Stats: 3,326,512 members, 8,426,883 topics. Date: Monday, 15 June 2026 at 06:04 AM

Menxer's Posts

Nairaland ForumMenxer's ProfileMenxer's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 (of 132 pages)

Car TalkRe: "Speed Kills" - Argue For And Against Here! by menxer: 4:39pm On Sep 02, 2016
nedu2000:
We are definitely not smarter than the manufacturers that extend speeds to as high as 220km/h!! The cause of accidents have nothing to do with speed,moving at +100km/h doesn't sign my death warrant same moving below 100km/h doesn't mean you'll never be involved in an accident! Afterall trailers/trucks which generally move at 60km/h are involved in rather spectacular and deadly accidents.
The problem isn't speed but rather poor decision-making by drivers
I concur with you, "speed kills" must be defined.

I think it is losing control of a moving car irrespective of high or low speed that causes crashes, resulting in death.

High speed if anything thrills, until one loses control of the car.

Driving within the speed limits you can control the car and not endanger others or break traffic laws is the key.
WebmastersRe: Mark Zuckerberg Is Back In Nigeria For Aso Villa Demo Day (Photos) by menxer: 3:12pm On Sep 02, 2016
mapet:
At least that will be better than GEJ's minister of Information Labaran Maku who said "We want to thank President Goodluck Jonathan for bringing Facebook to Nigeria"
... But APC brought Facebook to Nigeria, in the true sense of it. grin
WebmastersRe: Mark Zuckerberg Is Back In Nigeria For Aso Villa Demo Day (Photos) by menxer: 3:04pm On Sep 02, 2016
Nobody comes to Nigeria and is not changed one way or another.
what happened to Mark Zuckerberg's gray t-shirt?

Although it appeared that he shunned the Nigerian government while he dined with Kenya‘s, his presence puts an end to that speculation.

Why spoil your post with unnecessary bias?
Nobody knew that guys itinerary.
ComputersRe: Selfie Time ; Facebook Founder Mark Zuckerberg Poses With President Buhari by menxer: 2:36pm On Sep 02, 2016
I thought some wailer said he disrespected Nigeria by not paying homage to Aso Rock.
Smh
PoliticsRe: Asuming Otherwise Happened Last Year May(opinions Of Many) by menxer: 2:29pm On Sep 02, 2016
Badguytinz:
Ofcourse. It is an option to be prevented.
And preventing it, just like the choices that caused it, is not a one off thing.
Christianity EtcRe: Is The Christian Race A Marathon? - Paul Ellis by menxer: 12:20pm On Sep 02, 2016
jiggaz:
Please keep your head you hear? I am 100% for the GOSPEL OF GRACE which is the Real Gospel of Christ.... I dont do Grace + Law kinda Christianity as i can see thats what u stood for....

So in your own interest and mine too, it is better you stay away from my posts too cos you wont agree with me and i wont agree with you too....

So to save your time and unnecessary argument, which am not ready for, its better you stay away.... Keep to your belief let me keep mine.. . Have a nice day....
And why are you so worked up?
Did I ask you to agree to anything?
Does believing the gospel of grace make you averse to reasoning?
Smh

Even Jesus questioned the status quo of his day, so why are we afraid to ask questions.?
Christianity EtcRe: Is The Christian Race A Marathon? - Paul Ellis by menxer: 10:37am On Sep 02, 2016
jiggaz:
The question was answered and you are still asking more questions....

The Christian race is starting at the Finish Line of what Christ did at the Cross by Him saying IT IS FINISHED!! before giving up his spirit. When you give your life to Christ, you start at the Finished Line of His Work at the Cross.....

There is nothing to endure again cos Christ have endured all in this world .... This is not to say u won't have challenges or trials as a believer. You will, but guess what? Be of good cheer cos Christ have overcome the world!! Just rest in His Finished Work and the Holy Spirit will do His work in you....

Every believer in Christ will make heaven..
Smh
Science/TechnologyRe: Do You Think Einstein's Genius Is Overrated? by menxer: 10:30am On Sep 02, 2016
In fact, I'm not really sure how a year like that could be "overrated."

The thesis have not answered the question in the title.
EducationRe: What Number Comes After Trillion? See The Name Of The World Largest Numbers by menxer: 10:03am On Sep 02, 2016
jay7:
Hand counting of money go make sense to me
Well, in this case your reward is in the joy of counting a centillion Dollars (not spending a cent of it)
InvestmentRe: Mmm:how To Avoid The Scarm Ahead by menxer: 8:42am On Sep 02, 2016
You are right, it's only manipulation that crashes a system.

The movie "Money monster" , comes to mind.
Christianity EtcRe: Is The Christian Race A Marathon? - Paul Ellis by menxer:
You have failed to answer the question you set to: what is the assurance of making heaven here?

Is it endurance that wins the race? If yes it still behooves us to endure? if no, why all the talk to endure to the end?

The Christian race is indeed a marathon but for those of us in Christ, the race begins at the finish line. How is this possible? When you were placed into Christ, you were placed into the race winner.

If you are "placed" at the finish line, why are you still in the race?
You should be on the podium receiving your medal.
Or you mean, since your race begins at the finish line, you are racing backwards?

My take on this, enduring to the end is to qualify you for the championship, we are doing qualifying series here.

Ps:
Sometimes we make it seem as if it is possible for someone to be admitted into a B.Sc degree with another man's credentials.
EducationRe: What Number Comes After Trillion? See The Name Of The World Largest Numbers by menxer: 6:51am On Sep 02, 2016
jay7:
Count as in money or normal mouth counting?
Whichever that comes easier to you, mouth counting or hand counting of money.
PoliticsRe: Asuming Otherwise Happened Last Year May(opinions Of Many) by menxer: 5:05am On Sep 02, 2016
I don't think recession is an option a government picks, but a situation it finds itself as a result of choices made by different sectors of the economy over a period of time.
HealthRe: What You Should Know About Rem Sleep by menxer: 4:52am On Sep 02, 2016
How would you know you are REMing while asleep?

If you are sleeping, please enjoy your sleep, and let your body REM itself
PoliticsRe: PDP To Adeosun: Apologise To Nigerians For Your Insensitive Comment On Recession by menxer: 4:24am On Sep 02, 2016
PDP sef, have they apologized for their actions and inactions (that speaks louder that words) that failed to maximize the oil boom to better the nation in their tenure?
What moral justification do they have?

Oooooh, I get it, they are politically justified.
HealthRe: Scientists Reveal That Sniffing Farts Can Prevent Cancer, Heart Attack & More by menxer: 8:17pm On Sep 01, 2016
I can percieve a thread "the art and act of fart sniffing" coming soon. grin
PoliticsRe: Your Views On Zuckerberg Non Visitation To Aso Rock ? by menxer: 7:39pm On Sep 01, 2016
That is arrant nonsense!
What do you mean by disrespect?
Was he here on a state visit?
You said he visited the president of Italy, what was his purpose for that?

He is an ICT leader and met with ICT leaders in Nigeria, must everything be political?
CrimeRe: Drunk Kenyan Okada Rider Commits Suicide … Denied Sex By His 23-year-old Wife by menxer: 7:20pm On Sep 01, 2016
When he said he would die for her, she didn't believe.

After una go dey here dey carry sex play like say nothing.

So sad.
EducationRe: 8 Inspiring Things Mark Zuckerberg Said During His Visit To Lagos! by menxer: 7:14pm On Sep 01, 2016
Ratello:
I tell you very very inspiring and soul lifting!
Yea Yea And that's where our own ends.
Where does our political, ethnic and religious bias fit in in those 8 points?

We don't think like they do in Silicone Valley which is our greatest set back.
EducationRe: What Number Comes After Trillion? See The Name Of The World Largest Numbers by menxer: 6:49pm On Sep 01, 2016
jopretty:
Hahahhaahhahaa...this your question carry weight oo. Can't stop laughing. cheesy
Can't you see that is a Guinness Book of Records feat waiting to be made?
EducationRe: What Number Comes After Trillion? See The Name Of The World Largest Numbers by menxer: 5:57pm On Sep 01, 2016
If you are asked to count from one to centillion, how many years will it take?
Foreign AffairsRe: Hillary Clinton Is Not Sick In The Way You Think. She's A Alcoholic by menxer: 5:48pm On Sep 01, 2016
She won't be the first drunkard President, at that level most of them are running on Nitros. grin
PhonesRe: Five Ways I Speed Up My itel Phone by menxer:
I never liked android especially pre-installed, until I saw a leeway with custom Rom. It's not perfect but performance approaches that.

For instance, my HTC came with AT&T bloatware fixed on 4G network with poor battery performance, which is now history with AICP custom Rom. It is currently on Marshmallow

I settled for AICP after reviewing several custom Roms including Cynogenmod, Omni, paranoid, AOKP, copperhead, oxygen.

With custom Rom, you own your device, and AICP is the one Rom that rules them all.

Disclaimer:
They're a lot of work, Custom ROMs are perfect for those who love a good challenge. But if this doesn't sound like you then you won't like custom ROMs. Between updates, the system root and unstable versions of a device, your patience could reach its limit. (copied)
PoliticsRe: Aniete Ekong Pictured Cooking In The Kitchen by menxer: 9:01pm On Aug 31, 2016
My only issue is with that wash basin, that is not a wash basin for kitchen. How does he wash plates in it?

Interior decorators should correct me.
TV/MoviesRe: Observation - Channels Tv Unnecessary Goes For Break During Important Programme by menxer: 8:39pm On Aug 31, 2016
banabest:
I don't know who has observed this, of recent CHANNELS TV has always go for UNNECESSARY break DURING some programmes such as - SUNRISE, SPORTS TONIGHT, POLITICS TODAY etc... The annoying thing is the way the presenter cuts-off any discussant during serious discussion and go for break...... I don't know if i'm the only person that has observed this....... I love CHANNELS TV but with this kind recent development, i'm beggining to lose interest in some of their educative programmes
I just created a thread asking this same question, I never one has gone live already
TV/Movies. by menxer(op): 8:31pm On Aug 31, 2016
TV/MoviesChannels TV: We'll Be Right Back, Don't Go Away! by menxer(op): 8:26pm On Aug 31, 2016
Yes, Channels TV is the best TV channel award winner 10 times and counting but Why are Channels TV anchor (Chamberlain, Maupe et al) fond of interrupting discussants in mid speech to go on a "Channels TV" commercial break?

This morning, Femi Falana's exuberance was paused in mid speech, I was like wtf, coming back from the break, he struggled to pick up speed again.

Is that the international best practices in broadcast presentation?
CultureRe: 18 German Values, Culture & Ethics Nigeria Should Emulate From Germany&China by menxer: 7:52pm On Aug 31, 2016
"The promise land is a state of mind."

Thanks for this quote.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 (of 132 pages)