Stats: 3,163,474 members, 7,854,071 topics. Date: Saturday, 08 June 2024 at 10:19 AM

Legalaffairs's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Legalaffairs's Profile / Legalaffairs's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 12 pages)

Celebrities / Re: Skales Calls Biodun Fatoyinbo 'Fake Man Of God, Scam Of A Pastor' by Legalaffairs(m): 5:48pm On Jul 21, 2019
NwaAmaikpe:

In all sense of fairness, Biodun has excelled in his chosen profession. I can't say the same about Skales whose career has refused to "Shake Body" since 2015.

A musician who can't maintain a key for 50 seconds calls another a scam.
I woulda taken this seriously if it were from someone a bit more successful in their chosen career.

Skales, it's better to be called a scam of a pastor by someone whose only knowledge of you is through social media accusations than to be called a scum of a man by your own girlfriend and her friends.

One of those that collected the lala to defend the scourge, filth and immorality parading the altar. No wonder this guy quickly came back to nairaland after a long absence.

Whoever that supports this Pastor must have his/her daughter pass through this circumstance in the hands of such marauders.

Celebrities / Re: Timi Dakolo Reacts To Police At His House, Releases Statement by Legalaffairs(m): 8:01am On Jul 21, 2019
Mayydayy:
I'm tempted to ask Timi Dakolo what he is fighting for.someone who was allegedly raped years before you got married to her.she should make a list of all the people who had issues with her before you met her so you can start a full fledged war on all.
Some sleeping dogs are better left to lie.

He is fighting the filth, the rot covered with "Christian purity". He is fighting for you and me whose daughters might fall into the seemingly hands of deceptive pastors. Church is a place of vulnerability, it a place you lose your guards because you feel so secured. Prying on the vulnerability of young girls is a sin which the perpetrator needs to be punished for and it has no time bar. It is happening in Catholic Churches today..sins of the yesterday years.

Mind you there are some other Pastors who are in this same business today, some are aspiring to venture into it. This will teach them a lesson and that's why it is important we don't bury it just because it happened a million years ago.

These narcissist "men of God" are most evil. If you are condemning the Dakolos what of the recent occurences of 2017. The Coza man seems unstoppable because he has a support base of people like you.

This Coza man must confess and seek forgiveness if not watch how God Will disgrace him.

I am not chaste or a Saint, but I can't be that deceptive and manipulative dancing around the alter of God. It's most dangerous bro.

Celebrities / Re: Timi Dakolo Reacts As Former COZA Staff Accuses Pastor Fatoyinbo Of Raping Her by Legalaffairs(m): 4:58pm On Jul 04, 2019
spongeisback:
Yeah! Because Nigerians buy albums. undecided

BETTER MILK THE STORY THAN COZARING OUR YOUNG GIRLS AND FATOYIMBOING OUR WOMEN IN THE NAME OF GRACE lipsrsealed
Romance / Re: Signs To Suspect Busayo's Rape Story Against Fatoyinbo by Legalaffairs(m): 10:08pm On Jun 30, 2019
bukkyemotions:
Hey!!! Before you blow me down, rape is terrible and dangerous, but can you please notice these in Busayo's story ..

She was raped!!

(1) She was raped, but she was a choir member, ABI chior mistress in his church..She didn't get angry, and probably moved out of COZA to deeperlife, mfm, dunamis, etc.

(2) She married in COZA with timi dakolo...Implies she may be so comfortable inside that church..

(3) She never said she confronted pastor Fatoyinbo of his past deeds even before she got married... Because when she grew up, she could have had a meeting with him to deal with that past.

(4) She said nothing for 15 years.

(5) Timi dakolo impregnated her twice as COZA workers or choir members, and COZA forced them to marry...

(6) Please help me check oooh!!!

Before I help you check your ignorance, help me check the depth level of your IQ.

Set your sister or daughter who is under 17yrs up to be raped then watch how confused and withdrawn she will be if not for the rest of her life, at least till she ends it all up with suicide.

Place on the table your evidence of Busola's multiple abortion or pregnancy before we confirm your sanity level.

ADVICE:
Slow pokes don't pose academic or investigative questions, because it shoots them directly on their fore head. They hardly live to know the answers.
Religion / Re: Protest In Front COZA Church, Abuja As Security Tightens Up (Photos) by Legalaffairs(m): 8:32am On Jun 30, 2019
weyreypey:
Something just didn't make sense to me there.
I have no intention of making anyone feel bad here but I think there was no rape in the whole saga.

There was rather a silent attraction that gave birth to mutual conjugality.

Why be around a man for that long if you never liked him?

Why keep mute on him raping you while your sister was in the house if you never liked it?

Why didn't you shout and raise alarm when he was leaving, after the purported rape if you never liked it?

Why didn't you share the first and second rape issue immediately to your beloved family if you never liked it?

Why still go to his church if you never liked it?

Why go stay at his house to help his wife and even sought to sleep in their master bedroom if you never liked it?

Why follow him in his car to drop you if you never liked it?

Why didn't you struggle when he took the u-turn to give you the supposed second rape if you never liked it?

Why didn't you tell anyone again or even the police if you never liked it?

After the third day, when he came to find out why you didn't go to church, why didn't you refuse going to the same church when he asked you to if you never liked it?

Why didn't you show any sign of what he did to anyone? Why conceal the whole issue if you never liked it?

Are you totally innocent

Why didn't you tell us if you ever seduced him?

Why didn't you tell us if you fell for his looks?

Why did you do what you did and are still doing what you're doing to him now? Is it fair?

So because someone accused you of sleeping with pastors in the past and is accusing you of being unfaithful in your marriage now you want to pick on the pastor who was in your past just to cover up on the accusation meted on you?

Who knows if you probably seduced him to push him to that extent?

What looks did you give him when he entered your house with your nighty on?

Why didn't you rush to change?

Why allow him to come in when you were probably Unclad in a transparent gown?

Please,

Pastors are humans. Let's be fair on them and their weaknesses as human as they are.

Don't go seducing a man with your talent and beauty and expect him to act as brother Paul in the Bible when you refused to leave him and his territory.

A man will chase you and get what he wants when he knows you're interested in him.

We're not fools please

The woman should just admit that she was wrong as much as she claims that he was wrong.

Go get some education on this. A minor can't seduce you or conceded to sex with you. In law a minor is not sui juris or of age for any consent on her own. Whatever you do with a minor has a legal consequences on its own. Fatoyinbo would probably be free of rape if the Coza between then continued after Busola came of age, that means she has rectified the earlier cozas and it would be now assumed there was consent of the first and onwards Cozaring; but yet the smear on the alter, the morality, the integrity of Fatoyinbo and the breach of trust will now be the subject of discuss.

Celebrities / Re: Dino Melaye Reacts To Busola Dakolo Rape Case by Legalaffairs(m): 5:13am On Jun 30, 2019
Dino should just shut up. Baba everything should not be politics. Don't just drag us to that rotten platform, politics in Nigeria is smelly and we have closed our eyes and nose from it. We can't give your politics and your likes this attention you seek.

Lead the protest if you have the courage and you are sincere about it. Incite us to react negatively to your class of oppressors and take the front place to see us drive our revolution home. Hope you won't chicken out and run to bush or feign sickness or half dead.

Don't dare try to corner this trend to your selfish political cheap points because we know when the shit gets hot you are not "ready to die" na only mouth you Sabi make.

We are all reacting aggressively on this trend not as a lazy youths as you ignorantly opined but because our last hope of succour has been bastardised. Politics failed us, Judiciary couldn't help, Religion is now failing us, what else works in Nigeria?

Dino for those under high tension, please do sale one of your vintage vehicles and extend a helping hand. How many cars does a modest sane man needs? Looking at your car collection and thinking of what you needs them for as you rightly know the predicament of certain homeless Nigerians one wonders if you don't urgently needs a services of a .......,.
Politics / Re: Reno Omokri Reacts To Busola Dakolo Rape Allegation Against COZA Pastor, Biodun by Legalaffairs(m): 8:38pm On Jun 28, 2019
MrBrownJay1:
sentiments aside: i have to agree that this rape allegation makes very little sense... raped by pastor in your home while family members are present?!

The mistake you and Reno are making is trying to impute your level of reasoning to that of a molester and rapist. Bros these men thinks with their dick hence it erects. They don't reason like you do. Have you ever wondered why they blame devil whenever their bubble burst?

Just why every one marvel's at the level of the low they get to satisfy their ailing urge.
Politics / Re: Uche Nwosu: Ihedioha Not Serious, Has No Plan For Governance by Legalaffairs(m): 10:29pm On Jun 05, 2019
Nwosu should shut up. If you don't have acrimony then make a contribution of your own imaginary blue print for the incumbent to hit the ground running; yes, at least lest assume he has no plan, as a good spirited and patriotic Impolite contribute your own plan.

After your father in-law made mess of the system you expect that his successor will not sanitise it with time before spreading out his own plans.
Politics / Re: Imo Governorship: We Have Made Alarming Discoveries – Nwosu by Legalaffairs(m): 10:44pm On Apr 11, 2019
Uche asking for Tribunal to DO THE RIGHT THING and Rochas asking INEC to DO THE RIGHT THING. The never envisaged this tight corners when they were busy moulding the unmould ables and insulting the power brokers.

Politics / Re: Audu Ogheh Mocked On 'The Daily Show' Over Pizza From Britain by Legalaffairs(m): 8:28pm On Apr 06, 2019
Sirjamo:
I don't know what the fuss is all about, we where importing toothpicks and pencils during the PDP years, those people left this country in ruins and its going to be years before anyone can clean up the mess.

Can you mention PDP without Audu Ogbe
Politics / Re: Oshiomhole Behind My Predicament - Rochas Okorocha After Meeting Buhari by Legalaffairs(m): 8:15pm On Apr 01, 2019
Rocha will never keep mute and strategize. Cho Cho Cho Cho Cho Cho like parrot. Your greatest undoing is your wide mouth. Too mouthy for my licking .

Politics / Re: Suspension: Crisis Brews As APC Governors Set To Sack Okorocha by Legalaffairs(m): 8:41am On Mar 19, 2019
nairavsdollars:
Temidayo Akinsuyi,Lagos

There appears to be another round of crisis in the All Progressives Congress (APC) as governors elected on the platform of the party are said to be divided over plans to remove the Imo State governor, Rochas Okorocha, as chairman of their forum.

According to Daily Independent findings, the APC governors, under the aegis of Progressives Governors Forum (PGF), have not been meeting as they ought to and take positions on critical issues since the controversial primaries of the party.

Sources said the situation has been further worsened by the suspension of Okorocha by the National Working Committee (NWC) earlier this month for alleged anti-party activities.

Though Okorocha, whose tenure as Imo State governor will elapse by May 29, is expected to hand over his position as chairman of Progressives Governors Forum to another serving governor, Daily Independent gathered that there is an underground plot to oust him by elements who believe it is morally wrong for Okorocha to preside over the forum while he is currently under suspension by the party’s NWC.

It was gathered that Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State is being considered as his likely replacement.

Fayemi was first sworn in, in 2010. He sought re-election in 2014 but lost to Ayodele Fayose of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). He, however, won the last governorship election in Ekiti.

According to our source, who is one of the loyalists of the governor in the NWC, the plot to remove Okorocha is a calculated attempt by some forces to further humiliate him after suspending him from the party and later denying him his certificate of return for the senatorial election he won.

The source said: “Yes, there are attempts to remove him as chairman of the APC Governors’ Forum. Those behind the plot are claiming that it is unlawful for him to preside over anything that has to do with the APC, having been suspended from the party.

“We have made it clear to them that suspension is different from expulsion. Until he is expelled from the party, the governor remains a bona fide member of the party.

“Besides, the governor has even rejected his suspension, saying the national chairman lacks the power to suspend him as a foundation member of APC.

“They are just trying all they could do to rubbish him before his tenure expires in May. First, they dabbled into the governorship primary of APC in Imo and denied his favoured candidate, Uche Nwosu, the ticket. The party paid dearly for it as PDP reaped from the crisis.

“Later, they claimed he has been suspended from the party. Not done, they connived with INEC to deny him his certificate of return as the duly elected senator for Imo West.

“Now, they are plotting to remove him as chairman of APC Governors’ Forum when he has just less than two months to handover.”

When contacted, Chief Press Secretary to Governor Okorocha, Sam Onwuemeodo, said he was not aware of any plot to remove his principal as the chairman of the APC Governors’ Forum.

He added that the purported suspension of Okorocha by the NWC had not affected his position as he was relating well with his colleagues on a daily basis.

“I have not heard about it. This is my first time of hearing about it. He is presently the chairman of the APC Governors’ Forum and until anything to the contrary happens, he has no problem with the APC governors.

“He has been working well with them and they are on the same page on issues,” he said.
https://www.independent.ng/crisis-brews-as-apc-govs-set-to-sack-okorocha/

Juxtapose this argument here with the position of ONONGHEN and you will understand APCs madness.

Politics / Re: This Will Be My Last Tenure As Senator. MRS Oluremi Tinubu by Legalaffairs(m): 8:28pm On Feb 25, 2019
thunder74:
It is not your intention, yet you contested. Who is deceiving who?

Don't mind her. The leaderSHEEP and the PEEple will still ask her to run is again 2023.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Election Observers Needed 20k/day by Legalaffairs(m): 5:55am On Jan 30, 2019
As if you guys will post vacancies in CBN and other federal government agencies here. Why don't you recruit your son's and family contacts the way you recruit permanent employments in INEC?

Na to observe election that is already flooded with thugs and rigged in advance you carry the disturb us.
Travel / Re: It Has Been 60 Days And My Belgium Visa Isn't Out. Help! by Legalaffairs(m): 1:54am On Dec 29, 2018
NNEWIsuper:
Hi guys, it's been 60 days since I submitted an application for a Belgium visa, ..the problem now is that I need my passport to apply for another visa to another country entirely...I may not really be needing the Belgium visa again

my question now is: how can I get my passport back??

I had same experience in 2014 with my family, finally they gave us 3days visa and we refused to make the trip. The country is stingy.
Politics / Re: Fashola Urges Court To Dismiss Falana’s Suit On Oshodi/Apapa Road by Legalaffairs(m): 7:31am On Dec 13, 2018
Stalwert:
[s][/s]

16 years of devil pdp left many critical roads and infrastructure especially in Lagos in utmost disrepair. I am certain Atiku won't achieve much because he has to recover the dollars he spent.

Old story. Old argument. Such comes only from slow pokes. Minus Fashola, Tinubu and PMB who else among the presidency is not a PDP?

Idiots believe that PDP is the three coloured umbrella.

Politics / Re: Atiku U.S. Visa: Obasanjo Speaks On APC Allegations by Legalaffairs(m): 7:42am On Oct 14, 2018
post=72063607:
BABA de Baba....

NOPE.. JUST BECAUSE BUHARI CAME AND WE LOST THE TRACK OF THE LIGHT FROM THE END OG THE TUNNEL. HIS DARKNESS IS DEAFNING.

WE NEED TO REVERSE TO THE LEAD OF THOSE THAT MADE YOU US SIGHT THE LIGHT AT ALL AT ALL. THAT IS HOPE.

Romance / Re: What Made You Lose Interest In Someone You Were Wooing? by Legalaffairs(m): 3:23pm On Sep 07, 2018
So unpredictable. I blocked her.

Politics / Re: Lifeless : Na Dem Dey Rush Buhari- BBC by Legalaffairs(m): 11:10am On Aug 30, 2018
[quote author=abc115 post=70728506]Lifeless : Na dem dey Rush Buhari- BBC

Haba! You want make he die pata pata? Na "oxygen" them the rush give am.
Family / Re: My Husband's Pride Wants To Ruin Our Home by Legalaffairs(m): 5:07am On Jul 21, 2018
HEseesall:

I am not a blogger who wants traffic, you can choose not to believe if you want, i just need advice and other options,

Looking for an advice in a wrong place? You will end up being more confused u less u have a divine discerning spirit of God.

Your husband trusted you more than you do to him. He was so sure of you. He never bothered about the content of the document in your possession till you exposed yourself. You are a hidden feminist. You are snitch for sure. You would have been fair and just by making the document in the name of your son or in couples names. You exhibited a 100% selfishness , lone heart and a lady with plan in this deal.

What happens to his little contribution? Mrs land lady. You just came to the man's life not for the union and marriage but just to prepare for the worst and the draw down. OK here is the draw down. You have won!

Make that ammendment as he demands. That's my sincere advice.

Politics / Re: Ekiti Election: Why Fayose Should Not Go To Court – Sagay by Legalaffairs(m): 11:06am On Jul 18, 2018
]Sagay is beginning to lose my respect. He is beginning to reason like a politician no more a legal technocrat. He is now submerged to the doctrine of asslicking the powers that be. We are moving forward and should get things done in line with best practice and international standard and here is a supposed opinion molder sinking back to the past error to justify a current shame. Shaggy you should get out of politicAL analysis space you have just expired.
Politics / Re: 'No More Delegates List' — All Registered APC Members To Vote At Primary by Legalaffairs(m): 2:59pm On Jul 17, 2018
Fianze93:
Rochas will not like this

Said who? This a clear Joker from Rochas. Don't forget that he has lost the structure. Now he can import voters through his schools and pay hungry students to buy their votes.
Crime / Re: Man Electrocuted After Touching Goal Post While Returning From Jumat Service by Legalaffairs(m): 12:45pm On Jul 16, 2018
IKDC is legally liable and the man's death is actionable against the IKDC in this case. A suite should be filled to deter these miscreants from such shabby jobs.
Politics / Re: Femi Gbajabiamila’s Daughter Shares Intimate Picture With Her Boyfriend by Legalaffairs(m): 8:12am On May 30, 2018
The price of looting Nigeria blind to train children abroad. They end up embracing western abominable lifestyle and culture so alien to African concepts. You lose your children and gained your loot.

The primary objective of training them abroad is for them to be better than us in all standards. Finally we end up as local nurses , doctors and Lawyers that last last handle the cases of the foreign trained fellows in Yaba left and Igbosere Magistrate Courts as they find their ways to Kirikiri.

Career / Re: Lawyers Help Zone And Hang Out by Legalaffairs(m): 6:16am On Apr 10, 2018
please colleagues I need an impute on this. Company A responded to a Local Purchase Order issued by company B to them for a supply and installation of Aluminium roofs.

Company A addressed company B on the LPO wrongly as Buzzy Aluminiums instead of Buzzy Construction Works and Industrial Ltd.

On this basis and error the contract was entered and company A became indebted to Company B (buzzy).

Now company A is claiming that buzzy aluminium does not exist in law and they can't pay the debt.

From the testimony of manager of buzzy. He orally directed company A to correct the erroneous name, but Company A neglected the directive and encouraged him to carry on with the transactions and supplies hence the name has been submitted to company A's partners in the business.

Please I need your legal imputes on how to go about this. Being sure of the fact that unexisting Company cannot enter into a contract. On what technical grounds can Buzzy has chances of getting his funds from Company A ? God bless
Phones / Re: New Smartphone Within 40 And 65k by Legalaffairs(m): 2:30am On Mar 06, 2018
I am interested in this.

Religion / Re: Happy International Day Of The Bible: Share Your Favorite Bible Quote by Legalaffairs(m): 11:00am On Nov 12, 2017
Psalm 23
The Lord is my Shepherd and I shall not want....
Car Talk / Re: Dino Melaye Parks His Ferrari Convertible At Transcorp Hotel With The Top Down by Legalaffairs(m): 10:35pm On Nov 02, 2017
hlemon:
No Parking

Drive Way In

Constant Use.

And he does the opposite.

Yet some greater tomorrows are clapping for the future destroyers. He doesn't impress me with his baseless show off, while he represents the poorest constituency.

Music/Radio / Re: Wizkid's "Ojuelegba" Played At Anthony Joshua Vs Takam Fight by Legalaffairs(m): 4:47am On Oct 29, 2017
This is a big lie. AJ worked in with a big smile no music. Haba!

Politics / Re: Ezinne Chime And Ken Nnamani Are Engaged (Photos) by Legalaffairs(m): 3:10pm On Oct 10, 2017
kimbraa:
The rich and affluent marry themselves in order to secure some financial security. That's why they keep getting richer. Nice one, BTW.

The preservation of the favoured races through marriage is the assurance of their survival in the struggle for life. This is the only means of assuring the survival of the weak offsprings of the strong men.
Family / Re: How Do You Gain Complete Custody Of A Child Born Out Of Wedlock? by Legalaffairs(m): 5:58am On Sep 26, 2017
There was no form of marriage between them, be it customary or statutory. Marriage in these two forms has its basic requirements. In customary, there must be a payment of dowry and formal hand over of the woman to the man by the woman's father. Statutorily, there must be a genuine agreement/consent of the two parties of the marriage age before the marriage registry backed by there witnesses as the marriage is contracted and registered. Here genuity of the consent is very important hence deception, and false representation can void the marriage ab initio (ie: seen as not contracted from day one)

In this scenerio there was no marriage in any form. The child belongs to the woman's family. Unless by culture and practice as exercised in certain quarters who don't harbour a "bastard" they will demand the man to come and take the child. Finally the child when he gets to what the law calls the age of discretion (adult age) she could make her choices of paternity or maternity.

The man has no claim in simple terms.

Crime / Peter Njoku (pharmacist) The Serial Fraudster Nabbed. (Photos) by Legalaffairs(m): 3:14pm On Sep 25, 2017
This is the serial fraudster that dupes sales representatives of Pharmaceutical Companies in Nigeria on the guise that he is a Pharmacist that supplies drugs to multinational companies.

He has duped several sales reps by taking delivery of drugs that worths millions and disappear into thin air. He finally met his Waterloo when he duped one Mr. Onwuka a sales reps with Pharmatex Limited of drugs of over a million naira. Mr. Onwuka grew suspicious of Mr. Peter Njoku's criminal antics and played along till he rounded him up with officers from Idimu Police station.

Few hours after Peter Njoku was arrested news made round to some other sales reps; and currently about 20 sales reps from different pharmaceutical companies have turned up at Panti Yaba where the matter was transferred to identify Mr. Peter Njoku as a wanted criminal by their companies.

The serial fraudster has been into this crime for so long as it was revealed that he operates between Port Harcourt and Lagos State mainly. And he has succeeded in destroying the lifes and careers of several sales reps in Nigeria.

Currently he is cooling off at Kirikiri Lagos state hence he has not been able to fulfil his bail conditions.

Crime does not pay.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 12 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 79