MadameU's Posts
Nairaland Forum › MadameU's Profile › MadameU's Posts
[quote author=Nita2013 post=32131679]Hello MadameU, I came back to naija via emirates. U can check in carseat for free at d check-in counter as long as u r with an infant. For d stroller, check it in at d door of d aircraft so that when u get to dubai u can collect it as u r leavin d aircraft. Thanks my sister God bless you... And everyone who responded, una do well, packing my load can't wait to get back home. |
Dear Nairalanders please is there any one that has travelled with a car seat and stroller back home using emirates? I would like to know if you were charged for the infant car seat, at check in was it counted against the baby's baggage allowance or just checked in without it counting against the baby's baggage allowance? Thanks all. God bless us all |
[quote author=Tvegas post=31898393]@Sayoberry ,MadameU, Hopefulme and every mum who has given birth i say congratulations. Hope to hear more of such good news in no distant future. Max by summer 2015 may you be searching cheap tickets and cheap hospitals again. Baba Tvegas! You do well... Summer 2015 korr cheap hospitals Niiii. How's Baby and Madam? My regards to them. |
[quote author=Zozokuzo142 post=31888777][/b] MadamU pls feel me in on more. I want my wife to deliver at MIHS. How is the hospital and which of the places did you stay. I want my wife to go with her mother so i will prefer a comfortable place for them both. How are u doing with your baby? Gods infinite blessing shall be upon U and your child. I will really appreciate your help if u can take me thru birthing at MIHS Phoenix it will be greatly appreciated. Thanks a whole lot. God blessThanks Bros please PM me will give you the full load down,I've tried to do same so we can talk more.i am doing great, so is my fab LO. In the mean time please visit MIHS website, and have a look at the Non resident Maternity package agreement. If in doubt of any of the points you could also holla. |
Hi my people, Are there any Nairalanders arriving Phoenix Arizona between now and the first week in April? I have a lot of stuff to give out/ pass to the next mama from cooking utensils, dishes to pillows, baby bath, a bag of rice, spices other foodstuffs, laundry detergent,soaps,hangers n the likes.... Just Pm if interested. Waiting to head home. It's been a fantastic experience. To those on a budget n don't need drama with friends n relatives cos of overlong stay my advice , after you enter Yankee Omo head to Phoenix go use MIHS stay small then head back to wherever ... Without any reservations they are just a fantastic bunch. |
[quote author=beepearl03 post=31687977]Hello everyone pls I'm new here but I will like if you can be of help to me.I will like to give birth in u.s precisely columbus ohio because that is where I have a relative there but I don't even know how to go through everything. hospital charges and doctors charges.I saw riverside hospital and mount carmel east but it's only delivery charges that is there without charges like epidural and pediatrician and all other things. Thanks for all the advice in anticipation Sister, call the hospital directly or send emails to get first hand information.You could also ask your relatives over there to help you do some inquiry.. To avoid surprises. |
sorry, I have no info on doctors or hospitals but thought to put in a word of advice, in your condition stress is the last thing you could possibly need .... Please be patient, chill out. If you have enough cash on you, you guys could go else where in the absence of that, please be patient ,apologize then package some money and give to the "mummy" also go buy groceries in the house. The Good lord be with you. |
THANKS ALL. U RE D BEST. SO DO I NEED TO SEND MY NOTIFICATION OF INTENT NOW OR HOLD ON TILL THE DATE DRAWS CLOSER? I AM ALSO TURN BW ELPASO AND PHOENIX. WITH YOUR RICH EXPERIENCE, CAN U HELP ME OUT WITH YOUR SUGGESTIONS, COST IS A GREAT FACTOR THAT WILL INFLUENCE THE DECISION. Send it as soon as you can and get that off your to do list. |
bambini:Since you won't be paying a dime, don't you think it's wise you book for the 3 months so you know that's covered and won't have to look for stories to tell if that becomes an avenue for doubts and questions for the VOs at the embassy. |
bambini:Book through www.booking.com you would not have to pay immediately.... PM if u need any info in Phoenix. But no vex if my response isnt prompt. Got my hands full... |
Hey Fam, all praise and thanks be to God the most merciful one; I am now a mummy to the cutest lil girl ever! It's not an easy road but it's worth it. My apologies to folks who PM me and didn't get a response, I've literally had my hands full. Many thanks to all the lovely Nairaland mamas in Phoenix, y'all Rock, I have found in you guys a reference point and most of all a family. I had a great experience at the hospital, angelic and fantastic Nurses, top quality medical attention to say the least.... Thank a God for the Maternity Package sha. For now make I return to my mummy duties will give a detailed account of my experience some other time. God bless us all! |
[quote author=Jomikish post=30270780]Hi pple... Been a while. I'm also still weighing my options as per mihs or elpaso. I have bills n correspondence for both. Isn't getting an apartment cheaper than in town suites? I'm seeing apartments online for bout 550 per month. I need ur opinion tho... I'm leaving first week in march, so anyone who has accommodation plans for both places, pls holla .. Apartments for 550dollars where exactly? |
[quote author=customised87 post=30244448]B2 covers both medical and Tourism. Go for B2 Wrong! Go for B1/B2....... |
[quote author=pattyreal post=30203582]Pls MIHS mamas did u do any test frm naija? Or is d package inclusive of d test? I'll like 2 know d ones accepted from naija. Kindly flip through the maternity package agreement to know what is or isn't covered in the package ma. |
Okay great. Im sorry, im still trying to figure how to reply messages here. @madameU and @eazydune whats de deal? Any info on accommodation? Can we share? I will be around 3rd week in February by God's grace. Let me know how this works. Thanks Like I have mentioned in my older posts accomodation dey na just choice,budget and if you really like convenience. By the time you could visit a few places and take a decision sha. You can book a few days at a location, go check out others and make a final move... |
[quote author=MadameU post=30107120]Hi dear, I shld b in phoenix by 2nd week of feb. Is it late? Bt i'm comn frm lagos Thanks a lot I don't think it will be late. Please will Send you a PM shortly. Thanks again |
Hi dear, I shld b in phoenix by 2nd week of feb. Is it late? Bt i'm comn frm lagos. It won't be late. Will PM you |
House, please is there anyone coming from Abuja to Phoenix any time soon? I need help with my mums drugs n stuff..... Her Luggage has not arrived / been declared missing since over 2 weeks of her arrival, . Don't know what else to do with the airline and their crap. |
Pls am new here and i have followed your posts.Also read most of the thresds. pls i will like my wife to birth at MIHS. I will want to know the best place for her to stay wit her mum. i presume it will be an apartment close to MIHS. Also i will like to know the best POE. I will like to pay for everything upfront now make i begin dey save small small for the navy blue kpali. pls ur suggestions will be extremly helpful. I will not want here to stay with anyone cos relations she has there are not so close to her. She is an early August mum. I will also want to know the total cost it was for you cos am not prepared for any hidden charges ![]() Any help here from anyone that has birthed at MIHS Thanks a whole lot Firstly you should be aware that MIHS offers a maternity package, you can find details on their website, download the non resident maternity package study it and know what your money covers first hand. For your financial appointment call d financial counsellor to book a date (+16023445407) , There are loads of options for Accomodation out here she could stay at Extended Stay America esp the one on East Oak street (call to enquire on cost +16022252998, they are fully furnished with kitchen stuff n beddings), Palm Shadows (+16022649670), Legacy suites and d likes which do not provide bedsheets and kitchen utensils. Check online, do your maths and take the best fit with your budget, there are also other options for accomodation which are a bit farther from the hospital. I hope you make do with the info above. All the best! |
Are there any NL folks who would be coming to Phoenix soonest, and needs accomodation please holla. Also any one interested in shipping stuffs from Phoenix to Naija please PM me so we can plan together thanks... |
My old passport has been stamped "cancelled without prejudice" and yet the CBP officer mistakenly stamped on it. What do I do? In addition to carrying your old passport with the new one I would suggest you keep your used boarding pass esp the one for your return ... Just to be on the. Very safe side in future.... |
dayo1401:Oga stop the corner cutting, her eligibility for a visa has very little to do with your total bank balance, rather more to do with the pattern of flow of income, secondly there was no need to claim a missing passport just because you intend to travel to the USA to have a baby,having a baby in the USA is not a crime and no one will penalize you for it, present your facts and current situation as it is to avoid a ban due to suspected misrepresentation or deception.Also your chances of getting a Visa anywhere is higher when you present a solid travel history.. Esp to the G8 member countries. |
[quote author=Sholz200 post=29484263]you didnt need to reply to my questions this is a forum and therefore suppose to be used to asked questions i have read through the pages and only looking for more options and my dear it isnt a bad thing to want to be more educated i am not looking to be spoon fed so pls kindly do not reply to my post if it disturbs you thank you Madam calm down, you obviously haven't read through this thread.........haba |
[quote author=Sholz200 post=29484263]you didnt need to reply to my questions this is a forum and therefore suppose to be used to asked questions i have read through the pages and only looking for more options and my dear it isnt a bad thing to want to be more educated i am not looking to be spoon fed so pls kindly do not reply to my post if it disturbs you thank you Madam calm down, you obviously haven't read through this thread.........baba. |
[quote author=IyawoToBe post=29302127]Why is no one talking about all inclusive hospitals within MIHS former price range again? with this increase in exchange rate all this 5k and above bills is doing me some how o Please if anyone has details about very cheap hospital within the 3k-4k(all inclusive) range let me know abeg. The cheapest I have seen is $4065 in Tuscson Arizona. But accommodation seem to be on the high side. If you have anything cheaper pls endeavour to let me know. Thanks. Have you tried St Joseph's and Banner Samaritan? Can't remember the exact figures but I think St Joseph's falls within the 4 to 5k range... |
[quote author=Austine2020 post=29287852]Pls dont be offended, i thought i read in this forum that the fathers consent letter for the US passport will be notarised at the US embassy in Nig after the birth of the baby & not just at any notary public? God bless you for pointing this out! I am weary of people notarising a document and making inputs therafter, the honourable thing to do is as soon as your child is born the consenting parent who is not on ground should fill the form and have it Notarised and then send to the available parent on ground. Let's watch it people! Please Research what it means to NOTARISE a document....... |
You can google it,i am sure there are a couple of them,depending on where you stay. 2320 West Peoria Avenue, Phoenix, AZ. Phone +1 602-944-7744 Thanks a lot. |
Hi all, please can anyone help with the address, contact or some info on the Reddemed church or any other church in Phoenix. Thanks |
you would need two forms of ID, your International Passport and another form of ID,Your drivers license or An ATM or MasterCard bearing your name. mini mum opening balance is about 30 or 50 dollars...can't remember other details on the charges.. |
[quote author=MamaTobenna post=29065472]. Biko how many hours did u fly from dubai to us as mine will be about 16 hrs so I am believing God for serious strength. U see why I need that divine upgrade My flight was about same if not 18 hours. Sure you would be able to stretch on the napping seats in the lounge. All na favour my dear. Just pray for that,I didn't pay one fathing for all the comfort and attention I got... |
[quote author=MamaTobenna post=29060457]congrats on ur successful Poe. I can see u enjoyed emirates well. I am flying emirates as well coz I heard of how they pamper preggies. Did u fly business class cod u said u were taken to their lounge. I flew Economy o. |
This is coming in late but thought to give back to the forum from which I drew loads of information and inspiration. |
it will be greatly appreciated. Thanks a whole lot. God bless
with this increase in exchange rate all this 5k and above bills is doing me some how o