Stats: 3,327,271 members, 8,430,135 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 10:52 PM

Maobichek's Posts

Nairaland ForumMaobichek's ProfileMaobichek's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 (of 73 pages)

PoliticsRe: South-East Pain Spreads To Lagos As Sit-At-Home Affect Transporters by Maobichek: 9:14am On Oct 15, 2021
NGpatriot:
They are burning their businesses in the SE and hurting their own people, they are also hurting their brothers and sisters and business owners in Lagos and elsewhere in Nigeria.

The pain, hurt and death applies only to you and your people.

When you are doing something to hurt other people, but you are actually hurting yourselves, you are killing only your own people and destroying only your own economy, then something is seriously wrong with your.

This is collective madness and self-destruction.

I don't know who swear for you people, but the pesin no show mercy at all.

Sad.
Good morning, I was drawn by the word "only," referring to the igbos alone. I will tell you the truth which you deliberately choose to ignore.

Insecurity affects everyone, Boko Haram in the North is the reason why ministry of defence budget is ten times than other ministries. We all know about Dasuki case and up till the recent budget ministry of defence budget is something else; it's Nigerian money (oil/tax) . Imagine the number of jobs and development Nigeria would have attained if those monies are not going into security. The recent New Dawn exercise in the East is funded by the federal government, Army, police, DSS, talent, human resources are involved, all are on the federal government (oil/taxes by Nigerians).

Let me narrow it down, from Bauchi to Maiduguri should easier and cheaper but anytime I go to Maiduguri, I must fly to Abuja first, from Abuja I will fly to Maiduguri, this is as a result of insecurity. Do you know how much I have spent on flight this year alone? During GEj's era, Army can be specific that this road is safe, that road is not safe but now, there is nothing like that again.

Tell yourself the truth, insecurity in North East, South East is affecting everything and everyone directly or indirectly. Government is spending a whole lot on security and you pay tax, or your immediate family members pays tax. Do you think that it's only Northerners in Nigerian Army are sent to fight Boko Haram and only Easterners in Nigerian Army are members of the New Dawn exercise?

I pray that insecurity in Nigeria will come to an end because even the presidency (Shehu Gaba) complained bitterly about the sit at home by the IPOB. May God help this country, thank you.
PoliticsRe: Anambra Poll: Nigeria’s Electoral Body, INEC Rules Out Dialogue With IPOB, ESN by Maobichek: 8:34am On Oct 15, 2021
jericco1:
IPOB should better use their heads

The movement is clearly not working, they should go back to the drawing board and consider the facts on their hand going forward.
There is no going to the drawing board okay, IPOB should stay away from Anambra election, if what happened at Imo state should happen in Anambra all Igbos will suffer more.

I wonder what the new exercise by the army is if not to secure Anambra state for election, the New Dawn exercise is not doing anything to assure the ppl because ppl are still afraid of coming out on Mondays.
HealthRe: Young Man Commits Suicide In Kwara (Graphic Video) by Maobichek: 2:18am On Oct 15, 2021
WibusJaga:
huh
Country hard sha! Guys, show little love to those around you if you can. You never know; may go a long way.
Exactly, some ppl are suffering and needs help in this country, especially the youths. Let's us try and find someone to always talk to about our problems, it helps a lot, a problem shared is a problem halved.
HealthRe: #Nobraday: Five Quick Ways To Firm Your Breasts Naturally by Maobichek: 4:32pm On Oct 14, 2021
Sterope:
What does only few have sagged breasts mean to you?
Jamb question! hahahaha!!! Please can we let go of this: I bow, hahahaaa! I just remembered something now. Never mind okay.
HealthRe: #Nobraday: Five Quick Ways To Firm Your Breasts Naturally by Maobichek: 2:28pm On Oct 14, 2021
Sterope:
No, it is not. We don't grow at the same rate.
Hard to accept because most girls I have seen that are below 30 (unmarried) still have their breast firm and standing, only few have sagged breast.
HealthRe: #Nobraday: Five Quick Ways To Firm Your Breasts Naturally by Maobichek: 1:42pm On Oct 14, 2021
Sterope:
@toks2008, it is impossible to firm up the breast with oil, cucumber and every other things you have listed. Exercise can help to give an appearance of a firmer breast but it won't give you an actual firm breast if you don't have it. Surgery gives the only practical and realistic solution.

Women should ignore deprecating posts like this. Saggy breasts are very natural at age 16 and even for a small breast.
(...age 16!) Breast is still coming up in most girls at 16, I believe is a typographical error.
PoliticsRe: Ebunola Martins: Tinubu Should Support The South-East For 2023 Presidency by Maobichek: 7:57pm On Oct 13, 2021
Olaolufred:
Sorry Bro.

When I boarded a plane with Nigerian Passport, I am treated a Nigerian.

The assumptions is they are corrupt even if I am a deeper life member who follows Christ and never stole or cheated anyone before.

The reason for this is because I belong to the minute minority.

That is what is playing on here.

Unfortunately, Nnamdi Kanu is only adding salt to an already festering injury.

Making friend out of others is the way forward.

Ofe mmanu, traitors, slaves, cows etc can't make them presidents.
Good evening, I'm only against generalization that Igbo hate BAT. I have been in Nairaland for years and I don't hate ppl because I'm taught not to hate ppl, thank you.
PoliticsRe: Ebunola Martins: Tinubu Should Support The South-East For 2023 Presidency by Maobichek: 5:09pm On Oct 13, 2021
LegendHero:
If you understand how Nairaland mods work, you’ll see the logic behind me using Igbo politicians instead of Igbo alone.

Mods won’t ban me for using the word politicians with putrid hate and etc in my post. But people know what I’m referring to in that post.

Back to your post, unfortunately people like you are minority among the Igbos, Infact probably 1%. Most Igbos that I know always hate this man and always show it on thread related to him daily. That you want to feign ignorance about this shows you’re not being truthful.
Nairaland is not the basis to judge this great country, Even here in Nairaland, there are ppl who do not preach hate nor practice tribalism ( I believe you might have gone through my comments in my profile before saying few and then 1%).

Generalizing that Igbo hate BAT is pure lie because BAT have friends and followers among igbos. The best you should have done is to show me where I preach hate and tribalism against non Igbos but since you can't, please stop generalizing, thank you.
PoliticsRe: Soldiers Chased By Unknown Gunmen In Anambra (Video) by Maobichek: 3:30pm On Oct 13, 2021
valirex:
Nice one, when the whole South is mad that is when the North will know we're no longer joking
We should not rejioce over anarchy, unknown gun men are not suppose to secure the East, let's not rejoice today and cry tomorrow, Anambra election must hold, thank you.
PoliticsRe: Ebunola Martins: Tinubu Should Support The South-East For 2023 Presidency by Maobichek: 3:18pm On Oct 13, 2021
LegendHero:
I mean Igbo populace itself.
You wrote the first comment, when countered you then change your narrative. I don't insult people and I have never insulted anyone here on Nairaland, be the person BAT, PMB, GEJ etc. Please read through my comments in my profile to confirm this.

BAT has every right to contest but the man gave example with 1999 where the two major political party choose from South West. There are igbos in APC and PDP who are qualified to lead this country and I believe that Nigeria can do the right thing if we want. OBJ was in prison before 1999 but came out from prison and was made the president, thank you.
PoliticsRe: 2023: Challenges Of The South East by Maobichek: 10:28am On Oct 13, 2021
Anytask:
Nairaland is the biggest and probably the only channel for propagating hatred and tribalism in Nigeria. I didn't know this degree of tribalism existed until I joined Nairaland.
Thanks to Seun the father of tribalists and his admins. We all know you are enjoying it but yet to make it open.
God will judge you all.
Good morning, I have been saying this for a long time, most ppl propagating hate and tribalism in Nairaland have relatively new monikers, it's not that they are new in Nairaland but their evil, hate and tribalism wouldn't allow them to maintain a single moniker. I have been in Nairaland for over 8 years and I have not change my moniker for once nor got banned for abusing or hating anyone but check the date of registration of most of those propergating hate and tribalism; I don't respond to most of them and Seun is making money via Nairaland so despite all the rules here, he will still be lenient on them, thank you.
PoliticsRe: Dino Melaye On A Private Jet With Orji Kalu (Video) by Maobichek: 8:37am On Oct 12, 2021
kingsways:
Nigeria's next President is OUK

Nigerians love their football and OUK is Nigeria's best football governor ever. Led a very small Enyimba at the time to win CAF champions league back to back and laid the foundation that made the club the greatest in Nigeria and one of the greatest in Africa
One thing that no one will take away from OUK is Enyimba, he did badly as governor but Enyimba's successes speaks for him.
PoliticsRe: Primate Ayodele: South-East Won’t Get Presidency, Igbo Politicians Are Betrayals by Maobichek: 7:30am On Oct 12, 2021
Buckeyemedia1:
True Talk.
Good morning.
PoliticsRe: Panic In Umuahia As Gunmen Enforce IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by Maobichek: 7:29am On Oct 12, 2021
berrystunn:
Engage them by releasing nnamdi kanu
Or giving them referendum.

Engage them, by letting them enforce there laws ...

Engage them on what ?
Good morning, didn't you see this in my comment:This sit at home must be discouraged because it affecting the ppl and the government at all level.
PoliticsRe: Panic In Umuahia As Gunmen Enforce IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by Maobichek: 8:40pm On Oct 11, 2021
Adam09:
For how long? These UGM are inflicting more hunger to their people. The man up there doesn't care wether you seat at home all day or not;
1. It's your economy that is been affected,
2. It's people goods that were suppose to be sold on monday that are getting spoilt.
3.It is the labourers and their children they UGM are starving not the people up north.
So you people should find a better way around it. I am not in support of his hardship we call government but we must begin to look at it intelligently.
This is the best time to align with the south, west, and central for an IGBO presidency.

It will not be well with the generation of those that have plunge this country into this quagmire we find ourselves. If they don't pay today, they will pay tomorrow.
If you are in the government circle at the federal level, you won't say what you just said. I strongly believe that you don't have any stake in this government, that is why sit at home mean nothing to the government and only South East masses suffering from sit at home.

The presidency recently lamented bitterly about the sit at home because it shows lack of cohesion and genuine unity of the country, the governors are helpless. This sit at home must be discouraged because it affecting the ppl and the government at all levels.

Ppl were busy saying that Boko Haram only affected the North but look at the budget on security, IPOB effect on the South East is the reason for the recent exercise by the federal government, money, resources, talents, human beings are involve.

My opinion is that the South East governors and leaders should not wait for the federal government but purposely engage IPOB in which ever way that will yeild positive result, thank you
PoliticsRe: IPOB Sit-At-Home: Commercial Activities Grounded In Owerri by Maobichek: 7:49pm On Oct 11, 2021
FunkyAlhaji2015:
Government can't maintain law and order how? Is the law being broken by sitting at home??

Let the people carry on sitting at home jare grin grin
If you are in the government circle at the federal level, you won't say what you just said. I strongly believe that you don't have any stake in this government, that is why sit at home mean nothing to the government and only South East masses suffering from sit at home.

The presidency recently lamented bitterly about the sit at home because it shows lack of cohesion and genuine unity of the country, the governors are helpless. This sit at home must be discouraged because it affecting the ppl and the government at all levels.

Ppl were busy saying that Boko Haram only affected the North but look at the budget on security, IPOB effect on the South East is the reason for the recent exercise by the federal government, money, resources, talents, human beings are involve.

My opinion is that the South East governors and leaders should not wait for the federal government but purposely engage IPOB in which ever way that will yeild positive result, thank you.
FamilyRe: Is It Justified Or Pure Wickedness? by Maobichek: 6:06pm On Oct 11, 2021
Iyaebe:
Are you talking about the concoction they cook when they cook?lol there's a reason why men add weight immediately after marriage, good meal from the wife is the reason,hope you know that
I'm not supporting the man in anyway but some men cook better than women. Most of the five star hotels in FCT have male cheff . The major reason men add weight when they marry is mostly as a result of "peace/ rest of mind" and not just food alone, thank you.
PoliticsRe: Primate Ayodele: South-East Won’t Get Presidency, Igbo Politicians Are Betrayals by Maobichek: 3:16pm On Oct 11, 2021
okeyumez:
True talk. I am an igbo man and i agree with the prophet.
The problem with we igbos is pride, lack of cohesion, disobedience to elders, arrogance, "i too know'', respect for materialism and iberiberism
You have already gotten ten (10) likes and still counting, I will advice you to speak for yourself and immediate family. I'm Igbo and I have visited more than 28 states in Nigeria; no tribe in Nigeria is without a fault. Stop generalizing for ppl to like and appreciate you. I respect my parents and elderly ones. My comments in my profile attest to this, I don't do tribalism and hate. Once again, stop generalizing but be specific about yourself and your immediate family, thank you.
PoliticsRe: Proscribed Yan Sakai Vigilante Group Kills 11 Fulanis In Sokoto Market by Maobichek: 1:55pm On Oct 09, 2021
executive12:
I doubt that the Hausas will be able to do anything to the Fulanis. The Fulanis conquered them in 1804 and have since subjugated them. The Hausas have basically accepted their fate as inferior to the Fulanis. I am not aware of Hausas agitating for their freedom.
Hausas may have issue with Fulani but they can't fight and push Fulani away. All the Emirs are Fulanis, Fulanis have already taken over everything in Hausa land except their language. They have so much married themselves that most ppl have both Hausa/Fulani blood in them. Lastly, most of the highly placed ppl from the North are Fulanis, majority of the governor's in the North are Fulanis.
FamilyRe: Why Did My Wife Lie To Me? by Maobichek: 10:44am On Oct 09, 2021
armstrongadeola:
I am not cheating on her and she never caught me cheating .That's not the story here sa
Good morning, what caught my attention is that you lock your phone with password but she lock her own with heavy password; now you want to know why she lied, you guys have not been open to each other from day one. You must know her password and she must know yours. Any secrecy in relationship or marriage is a high way to unfaithfulness. Forgive her and let her know your password and know her own, thank you.
FashionRe: Women Who Wear Beads, Small Ones, On Their Waist. Who Are They? by Maobichek: 10:22am On Oct 09, 2021
LoveFayfay:
Most are fashion beads while some are kanya mata
#ifyouknowyouknow
Hmmm!!! Kayan mata oh! The thing is rampant in Abuja, a lady once said that it's fashion but later said that she must protect herself and keep what she has.

If you tell a lady who wear it to remove it and she said no, pls run oh!
FashionRe: Women Who Wear Beads, Small Ones, On Their Waist. Who Are They? by Maobichek: 10:17am On Oct 09, 2021
Davash222:
The Moniker above me should be ignored like poverty.

There's this ecstasy that comes from women with waist bead during coitus. It's orgasmic. The dangling sound is glorious.
Hmmm!!! Kayamata oh!
PoliticsRe: Railway Corporation Seeks N61.5b For Maintenance, Generates N1.13b by Maobichek: 8:21pm On Oct 08, 2021
This is shameful to say the least, who does such a business?
SportsRe: Raoul Savoy: CAR Coach Explains How They Beat Super Eagles by Maobichek: 2:09pm On Oct 08, 2021
benuejosh:
Na luck una get.
Did you watch the match? CAR defended well with a confident goalkeeper; all thanks to Our two defenders that could not stop one attacker.

Balogun already apologized so let's hope for a better result on our subsequent matches ahead.
SportsRe: World Cup Qualifier: Nigeria Vs Central African Republic 0 - 1 On 7th Oct 2021 by Maobichek: 9:03pm On Oct 07, 2021
robosky02:
Not correct

Balogun nodded the ball down unfortunately the guy ran into him leaving the opponent to do the damage

But I blame the coach who was clueless in 89 minutes not knowing what to do
Imagine two defender with one attacker, no Chelsea nor Man U fan will take that blunder from their defenders ok. Balogun is remorseful and has already apologized ok, We must call a spade, a spade, Balogun ruined our match, goalless draw would have been better for us than giving out 3 points and throwing the group open.
SportsRe: World Cup Qualifier: Nigeria Vs Central African Republic 0 - 1 On 7th Oct 2021 by Maobichek: 7:48pm On Oct 07, 2021
robosky02:
This Central African Rep. Coach is faaa better than Rohr
Good evening, if you watch the match, you would hold Balogun responsible because he gave the ball to the opponent and pushed a follow defender down.

This reminds me of Kaka's goal against Man U where Evera and Gebriel Heinze collided and Kaka carefully slot in the ball past Van Der Ser.
RomanceRe: In Love With My Ex Girlfriend by Maobichek: 3:37pm On Oct 07, 2021
saddler:
Dont try that rubbish

This love go soon clear for your eyes now.

Na half past one you wan marry?

Tokunbo?

Better look for a single girl and start afresh.

E be like say she don give you kpekus fuxck.
What you failed to do was to asked him the benefits of marrying her; a window married abroad with a child must have papers, all the late husband has abroad are now naturally hers.

I have seen some Nigerians married old grannies just because they want to relocate or have abroad papers and we all celebrated their "efforts" because na oyinbo woman.

Love is not just the sole reason why he wants to marry his ex who abandoned him for another man, let list other benefits he envisioned in the new found love and marriage to his ex, thank you.
PoliticsRe: Anambra Rejects FG’s Emergency Rule Option, Says Killings Worse In APC States by Maobichek: 10:18am On Oct 07, 2021
ProfitDomain:
The bitter truth pill is the difficult to swallow. Let's watch and see as this drama unfolds.

Ndi Anambra, things weren't like this before and we pray that, the enemy that sow this discord be fished out and frustrated.
Good morning, are really from Anambra? I asked because I was in Anambra when Ngige issue happened, I was in Anambra 2006/2007,

The killings in Anambra is now new to all who knows Anambra very well during elections. A judge was killed with his wife during Anambra election, many ppl have been killed because of election in Anambra. IPOB falled victim because of their recent activities but we all know what Anambra use to be during elections, thank you.
PoliticsRe: 2023: Miyetti Allah Kautal Hore To Support Southerners Base On Open-Grazing, VAT by Maobichek: 9:23am On Oct 06, 2021
helinues:
Northern votes alone can't make you guys president.

Miyetti Ewu should let that sink into their skulls
Good morning, politics is mostly hinged on interest and they are entitled to their interest. It's certain that a Southerner will take over from PMB but this ppl must give their consent, that is why BAT, Atiku and others interested in Villa hardly call herders out.
PoliticsRe: Did Peter Obi Actually Break The Law? by Maobichek: 9:00am On Oct 06, 2021
godliman:
All those rejoicing in ignorance are worshippers of Mr fake integrity. They are eager to cast aspersion on the true Mr Integrity who they are bitterly envious of. Peter Obi is too pure to be a Nigerian.
Good morning, it's always appropriate to listen to two or more side of a story before drawing conclusions.

Tax avoidance and evasion are not the same also, investing in any other country outside Nigeria is not a crime but I believe that the CCB should be specific on declaration of assets, whether one must declare assets owned jointly with others because this legal practitioner is making a case for Obi on the privacy of co-owners of those companies, thank you.
PoliticsRe: INEC Insists On Nov 6 Anambra Guber Poll Despite IPOB’s Threats by Maobichek: 4:19pm On Oct 05, 2021
Trumann:
Apc will rig, declare Uba as winner and there's nothing you can do.
APC will rig Anambra state? APC can rig Imo and Ebony but not Anambra, please ask question okay.

IPOB may be distracting the election but it will be difficult for Uba of APC to emerge the forthcoming gubernatorial election in Anambra. He has tried it before in 2006/2007 despite all the money spent and exotic cars, he failed.
PoliticsRe: Pandora Papers Implicate Peter Obi, Nine Other Nigerians by Maobichek: 9:56am On Oct 05, 2021
dapolaw:
In as much as I want to agree with most of the points you raised here but the fact that you mention Kalu and Okorocha negates everything.

You only called out because of their association with APC and Fulanis, we all know t

I didn't call Orji Uzor Kalu out because of APC, go through my comments in my profile, I don't do APC nor PDP. Orji Uzor Kalu didn't rule Abia state as APC man but PDP and his evils in PDP is clear for everyone to see. Orji Uzor Kalu was governor when Danjuma Goje of Gombe was governor under the same PDP but the difference is clear despite Abia having more money than Gombe.

Okorocha was foundation member of PDP, TA Orji is still in PDP. I have nothing to do with political parties whether APC nor PDP. I'm in the FCT and these politicians have permanent interest and not permanent political party, you may not understand what I just said now.

Finally, Obi and other politicians should be held responsible for any crime they committed and it has nothing to do with party. Obi did well for Anambra state compare to other politicians, go to Anambra state and ask question, thank you.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 (of 73 pages)