationship" Else awon boys must begin to wear protective iron cage trouser and anti-hugging shirts, to prevent against accusations of suspected "amorous public touching and closeness" I no trust Naija police o. This seems like an opportunity to collect roger. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 (of 118 pages)