Stats: 3,330,696 members, 8,446,674 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 11:09 PM

Masseratti's Posts

Nairaland ForumMasseratti's ProfileMasseratti's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 (of 196 pages)

RomanceRe: Why You Should Date An Already Rich Guy by masseratti: 8:19pm On Jul 17, 2016
mizzochocinco:
LIFE WILL BE EASIER

You do not have to look and ask for T-fare because if he leaves close by he can come and pick you up to go on dates. No dangerous okada rides or seating next to smelly people on a bus.

THERE IS MORE TO DO

With a well to do guy you get to go on different dates. Not just eatries, he can take you out of town to holiday resorts or you go out to comedy shows and concerts.

YOU WILL KNOW WHAT YOU ARE GETTING YOURSELF INTO

They say a man's loyalty is tested when he has money. When you date a broke guy usually he will be loyal to you because he knows that not many beautiful women are ready to be with him. You will always been uncertain if that lotalty will still be there when he finally finds money, if he does at all.
When he is already rich at least you will know his true colours right from the beginning.

YOU STAY BEAUTIFUL

Let us not fool ourselves there is no woman who has been able to turn heads looking like a village girl with a 5months old hairstyle? You need decent looking clothes, stunning hairstyles and quality make-up to always look amazing. Post your pictures looking like you just came back from fetching water in your village and a picture of you looking like Beyonce on stage and see which one guys will respond to, even the brokes ones.

YOU LOOK FORWARD TO A LOT

Would you want to put on N80,000 weave, designer clothes and make-up to go eat indomie and eggs at a face me i slap you apartment? Obviously not! You get to dress up for different ocassions, from holidays to fancy weddings to VIP seats at events.
You get to be showered with gifts. I know the broke guys will call you a prostitute and what what, but was his yeye ex-girlfriend not spreading her legs for free? How is that more dignified?

THE SEX IS MUCH MORE FUN

Where do you think you will enjoy the sex more? On a matress on the ground in a hot room with no AC and his sweat all over you or a double matress bed facing the beach outside with the room smellling like lavender?
Forget all those who scream non-virgins are cheap, when her husband starts cheating with experienced women barely 6months into the marriage (which is usually the case) that is when reality will hit them.
why cant you be a rich girl? are you that lazy? or money hates you?
PoliticsRe: Victor Ike Oye 60th Birthday Celebration In Anambra: Labaran Maku, Umeh, Otti by masseratti: 8:06pm On Jul 17, 2016
Must you guys use the word "storm"in everything sentence? Cant the mods observe the forum rule themselves? use English in the proper way please.
Christianity EtcRe: Do Muslims And Christians Worship The Same God? by masseratti: 8:01pm On Jul 17, 2016
Smytter:
we all believed we worship 1 true God. But the concept is very different, the Only accepted religion God is islam! Islam means peace acquired by something your will to God.! So lets start by asking what is christianity?, is it really a religion!
CChristianity is the way of Christ, Jesus Christ practiced Judaism, he was a Jew Christianity is a sect of Judaism, they follow the book, tanakh which is the old testament, the new testament is mainly the narration of the life and times of Jesus, Matthew Mark Luke and John, followed by the acts of the apostles, epistles which are mainly letters written to different early Christians in different areas, then the revelation.
Questions i would like to ask you, did Mohammed ever visit Jerusalem? not in spirit or without any living witness? How come there is no mention of Abraham In mecca in the bible talk less of he building the kaaba or Adam Building the kaaba, how come all the prophets in the Koran are all Jews except Mohammed?
Christianity EtcRe: No Religious Wars In The Bible: Bible Critics Shut Up !!! by masseratti: 7:48pm On Jul 17, 2016
MaziOmenuko:
Lol...dude will come for your head soon. Didn't u see the anger and venom in his post?

The LORD hath sworn that the LORD will have war with Amalek from generation to generation. Exodus 17:16
very convenient for you not to quote the full verse, the part of "arms were laid on the throne of the Lord ".
Amaleks attacked the isrealite without any provocation, that is not a religious war but a war between two Nations.
RomanceRe: Proud Celestial Church Couple Rock Their White Church Outfit In Prewedding Photo by masseratti: 2:00pm On Jul 17, 2016
Elchappo:
Their parents must be Chief Priest at their various Shrine, Oops church I mean..
thank you, how did you know? you went there for rituals? you must be very rich now oooo.
PoliticsRe: Solomon Dalung Niger-Delta Avengers Talk by masseratti: 10:43am On Jul 17, 2016
mrkayusfit:
By now the Tanks and bomber jets should have been deployed in full force to the entire Niger delta cos it seems the Indigenes are sympathetic to the scAvengers. Bombing of our oil facilities is a treasonable act that must be considered an act of war against Nigeria. Many states cannot pay salaries and people are dying of hunger because of the actions of these few vagabonds crippling our God given oil wealth. The federal government should not negotiate with them but instead warn innocent people to vacate the region so full military might can be deployed to wipe out the terrorists.

The oil is our collective wealth and no group of people can hold us to ransom. We once fed the whole country with cocoa and groundnut pyramid money and no youth from those regions formed militancy. A word is enough for the wise angry
please the oil is not "ours "if i cant drink my big stout in public in the North, cocoa and groundnuts was not used to fed the whole country, the Niger Delta has Palm oil and rubber, am not from ND but If blowing up the pipeline will force us to renegotiate our federation, so be it.
You guys should ignore this yoruba guy, he us a disgrace to us the rest of the Yorubas thats not our view.
Christianity EtcRe: Miracles Of The Prophet Muhammad by masseratti: 10:22am On Jul 17, 2016
alfarouq:
yes i have met a lot of christians like you who are too arrogant to accept the truth. the worst form of arrogance is to intentionally reject the truth and show contempt for it
I wont label such Christians who make this claim as liars, no, after all most of these Christians do not do the research themselves, rather it’s their own Christian scholars who deceive them with their lies against Islam, such as Answering-Islam, prophet of doom, faith freedom etc. It is these sites and Christian scholars out there who make some of the biggest lies against Islam, deceiving their Christian people into having wrong ideas about Islam, so when you have normal Christians coming up to you with arguments, you must know that this person is simply arguing from what he saw and heard from Christian polemic against Islam.
I have shown some miracles the prophet Muhammad performed, ending this sad lie that there are no miracles recorded in Islamic sources. Now whether Christians will agree with the sources I quote is IRRELEVANT, I am not asking any Christian to believe in these miracles, what I am doing is showing you that there are miracles recorded in Islamic sources, so therefore you should stop saying there aren’t any, and you should stop asking Muslims to show you miracles performed by the prophet Muhammad with the preconceived notion that he did none. As the saying goes, you cant have your cake and eat it, you cant claim the prophet performed no miracles, and then when I show you the miracles you say ‘oh well those sources are forged and lies’. You can’t have it both ways, you say the prophet Muhammad performed no miracles according to Islam, I shall show you that this claim is FALSE.

Now if a Christian said yes there are miracles recorded in Islamic sources, but I don’t believe them, then that’s a different case, and it might be a better defense and argument argument.
why is the sources irrelevant? the hadith its self is contradictory, written by people who never witness the prophet Alive. Its more of a political book and than religious, most of Islamic rules are found in the hadith.
Christianity EtcRe: Do Muslims And Christians Worship The Same God? by masseratti: 11:54pm On Jul 16, 2016
storm00:
No... christains worship three in 1 GOD while muslims worship GOD
have you ever heard of Christian worshiping the holy Ghost? same eay they don't worship the holy ghost, they don't worship Jesus, the concept of trinity is that they work in concert for God, Jesus is a mediator to God, holy Ghost is the force he use on us not a being.
PoliticsRe: Why Is Tinubu So Powerful? by masseratti: 12:41pm On Jul 16, 2016
PureWays:
He's a smart man and he's been in the game for long.
To me, the smartest move he made was not to contest for any major Position in recent years rather he operates from beneath the Spotlight to put who ever he wants on Page hence making him more relevant than his Peers. He's like a Political Coach...

Though I think he's a corrupt man but to be sincere, he's too smart to be caught. I respect his astuteness.
you are wrong, he actually tried to be vice president to buhari, thats why he is less powerful now, if he didn't do that his influence in the party would have being greater.
TravelRe: 10 Interesting Facts About Kwara State by masseratti: 4:52pm On Jul 15, 2016
fratermathy:
Yoruba language is spoken. However, many of the people descended from Shehu Alimi and that makes them of Fulani ethic descent. Take note of the language I used when I got to this point in my writeup.
alimi is not the son of usthman dan fodio, both fulanis but not related, alimi's son swore allegiance to the caliphate after he deposed the rulers of ilorin, also Afonja was not the founder of ilorin, to the myth that ilorin is a mixture of fulani and yorubas, thats not so true, most of the elites less than 10% of the population are fulanis, just like fulanis rules Nupes, Kano hausas, Igalas in the name of Islam, thats the same situation in Ilorin.
BusinessRe: Naira Tumbles To 360 As Dollar Supply Dries Up by masseratti: 4:57pm On Jul 14, 2016
Crap, they should let it be abeg, cbn should look into the banks transactions or allow every one to trade at any rate they want.
PoliticsRe: Halliburton: Fayose Justifies Claim Of Buhari Wife’s Involvement! Pictures by masseratti: 4:46pm On Jul 14, 2016
angels09:
He's a SAN. Better than Fashola in court.
fashola too is a SAN, not all lawyers or san goes to court tho but how successful is he in court?
PoliticsRe: Dino Melaye: “I Would Rather Be With Stella Oduah, A More Robust Woman" - SR by masseratti: 4:41pm On Jul 14, 2016
kcnwaigbo:
You see no problem who has carried her power drunk hangover from the SW where everone virtually worships and licks her hubby's ass to the floor of the Nigerian senate!!.

This woman thinks her husband's influence extends to the red chamber hence her arrogance as depicted in her sitting on the chair reserved for the DSP.No one should even attempt to play up the feminine card.The bonga fish woman would have to learn that her husband's influence does not extend outside their region and if she dare attempts to exhibit those tendencies to politicians outside the SW,they would put her in place.

Am sure if the DSP was someone like Dino he would have given her a dirty slap on that day and maybe you zombies would come up later to play the feminine card!! Rubbish!! She got served
oga please stop being st... d, she is a senior member of the senate, and she is not the first to sit on that sit, mind you go and check the Senate rules nothing like a seat reserved for any deputy senate president.
RomanceRe: Girl Is Looking For A Nigerian Husband With Salary Range: £70-100k by masseratti: 4:26pm On Jul 14, 2016
2BB4CB3E:
funny thing here is
most people will look at this like a joke
till she pops up 6 months later with the guy!
a stupid guy that is,
No smart girl with high IQ will do this on internet,
To the girl and the guy, what will happen if he stops earning that salary?
come back to the internet to look for another?
PoliticsRe: Halliburton: Fayose Justifies Claim Of Buhari Wife’s Involvement! Pictures by masseratti: 11:10am On Jul 14, 2016
I don't know how anyone in his right mind will use ozekome has a lawyer, please you guys should check his records, how many cases he handled, how many he won, the records are in court, he said worse during tinubu/dokpesi faceoff, we all know the story and how it ends,

Now to the subject matter, two things comes to my mind, would Obj and Atiku at that time allow the wife of their political rival to be part of a bribery transactions? Buhari was their nemesis then,
2, The account the money emanate from has mandate, there are pictures there with all the details, there are alot of aisha buharis in the North, its a common name like kemi ogun in sw chike obi in se.
I think the first lady Should not bother to reply fayose, she should just go to court.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Elisha Olawale Should Be Blame For Her Death by masseratti: 5:28pm On Jul 13, 2016
oglalasioux:
Though the woman's death was barbaric and should be condemned I think early morning preaching should be banned. Apart from disturbing people's sleep these preachers make provoking references to each others' religions thereby sparking such attacks.

As for the people still practicing religion it's important that they tolerate each other. Even people like me, who'll never subscribe to any religion, respect people who do because I know they don't posses the level of understanding I have about the universe.

Our goal on earth is to help each other because, contrary to what the religions teach, nature didn't bestow everyone with the same abilities.

The religions rather teach that there is a god or gods that bless some people in expense of others. A god that allows satan to kill at will with the promise of an elusive heaven. A god who allows badness, natural disasters and bitter wars because Adam and Eve ate an apple is the problem with the world.

Once we put that god and religion aside and see that it's nature that is at work in the way our world is, we'll come together, tolerate each other and help each other in this benevolent and brutal universe.
Would you say early morning call to prayers by Muslims should be banned too, or the church bells should be banned also? I agree to a form of regulation, we should respect eachother, but Blaming the woman is wrong, disturbance might not have being her intentions.
PoliticsConstitiency Project In Nigeria by masseratti(op): 5:06pm On Jul 13, 2016
I have searched every where on the internet but no where have i seen constitiency projects in democratic settings,if anyone have a source please share, there is a reason there is an executive, legislation and judiciary.All with its own distinct functions, I don't support constitiency projects, we should try as much as We can to make public office unattractive, too much power at the center, fiscal federalism will make the Presidency less powerful, let all the people in government go out there and establish productive business that will grow the economy and create Jobs instead of living on public funds for the rest of their lives with life pension.
BusinessRe: AMCON To Wind Up MRS Holdings Over N81bn Debt by masseratti: 7:52pm On Jul 12, 2016
todayboy:
Story wind up a company owned by Fulani
I can bet my life it will never happen

Amcon is only using this means to beg them to pay

Why amcon don't make this kind of statement before they hurriedly close silverbird
silverbird was closed on court orders,
Now amcon has taken mrs to the same court, jeez how can you be satisfied?
PoliticsRe: Abia: Mahmud Mohammed Queries Auta Over Conflicting Rulings by masseratti: 8:42am On Jul 11, 2016
What kind of journalism is this for God's sake how can One court of concurrent jurisdiction overide one another because one was former and the other latter?
PoliticsRe: Kwara Youths Shout "Ole" At Government House In Kwara (Video) by masseratti:
stinggy:
Offa, Oro, Omu Aran, Jebba, Mokwa, Erin Ile, i can go on... Pls STFU already and stop claiming this your "I am a kwaran"

...and did you say 'new yam' festivalhuh Haba naww
the guy is obviously Igbo, don't know why they av hardon anytime they hear kwara and Ilorin.
PoliticsRe: Kwara Youths Shout "Ole" At Government House In Kwara (Video) by masseratti:
experimentist:
Mr man you guys are slaves to US (Hausa).. That's why we have our emir there..
olodo rabata, hausas don't have a single emir in the North except one, i cant remember right now, all the emirs in all the Emirates in the North are fulani by blood, mind you it its only Gombe state that fulanis are monoethnic, the rest they are minority, they use Islam/hereditary monarchy to to rule over all other tribes and groups, ilorin was never conquered, its leader was deposed off not the people, no war was fought no one was enslaved in ilorin, the people converted, after a considerable part was converted the Islamic leaders deposed the leader and imposed sharia law and swore allegiance to the sokoto caliphate, am sorry but Its the same way boko swore allegiance to Isis.
PoliticsRe: Edo 2016: INEC Says Won’t Accept Makarfi, Sheriff’s Candidates Except by masseratti: 9:33am On Jul 10, 2016
NextGovernor:
This Justice Okon Abang is APC certified. The same man that declared Sheriff authentic is the same man that ruled in Abia Governor Akpeazu tax clearance. Instead of him to hear from the accused, he quickly made judgement without hearing the accuse.

He is planted there by Buhari, APC and Co.
you mean ikpeazu was not represented by a lawyer in court and the Judge gave a judgment? hmmmmm i see, wandaful.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Some Amazing Facts You Might Not Know!! by masseratti: 12:51am On Jul 09, 2016
krattoss:
On all ur discoveries, none is from Africa.
Egypt is in Africa.
IslamRe: Which Allah Was Mutaleb Worshipping As An Idolater? by masseratti: 8:06pm On Jul 07, 2016
waldigit:
I am a prophet and not a Jew.
lol, please
IslamRe: Which Allah Was Mutaleb Worshipping As An Idolater? by masseratti: 6:38pm On Jul 06, 2016
Farmerforlife:
Only fringe sects of christianity like the Jehovah's Witness, reject the divinity of Jesus. And they are not even recognized as Christians by mainstream catholics, orthodox and protestant churches. I do not say that to state my own view of which is right or wrong theologically. Whenever we refer to 'christians', we are referring to the overwhelming majority of those who identify as such, not the insignificantly numbered fringe, so we are still correct.

Not all Jews speak Hebrew. Jews in Arabia then, spoke Arabic as their first language (and still do in Arab countries like Yemen), although their rabbis and scholars understood Hebrew and used it for their rituals and readings of the Torah, just like Jews in diverse countries today. There are various hadith of frequent conversations between the prophet (ﷺ) and the Jewish leaders and scholars. They referred to God as Allah. Many Jews were even called Abdullah, like Abdullah bin Salam, a foremost jewish scholar then, who converted to Islam.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abdullah_ibn_Salam

Christians in pre-Islamic Arabia also did so (and still do so until now). What most of you today have been blinded to not understand is that Allah is the name of the Supreme Creator in Arabic, and is used as such across all faiths even in pre-Islamic Arabia; Christian, Jewish, Pagan and Hanif (monotheist theist).

Not all prophets have been from the children of Israel. Allah says in the Quran that prophets have been sent to every clan with the general message of monotheism. For example, we have the prophets Adam, Noah, Abraham, Ismail...etc, all of which are pre-judaic era. We also have more recent prophets described in the Quran, who were not Hebrews... Jonah, Shuaib, Saleh etc. The Quran did not mention all the prophets that have ever been sent (a hadith states that there were over 140,000 at different times to different tribes). All the prophets however, were Muslims (submissive to the Will of God) and monotheists (uncompromising worshippers of a Single, Unique, Indivisible, Omniscient, Omnipotent Creator of the universe and everything in it). There are traces of early monotheism in practically every faith on earth today, hinting at their early monotheistic origins which may have become corrupted later. Even Hinduism with its purported 360million gods, was originally monotheistic and the Brahmin priestly caste still affirm this, saying that polytheism is for the lower castes.
your knowledge of christianity is very limited, just like my own knowledge of Islam is also limited,its not true that only a fringe of the Christian world regard the trinity, infact the dichotomy between the Roman Catholic and the middle eastern, orthodox churches is the trinity, just like you Muslims shia and Sunni, because most of the world knows Sunni Muslim more does not make shia muslims inconsequence,
Hebrew, Aramaic and Arabic are all Semitic language.

Hebrew came first during moses to the 2nd exodus after the jew people came back they spoke Aramaic which is the language Jesus Spoke, Arabic became popular in the region with the rise of Islam, the jew that converted to Islam the name you mentioned is in Arabic, Hebrew is latin to Aramaic and Arabic just like French and Spanish.

Johna was a jew from Northern part of Israel,
If the hadith and the koran didn't mention anyother prophets just a number figures how do we verify them? how do we know which one is more truthful between all the books.
IslamRe: Which Allah Was Mutaleb Worshipping As An Idolater? by masseratti: 4:33pm On Jul 05, 2016
Lilbrown007:
Lord

noun
a person who has authority, control, or power over others; a master, chief, or ruler.
a person who exercises authority from property rights; an owner of land, houses, etc.
now you see there are many meaning of the word lord not necessarily a landowner.
IslamRe: Which Allah Was Mutaleb Worshipping As An Idolater? by masseratti: 3:47pm On Jul 05, 2016
Lilbrown007:
Lord Simply Means Land Owner
really? you think all lords have lands? Smh
IslamRe: Which Allah Was Mutaleb Worshipping As An Idolater? by masseratti: 3:33pm On Jul 05, 2016
authenticmoha:
i have more to say but due to time factor i just have to go bt answer my question if u call Jesus lord what will GOD
the word lord and God are not the same, lordship is a nobility, title God is the creator, the king, lords in the British nobility serve the realm.
IslamRe: Which Allah Was Mutaleb Worshipping As An Idolater? by masseratti: 3:07pm On Jul 05, 2016
Farmerforlife:
I will comment only once on this thread, since it seems from your history that you are on a crusade, and not really interested in getting the answer to your question.

Every religion has a concept of a Supreme Deity, which later becomes corrupted by the addition of lesser gods. Allah was always recognised by the pre-Islamic pagans as the supreme God and Creator, due to the influence of prophet Ibrahim (ﷺ) (Abraham in the Bible) and his Arab descendants. The Quran tells the prophet Muhammad (ﷺ)...

<<Say to them (ie ask the pagans) "Tell me if you know, whose is the earth and all who dwell in it?"
They will say, "Allah's".
Ask them, "Then why do you not understand this"?

Say to them (ie ask the pagans), "To whom do the seven heavens and the Glorious Throne belong?"
They will say, "To Allah".
Say, "Then why do you not fear Him".

Say to them (ie ask the pagans) "Tell me, if you know, whose is the Sovereignty over everything? And who is that Being who gives protection while none can give protection against Him?"
They will surely reply, "This power belongs to Allah." Say, "How then are you so bewitched?">>
Quran 23;84-92

This shows that they did not dispute the sovereignity of Allah over all things, nor the fact that He is the Creator. Their point of dispute was that they believed that there were other 'minor gods' that could benefit or harm them, and that were therefore, also deserving of attention. This is what Islam rejects. Allah alone is God and Creator, and none deserve worship but him, based on the principles sent through Abraham, Noah, Isaac, Ismael, Moses and all the other prophets sent at different times. The other idols that were later added to the worship of Allah as the unique God were to be rightly relegated to the rubbish heap.

AbdulMuttalib named his son Abdullah to show that he was sanctified to Allah, because he did worship Allah, only not Alone as He should be worshipped. He also had another son called Abduluzza, and the pagans also called their children Abd manaf and Abul shams, depending on which God they were intent on worshipping at the time.

Like the concept of monotheism, the laws, morals and ways of worship had also been lost. The prophet Muhammad (ﷺ) reinstated these too.

For the same reason that the pagans were rejected as monotheists. They associated partners in worship with Allah, even though they acknowledged His Supremacy. (in the time of the prophet Muhammad (ﷺ), Christians had no other name for God other than Allah). This association was via their belief that Jesus was also a god (in addition to the holy spirit), and this is why they are referred to as infidels.

<<Certainly they disbelieve who say: Allah is the third of the three. And there is no God but One God. And if they desist not from what they say a painful chastisement will surely befall such of them as disbelieve.>>
Quran 5;73
not all Christians refer Jesus as God, not all Christians believe in the concept of trinity, you guys should drop that please, how is it possible for the Jewish people to call God in Arabic Allah? they have their own language and its different, how come all the prophets are Jewish except Muhammad.
IslamRe: Which Allah Was Mutaleb Worshipping As An Idolater? by masseratti: 2:42pm On Jul 05, 2016
Olarajee:
Muhammad didn't bring the worship of Allaah, it started with the creation of man, Adam then to Abraham down to Moses, Jesus and all the prophets sent in between till the seal of all of them, Muhammad.
but All this people are Jews except for Mohammed how come he is the seal?
PoliticsRe: Saraki, Dogara Reject N10b FCT Official Residence by masseratti: 8:31am On Jul 04, 2016
Why do we build a house for a Senate president or a speaker? this is abnormal, because the executive stays in a state house doesn't mean the heads of judiciary or a legislative arm should or will, there is only one state palace,
115 Billion is more than 18 states annual budget, this does not make sense.
RomanceRe: My Husband Is My Boyfriend On Facebook, Whatsapp & Bbm And He Does Not Know by masseratti: 9:52pm On Jul 02, 2016
How many times will you guys post this same story?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 (of 196 pages)