Stats: 3,165,725 members, 7,862,326 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 01:59 PM

Leef2022's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Leef2022's Profile / Leef2022's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (of 30 pages)

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by leef2022: 9:14pm On Oct 18, 2022
Abus:
Hello House,

Where do I upload my supporting documents for self upload.??

Regards.

Tls website. Note after payment and I think after you must have booked an appointment.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by leef2022: 9:13pm On Oct 18, 2022
Hammerhead123:
Good Evening guys,

I am asking for a friend, Please has anyone recently successfully made payment tuition deposit with Form A using Zenith Bank?

She has initiated the payment since Sept 7, but up till now she is stuck at ADB_ Disbursement Reviewer stage.

Pls has anyone recently been able to make payment? How long did it take before the money is taken.

I would appreciate your response. Thank youuuu.

Let the friend visit the branch she opened her acc or familiar with staff.
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by leef2022: 12:33am On Oct 18, 2022
Lexusgs430:

Are you the ex governor of Ogun state........... wink

All names, have a twist of 1st names ....... tongue

I doubt you would have any issues......... It's like Alexander Boris de Pfeffel Johnson or Boris Alexander Johnson or Boris Johnson.......... grin

Baba the way you like BJ, u serve for him cabinet?
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by leef2022: 11:01pm On Oct 16, 2022
Lexusgs430:

Indeed...... His qualifications should not even be smelling his present role........

Remember, he contributed heavily in killing the NHS ....... grin

Las las, early elections for better, rather than backbenchers keep putting their own... but tories won't give-in just like that.

Dem go just deh do make oga KS deh assemble/disassemble shadows � ..
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by leef2022: 10:48pm On Oct 16, 2022
Lexusgs430:

Remind me, what is/are JH qualifications......... grin

Na Ox � pikin.....
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by leef2022: 10:43pm On Oct 16, 2022
Goke7:

she should not forget to carry braverman along o

Lol, you get probs with aunty Suella?
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by leef2022: 10:42pm On Oct 16, 2022
kode12:

Liz Truss will be more of a ceremonial prime minister going forward. I think she'd realise that she's made a series of major mistakes now, and no one really wants to hear whatever she has to say, so she's going to prop J.H forward as much as possible.

JH seems more liked by Wallstreet folks, so possibly next PM. The tories would not want another party voting atm..
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by leef2022: 1:31pm On Oct 16, 2022
AskGod07:
I think someone that is employed they only asking for her monthly salary? While yearly income applicable to self employed.

Pls why do you think so?
If an employed person earns monthly, won't that yield to a yearly earning?
And how is self employed able to have yearly income if the business don't yield monthly wages or incomes?
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by leef2022: 1:28pm On Oct 16, 2022
Acquiredollars:

I just think the easiest route to get of of this country is via Health and caregiver jobs....or do you know of any other easier route?

From outside it seems the easiest, however, from the inside ain't easy.

Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by leef2022: 8:07pm On Oct 15, 2022
Acquiredollars:
Good day sir/ma,

With a PhD in Toxicology and NEBOSH International Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety, do I need to enroll for any caregiving certification before I begin to apply for a caregiver job?

Again, do I need to Enroll for IELTS since I hold a PhD and NEBOSH certificates?

Thank you all, as I await your response.

why not seek for better roles with your qualifications? PhD aint small degree ooooooo

Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by leef2022: 11:56am On Oct 14, 2022
Lexusgs430:
É don happen....... Then don sack our brother....... grin

Eya... dem don throw Mensah linage under-bus!!!
Tories dem try save elections wipe-out
Sunak could deh smile somewhere be dat. Wont be surprised if he's planning some of his shadow cabinet
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by leef2022: 11:52am On Oct 14, 2022
Goldengift94:
Good morning guys.
Please, I'm trying to fill my mum application and I'm confused at the stage that require me to input how much money she earn in a year. She Is employed and I have input the amount she earn in a year after tax. She also do receive other income from family.
Do I need to input her monthly salary plus other income into the the box that says "how much money do you earn in a year?
Secondly, is prime appointment the same as priority appointment? Thanks for your response in advance

1. No. In the form there's main income and other source of income. Declare her yearly income under main income.
Income she gets from family declare under others and explain where possible and as applicable.

2. No. Prime appointment is prime(you may get tea served, seat in lounge and others as maybe applicable), priority is priority (processing times within a lesser period)
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by leef2022: 10:58pm On Oct 13, 2022
hunee:
MAKE UNA ALLOW HER BREATH NA grin

How did I restrict her breathing sir/ma?

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by leef2022: 8:20pm On Oct 13, 2022
firstlady99:
I want to know if I should apply to care job or healthcare job.

Pls what is the difference between care job and healthcare job?
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by leef2022: 12:35am On Oct 13, 2022
larrybam:
Good evening everyone, I applied for uk transit visa and paid for priority, biometrics was on Friday and I got a refusal mail today. No major reason for the refusal[b][/b]. I'll be going to Grenada and just need to pass through uk. Applied for direct airside transit visa though I'm thinking probably I applied for the wrong visa or what does anyone think happened

What was the minor reason for the refusal then?
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by leef2022: 10:47pm On Oct 12, 2022
giselle237:
justwise

Lolz....una no go k!ll person
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by leef2022: 9:21pm On Oct 12, 2022
vanod:

mine is Fleming Court Care Home,

yes ooo, i have my job and visa ready. thank you. God will do it for everyone of us. just keep pushing.

All the best.

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by leef2022: 9:18pm On Oct 12, 2022
BrosMayowa:

Na blood money o

Okay oooo.
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by leef2022: 8:59pm On Oct 12, 2022
meetme01:

I asked how he got CAS[b][/b]. Yet to reply but can Google another man's joy.

Joy ceaser..

CAS na for studies ooooooo

Na vex u use type. Na COS be for job.
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by leef2022: 8:43pm On Oct 12, 2022
vanod:

The care home has a very terrible reviews on Google. hope you read about them before applying to work there.

Thought you have had your own job and visa? no business is perfect...

Oya share yours that has got 5star or good reviews....

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by leef2022: 7:59pm On Oct 12, 2022
Tawak:
A parent applied for another country's visa with a minor, the parent was refused therefore the minor was automatically refused. When completing UK visa form, should the minor's refusal be stated on previous refusals in the minor's application or only the parents' since the minor did not apply independently. I was informed that visa refusal of a minor is usually not considered because they are underage.

Declare!
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by leef2022: 6:53pm On Oct 12, 2022
BrosMayowa:
24 hour super priority is sweet o. Applied on Monday, biometrics Tuesday, visa collection today, Wednesday.

The cost though!
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by leef2022: 11:59am On Oct 11, 2022
Aggirl55:
Greetings everyone
Please I am in a dilemma on my uk visa.
I applied as a depedent under my father student visa.
I did my bio in Aug 5,2022
In Sept 6 , additional information of my parents visa application was requested stated as follows

"Paragraph ST 34.2 States - Child applicant’s parents must each be either applying at the same time as the applicant or have permission to be in the UK (other than as a visitor) unless the parent with permission as a Student is the sole surviving parent or has Sole Responsibility for the child’s upbringing
• Please provide Details of your parents Visa application to travel with you to the UK or proof in the form of an official court document to evidence that the parent that you are travelling with has Sole Legal Responsibility, however this must not be only in the form of an affadavit.

My mum did not apply with me because of her Job and my kid sister who needs to write waec next year may/june and my father doesn't want to claim Sole Responsibility and we saw the following rules in home office website:

Exceptional circumstances - serious and compelling circumstances
While you should normally be satisfied that a child is either joining both parents, or
the work or study migrant is the sole surviving parent, or has and has had sole
responsibility, there may be exceptional cases where it is appropriate to issue entry
clearance.
The following list is not exhaustive, but are examples of scenarios where it may be
judged that there are serious and compelling reasons to grant the child entry
clearance or permission to stay with the parent with permission:
• due to employment or study commitments, one parent is delaying their entry to
the UK
• one parent is travelling to a territory for reasonable purposes which makes it
impossible to care for the child or children for example the father/mother is
travelling to a country where it would not be safe for the child or children to join
them
• one parent is travelling to a territory for reasonable purposes on a short-term
basis such that it would be unreasonable to expect care/schooling
arrangements to be made for the short length of the trip
• one parent is receiving medical treatment abroad and plans to join the family

We sent a letter and affidavit explaining why my mother cannot join me and did not apply with me.
On Oct 6, I was sent a refusal mail because my mother does not hold a valid uk visa and has not applied for a uk visa.
It was also stated that I can apply for administrative review.

I applied for a foundation year programme earlier this year in a uk University and got accepted but it was withdrawn last month because I have not uploaded my visa.I have again applied for another uni and I am awaiting decision.

If I apply for administrative review and show them that I need to start school,will it be compelling enough for me to be granted a visa..

Thank you all ,please I need advice urgently

Where does your query(ies) actually end?
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by leef2022: 11:55am On Oct 11, 2022
Which is "flight risk" kwa? Is the op a terrorist, declared one, been determined to have done so aboard a local or international flight or have a medical condition that pose such threat..... or this na on-top SOA?
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by leef2022: 7:09am On Oct 11, 2022
[quote author=JPB2 post=117455227][/quote]

Thanks.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by leef2022: 10:30pm On Oct 10, 2022
Sylvia202:
quote author=leef2022 post=117452423]

Go with the valid one to the submission center, request for assisted service, you would be able to get the valid one uploaded. In addition, do a quick cover letter to note that the expired one was mistakenly uploaded. Note assisted service would cost you #40k

Tear/delete the expired one nah sir/ma... abi u deh keep am as souvenir of the journey
Hope it helps. Good luck

Thank you so much. I'll do just that.

Go with your ATM, they won't take cash.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by leef2022: 10:24pm On Oct 10, 2022
Aniaino2341:

Can't click in this link

Pls what are you looking for on that site?
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by leef2022: 10:21pm On Oct 10, 2022
Aniaino2341:

@softlifec please help I have got no cac documents tho my lawyer said it will be out next week but still I have my business going on...should I just get photocopies of transaction receipts and my business logo and my savings account with Lans documents..then I submit? Please help o

Don't rush. Get necessary documents and submit when all docs are complete.

No b hw far, na hw well.

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by leef2022: 10:03pm On Oct 10, 2022
Sylvia202:
PLEASE HELP

I mistakenly uploaded the expired police clearance certificate as one of my supporting documents. I only just realised it just now. My biometrics is tomorrow. I don't know how I can correct this. I have the valid certificate.
I can't withdraw my application at this time.

Please the gurus in the house help me with suggestions on what to do.

Thank you.

Go with the valid one to the submission center, request for assisted service, you would be able to get the valid one uploaded. In addition, do a quick cover letter to note that the expired one was mistakenly uploaded. Note assisted service would cost you #40k

Tear/delete the expired one nah sir/ma... abi u deh keep am as souvenir of the journey �

Hope it helps. Good luck

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by leef2022: 6:21pm On Oct 10, 2022
simongonner:
ok.. thanks alot

It is advisable to always do checks of a company's status to sponsor or offer a COS on, before or after an offer on gov.uk.

You can still do so to kill further doubts of the refusal and be in better position on how or what to advise the friend.
Cheers
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by leef2022: 6:15pm On Oct 10, 2022
LagosismyHome:

Nothing can be done.... the company cos was cancelled .. I wonder, didn't they tell your friend that it was cancelled and so cannot be used

U are not a preacher of hope, haba

Something can be done. The applicant needs to reach the employer with the refusal, the employer needs to sort the COS issue with home office, and if they still need her services, offer her employment again to reapply.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by leef2022: 5:32pm On Oct 10, 2022
simongonner:
Good day guys .. please I need your inputs on the image attached below.. a friend visa was refused . She met the UKVI test cut off mark.. please what can she do about this ?

She wasn't refused because of ukvi test, rather because of her COS.

Her employer's licence withdrawn by the HO. Her employer need to contact HO, re-apply for license or resolve issues with HO to employer overseas.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (of 30 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42