Stats: 3,325,228 members, 8,420,891 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 01:40 PM

Leanonme82's Posts

Nairaland ForumLeanonme82's ProfileLeanonme82's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 29 pages)

PoliticsRe: How Can I Go To Tinubu's Inauguration? by leanonme82: 6:19pm On May 27, 2023
Wear ur infinity aso ebi. grin
I saw a video on twitter, praise singers in aso ebi are currently at Abuja airport welcoming people for the inauguration wt Bata drum. Abuja don receive visitors. tongue
PoliticsMorgan State University Choir To Perform In Nigeria May 29-31 — U.S. Consulate by leanonme82(op): 7:47am On May 27, 2023
The U.S. Consulate says the Morgan State University Choir will visit Nigeria from May 29 to May 31 to share their talents in a cultural exchange of song, music and vocal performances.

The consulate said in a statement on Friday that the tour would include performances at the Cathedral Church of Christ, Marina, Lagos, Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo, Ogun and Agip Recital Hall, MUSON Centre.

The performances will hold on May 29, May 30, and May 31 respectively.

According to the consulate, Morgan State University Choir is one of America’s most prestigious university choral ensembles and is notable for performing in sold-out halls and wide critical acclaim.

Joe Kruzich, the consulate’s Public Affairs Officer, said the choir’s visit to Nigeria would contribute to strengthening the bonds of friendship and collaboration through music and arts.

He said that the burgeoning ties between the U.S. and Nigeria were extended through institutions like Morgan State University and other historically black colleges and universities (HBCUs) which have continued to serve as a home for international students in the U.S., including many from Nigeria.

“We are thrilled to support the upcoming visit of the Morgan State University Choir to Nigeria.

“The United States and Nigeria have many common interests, especially in areas as diverse as music, film and the arts through which we create dialogue and exchange.

“The role of music in diplomacy cannot be overemphasised, especially with its emphasis on free expression, creativity and collaborative teamwork,” he said.

The consulate added that the choir, led by its director, Dr Eric Conway, would deliver a lively mix of gospel songs and a repertoire of African and American songs, particularly African-American spirituals, which had roots in West African music traditions.
The Morgan State University Choir is currently travelling across West Africa as part of a four-country tour of Ghana, Togo, Benin and Nigeria. The choir is notable for performing to sold-out halls and wide critical acclaim. Director of Music, Eric Conway, has led this esteemed choir through performances throughout the United States and globally for nearly 20 years singing for presidents and world leaders.
Source: https://www.vanguardngr.com/2023/05/morgan-state-university-choir-to-perform-in-nigeria-on-may-29-u-s-consulate/

PoliticsRe: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP’s Suit Challenging ‘Double Nomination’ Of Shettima by leanonme82:
Coolabbie:
Tinubu will NEVER rule this country.
All the prophecies said something will happen to prevent it.
I trust you, Lord
Which prophecy? The ones u wanted to hear. Didnt Paul Adefarasin say Tinubu will be president? You people abused the daylight out of him. Father Mbaka told u people Obi will not win. Even Adeboye and Oyedepo no prophesy anything cos they both knew Adefarasin was right.
PoliticsRe: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP’s Suit Challenging ‘Double Nomination’ Of Shettima by leanonme82: 1:03pm On May 26, 2023
sunray:
Busy body ke? PDP lawyers deserve penalty for not guiding their client.
MONEY must be made. Lawyers must enjoy out of the million dollar largesse Atiku is throwing around.
PoliticsRe: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP’s Suit Challenging ‘Double Nomination’ Of Shettima by leanonme82:
BossLA:
No sir
The 25% in FCT is the real case
This double nomination of Shetima would have been a big case if one of the aspirants from APC initiated the case
PDP have no business in APC matter
It was a dead case from the beginning
Celestine Omahia for Ameachi in rivers
You guys must be fined $40million for such a frivolous case. Dt is the most nonsense case ever. 25% because abuja residents have 3 heads? LOL!
Efewestern:
So technically there wasn't a double nomination? The court still needs to decide on this.
How many times will we say this is not a case of double nomination.

He was APPOINTED to VP after submitting nomination for senate seat. He did not buy another ticket for VP or go for any other nomination anywhere. Obasanjo also appointed Atiku after he was elected governor. Same situation. Atiku even already contested governorship, Shettima withdrew and didnt contest the senate election. The double nomination that was judged in the past were those seeking nomination in 2 different parties or buying two different nomination tickets. Appointment for vp or deputy is not a nomination ticket.
We have been shouting dt the case will be thrown out, you have been living in delusions.
Penguin2 come see something from this ur post yesterday.

We really should stop arguing wt u obidients. Its like arguing wt emotional toddlers.

PoliticsRe: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP’s Suit Challenging ‘Double Nomination’ Of Shettima by leanonme82: 11:19am On May 26, 2023
wonder233:
The people jubilating are not doing so because they feel Tinubu will work to make Nigeria great. They are jubilating because to spite one ethnic group. It is like a sport to them. They don't care about their future or that of their kids.
Africa is cursed with tribe and religion.
As for the judgment most rational people were not expecting anything otherwise.
Let everyone go and hustle and see in what way they can create happiness for themselves.
The other group started it.
PoliticsRe: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP’s Suit Challenging ‘Double Nomination’ Of Shettima by leanonme82: 11:07am On May 26, 2023
rolams:
No judgement yet nau! False news
LOL! The supreme court threw out the case at 10am. They didnt even wait till lunchtime. Empty lawsuit. undecided
PoliticsRe: Pasuma, Asake, Timaya, 43 Other Musicians Thrill Fans At Renewed Hope Concert by leanonme82: 10:34am On May 26, 2023
Corridon:
What a massive flop.
Hahahahaaaa! You wish. Go on twitter and see reviews at the #renewedhopeconcert hashtag. Abuja residents never had so much fun on a THURSDAY NIGHT. If it was friday, road no go fit contain anybody.
PoliticsRe: S’court Dismisses Pdp’s Suit Against Tinubu, Shettima Over Double Nomination by leanonme82: 10:33am On May 26, 2023
hhahahhaahaaaaa! grin
CelebritiesRe: Hilda Baci Meets And Hugs Tony Elumelu At Africa Day Conversation by leanonme82: 10:30am On May 26, 2023
Squirrel1:
grin her ass is big Sha.
She did surgery na.
CelebritiesRe: Hilda Baci Meets And Hugs Tony Elumelu At Africa Day Conversation by leanonme82:
So unprofessional. why is she giving a full face hug? Doesnt see she how professional women do the side hug?

Better dont target our ogas marriage. His wife is a 1st class brain and spec dt owns avon HMO. tongue

PoliticsRe: Photos From Renewed Hope Concert For Tinubu/shettima In Abuja. by leanonme82: 4:14am On May 26, 2023
I thought abuja people did not famz celebrities.

So much crowd on a thursday night?
PoliticsRe: Timaya sings "As E Dey Pain Dem, E Dey Sweet Us" at Tinubu Concert (video) by leanonme82(op):
g

PoliticsTimaya sings "As E Dey Pain Dem, E Dey Sweet Us" at Tinubu Concert (video) by leanonme82(op): 3:27am On May 26, 2023
The dancehall star came out on stage to an intro of Tinubus voice stating 'And we will win this election' before going on to sing 'As e dey sweet us e dey pain dem' at the Renewed Hope Concert stage.

Video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BAdTeFje7J0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MqWN1SvQ1D4

PoliticsRe: Expect Knocks On Your Door Whether You Go To Daura Or Niger - Tinubu To Buhari by leanonme82(op): 7:19pm On May 25, 2023
QuotaSystems:
Adebanjo would be curled up, biting his fingers by now.
All of them have gone quiet. May God allow my success shut my enemies up. Turn them from lions to quiet house cats.
PoliticsExpect Knocks On Your Door Whether You Go To Daura Or Niger - Tinubu To Buhari by leanonme82(op): 6:00pm On May 25, 2023
“President-elect” Bola Tinubu has told the outgoing President, Muhammadu Buhari to always expect knocks on his door, whether he (Buhari) relocates to his home town in Daura, Katsina state or Niger Republic after the inauguration ceremony on Monday.

Tinubu mentioned this during his speech at the Investiture Ceremony in Abuja on Thursday. He said, “Expect knocks on your door whether you go to Daura or Niger Republic or wherever.”

He added, “I am a simple man who is the beneficiary of the support and goodwill of the people of Nigeria. The people have put their trust in us. You have done your part, Mr. President. “Now, that great duty descends on me. I understand the meaning of the honour given to me today and of the task that awaits. I must run this race and must do it well. On security, the economy, agriculture, jobs, education, health and power and in all other sectors we must make headway. The people deserve no less. In this, I shall disappoint neither them nor you, Mr President.”

Tinubu's statement comes only days after President Muhammadu Buhari stated that if he was disturbed or there was turmoil after he left office on May 29, 2023, he would go to nearby Niger Republic to seek refuge.

Earlier, the president expressed trust in Tinubu to keep his regime on track. Buhari remarked on Monday at the Presidential Fleet Review, 2023, at the Naval Dockyard Limited, Victoria Island, Lagos, that the next administration would retain the relationship he had with the Nigerian Navy by providing required support as and when it was due.

The President had said, “I have no doubt that the incoming administration of President-elect, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, will sustain the current tempo of my administration in giving the Navy necessary support to effectively carry out its assigned tasks.”

“I expect this to translate into the actual capability to dominate Nigeria’s maritime environment and secure the vast resources therein for the socio-economic development of our great country.”
Source:https://saharareporters.com/2023/05/25/expect-knocks-your-door-whether-you-go-daura-or-niger-republic-tinubu-tells-buhari

PoliticsRe: Appeal Court Slams ₦‎40m Fine On Lawsuit Seeking To Stop Tinubu Inauguration by leanonme82(op): 4:41pm On May 25, 2023
Successdude:
That guy no be peter obi supporter
The guy took buhari to court after 2019 elections, he went all the way to supreme court and was shut down.

He then filed a new suit stating that INEC shouldnt have conducted another election in 2023, therefore Tinubu should not be inaugurated cos Buhari himself shouldnt have been president in 2019. Weirdo.

Heres the link to the suit: https://www.vanguardngr.com/2021/06/former-presidential-candidate-asks-inec-to-stop-2023-election/
PoliticsAppeal Court Slams ₦‎40m Fine On Lawsuit Seeking To Stop Tinubu Inauguration by leanonme82(op): 4:33pm On May 25, 2023
The Court of Appeal in Abuja on Thursday slammed a fine of N40 million on a former Presidential candidate, Chief Ambrose Albert Owuru for filing a frivolous suit to stop the inauguration of the President-elect, Bola Ahmed Tinubu on May 29.

The appellate court ordered the politician to pay the fine of N10 million each to President Muhammadu Buhari, Attorney General of the Federation AGF, Independent National Electoral Commission INEC, and Tinubu whom he made 1st to 4th defendants in the issue.

Justice Jamil Tukur, who read the lead judgment of the three man panel of the court, held that Owuru embarked on gross abuse of court process by filing a frivolous, vexatious and irritating suit to provoke the respondents.

The Court of Appeal held that the grievances of Owuru against the 2019 presidential election was not only strange but uncalled for because the grievances had been pursued up to Supreme Court and was dismissed for want of merit.

Justice Tukur said that the action of Owuru to resuscitate the case that died since 2019 at the Supreme Court was aimed at making the lower courts to go on collision course with the supremacy of the apex court.
Source: https://dailypost.ng/2023/05/25/appeal-court-slams-n40m-fine-on-ex-presidential-candidate-seeking-to-stop-tinubus-inauguration/

PoliticsRe: Govs Forum leadership: Abdulrazaq Emerge Chairman, Makinde (Vice Chairman) by leanonme82:
MetaPhysical:
Here are some fun facts. You downplay Great Ibo at your risk.

For your information Gov AbdulRazaq mother is Ibo. His wife's father is Ibo. Their housemaid is Ibo. Moreover, their son is dating a girl from Awka, capital of Anambra.

Gov Makinde himself is a grandson of an Ibo migrant. Then to top it, his wife is from Oraifite Autonomous Village in Anambra State.

You Yorubas think you are in charge, but it is really Great Ibos controlling the scene front, back and center.

Governor Adeleke of Osun, mother Ibo, wife is Ibo. Governor Akeredolu of Ondo, his middle name is Emeka, given by his Ibo grandfather. His wife, Betty Anyanwu is Ibo. Ogun Governor Abiodun, can't you see how his skin is yellow? Yoruba dey yellow like that? His origin is Nsukka sector. I know his great grandfather.

Even Lagos una carry on top head, Governor Sanwo Olu was born in Iboland. He met his wife in Iboland. Their youngest child has an iboman for godfather. Did you not know that former governor Ambode was the son of an Ibo woman? When Tinubu discovered thats why they kicked him out.

Are you aware Akiolu son is planning to marry Ibo? Seyi Tinubu id already married to Ibo. We know Obasanjo father is Ibo already.

Ibo own entire South from East to West. grin.

By this time next week, President Tinubu will be in Aso Rock. Let the 7 days owambe begin.

My love to all my Ibo brothers.
Why the lies?

Abdulrazaqs mother is a yoruba woman born to ilorin indigenes. His mothers name is Alhaja Amope Raliat, she only lived in Aba wt her ilorin-indigent parents.

Abdulrazaqs wife is also a yoruba woman. Dr Folake Davies, born and bred in Lagos to a popular yoruba family. She is currently the Director, Economic Consular and Legal Department,of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs

You guys boast about rubbish, but why lie about ur rubbish boasts?

CelebritiesRe: Seun Kuti Sent Back To Prison As Court Adjourns Assault Case Hearing by leanonme82: 1:54pm On May 23, 2023
As that PPRO said, they will really use Seun as scapegoat.
PoliticsRe: Meet The Five Justices To Determine Tinubu’s Fate On Friday by leanonme82:
Isobug:
Inyang Ekwo is a Federal high Court judge.
But Inyang John Okoro is a Judge in the Supreme court. There are different judges.
Don't worry, I know your fear. He's from Akwaibom not what you think. But what will be will be
Lol, so because he is igbo he will convince the judges to rule against tinubu? Lmao grin
PoliticsAsari Dokubo Storms Abuja With Followers To Support Tinubu (video) by leanonme82(op): 10:03am On May 23, 2023
The video of Asari Dokubo and some Niger Delta youths arriving Abuja has been posted by Festus Keyamo on his twitter page with the following caption:

‘Ground force’ (metaphorically speaking) from the creeks organised by my long-time brother and friend Mujahid Asari-Dokubo in support of the swearing-in of ⁦@officialABAT

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sS5fDeJmr5c

Source:

Lalasticlala mynd44 dominique

Politics... by leanonme82(op): 9:43am On May 23, 2023
m
PoliticsRe: Give Me Seven Weeks To Produce Witnesses, Obi Tells Tribunal by leanonme82: 2:28pm On May 21, 2023
isabi2lof:
He should just forget everything and move on
Lawyers must chop. Mugus must donate. The press must keep their attention on him.
PoliticsRe: Give Me Seven Weeks To Produce Witnesses, Obi Tells Tribunal by leanonme82:
DMerciful:
By the time witnesses from Amazon web services says that INEC servers were shutdown on the 25th Feb by the rightful INEC staff based on login records and that there was no glitch then INEC will need to answer why they intentionally shutdown IREV
But shutting the IREV is irrelevant. Voters register and the forms all parties signed at the PUs takes precedence. Read osun state judgement. Shutting down the irev doesnt mean anything, the signed forms still appeared on the Irev eventually. If the forms the party agents signed are different from the ones INEC announced, thats all that matters to the court. Bring out the dicrepancies in all the states and show they were materially different to the election result.
PoliticsRe: President-elect, Bola Tinubu Arrives Nigeria Ahead Of Inauguration by leanonme82:
Christistruth03:
Humble yourself and pray for him to be successful as President
No worry urself. Na dem go first abuse am if he messes up. I know my people.
PoliticsRe: President-elect, Bola Tinubu Arrives Nigeria Ahead Of Inauguration by leanonme82:
TV/MoviesRe: 2023 AMVCA 9 Awards (Live Update) by leanonme82:
As long as Tobi Bakre wins something im good.

Cant wait to see him and that his fine wife.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 29 pages)