Stats: 3,157,899 members, 7,834,984 topics. Date: Monday, 20 May 2024 at 11:44 PM

KnightB's Posts

Nairaland Forum / KnightB's Profile / KnightB's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Hope For A Graduate by KnightB(m): 3:12pm On Jun 02, 2017
Someone sent this is to me, let me share with you too. It's a letter to the Nigerian youths.

LETTER TO NIGERIAN YOUTHS!

Throw Away That Degree Otherwise You Will Die Poor

Most of the educated people in Nigeria are poor. Majority of the educated earn less than N55,000 for a salary before tax and other deductions. When the deductions are put into consideration, the net salary comes to around N50,000. The net salary then suffers from loan deductions of up to N15,000 leaving the salary at around N35,000. The landlord then demands for his N15,000 and monthly shopping takes away N10,000 leaving one with a N10,000. The bus will demand for N300 going to and from work and relatives get another N2,500. The whole salary is gone and borrowed money starts operating. The borrowed money includes short loans and salary advances.

The difference between poverty and prosperity is property. A prosperous person has property to his name while a poverty stricken person has no property to show. Using this understanding, therefore, most of the degree holders are poverty stricken, borrowing money to buy chicken and chips, pizza, and a car.

The biggest excuse for getting paid such low amounts of money and having to sit and work for another person for 30 days is THE DEGREE that one possesses and that’s all. This has made most of the degree holders very poor to poverty stricken and will die that way most likely. A degree holder does not know how to generate money unless that money is generated for the employer. A degree holder is so dependent on the salary that he can do anything to get a job but will not think of starting a business of his own to employ others.

Interesting Facts!

1. A degree holder is not prepared to sell chips but is very happy to work for hungry lion (companies).

2. A degree holder is not prepared to sell popcorn in the street but is very happy to work for Dangote outlet in the city and mum river-sides.

3. A degree holder is not prepared to sell second hand clothes but is very happy to be employed by Zenith Bank which the business of selling stocks and looking for customers in a scorching Sun.

4. A degree holder is not prepared to make N150,000 monthly doing his own business but is very happy to work at the till in a bank getting paid N25,000.

5. A degree holder is not prepared to start a company and grow it in two to three years but will spend three years searching for a job.

6. A degree holder is not prepared to sell food to students but will be happy to be reporting to a boss with no qualifications as Office Assistant as long as he is paid N30,000 for a salary.

7. A degree holder is so eager to get out of this country and work in another country than spend time to develop his own country.

8. A degree holder staying in a foreign land (Nigerian) is very keen to condemn Nigeria but never contributing to the development of this country.

9. A Nigerian degree holder would rather sweep the streets of London or USA than start a business to make money in her father land – others work in people’s homes doing some work (cleaners).

10. A degree holder in Nigeria will watch porn on his laptop but never sit to write a book using the same laptop to sell and make money.

11. A degree holder will blame the government for lack of jobs even after he was on government bursary for him to have his degree.

12. Nigeria is blessed with young people who have master’s degree and others are doctors in different technical fields such as IT and Engineering but all of them have failed to create a cartoon character or develop a movie from the same instead very happy to buy Tom and Jerry for their children thereby promoting American and UK.

A school I visit, there is a man that is of very humble background. He does not speak English but sells Coke, Fanta and Sprite at N80 each making a profit of N10 on each drink. He also sells chips at N50 making a profit of N17 on each portion. Not less than 80 students buy chips and a drink every single day. This means he makes a profit of N27 for a drink and chips and a total profit of N2,160 per day…every single day. In ten days he makes a profit of N21,600 in twenty

Crime / Re: 11 People Killed By Gunmen In Tai LGA, Rivers State (Graphic Photos) by KnightB(m): 12:45pm On Jun 02, 2017
Violence everywhere. This makes me weary.
Politics / Re: Why Ndigbo Should Stop Viewing Yoruba's As Cowards- Reno Omokri by KnightB(m): 10:35pm On May 31, 2017
evilyoruba:
Ojukwu has right to run away because he he was fighting on multiple fronts....no Yoruba dead or alive can fight on just 2 fronts....but as for zik, his greedy to preserve his name took a better part of him

Obasanjo was just up against abacha, but ojukwu was up against both Yoruba, Hausa Fulani's and minorities, then, British the true owner of Nigeria.... Ojukwu was fighting war where his people were been killed ....There is no comparison between Obj and ojukwu situation, neither is there a comparison between awo and zik situation... Diabolical suffercated yorubas always find way to twist everything...
... And he left his people to die while he fled. What a hero!

27 Likes 2 Shares

Crime / Re: Headless Body Found In Rivers State At NTA Road (Disturbing Photo) by KnightB(m): 10:05pm On May 31, 2017
I exhausted already. Chai!
Sports / Re: Super Eagles' First Training Session In Corsica (Photos) by KnightB(m): 3:26pm On May 24, 2017
Desyfoley1452:
Na dem Sabi
This kid is cute seriously
Culture / Re: Canada Invites Ooni To 150th Independence Anniversary by KnightB(m): 2:48pm On May 22, 2017
mmsen:

There is no such thing as a 'humble king'. If he were truly humble he would abdicate and abolish the monarchy.

What I could reduced from your post is that, being humble is about dodging responsibility. That's exactly one of the problems we have in this country. We claim to be saints, we have ability yet refused to act; so when things goes wrong we begin to cast blame. I tell you, from all our actions and inactions, we're gonna give account someday.

Celebrities / Re: Nollywood Actress, Moji Olaiya Is Dead by KnightB(m): 9:02am On May 18, 2017
No way!
Education / Re: And I Eventually Fail Jamb ( Screenshot) by KnightB(m): 2:34pm On May 16, 2017
Jfrankination:
bro still dnt gv up, there are some uni that thia cut off mark is 150...try put Federal Uni Otueke in bayelsa state or check for all dis Kwara state uni nd others ..i will pray for you bro
Are you kidding me? Which of the Kwara state Uni?
A joke of such a high order!
Culture / Re: Excited Masquerade Poses With Catholic Priest After Meeting Him On The Road.PICS by KnightB(m): 9:17pm On May 15, 2017
Nonsense!
Politics / Re: Syndicate Smuggling Fish For Boko Haram Terrorists In Borno Caught By Soldiers by KnightB(m): 10:03am On May 14, 2017
Comfirm Eja gbigbe! Common! These terrorists have space, they live in damn luxury. It shan't be well with all the people causing us pain!

Religion / Re: Apostle Suleman Reacts To Stephanie Otobo’s Claim That She’s Now ‘born Again by KnightB(m): 8:30pm On May 07, 2017
Iamwrath:
Leet sleeeping dogs lie SuleMorn
It's easy for you to say that because you're not Apostle Suleiman.
Religion / Re: Apostle Suleman Reacts To Stephanie Otobo’s Claim That She’s Now ‘born Again by KnightB(m): 8:12pm On May 07, 2017
ironheart:
Being born again is no longer between God and man but between pastor and man. Pastor should be rejoicing over a lost soul that has been found not to b making such press statement

No sir, you're wrong, the man is damn right!
Education / Re: A Male And Female OAU Students Die (Photos) by KnightB(m): 10:51am On May 04, 2017
So so so so sad! RIP.
Celebrities / Re: Photos Of Adesua Etomi, Banky W's Fiancee by KnightB(m): 2:03pm On May 03, 2017
She's beautiful! I personally love ladies like this; dazzling and precise, delicate and tenderly structured.

Culture / Re: Nigerians React To Oba Of Lagos Palace Fire Incident by KnightB(m): 12:39am On May 03, 2017
UNIQUEISRAEL:
This is why Nigerians remain with so thin and myopic thinking!

What happened is just COINCIDENTAL!!

HABA!!!

You can't be so sure too.

Poems For Review / Re: Read Romeo Origun's Winning Poems by KnightB(m): 11:29pm On May 02, 2017
Awesome lines! ...somewhat gay. I might be wrong anyway.
Culture / Re: Ooni’s Palace Reacts To Snub By Oba Of Lagos; 'if We Don’t Receive An Apology..' by KnightB(m): 8:19pm On Apr 27, 2017
ShitHead:
You guys were laughing when the Oba said he would throw us into the Lagoon...not knowing that Oni would be the first victim of the Lagoon. grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Shit head
Celebrities / Re: Majid Michel Buys Audi A5 Coupe (Photo) by KnightB(m): 12:08pm On Apr 24, 2017
JuanJO:
I don't no what is wrong with me ooo
You're very correct!!
Car Talk / Re: Abandoned Vintage Mercedes Benz In Ibadan by KnightB(m): 7:30am On Apr 19, 2017
tribalwarlord:
I'm Yoruba but, my people are useless... See the kind of dirty cars we still dey use... I curse being an Afonja
You're a terrible bloody liar!

21 Likes 4 Shares

Religion / Re: Will The Church Accept Efe's N2.5Million Tithe? by KnightB(m): 12:01am On Apr 16, 2017
Why not? When God wants to work He could use Devil himself.
Politics / Re: Soldiers & Policemen Clash Over Girlfriend In Yobe, 4 Policemen & 1 Soldier Die by KnightB(m): 10:21am On Apr 13, 2017
Women ehn, they've slain kings.

Politics / Re: Pictures Of Onitsha Before The Civil War by KnightB(m): 10:07am On Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful I must say.
However I can see the extra effects given to these images to make them more alluring, which apparently makes them quiet exaggerated. And then, yes, I can perceive the intention poster. Weldonesir!
Note: If you fail to get my point, it may be that you lack judicious temperament. Work on it!
Religion / Re: Mount Zion Ministries Speaks On BBNaija (See Reactions) by KnightB(m): 10:54am On Apr 12, 2017
Smellymouth:
Luke 6 va 37..
"..Judge not, and you will not be judged; condemn not, and you will not be condemned; forgive, and you will be forgiven.."

People often use this passage of the Bible to evade. Even still, the truth stands.

Education / Re: Am In 100 Level I Performed Very Poorly In Our First Semester Exam by KnightB(m): 10:58pm On Apr 10, 2017
That old woman living at the back of your house grin
But on a more serious note, relax, don't take it too hard on yourself. You need stay positive about the school and the whole system, put in your best, and take the rest to God. You probably need Him more than ever before. That's if you believe in Him.
TV/Movies / Re: Igbo Man Launches #BasedOnLogistics T-shirts After BBNaija (Photos) by KnightB(m): 6:53pm On Apr 10, 2017
MrEgbegbe:

Smart

They don't have Amala and Ewedu coated brain
Inasmuch as a laud that innovation, I'm baffle how you take it so personal. Vainglory! Sir, how does this changed the fact that you're stupid when the only achievement you've made personally, is forming familiarity? You that don't have Amala and Ewedu coated brain, what worthwhile achievement have you made, as an individual?

TV/Movies / Re: The Moment Bisola Discovered Thin Tall Tony Is Married (Photo) by KnightB(m): 11:19am On Apr 10, 2017
talktonase:
I guess she is just pretending to be surprised. With that level of emotional promiscuity,she must be a regular with married men...

As if he knows it all undecided
Crime / Re: Depressed Nigerian Girl Saved From Suicide Attempt After Slitting Her Wrist by KnightB(m): 11:20pm On Apr 09, 2017
I wonder why people decide to die when they feel they can't hold on anymore. I believe the courage to commit suicide and an immense one, and I know no any impossibilities it cannot defile. Maybe I'm wrong, but what I want you to know is this; "Suicide should not be the answer" Remember, when the caterpillar thought its world was over, it became a butterfly. You all know how beautiful butterflies are, right?
The courage to leave, why not use it to live?
#holdonstill
TV/Movies / Re: #BBNaija: Efe's Fans Organize Massive Get-together In Lagos & Abuja (photos) by KnightB(m): 10:22am On Apr 03, 2017
Like seriously? shocked
Romance / Re: Kenyan Man Chops Off His Joystick & Throws It To Dog, Says It's Of No Use (Pics) by KnightB(m): 9:25am On Mar 31, 2017
Kenya again?
NYSC / Re: NYSC Official Brutalize Corper In Ekiti For Not Wearing Her Jacket (Photos) by KnightB(m): 9:10pm On Mar 29, 2017
Civilians takes almost everything for granted, they (military) don't, they're very disciplined.
Culture / Re: Ooni Ogunwusi Meets Archbishop Of Canterbury, Justin Welby In London (Photos) by KnightB(m): 7:26pm On Mar 25, 2017
IslamicRebel01:
Cowardly Afonja in the UK to see the homosexual Bishop while his people are killed by Hausa Fulani.
The reverse is the case actually.
Education / Re: Any Chance For An Art Student With D7 In Maths? by KnightB(m): 6:50pm On Mar 25, 2017
ToriBlue:
You can study history with a pass in mathematics.
It's possible even with an F.

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47