Stats: 3,331,143 members, 8,448,846 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 10:38 PM

Knight1's Posts

Nairaland ForumKnight1's ProfileKnight1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 (of 35 pages)

EducationRe: Extension Of School Holidays - This Is Crazy! by Knight1(m): 4:33pm On Jan 07, 2011
this is not wise. clearly. how can govt do this at this time? why can't the REgistrars do their work in school assembly halls or undertrees or something? i don't just see a lot of wisdom emanating from GEJ's administration. this was most definitely not well thought out.
how can you close all schools?
PoliticsRe: Madam Jonathan And Her English by Knight1(m): 3:08pm On Dec 24, 2010
i don't think you guys are fair to the poor woman. she has made tremendous improvement in her spoken English, if you doubt that, try and obtain old tapes of some of her speeches. the truth is she has come very far (though she's still got a good distance to cover) and should not be condemned for that. what i think is the 'koko' behind the matter is the fact that she is talkative and likes to be seen ( which is difficult not to do when you are the prez's wife).
PoliticsRe: Happy Birthday General Muhammadu Buhari by Knight1(m): 8:00am On Dec 18, 2010
Happy Birthday to a disciplined leader.
He's got many wrong tactics but then, he's still a fantastic gentleman
PoliticsRe: Do You Still Trust Sahara Reporters? by Knight1(op): 2:40pm On Dec 16, 2010
@redsun
This poster could be knighted beaf trying to stir up dust against whoever pin points his mentor,JEG idiocy

nope this poster aint beaf and my vote is likely to go to Gen Buhari.
the truth is what JoeGaruba and turboman submitted. if you like continue to swallow what SR gives you hook, line and sinker, your funeral
PoliticsDo You Still Trust Sahara Reporters? by Knight1(op): 7:18am On Dec 15, 2010
The first time i checked the saharareporters was about a year plus ago and i was impressed by the reportage especially when they delivered specifics without any bias, i carried this notion up until after the downfall of the yar'adua 'cabal'. but these days when i go onlne, all i see is unveiled bias; sentiments in everything from reports to news to commentaries etc. and its not only me, a lot of people complain about this even on their website, so wats wrong with SaharaReporters? Nigerians were starting o believe that there was a truly credible news agency, its just too bad!
PhonesAirtel Promo, 419? by Knight1(op): 9:41am On Dec 07, 2010
I SAW THIS SOMEWHERE AND JUST THOUGHT IT MIGHT BE BENEFICIAL TO OTHR PEOPLE/ THAT OTHER PEOPLE CAN CONFIRM

''NIGERIANS BEWARE: INDIAN GSM COMPANY AIRTEL ARE THIEVES: I said it and many did not believe me. Indian GSM Company AIRTEL are here to loot and steal. They have just started. In the late p.m. of Thursday, December 2, 2010 I migrated my number from VALUMAX to 2GOOD. After the migration I discovered that the balances on my Valumax bundle have been confiscated. It just disappeared. When I contacted Airtel Customer Service I was told that I had migrated to a new and different platform. The question is: why should the balance on my bundle account be stolen simply because I migrated to a different platform. I purchased the bundle with my own money and I have not used it to make calls. It is not a bonus from Airtel. It was purchased with my hard earned money. Why should it be stolen for any reason? More importantly, in the Newspaper advert on the Airtel migration, Nigerians are not even told that they will lose their balances if they migrate. It is very instructive to note that I also own an MTN line and have migrated many times on my MTN line. At each migration on my MTN line, they (MTN) simply transfer my balances to the new product. Why should these stealing Indians do the contrary? Nigeria must wake up to this brazen attempt by Indians to steal, loot, and plunder our foreign reseves under the guise of Airtel. Airtel please refund all the money you have stolen from Nigerians by erasing balances on their bundle accounts when they migrate to 2Good which indeed is just 2Bad. I regret that I was not too quick to recognize that Airtel’s so called strategy of lower tariffs is a cover up for duping innocent and unsuspecting Nigerian customers like me. NCC please investigate and compel thieving Airtel to return all they have stolen from us. They should also face NCC’s punitive sanctions.''

THAT'S WAT I SAW
FOR NAIRALAND, THIS IS KNIGHT1 REPORTING grin
PoliticsRe: Breaking News - Russia To Host 2018 Wc, Quata To Host 2022 Wc! by Knight1(m): 6:06pm On Dec 02, 2010
just my two personal candidates
so sure qatar's hosting will be phenomenal
Russia and Qatar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sepp Blatter's administration continues to give a voice to the 'forgotten' regions of the world!
CelebritiesMr And Mrs Cobhams Asuquo by Knight1(op): 3:07pm On Dec 02, 2010
Heard Cobhams just got married

Mrs and Mrs Asuquo

Remember we informed you – exclusively – few weeks back, of Cobhams’ plans to exchange vows with his partner this December?

Well, we can now confirm, that the celebrated visually-impaired producer and his fiancee tied the knots early this morning.

The quiet wedding held at ‘Jesus is Coming Soon’ Parish of the Redeemed Christian Church of Gid, inside the Redemption camp along Lagos-Ibadan expressway.

A source tells us ‘Cobhams really wanted it simple and quiet; not a showbiz wedding’. That explains why a lot of his colleagues who spoke with NET early today are surprised; saying they were not aware he was getting married today – even though some admit he ‘mentioned it’ sometime back
http://www.thenetng.com/2010/12/02/breaking-news-cobhams-asuquo-weds/
PoliticsRe: Court Nullifies Suspension Of Dino Melaye And Others by Knight1(m): 2:53pm On Dec 02, 2010
i don't know the grounds on which the court nullified their suspension but i don't think it is correct to say that it was wrong to apply the rules of the house ( as clearly read by dimeji bankole when he sent them out) especially when a 'honourable member of the national assembly will seize a paper from another member and cause disruption or when another will bring dangerous gas to spray on people. i hope the house appeals the ruling because it will be embarassing to Nigeria as a whole that our nass guys can indulge in such disgraceful acts and go free.
also
i'm beginning to get worried by the type of cases femi falana takes on these days; he's almost becoming john grisham's Lucien Wilbanks. that one is in the minority doesn't make him correct despite the prevailing circumstances in nigeria.
ComputersBest Internet For Abuja by Knight1(op): 9:11am On Dec 01, 2010
Hello everyone. Pls which internet access is the best in terms of speed and cost especially in abuja.
PoliticsRe: Breaking News: Aregbesola Declared Governor Of Osun State by Knight1(m): 5:30pm On Nov 26, 2010
i don't know why people think atiku has any serious clout. i mean, jonathan owns southwest pdp, south south pdp, south east pdp, north central.
atiku's friends are the former governors all of whom are at loggerheads with their successors. believe me, on paper atiku looks formidable, practical is something else. leaving pdp weakened his popularity greatly.
meanwhile i commiserate ith oyinola, the man sabi quote bible!!!!!!!!!!!! eveything na psalms this, proverbs that grin
PoliticsRe: Consensus: IBB Accepts Atiku’s Candidacy by Knight1(m): 4:27pm On Nov 23, 2010
i commiserate with thisday's simon kolawole. i think this concensus thing was just IBB's way of getting off so easily the air of invincibility around him is still preserved. i just wish he emerged and then got beautifully disgraced, as in totally floored by GEJ. now his supporters can claim as they have always done that it was the work of Ciroma and his crew of miscreants and that IBB ddnt want to rock the boat, they'll say again 'if only he had run' and thats the painful part for me.
Phone/Internet MarketRe: Unlock Your Usb Modem For Free :just To Help Nigerians by Knight1(m): 6:17pm On Nov 22, 2010
@UNCLESAM
okay. thanks for your quick response.
Phone/Internet MarketRe: Unlock Your Usb Modem For Free :just To Help Nigerians by Knight1(m): 1:24pm On Nov 22, 2010
hey unclesam,
got a bit of a matter. got this huawei multilinks ev do modem (that works fine) but when i inserted a sim from a network, it was like nothing happened. the modem had a sim slot but there is no sim inside normally. when a sim is inserted, it doesn't ask for unlock code or anything. just goes on like model. don't know if youcould help with this. thanks.
MODEL:EC226. thanks
ComputersNew Multilinks Modem Doesn't Unlock? by Knight1(op): 9:56am On Nov 22, 2010
hey guys. i got a multilinks 3G modem that doesn't use a (visible) multilinks sim though it has a sim slot. but when you insert sims of other networks, the modem doesn't even acknowledge it talk more of requesting for unlock code. don't know if anybody has had this experience or knows the way to go round it. thanks.
AutosClean Registered 1999 Ml320=2m! by Knight1(op):
MAKE THIS CHRISTMAS THE MERRIEST EVER

THE VEHICLE IS LOCATED AT ABJ
BusinessRe: Why Do We Have To Switch Off Our Cellphones Before We Enter Nigerian Banks? by Knight1(m): 4:55pm On Nov 17, 2010
i think [/b]ukcatlover[b] answered the question.
EducationScience by Knight1(op): 8:14am On Sep 30, 2010
I DON'T KNOW IF HERE IS THE IGHT PCE FOR THIS BUT I HOP Y'ALL DON'T MIND
DOES NY BODY KNOW ANY GLUE Ffor plastic that acidic substances won't react on?
pls i need this urgently. cos i don't know much aboutaradie and co.
help?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
thanks
PhonesRe: Phone Engineers on Nairaland willing to assist you. by Knight1(m): 1:16pm On Sep 03, 2010
bought mobile tv and now they are asking me to purchase. and i bought the dstv version (not from mtn though) any thing to do?
PhonesMobile Tv by Knight1(op): 1:01pm On Sep 03, 2010
hi all.
got a 5330 mobile edtion but ddnt buy it from mtn. now i want to watch tv and they are asking me to purchase, any way around this pls?
thanks.
ComputersRe: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Knight1(m): 8:53pm On Jul 17, 2010
hey. i just got a toshiba like a month back and now i installed eset 4. need advise on which firewall i should use, the eset or the windows firewall. already deactivated the windows defender for the eset. thanks
ComputersRe: Huawei USB Modem Unlocker - Download Here! by Knight1(m): 8:46pm On Jul 02, 2010
hi. mee tooooooooo

model: EG162G
IMEI:353474024941684
S/N: D82AA10911003226

THANKS
ComputersRe: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Knight1(m): 12:20pm On Jun 14, 2010
pls does anyone know a really fast download cybercafe inh abj?
ComputersRe: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Knight1(m): 10:06am On Jun 14, 2010
hi y'all. want to get a real fast modem in a place where therez just mtn, etisalat n zain with weak glo signal so i kinda need advice on the cheapest and most efficient plan. thanks.
PoliticsRe: My Ambition Was To Become Inspector General Of Police –ribadu by Knight1(m): 7:55pm On Jun 12, 2010
to Ribadu,
thanks for the hint! it is, Noted
ComputersRe: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Knight1(m): 1:51pm On Jun 11, 2010
thanks 4llerbuntu. Just finished the clean up. grateful.
ComputersRe: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Knight1(m): 4:09pm On Jun 10, 2010
hi.
just got a toshiba and i removed (uninstalled) the trial mcafee security suite on it to be able to install Kapersky but the Kap is still seeing the mccafee on the system so my sys is so vulnerable now cos no Mc, no Kap. help pls!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ComputersRe: Best Modem/plan by Knight1(op): 7:10pm On Jun 07, 2010
thanks mehn. know how much it costs?
ComputersBest Modem/plan by Knight1(op): 8:37pm On Jun 04, 2010
pls what's the best modem to use especially in places where there's only gprs? cost effectivness top priority
PoliticsRe: National Assembly Passes Resolution On Vp Jonathan,declares Him Acting President by Knight1(m): 1:46pm On Feb 09, 2010
They do not have the power to do that, only the FEC does. they are just trying to lure Goodluck into illegality.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 (of 35 pages)