Stats: 3,194,291 members, 7,954,159 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 01:22 PM

MightyFortress's Posts

Nairaland Forum / MightyFortress's Profile / MightyFortress's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 28 pages)

Religion / Re: Never Skip These Before You Marry As A Christian by MightyFortress: 10:09pm On Feb 02, 2020
Wise words
Religion / Re: Never Skip These Before You Marry As A Christian by MightyFortress: 9:59pm On Feb 02, 2020
Wise words
Family / Re: Is There Anything As A Destined Wife/husband. by MightyFortress: 5:15pm On Jan 07, 2020
bezimo:
Yes....There is what is called permissible will of God (You are a Christian and she is a christian) as God would have his children ONLY marry fellow believers...but that's not enough.

There is what is called absolute will of God..that is among the believers..the one God will have you marry...so your destiny will not be a misfit...nothing frustrate a man's destiny like been married to the wrong woman...Even A pastor can lose his dIvine calling sef when aligned to the wrong woman....it's that bad.I have seen and heard plenty such cases.I have seen a man called out by prophesy who abandoned the girl he was dating who was God's will for him to marry a finer girl who was not God's will for him..his frustration and suffer in that marriage..no be here..so there is God's will in marriage...

A popular man of God in Abuja asked God why is it that there are so many challenges in marriage these days even worse in the church and God said..did they ask me before they married? so he kept quiet....the answer got me seriously thinking...that if you marry outside God's will. ..you are totally on your own..anything you see..is your portion.Lol

I was listening to someone who crossed from the other side into the light..and exposing some of the hidden mysteries about marriage and women..and he said there are 2 categories of women.
Dry leaf women and the favoured woman...if you marry dry leaf woman. .you own is finished for life. .your life will keep going down with nothing to show..but if you marry favoured woman. .you don blow..small effort from you will produce big as long as you keep her happy.

Deep words

Family / Re: Is There Anything As A Destined Wife/husband. by MightyFortress: 4:57pm On Jan 07, 2020
Psoul:

I am a Christian and a strong believer of His words.
I believe in the spirit of God.

I want to tell you that there is no woman created by God and tagged a man that will marry her. Same goes to the men.

The Bible tells us.... Any man that FINDS a wife finds a good thing and obtains favour from God.
Good wanted us to find based on our choice, lifestyle and beliefs.

The one God gave to Adam, when trouble came up, Adam blamed God for giving him that woman.

The spirit of God can only give u the wisdom to choose a relatively fair partner which you'll need to work on to get your real taste.

Let's try to beliv that God destines women for men and see the implication. Let's imagine that God actually created lady A for Mr B and eventually Mr B went ahead to marry lady C that was created for Mr D instead of his lady A, can u see that Mr D will go ahead to marry another lady that was not created for him cos Mr A has married his destined wife.
The multiplier effect is that more than half of men in the world will marry women not destined for them. If one person makes a mistake, it'll affect millions of others.

I have seen marriages that ppl prayed and fasted, for approval that she's his destined wife and within months the marriage collapsed. Also seen those that did not even prayed nor seek for any confirmation and their marriage is blossoming daily.

Marriage is all about how u made it.

Now based on the issue that made you ask this question.
When it comes to the issue of marriage, pls make sure your agree with your parents especially when words seem to make sense. When they did disagree, calm down to seek for better solution.
What parents see lying down, we may not even see them even when we attend on the top of the mountain.
wise words

Religion / Re: Why Faith Is Delusional by MightyFortress: 7:49am On Dec 27, 2019
Bookmarked
Travel / Re: 10 Places To Visit In Nigeria During Christmas Holidays by MightyFortress: 11:27pm On Dec 26, 2019
Bookmarked
Education / Re: Henry Suubi: Viral Photo Changed Makerere University Student's Life In Uganda by MightyFortress: 12:08am On Nov 27, 2019
incredible
Career / Re: Hard Work Does Not Pay If The Right Things Are Not Done by MightyFortress: 9:26am On Nov 22, 2019
Excellent
Autos / Re: N1,200,000 or Less Tokunbo Cars by MightyFortress: 8:56am On Nov 22, 2019
Nice
Literature / Re: The Trials Of Chris Abani And The Power Of Empty Words By Ikhide R. Ikheloa by MightyFortress: 3:46pm On Nov 17, 2019
Interesting
Literature / Re: " The Trials Of Maclean Agu" A Story By Hydronium by MightyFortress: 3:20pm On Nov 17, 2019
Brilliant Writing. Good job, OP.
Travel / Re: Tex Trex by MightyFortress: 4:05pm On Oct 13, 2019
Incredible beauty.
Programming / Re: What Made You Pick Interest In Programming by MightyFortress: 3:22pm On Oct 13, 2019
Learning
Travel / Re: A Hiking Experience In Snake Island by MightyFortress: 3:14pm On Oct 13, 2019
Will visit someday
Travel / Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by MightyFortress: 10:51pm On Aug 25, 2019
Following
Travel / Re: Adventures Of A UK Bound Nurse by MightyFortress: 1:17pm On Aug 17, 2019
Nice thread
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: This Was How I Lost A Bank Job Opportunity Yesterday . I Hope It Helps Someone. by MightyFortress: 5:30pm On Jun 21, 2019
great thread
Celebrities / Re: Top 10 Early Nollywood Sweethearts Part 2 by MightyFortress: 11:29am On Jun 17, 2019
memories
Religion / Re: Our Heart Cry: Revive Us Oh LORD, Revive For Your Use. by MightyFortress: 9:07am On Jun 17, 2019
safarigirl:

Am I really choosing, if my choice is made under duress? Am I really choosing, if my choice is borne out of a need to be accepted by people? Is that free will?

Do you know how many womem have been pressured into losing their virginities because all their friends are doing it? Do you know how many people feel disgusted with themselves for giving themselves away like that?

What is your definition of free will? Because a lot of you do not understand the psychological undertones in these things. When your mind has been enslaved, you do not have free will. Free will is a farce in today's world.

Deep.

Education / Re: How To Achieve High Scores On The GRE by MightyFortress: 11:07pm On Jun 04, 2019
following
Travel / Re: How To Become A Swedish Citizen Through Master's Studies by MightyFortress: 10:51pm On Jun 04, 2019
horlahsunbo225:
You will need to write GRE if u want a fully funded scholarship Then use usnews.com to check website ranking an apply to school of your choice Here is the link to the GRR thread https://www.nairaland.com/1832477/how-achieve-high-scores-gre

thank you

Travel / Re: How To Become A Swedish Citizen Through Master's Studies by MightyFortress: 1:48pm On Jun 04, 2019
I am interested In a PhD programme too. Molecular Biology/Biotechnology is my field. The US would be a nice place to run a PhD as you suggested earlier, but I would appreciate it if you could share helpful links if you have any, to save time and energy. Thank you.
Travel / Re: Canada Is Sad And Depressing:life Experience Of A Nigerian Student In Canada by MightyFortress: 1:06pm On Jun 04, 2019
follow
Travel / Re: How To Send WAEC Results To WES by MightyFortress: 12:15pm On Jun 04, 2019
Followinh
Travel / Re: How To Send WAEC Results To WES by MightyFortress: 12:13pm On Jun 04, 2019
Following
Travel / Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by MightyFortress: 7:32pm On Jun 02, 2019
Issyman:
[b]WHAT ARE SOME SUPER PRACTICAL THINGS ONE NEEDS TO DO IN THEIR FIRST 30 DAYS IN CANADA.[/b

Here are 27 things you should do, in no particular order:

Get your OHIP (Ontario Health Insurance Plan) sorted out. Or the health plan of which ever province you are moving to. Note that it takes at least 3 months to get it so you may consider getting private insurance while you wait.
Get your driving license. Hire a private driving instructor to train you, even if you have decades of experience. Road rules are different here (sometimes weird)
Research the best schools in your city and enroll your kids. is trusted with their annual school rankings report.
Get a Presto card for commuting while you get your license sorted out. You can use it on local transit and GO trains and buses. Tap on and off you go.
Understand how price matching at groceries works and start doing it. You will experience very quickly that customer service in Canada rocks! And it’s a shame to see how some people abuse it.
Get a membership at COSTCO. Big savings on bulk grocery shopping. Helpful for big and small families. Just make sure you have cleared out some space for those massive jars and containers.
Open up a bank account. RBC have a great newcomers deal where they patiently explain the whole process and new banking terminology to you (“Fixed Deposits” are called “Guaranteed Investment Certificates” for example). TD bank have a great app called My Spend which automatically tracks and categorizes your spending. Handy for the thrifty.
When you get a credit card USE IT. Don’t use your debit card unless you have to. When you pay off your credit card on time it improves your credit score which will be important for you later when buying/renting homes and cars.
If you have kids, apply for Child tax benefits to get generous income from the government to support your kids (O Canada!)
Got big savings from your home country? Plan to save to a Registered Retirement Savings Plan (RRSP). You get a great tax return when you do this.
Want to save for your kids university education? Look into opening Registered Educations Savings Plan (RESP) to also get government grants to your child’s education.
Staying at an AirBNB? Find a realtor to get you the best deals on a house to rent (for now). It doesn’t cost you anything. They will get their commission from the landlord.
Too busy unpacking to cook? Register with Uber Eats or Skip The Dishes to order in. It will help you scan restaurants in your area that suit your palette.
Planning a direct flight back to your home country on Air Canada. Don’t forget to sign up for the Aeroplan rewards program to rack up those miles.
Choose a car and find three dealerships that sell it. Bargain for the best deal. Don’t be fooled by “No interest loans”. There is no such thing as no interest. They build the interest into the price.
Once you have a car, make sure you get road side assistance. CAA is popular, although my credit card also gets me access to my banks outsourced road side assistance service.
Research on the best deals for your car insurance. Insurance depends on risk factors tied to your age but also where you stay. Brampton has the highest car insurance rates. Being a new driver in Canada will also pinch your pocket. TD bank have an app called TD My Advantage that tracks your driving habits and discounts your premiums with them, based on how you score in your driving.
Buy winter tires. Recommended over all season tires. It’s a hassle to change on and off twice a year, but it’s worth it. Else you will discover how dangerous driving on the snow is the hard way.
If possible, wait till Boxing Day (Dec 26) to buy things like furniture and appliances. Super big massive sales at this time.
Rogers, Bell and TELUS are the big telecom companies here. There are cheaper alternatives. I suggest going for quality and use them to supply your mobile, internet and TV needs if you want reliable services. You get what you pay for. It is generally known that telco is comparatively expensive in Canada.
Start learning hockey, baseball and basketball. Else you will feel clueless and left out of many Canadian conversations.
Buy a good winter jacket. Be prepared to spend a little extra here. Get the boots and gloves too. I love my Canada Goose jacket and Columbia boots.
Join a local Facebook group that is linked to your area. Great source to get advice from real people. For example I stay in Brampton, and my wife is part of a group called “Brampton Moms”. Use the group to get advice and referrals on anything you need. And contribute as well. Give and take.
Find and register with a family doctor. Use your Facebook group to ask for good doctors around.
Find a good dentist. Dental is not covered by government health care so you must take care of those pearly whites. The dentist I go to schedules and consistently reminds me about my check ups. Get dental insurance (through your company or otherwise) and fix everything wrong with you and your family’s teeth NOW before it gets worse. Else you may end up spending 1000s over your private insurance limit. I personally know people who suffered this way.
Register for an online CRA account so you can receive tax notifications digitally. Online self serve tax tools like Turbo tax can automatically pull your tax details from it, making filing your taxes a breeze.
Watch out for fake messages from the CRA warning you that you owe money. “Click here or call back to fix your problem else you will owe a lot of money”. Those messages are all fake targeting innocent newcomers.
What about your job?!?!?

That’s a massive discussion on it’s own.

Check resource on how you can take a practical approach to your job search Canada.

Can my fellow Canadians think of anything I missed out?

You won’t get this advice at settlement services wink

So fee free to share this with someone you know is stressed out about moving to Canada. They’ll love you for it.

6.4k views · ·

Copied from- Qu

Excellent

22 Likes 15 Shares

Travel / Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by MightyFortress: 7:18pm On Jun 02, 2019
Following
Fashion / Re: Men's Fashion: Rules To Follow by MightyFortress: 2:24pm On May 24, 2019
excellent
Religion / Re: The Real Meaning Of "Only The Strongest Survives" by MightyFortress: 11:36am On May 12, 2019
good one Ozp

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by MightyFortress: 9:13am On May 12, 2019
joo2018:
PRE - ITA
ELIGIBILITY

ESTIMATE YOUR CRS SCORE

following
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by MightyFortress: 9:11am On May 12, 2019
folliwin

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 28 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39