Stats: 3,326,957 members, 8,428,812 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 01:54 AM

Menxer's Posts

Nairaland ForumMenxer's ProfileMenxer's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 (of 132 pages)

BusinessRe: BDCs Operations: Revealing Your BVN Is Not A Security Threat – CBN by menxer: 12:09pm On Nov 09, 2015
the reason BVN is an issue as discussed is the culture of fear that everything thrives in Nigeria: religion/tradition, politics, government, academics, and economy all thrive on the element and culture of fear.
PoliticsRe: Jonathan’s Camp Kicks Over 2019 PDP Zoning by menxer: 11:22am On Nov 09, 2015
A party divided against itself cannot withstand the onslaught of electioneering campaigns.
PoliticsRe: Apc Claims Buhari Is Responsible For The U-17 World Cup Victory by menxer: 8:27am On Nov 09, 2015
Aromas:
For 90mins, everyone forgot their tribe, even those who protested for Biafra became Nigeria suddenly! We re one! grin
My broda, I was thinking Biafra would ask Biafrans in the team to stand down. Alas, football is the one that unites us.
PoliticsRe: CCT Chairman, Danladi Umar Sued Over Money Laundering, Bribery by menxer: 8:20am On Nov 09, 2015
The culpability of Umar as alleged by the group does not/would not invalidate the case against Saraki.

The best that can happen: Umar would answer his charge as Saraki his.
PoliticsRe: INEC Faults Tribunal’s Judgment On Rivers Guber Election, files Appeal by menxer: 8:51pm On Nov 08, 2015
INEC (an organ of government) filing a suite against a tribunal (an organ of the Judiciary).

This is like the left hand fighting the right hand.
PoliticsRe: PDP Is In Coma With No Doctor, Only ‘Nurse Metuh’ Is Treating It – Senate Leader by menxer: 8:19pm On Nov 08, 2015
quote of the year 2015:

Electoral shock is worse than electrical shock - Sen. Ali Ndume
Christianity EtcRe: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by menxer: 8:06pm On Nov 08, 2015
ItsTime4me:
. You do not seem to get the point. Does the fact that we serve God with all our strength mean that we won't eat, take our bath or get involved in other physical endeavors? No. Even the bible encourages us to take care of ourselves. JWs pay their taxes ( which are used for social amenities), they get involved in environmental sanitation and whole lot of other activities necessary for our physical well being. However, we only give our worship to God. Do you remember the story of the three Hebrews of Nebucchadnezar's day in Babylon? Why were they thrown into the fiery furnace? You would agree that it was because they refused to do an act of worship to Nebucchadnezar's image, which was a national symbol. The Nigerian flag is a national symbol, so saluting it is sign of worship (think about the wordings of national anthem and pledge) which you and me owe only to our creator, Jehovah God
lol, check my last comment.

Arguing with a JW member is just like arguing with a PDP member. grin
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Closer To Oil Find In Chad Basin – Kachikwu by menxer: 7:31pm On Nov 08, 2015
The first i am commenting without reading the post.

Glory be to God, for the resource control discussion shall soon be revisited.

let me read the post. grin
Christianity EtcRe: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by menxer: 7:14pm On Nov 08, 2015
Sarang:
Nop they didnt standup.. They dont standup in wordly affairs. Thats what makes them different.
There is a place in the bible that says: Remember, it is sin to know what you ought to do and then not do it.
[NLT] James 4:17

For JW not to stand up against what they know is wrong amounts to complicity.

I take back all my arguments, for it seems JW uses a different book for guidance, which has no relation with the bible.
Christianity EtcRe: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by menxer: 6:41pm On Nov 08, 2015
ItsTime4me:
Jehovah's witnesses are very respectful citizens. They try their best to obey the laws of the land they live in. However, they owe their allegiance only to JEHOVAH. The reason? Firstly, think of what 'allegiance' mean. Perhaps some lines of the national pledge explains it. '........to serve Nigeria with all my stength......' Whereas, Matt. 22:37 commands us to love Jehovah with all our soul, heart and mind. So you see, God's word says we should serve Him unreservedly. So, if you serve your country with 'all' your strength, what would be left to serve God? Hence, while Jehovah's witnesses obey the laws of their lands, they owe their allegiance ONLY TO JEHOVAH.
OK. Now that you use all your strength to serve God, by preaching the Gospel, who takes care of the social/utility services, and other functions of government?

I bet many JW are in government employment, yet without allegiance. No wonder our government is not working.

JW would just be an utopia going by your argument
Christianity EtcRe: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by menxer: 6:29pm On Nov 08, 2015
Sarang:
Not insignificant..just the reason is.
Because they refuse to fight their fellow human. Was that the reason the jews were killed?
Fight in what aspect?
Did they stand up against the evil of the Nazi against the Jews/other ethnic groups? fellow humans indeed.
Christianity EtcRe: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by menxer: 5:45pm On Nov 08, 2015
This is truly an eye opener. So Jehovah witnesses is not a religious organization but a religion.

Since they don't owe allegiance to the government, do they resort to their "fellow servants of God" instead of the Judiciary to endorse/enforce contractual agreement?

So the millions of Jews Hitler killed is insignificant compared to 1600 jehovah witnesses?

Brb
Christianity EtcRe: Why Do Most Youths Give God Peanuts? by menxer: 1:26pm On Nov 08, 2015
For as long as we play the blind men and the elephant, we will keep interpreting the bible this way.

Else it shows that God is a being that sustains on material things. (that sounds blasphemous, abi?)

If the church should insist on members giving material things to God by giving to church, it becomes fraud (419 aka obtaining by tricks)

I give in church not out of a sense of giving to God but as to the needy, since the church is a registered NGO (charity organization).
And Christ said the needy we shall always have.

It's just a pity churches don't run orphanages or home for the elderly.
Christianity EtcRe: Picture Of A Nairalander Heading For Church To Praise Her Creator by menxer: 1:06pm On Nov 08, 2015
Na wa for una ooo

She said she went to #KhristEmbassi and you guys are splitting hair that she went to Christ Embassy. don't confuse the two, the former is a club while the later is a mega Church. grin
PoliticsRe: Taraba Judgement: What Is Good For Taraba State Should Be Good For Benue State by menxer: 12:35pm On Nov 08, 2015
arshavineering:
Somebody please remind me on how Amaechi became the governor of Rivers state. If the victory at the polls is attributed to the party, then the verdict on the Taraba gubernatorial election should have still remained in pdp; else Amaechi wouldn't have emerged the governor of Rivers state.

I stand to be corrected
That can only happen during PDP dispensation, when the Judiciary was without fear or favour, free of executive impunity. grin grin
Christianity EtcRe: Hell-bound Christians And Heaven-bound Unbelievers by menxer: 10:03am On Nov 08, 2015
A conversation I had with a stranger(customer).

Me: what's your mother's name?

Stranger: my mother is late, why ask her name?

Me: it's a requirement on your form. she is in heaven with the Lord.

Stranger: my mother is not in heaven.

Me: How do you know?

Stranger: my mother is in the grave. Nobody goes to heaven

Me: why do you think so?

Stranger: heaven is for Gods, it's a holy place, no man is holy enough to go there. earth is for men, when man dies they are buried in the grave and live in the ghost world on earth.

Me: huh
Christianity EtcRe: Post Your 'Front Page-Worthy' TOPICS And LINKS Here by menxer: 6:43am On Nov 08, 2015
The lie about man's age limit

https://www.nairaland.com/2721351/lie-mans-age-limit

Cc Lalasticlala seun
Christianity EtcThe Lie About Man's Age Limit. by menxer(op): 6:41am On Nov 08, 2015
I was jolted out of my reverie as I contemplated Gen 6:2, and I asked myself who changed the age limit of man from 120 years to 80 years?

Gen 6:3[b]
Then the LORD said, "My Spirit shall not strive with man forever, because he also is flesh; nevertheless his days shall be one hundred and twenty years."[/b]

The question is why do we choose to preach Psalm 90:10?
Which says:

KJV: The days of our years are threescore years and ten; and if by reason of strength they be fourscore years, yet is their strength labour and sorrow; for it is soon cut off, and we fly away.

NIV: Our days may come to seventy years, or eighty, if our strength endures; yet the best of them are but trouble and sorrow, for they quickly pass, and we fly away.

I am aware the calender as we have today has been changed over time to fit the purposes of the powers that be, as it were, the Roman Catholic Church. And the mathematical truth that Psam 90:10 shared with Gen 6:3 was buried under a mountain of dogma.

Thus, man so indoctrinated hacked his age limit to 80 years of a contrite psalmist against the stipulated, default factory limit of 120 years as set by God.

Though in compliance with Gen 6:3, in modern times, "the greatest fully authenticated age to which any human has ever lived is 122 years 164 days by Jeanne Louise Calment (France). Born on 21 February 1875 to Nicolas (1837 - 1931) and Marguerite (neé Gilles 1838 - 1924), Jeanne died at a nursing home in Arles, southern France on 4 August 1997."
http://www.guinnessworldrecords.com/world-records/oldest-person

Whereas our optimistic and inspirational preachers aim for the half moon of four score years and not the full moon of one hundred and twenty years. Why?

Who fixed a score to be twenty instead of thirty?
How are we sure in the mathematical theorems of the ancients a score was not equal to thirty?

...For if we accept a score to equal thirty, then Gen 6:3 and Psalm 90:10 are in sync.

Come let us reason together, whose report are we to believe?
PoliticsRe: N5,000 Stipend: Opposition, Labour, Others Attack Buhari … PUNCH by menxer: 1:03pm On Nov 07, 2015
see those gripping about the 5k as if it means anything to them, they are only looking at the millions it amounts to that would be released to their constituencies, and hopefully into their hands... grin

if your are on Nairaland you are not qualified for the 5k stipend, for the simple reason, you can afford data plan. grin
PoliticsRe: On The Trail Of Frail Madame Diezani Allison - Dele Momodu by menxer: 12:00pm On Nov 07, 2015
What a read!
This is an attempt to play the emotional card.
Ill health does not excuse ones actions from being scrutinized for wrong doing.

Anyway, She is a first class citizen of Nigeria being treated in a first class hospital for a first class illness. grin
BusinessRe: A Cry to Ncc to Please Stop Phone Checking of Bvn. My Personal Opinion by menxer: 10:04am On Nov 07, 2015
ladej:
And can't kidnappers use that to kidnap you and ask for ransom?.

Hello ! They know where you freaking live ! And your number !

Nigerians only care about money

So shortsighted

Smh
A kidnapper must come in physical contact with you to get hold of your phone and dial the code to get your BVN.
Besides, which kidnapper that already have you in custody will bother about your BVN?
if you are worth kidnapping, those interested will definitely know where to find you

short sighted indeed grin
BusinessRe: A Cry to Ncc to Please Stop Phone Checking of Bvn. My Personal Opinion by menxer: 9:51am On Nov 07, 2015
imas:
OP, BVN does not give access to your account, so even if someone has the number, the worst that can happen is that they get your personal and biometric details, but be rest assured your money is safe
Exactly my thoughts.
i was wondering how BVN alone can give access to a bank account without the account number. BVN is to verify that the biodata/phone number matches a account number given.
I am still wondering how having access to only BVN can be used to access funds in an account without knowing the mastercard number & CVV2
PoliticsRe: Celebrations After The End Of Nigerian Civil War 1970(Pictures) by menxer: 8:23pm On Nov 06, 2015
speedyGonzales:
when you look up into the sky what do you see? God? judging you? or beautiful stars; lights of distant galaxies travelling billions of light years to ago to reach your eye at that very instant? the very atoms that make-up the stars are the same ones in you/me, we may exist as conscious being once but we live forever with the universe!

Please, never talk of suicide, that is a mark of weakness... just live your life to it's fullest quit being afraid of the unknown...
It's obvious you are not a Nigerian, for failing to understand what I said.

"abi" at the end of a sentence gives a meaning only Nigerians comprehend.
PoliticsRe: Celebrations After The End Of Nigerian Civil War 1970(Pictures) by menxer: 7:30pm On Nov 06, 2015
speedyGonzales:
I die and another takes up the camera! it changes very little in the world!

you are just scared and trying to project it onto me...
if I die? then I am dead, doesn't stop other Nigerians from dying
Project fear unto you?
To show I am not Scared of death I should commit suicide abi?

You refused to read my comment to the end.

In war,
We
Are
Rebels
PoliticsRe: Celebrations After The End Of Nigerian Civil War 1970(Pictures) by menxer: 3:44pm On Nov 06, 2015
speedyGonzales:
I care very little about spirits or spiritual warfare, and I know in a war people will die, that is why I said I would be there, not wishing them to die but if there do... that's not my fault is it?!
So be it.
And if you die, glory be to God.
PoliticsRe: An Open Letter To Igbos By Rochas Okorocha by menxer: 3:42pm On Nov 06, 2015
Post like this never makes FP.
PoliticsRe: Celebrations After The End Of Nigerian Civil War 1970(Pictures) by menxer: 3:24pm On Nov 06, 2015
speedyGonzales:
well, they are like you guys!!! so afraid of a little death! and I said I don't wish anyone death!!!
You called for war yet don't wish anyone death?

Even if it's spiritual warfare there are bound to be casualties.

Be careful what you wish for.
PoliticsRe: Celebrations After The End Of Nigerian Civil War 1970(Pictures) by menxer: 2:14pm On Nov 06, 2015
speedyGonzales:
hahaha! dude, I think it would be a fun experience... I would have to move my family to Ghana, then comeback just to enjoy the war close up!
Where is the fun in that if your family is not among the first set of corpse to be dumped in the river? grin
Charity begins at home, abi?
PoliticsRe: Federal High Court Dismisses Saraki's Application Seeking To Stop His Trial by menxer: 2:03pm On Nov 06, 2015
HiliaryAutos:
Please i need an answer to this question...If Ada is a Girl and Obi is a Boy who is ADAOBI ? cheesy grin
Transgender

To the matter, Saraki should do us proud by doing the honorable thing... this albatross on his neck is going nowhere
CareerRe: His Employer (MD) Sent Him A Link To Apply For Another Job. by menxer: 11:34am On Nov 06, 2015
Demigods:
Your MD wants you to grow bigger, apply joor.
A friend of mine had a similar experience, he moved from being a contract staff to full staff in another company courtesy of his director.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Has Removed Veil Of Economic Secrecy- Sen Nwaogu. by menxer: 10:42am On Nov 06, 2015
PUSH1:
When a nation import toothpick and the Pdp agents of darkeness make their gullible followers believe Nigeria is one of the world largest growing economy makes me wonder the kind of Education we dish out.
...Hehehehe
Education that creates innovation in ethnic/religious bigotry, self interest and political survival sub sectors grin
PoliticsRe: DSS Raids Dasuki’s House In Abuja, Stops Ex-NSA’s Trip by menxer: 6:43am On Nov 06, 2015
there is that which supersedes any court order, and it is called National Security, and is a prerogative of the DSS. is it stated on what grounds the DSS besieged Dasuki's house?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 (of 132 pages)